GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary 4.8 5 32 32
I love these topiaries! They look full, lush, and green. I searched for months in local stores; everything I found looked cheap, sparse, and discolored. These look classy and expensive and I am sure they will last a long time. April 16, 2012
Looks so life-like! In the attempt to simplify our yard, but wanting to create a statement for our entrance, we opted for these topiaries. While placing them by our doorway, our neighbors stopped to ask what garden center we purchased the beautiful plants from. When we told them they were faux they couldn't believe it... they had to actually touch and feel the leaves and branches. They said they were going to go online and order some themselves! Great find and great value! This should save me from purchasing real topiaries year after year! May 3, 2012
Very pleased with the topiary We have been looking for a realistic looking topiary for our front porch for quite a while but others that we have looked at looked fake or were ultra expensive. I was a bit leery when I saw the price of these but the reviews were great so we took a chance. I'm glad I did. We love the topiaries! May 11, 2012
Excellent product The podocarpus double ball topiary looks great at my front door. It came in a very short time after it was ordered and I had absolutely no problem with the packaging, It has gone through wind and rain and still looks terrific. If need be, I would definitely order from this company again, July 16, 2012
Double Ball Topiary What a beautiful bush. I was looking for something to put on my duck that was carefree and can't wait to order a couple more in different shapes. I can not comment on the length of lasting beauty since I have only had it outside in the elements only a couple weeks but will still order more. September 28, 2012
Great feature for your front porch I just love this topiary! It was packaged great, no damages when it arrived. A tad disappointed it doesn't come with the pot but that was my fault for not reading the description very closely. No issues with glue or rust colorings on leaves/branches like previous review. I found a urn @Home Depot for a steal, $20 bucks that has a 16" diameter. Placed the topiary in and surrounded it with small pebble rocks to keep it in place from the wind and weather. Was going to place some faux moss to cover the pebbles but it actually looks great as is! It has added a wonderful look to my porch. Very Happy! March 24, 2013
Elegant & well made I have purchased 2 large planters with topraries to flank my front door from another company. I have had to replace the greenery 2 times in 7 years. This time, my 3rd purchase I bought the topraries from Home Improvements. The quality is amazing and I love that it is made for outdoor. The greenery at the base is lovely. My entranceway looks grand! April 19, 2013
Wonderful Topiary I purchased 2 of these for my front porch. Love them! April 23, 2013
As pictured and well worth it compared to others. Ordered this sometime in 11/2013 but never got around to setting it up until just recently (02/2014), The product looks good and durable. Better than any other ones I've seen or bought. March 10, 2014
Love it! look so nice on my front home entry, they are tall, nice. I will buy again. April 25, 2014
Great Topiary This Topiary looks absolutely amazing ! Looks very real and beautiful. I got for outdoor 2 of them for my Spa in Manhattan and now just ordered for my balcony at home. Great product. May 17, 2014
Topiary Tree This tree came to our home in just a few days after I ordered it. Easy to plant, comes in a big protective box in one piece. Love it. August 15, 2014
Love this,it looks so real and beautiful. Really love this. Completely exceeded my expectation. Beautiful in every aspect! November 17, 2011
Excellent Value I was worried about buying topiary online, but all the positive reviews convinced me to give it a try. I was not disappointed. They look great! February 23, 2012
Fast delivery and great looking. Item was delivered fast and was great looking. Best thing is it does not require water! April 12, 2012
Nice Quality Topiaries Very nice quality trees for the price. The weighted plastic pot is only about 8" in diameter so it is a quite a bit smaller than the existing pots that I planned to place the topiaries in; otherwise, I am very pleased! May 11, 2012
Great product, exceeded expectations! Fast delivery of these realistic plants. They exceeded my expectations in appearance and quality. They look sturdy and well-made. September 12, 2012
AWESOME AND VERY LIFELIKE THEY ARE EXTREMELY HIGH QUALITY AND LOOK SO REAL. CAN'T WAIT TO PUT THEM ON MY FRONT PORCH. GORGEOUS February 26, 2013
