GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this furniture I searched for the perfect furniture for my new gazebo and fell in love with the look of the natural finish. It was easy to assemble and is so sturdy that my 300 lb. friend sat on the ottoman for an hour without any sign of distress; from him or the wood! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I was looking for awhile for an affordable wooden patio set and found it at Improvements! Everything looks great and feels great! We've taken many naps, eat many meals, and laugh and talk for hours out on our deck. We love our new set! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great side table This is a beauty of a little table. It goes great with my outdoor decor and it's a very sturdy and stable piece of furniture and a cinch to put together. Nice table to bring the seating together without having to buy a whole set. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed This item (the ottoman) is very nice - heavy weight and stained pretty well. has withstood quite a few rains so far this year and looks as good as when I took it out of the box. Still waiting on the chairs - but this is very nice!! June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really love these chairs! We are very happy with these chairs. We were replacing some old chairs that were a similar style, low and deep seated. The quality is excellent. The only thing my husband was unhappy about were the pictogram directions, but he figured them out. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth the money! I spent a lot of time researching this product and the others in this set. We purchased 4 deep seat chairs, 1 loveseat, 2 ottomans, 2 end tables, and 1 chaise to make a complete pation and deck outdoor seating. The wood is smooth but rustic looking, the color is very lovely and natural. I find the cushions on the set to be very comfortable. The pieces were very easy to put together and I was impressed by the overall quality considering the great price I was very cautious of the Eucalyptus wood at first, but the finish and the wood have stood up well against the hottest sun and rains this summer. Very happy I purchased this set. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great rocker This chair is so comfortable, you can even sit Indian style in it. Great addition to our patio! July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Beautiful Piece This is a very sturdy and large piece. It can comfortably seat 3 adults. I did have a bit of trouble putting it together, because I was not familiar with the nut/bolt system the item comes with. I also purchased the deep seating cushions from Improvements, they fit on the sofa perfectly and look great! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio furniture Was wary of ordering furniture online, but the service was great, delivery was quick and we are soo pleased with the order. The furniture sits a bit low--thus "deep seated"--but it's very roomy and comfortable. Instructions a bit tricky, but I have never found assembly instructions to be very clear. Overall, great experience, have continued to order other furniture in this set and other products from Improvements and been very happy with everything! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep seat perfect for thick cushions The deep-seat rockers coordinate nicely with the eucalyptus glider I got 2 yrs.ago from another company. I now have my own "set". All the cushions & pillows go well together. I'm very pleased with my "outdoor room"! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the sofa We wanted wood outdoor furniture for our new screen porch. We looked around and found this sofa that would seat 3. Most we had seen were for 2. With the Deep seat cushions it is very comfortable. It is long enough for stretching out for a nice nap on a cool day. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic furniture at a great price! We bought four deep seating chairs and a love seat in the natural finish and love them. They were easy to assemble, very sturdy, comfortable and are holding up well on our covered patio. We liked them so much we bought directors chairs to match. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great on our deck Really love our new table! Very sturdy and easy to assemble. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Piece I've waited 3 year to buy patio furniture partially due to the expense and partially to only see things I liked. I purcahsed this bench along with the Sea Mist style cushions, and couldn't be happier. The bench itself is really high quality. No flimsy pieces here! This piece should really last. Assembly is pretty straight forward, but there are challenges to it. A few of the screw hole locations aren't really clear from the pictures, but I figured it out. The other thing slightly challenging is that some of the bottom screws are put on last, making them hard to get to unless you flip the bench over (which made me nervous). I'm not sure you could change the order though. Took about 30 minutes to put together, but I did assemble by myself. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair These chairs are awesome! We love the feel and look especially with the cushions. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good appearance and quality The bench/ sofa is lower than I expected However very comfortable Cushions purchased for this item are really comfortable May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for quality chairs We were very pleased with our chairs and the matching table. Other similar items were up to $600 in other catalogues. They were easy to assemble and the small wrench was even included! The furniture was delivered very quickly also. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product I would buy again I really like the chairs and cushions we purchased here. They are replacing a total remake of our lower level. The chairs are strong, easy to assemble, and they look great. One came a bit worn, in need of furniture oil, but that is no big deal, such oil needs to be applied annually anyway. We liked the chairs so much that we also purchased the sofa and a maching color cushion. We are thinking of purchasing the rocker or another piece of furniture made by the same company with the same type of wood. I would highly recommend this piece. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I think this table is a very attractive table and the perfect size for a small backyard. It looks really nice and fits perfect with a small sofa or chairs around it. I recommend. I cannot speak to the durability yet in the hot sun for the summer - I hope it stays! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! WOW! The rockers are absolutely great. Sturdy, well made, and great size. They enhance our patio, and have brought several comments and inquiries: "Where did you get those great rockers?" Chose the rockers after days of searching for chairs that allowed some movement, these fit the bill. Thank you! Jim in CA July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Patio Table this table is a great accessory for our chairs and settee. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep Seat means Great Comfort! I didn't expect much in quality or good looks when I agreed with my husband to order the Eucalyptus Deep Seat Chair, Ottoman, and Deep Seat Rocker. I was very wrong! Each item is well made, the dark Espresso color really pops with the other items on our patio, and the comfort level is extreme! We added the Comfort Deep Seat Cushion set in Terrace Stripe. Even our friends and neighbors are impressed with the look! Why spend a fortune on good wood patio furniture when you can have the beautiful look and comfort, at the Improvements Catalog prices?! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy! This is the FIRST complete set of deck furniture I have ever owned. (Other than the occasional aluminum webbed chair!). My husband and I are so happy! The durability of the set. The ease of putting it together. In our study of Eucalyptus wood, we found that TREATED, as in this furniture, the wood lasts 100 years!! We found assembly easy and yes, it does take 2 people at times to hold the pieces steady. You will not be sorry you ordered this set. Suggestion: Order the COMFORT DEEP BOX cushions for hours of sitting and relaxing! July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by chat table, perfect This is a really great piece, the table was easy to put together and delivery was really fast. The size is really great, not too small and not too big either, we have a bench on one side and two chairs on the other but due to the shape, we can bring in more chairs easily, much better than a normal coffee table which is long and narrow. overall exactly what we were looking for. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good nice furniture but had scuff marks on it did not want to dis assemble to send back so i will live with it September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY low! This is a nice size but the seat is very low especially if you have on a porch with the dining table. You can't really blend the sets. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy set-up This piece was a breeze to put together once you know how the bottom shelf should fit. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the price, especially with free shipping. We had been looking for a seating set for our sun room and wanted wood. Most sets, whether sectionals or sofas, were very expensive, and since we would not be using the sun room every day, we wanted to be cost conscious but also wanted good quality. This fit the bill. The cushion sets are great too. The order came via two different shipping methods, so we had to pick part of it up. Packaged extremely well. We had one or two cosmetic marks and dings, but not enough for us to return for a replacement, as we had waited to find the perfect set. Over time we expect these minor blemishes to age as the set is used. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I bought several pieces of the Eucalyptus Deep Seat Furniture Group. They were all easy to assemble, with good instructions. All of the pieces and correct hardware were included, and holes were carefully drilled in the correct places, making my job easy. This was an excellent value. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On my second season I purchased these last spring and they arrived timely in good condition. They are easy to put together and once assembled sturdy. The finish isn't glossy but rather matte and rustic (I have the espresso). They held up well on my uncovered deck, the cushions are fast drying and clean nicely. The cushions were not the plushest in that you could sit a while and feel the bench underneath. I left these mostly uncovered in rain although if it was calling for days of rain I would cover with outdoor covers I purchased from Improvements. I covered it for the winter and just uncovered this past week. The wood is quite faded- I may paint them this season. The furniture needed tightening but seems to be in good shape. I would recommend highly if you have a covered outside area and still recommend without a covered area but be aware more fading and wear and tear will be present. April 7, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T11:11:42.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_414441, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
3 Questions : 3 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
I don't want the upkeep of cushions outside in Florida. Are they necessary?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about etampa is loaded.
Additional information about etampa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements suggests using a cushion on the rocker otherwise the rocker will be uncomfortable to sit on but not necessary.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tdantuma is loaded.
Additional information about tdantuma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements sells 2 styles in our 24 Exclusive patterns, item # 415243 Deep Seat Box style and item # 415269 Deep Seat Comfort style. You can be redirected by clicking on the cushion labels underlined in the copy on the preview tab located on the Furniture product page. Improvements also added a Sunbrella collection line of 20 patterns for the seating pieces, those items are # 425850 Deep Seat Box style and # 425869 Deep Seat Comfort style. Go to the Sunbrella cushion web product pages for those items at this time.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danielle is loaded.
Additional information about Danielle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for question.
Improvements sells their Exclusive line of cushions which has 24 patterns available. For this deep seat settee you could choose from our Deep Seat box style cushion set (structured with a welted trim) - sku # 415243 or a more looser style called our Deep Seat COMFORT style cushion set, sku # 415269. Please also check out our Sunbrella line in 20 patterns in these same styles, Box style, sku # 425850 and the Comfort style, sku # 425869.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-06-30T11:12:43.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_414441, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-06-30T11:12:43.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_414441, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:414441-Eucalyptus Deep Seat Furniture Group
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???