Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chenille Chair Pad is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations The color was accurate, which was my biggest concern. The workmanship and quality of the fabric were excellent. The product exceeded my expectations and consequently will help save a couple of cane seat chairs.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sits great Simple, color fits area: I use them on chairs high at the bar not on a stool but it works fine and the size is right.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from corduroy cushions These cushions arrived in a timely fashion and are of a good quality. Not the best fabric but the best one could expect for the cost.........a very moderate cost. Color matches the picture and perfect for the metal chairs used at our bistro table.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice size for smaller chairs I wasn't expecting the elastic around the bottom - I purchased the cushions to use on some older small seated chairs. They fit nicely but would have liked a larger area on the bottom to help the cushion stick to the chairs. The description in the catalogue did not mention the elastic on the bottom. A smaller size tufted cushion should be offered in your catalogue.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable so far This did work out. The color is a bit darker than seen on line to me at least. It is more bordering on a maroon than red and if I really needed red it would not have been okay. However, it did match my decor so it worked out.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable cushions We are pleased with the chair cushions. They are so comfortable compared to the tufted ones that we used to have. Although they were advertised to be non-skid, they don't stay in place, but it is not a problem to move them into place before we sit down.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thickness Your filling could be a little thicker for more comfort for boney butts while sitting on wooden chairs.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitchen chair cushions Pleased with chair cushions. Looked great. Would recommend these as they stay in place well.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair Cushion Also Makes Nice Back-splat Cushion I bought this for both the color and the non-skid backing. Will probably buy several more of the same. Planned to put it on the center portion of the kitchen banquette benches I bought elsewhere, but ended up using it as a back-splat cushion because it's a bit under-padded to seat me comfortably. That's the only reason for the four star rating. Everything else is great. The color matches my bigger/longer cushions perfectly. The chenille fabric is the same good quality as the longer cushions.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair pads very comfortable We are very happy with the chair pads. They stay in place, look nice, and and are comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good purchase We bought these for our relatively small dining chairs. They slip around a bit since they are designed for bar stools, but they work fairly well. The color and quality of the cushions are good.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cats love it I bought this cushion for my cats to sit on when lounging atop the recycling bins we have- they took to it right away- it is very cushy and the blue color one I chose is a very subdued shade which was exactly what I was looking for- all in all a ggod fit but the price was kind of steep given that it was one cushion and cost over 50 all in...
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product is a great value and very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To large and to stiff I have returned the chair pads because they were to large for the chair seats. I loved the color and fabric, they hung over the chair seat of older dining room chairs.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stool cushions The fit is very good, purchased 5 cushions and the color and quality are consistent. The non-skid backing is plus to keep them in place. The true test will be how they hold up to the grandkids, we'll see.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was what was looking for I wanted to replace dining room chair cushions that tie to the chair with cushions that needed no tie. This product fits the requirements. The cushions do not slip on the seat and I don't have to worry about strings. The fabric appears to be durable and washable. My only comment is the color of the cushion. I wanted a beige color and the cushions I got had more gold in them than the photo showed.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair pads look good but are a bit thin These chair pads look good, kind of a corduroy-ish look. They're comfortable, but a little on the thin side, not sure how long it'll be before they're 'flat'. They also don't 'stick' to the chair seats as well as I would like, if you're getting up and down from the chair they move around some, have to be re-set with every sit.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Camper The cushions fit chairs very well. Happy w/color, quality, etc. They wil be used by a 104 year old lady --- so I stitched grosgrain ribbon ties on a couple of corners to add extra stability. My purpose-- safety feature--to ensure the little old lady would not squirm off.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Just received the Polar Tufted Captains Chair Pads and I'm very pleased with the color, size, quality and comfort. I ordered 4, and I think I'll order 2 more!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, non-slip, but flatten easily I like the fact that the non-slip surface on the bottom is the same color as the top. The polyester fiber filling flattens out quickly, however. I replaced it with 2-inch foam, which is possible because the back opens. That makes the pads pretty expensive, but I plan to use them for a long time.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price I had been looking for tan or ivory cushions for a while now, and these fit. Not too expensive, and a good size for my kitchen chairs. So far, they have been comfortable. However, the non-skid mat on the bottom doesn't really prevent the cushion from slipping around when you're getting in and out of the chair. I'll have to put some other non-skid pad underneath it to solve this problem.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New chair pads to match rug My old chair pads were blue and couldn't be cleaned, so I was looking for cushions in an olive-y green to replace them. I couldn't find much choice unless at quite high prices which I couldn't afford. I was pleased to find the ones I ordered; they arrived just before I left on an extended winter vacation, so I can only speak of my first impression; I don't care for the fabric which is a little too shiny for my taste (and which I couldn''t tell from the photo in the catalog) but the color is good, and the workmanship looks fine.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lookin' Good! I bought these cushions for the chairs in my daughter's kitchen (with her approval) since sitting on the hardwood was becoming a real pain in the southern regions. They turned out to be just the ticket to ease the pain.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good When the cheap plastic covering of a home office began to split, the chair seat covering worked well
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polar tuffed chair pads Very nice, but the captains chair pads were not as thick as the 15" sq pads. Since we have both, it looks a little off.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bar stool tufted cushions We had been trying to find a round, padded seat cushion for a set of oak bar stools that have a seat diameter or 12.5 inches. This product is of good quality and is working well. We recommend that yoiu go for the larger 14 inch size (allow a little extra size) for the best fit. The larger 14 inch tufted bar stoof seats are very good quality and reasonable in price. They have solved our issue to enhance and make the hardwood stool seats much more comfortabale and to 'stay in place' on the stool seat.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to our kitchen We spend the majority of our time in our kitchen and we use bar stools as a seating choice. These cushions that I purchased from Improvements are phenominal!! The appearance is wonderful, they fit right on the stool like they were made specifically for my stools. Last but not least, the cushion and comfort that they provide for sitting for long periods of time is outstanding. I would suggest these to anyone looking for cushions!!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks and works as described I have been looking for small chair pads at a good price and these seemed to fit the bill. The reddish color works in my kitchen and the sticky-bottomed pads do stay on the wooden chair seat fairly well. The only negative is that the foam insert flattens after just a few days of use. Perhaps I'll decide to put in better quality foam myself.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thin cushion The fabric is perfect for my home but the cushion is too thin to make my wood chairs more comfortable, the gripper doesn't grip well.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough Nice enough cushions but they are too big for my chairs even though i thought i measured properly. Also not that grippy, my chairs are oak that are finished naturally with beeswax.
Date published: 2012-10-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_330844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

GRIPPER CHAIR PADS

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE CHAIR PAD AND THE TUFFTED CHAIR PAD
Asked by: PAK262
The gripper chair pads have something on the bottom of them that makes them non-skid. The regular chair pads usually have to be tied at the back and then they still move around. The gripper chair pads are more comfortable because they don't move around. They are easy to remove if needed for cleaning and dusting the chairs.
Answered by: lovemy3barstools
Date published: 2016-12-29

These say buy more and save, yet when I add multiples to my cart there is no discount.

Asked by: glag
Thank you for your question. If you put in 3 or more, the discount will appear.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_330844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:330844-Chenille Chair Pads
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]