GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Poles I was unable to find my original poles to my privacy screens. These were replacements. Only wished they came in white. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poles don't fit into stakes Our Resin Outdoor Privacy Screen poles did NOT fit into stakes. VERY disappointed. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stakes not usefull I bought the metal stakes that were advertised as fitting the resin privacy fence. They do not fit at all. I now have five stakes that are of no use to me. I am very disappointed. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!! We can't put the poles into the stakes more than 4 to 5 inches because the stakes are crooked. What can you do about that? Send me 4 more and we'll see if they work any better. Sooo disappointing!!! May 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T12:28:19.277-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_423662, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Product:423662-Privacy Poles-Set of 4
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???