Great value I don't do well with live plants. Have been looking for a quality topiary for quite a while. Improvements topiary is quality! Looks great and arrived in one piece. Packing was great. Thinking of keeping this one for inside and ordering another. Thanks Improvements. April 14, 2013
Faburlous Purchase I am so happy I found these. They definitely were worth the money and will be enjoyed for many, many years to come ;) Thank you so much for helping to complete my entry way! April 18, 2013
Absolutely beautiful I don't tend to like faux plants, but after killing a couple small trees up front, and seeing good reviews, I tried these out. Saving my money now to get some others from Improvements for the back porch. October 8, 2013
ATTRACTIVE TOPAIRY I WAS LOOKING TO REPLACE 3 REAL BOXWOOD TOPIARIES ON MY BACK PORCH WHICH WAS SUFFERING FROM LACK OF SUN. I REPLACED THEM WITH THE 36" PODOCARPUS DOUBLE BALL TOPIARY AND THEY LOOK GREAT. I PLANTED THEM IN THE SAME TALL POTS AND COVERED THE BASE WITH BLACK SMOOTH STONES. I DON'T THINK THEY WILL SUFFER FROM LACK OF SUN! PS. THEY ARRIVE IN A BLACK SMALL NON-DESCRIPTIVE POT. April 9, 2014
Very Pleased I have been looking for an alternative to real plants since I seem to be replacing them each year. Our Home Owners association is VERY strick as to what can and can not be in view from the streets. These topiarys passed the test and thus I have ordered 2 more for the back patio as well! I ordered the 36" Podocarpus topiaries (double ball) as well ALSO very pleased!! April 17, 2014
The topiary is a great entrance to my front. I love my topiary!!! I have them on my front porch so the world can see how beautiful they are!! The only complaint I have is I wish they were a little taller. They are shorter than I expected. Otherwise they are real nice. April 23, 2014
Gorgeous and No Maintenance! After living in windy Texas for 9 years and having purchased (and discarded) several topiaries in those years, I can FINALLY say I have found what I wish I had discovered years earlier. These topiaries are sturdily built and look stunningly realistic. Not a leaf has blown off and the color is holding up as well. April 28, 2014
Happy! "I've been looking for a good "fake" topiary for my front porch. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance on this one in hopes that it would last a long time. it is the perfect size and as long as you aren't looking too closely it looks great! Up close you can see quite a bit of glue and places where the wooden pieces of the trunk are put together. I will have to find some more greenery to cover the glue. For the price I was hoping that I wouldn't have to do that but no biggie. It seems pretty sturdy and the pot fit perfectly in my planter with a bit of soil to stabilize it. I can't say how long it will last as I have only had it one day. Overall I'm pleased with my purchase. April 29, 2014
Disappointed it didn't come complete with planter The topiary is great, but I was disappointed that it didn't come complete with the planter as the picture shows. I didn't realize that when I ordered 2 of them. July 26, 2013
Looks can be deceiving There is a product (I think perhaps the glue) that is used on this topiary that turns to a rust colored coating on the top of the topiary and accumulates on the leaves. Also, along the branches the glue to the base turns the same color. I have had to detach the leaves and scrub the rust color off of them. I have two of these items and the branches have also come apart from the base so I will have to figure out a way to attach back on as returning them is a MAJOR inconvenience. November 6, 2012
<<prev2
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mpier is loaded.
Additional information about mpier could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The container on this topiary is a green plastic container that is permanently attached to the tree at the base. Improvements sells decorative urns specifically to fit the topiaries and its attached container. Please refer to sku #;s 391687, 426992, 384185 or 391679 OR click on the word "urns" in the paragraph on the overview product section of the topiary product page. You will be redirected to the "decorative urn" product page.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kaleen is loaded.
Additional information about Kaleen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The height includes the pot size. Please refer to the specifications tab on the product page for each of the topiary's measurements.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:392029-Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???