Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Looks just like the online pictures.. Very pretty Bought the 36" but wished I would of purchased the 48" instead.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I had been eyeing this topiary for quite some time, and I finally decided to get it. I am very pleased with the appearance of them, and they were packaged extremely well. They arrived in great condition. I do wish they weren't quite so expensive. It does seem a bit too much, and I can only give a four for performance and durability since I will have to see how they handle the West Texas wind. They look like they will be sturdy enough, but time will tell. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTRACTIVE TOPAIRY I WAS LOOKING TO REPLACE 3 REAL BOXWOOD TOPIARIES ON MY BACK PORCH WHICH WAS SUFFERING FROM LACK OF SUN. I REPLACED THEM WITH THE 36" PODOCARPUS DOUBLE BALL TOPIARY AND THEY LOOK GREAT. I PLANTED THEM IN THE SAME TALL POTS AND COVERED THE BASE WITH BLACK SMOOTH STONES. I DON'T THINK THEY WILL SUFFER FROM LACK OF SUN! PS. THEY ARRIVE IN A BLACK SMALL NON-DESCRIPTIVE POT.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set Up in Improvements Urns - looks Real Purchased with a bit of wishful thinking heavily weighted by the high number of 5 star reviews. Wow! The quality is evident from the unpacking thru to the potting and display. Looks beautiful in the moss urn (which is more green than stone or beige). We used some garden stones topped with red cedar rubber mulch and the small rings that came with the urns. The pairr we purchased make quite a statement on either side of the rubber scroll stair tread against our red and brown brick home with dark red brick step. We also got a tea leaf cirkscrew and cedar spire to accentuate the front sidewalk and an arbor. They cost less than living topiaries, 'thrive' in poor growing conditions, and look perfect for years.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better in person added these to black and white planters on either side of my front door. They look great. Very pleased. They look even nicer in person. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I have been looking for an alternative to real plants since I seem to be replacing them each year. Our Home Owners association is VERY strick as to what can and can not be in view from the streets. These topiarys passed the test and thus I have ordered 2 more for the back patio as well! I ordered the 36" Podocarpus topiaries (double ball) as well ALSO very pleased!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be cheap and wait for a sale like I did ! I have been wanting a pair of these topiaries for quite some time now, but they are expensive. Finally decided to order when they went on sale. Sorry I waited so long now because they are gorgeous and worth every penny even at full price. I have to purchase a couple of nice pots to put them in and cannot wait to have them outside my front door ! Quality is exceptional !
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, exceeded expectations! Fast delivery of these realistic plants. They exceeded my expectations in appearance and quality. They look sturdy and well-made.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Pods The 36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiaries arrived earlier than I thought. They were packet in a box constructed with compartments that protected the greenery from getting smashed down or torn off. No assembly was required for the Podocarpus. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful I don't tend to like faux plants, but after killing a couple small trees up front, and seeing good reviews, I tried these out. Saving my money now to get some others from Improvements for the back porch.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topiary Tree This tree came to our home in just a few days after I ordered it. Easy to plant, comes in a big protective box in one piece. Love it.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faburlous Purchase I am so happy I found these. They definitely were worth the money and will be enjoyed for many, many years to come ;) Thank you so much for helping to complete my entry way!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Topiary This Topiary looks absolutely amazing ! Looks very real and beautiful. I got for outdoor 2 of them for my Spa in Manhattan and now just ordered for my balcony at home. Great product.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and No Maintenance! After living in windy Texas for 9 years and having purchased (and discarded) several topiaries in those years, I can FINALLY say I have found what I wish I had discovered years earlier. These topiaries are sturdily built and look stunningly realistic. Not a leaf has blown off and the color is holding up as well.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Topiary I purchased 2 of these for my front porch. Love them!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ball topiary This topiary is beautiful, realistic looking, and met all specifications as advertised. My only negative about the plant is that the leaves in the ball are very thick. I wanted to put strands of tiny lights on the balls of the plant, but had difficulty getting the strands of lights in among the leaves and branches. The plant is beautiful without lights.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So realistic Just planted these topiaries in real dirt in our concrete urns. They are sturdy and gorgeous. Wish they came taller as I would like to add them to the front of our home in our extra large planter boxes. Took minutes to plant.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the topiary We have been looking for a realistic looking topiary for our front porch for quite a while but others that we have looked at looked fake or were ultra expensive. I was a bit leery when I saw the price of these but the reviews were great so we took a chance. I'm glad I did. We love the topiaries!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As pictured and well worth it compared to others. Ordered this sometime in 11/2013 but never got around to setting it up until just recently (02/2014), The product looks good and durable. Better than any other ones I've seen or bought.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I ordered 1 of these just to see the quality of the product I was pleasantly surprised and ordered another one.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so life-like! In the attempt to simplify our yard, but wanting to create a statement for our entrance, we opted for these topiaries. While placing them by our doorway, our neighbors stopped to ask what garden center we purchased the beautiful plants from. When we told them they were faux they couldn't believe it... they had to actually touch and feel the leaves and branches. They said they were going to go online and order some themselves! Great find and great value! This should save me from purchasing real topiaries year after year!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Ball Topiary Great Quality. VERY WELL Packaged. The best "real looking" product I have seen for the price.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The topiary is a great entrance to my front. I love my topiary!!! I have them on my front porch so the world can see how beautiful they are!! The only complaint I have is I wish they were a little taller. They are shorter than I expected. Otherwise they are real nice.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature for your front porch I just love this topiary! It was packaged great, no damages when it arrived. A tad disappointed it doesn't come with the pot but that was my fault for not reading the description very closely. No issues with glue or rust colorings on leaves/branches like previous review. I found a urn @Home Depot for a steal, $20 bucks that has a 16" diameter. Placed the topiary in and surrounded it with small pebble rocks to keep it in place from the wind and weather. Was going to place some faux moss to cover the pebbles but it actually looks great as is! It has added a wonderful look to my porch. Very Happy!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous These are beautiful for a great price!! Love love them!!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The podocarpus double ball topiary looks great at my front door. It came in a very short time after it was ordered and I had absolutely no problem with the packaging, It has gone through wind and rain and still looks terrific. If need be, I would definitely order from this company again,
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Topiaries Very nice quality trees for the price. The weighted plastic pot is only about 8" in diameter so it is a quite a bit smaller than the existing pots that I planned to place the topiaries in; otherwise, I am very pleased!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't pass up the sale! I've admired these trees for years, but thought they were pricey. Finally, with the sale going on, we decided to take a chance with two 48" podocarpus double ball topiaries. They are worth every penny, along with the urns we bought to put them in. They look exceptionally real and held up without falling over in our recent wind/rain storm. They look so good, we might leave them out year round. Thank you for offering such a high quality product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect topiary This is a great quality topiary and came wrapped incredibly well. Never seen any packaging so secure! It is just the right size and looks realistic, especially the trunk. It is weathering well. It is elegant and looks great.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! look so nice on my front home entry, they are tall, nice. I will buy again.
Date published: 2014-04-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_392029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

what kind of decorative container is this plant 36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary come with

Asked by: mpier
the container is plain black heavy plastic
Answered by: jojo53
Date published: 2017-04-22

Is the height measured from the top or bottom of the pot?

Asked by: Kaleen
from the bottom of the pot
Answered by: jojo53
Date published: 2017-04-22

How much does this 36" podocarpus double ball topiary weigh?

Asked by: Sweetthing
the pot is weighed so I would say 10 pounds.
Answered by: jojo53
Date published: 2017-04-22

Do these come in pairs or are they priced per tree?

Asked by: Mcmom
per tree
Answered by: jojo53
Date published: 2017-04-22

How do you 'plant' this in the Improvements urns?

What should be used to fill the urns you sell to make these look like real planted topiaries? You said not to plant them in the ground, but what about in the urn?
Asked by: ImprovingTX
just drop it in,my urn was half way filled with rocks and it fit in the urn perfect
Answered by: jojo53
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_392029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:392029-Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

48" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]