Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Over the Washer Shelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Over the Washer Shelf is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH, HAPPY DAY LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT HOLDS MORE PRODUCTS THAN I EXPECTED EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND INSTALL I PUT IT ON THE DRYER INSTEAD OF THE WASHER
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the washer shelf This is a great product! It requires minimal assembly and fits well around hoses and fittings. It is sturdy and flexible, holding two bottles of detergent, a tub of oxyclean and four other cleaning products with room for more.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to install I had been looking for a washer shelf for a while. Surfing thru the internet found your company "Improvements" and looking thru it, to my surprise I found the washer shelf.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the Washer Rack This product was extremely easy to assemble as well as adjust to accommodate the laundry items I wanted to store on it. I placed it on the dryer instead of the washer because the rack would not allow access to the hose connections, but it works perfectly fine on the dryer. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the space deprived I recently moved into a smaller apartment. Problem, not enough cabinet space. I recently purchased the over the washer/dryer shelf. Just what I needed. I was able to put all my laundry products on the rack. Even the largest bottle of detergent and softener fit into the shelf. Great product. I am completely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great extra storage This is the second "over the washer shelf" I've purchased. My first was for over the washer and I've loved it from day one...and this shelf is for over my dryer. These shelves store your laundry products so they are right at hand when you need them. The shelf is sturdy and easy to install, but what I like the most is that it adds laundry product storage.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good added space I purchased this product and it serves very well. Doesn't fit as snuggly as it appears, but it fits and is very useful.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase just not sturdy enough I have purchased five of these selves they are great for additional space in my small laundry room but they don't hold up very well under the weight of large liquid detergent bottles
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some adjustment possible This shelf in general is ideal for my purposes and I really like having the detergent at immediate access. The coating and design is nice for not damaging your washer's surface. However, some things to consider are (1) if you have a top-load washer with a flip up lid the shelf will have to go on the dryer and (2) the back braces are designed to be installed in one specific location (build-in washer for bolt) but because the back of my dryer has a plactic molded piece in the way, I had to relocate the one brace and find a washer to keep the bolt in place. And in doing so that made the bolt length short and so it was a pain to get the nut on........but all that said it was do-able and you only do it once and then it's done, so worth the extra effort, since it's just what I wanted. Additionally, I did have to bend the braces to make it sit level, but that was easy enough.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over the washer shelf This was as close as I could find to what I was really looking for, which was a free-standing wire shelf unit that would straddle both my washer and drier. My sister has such a unit, about 68" wide, two shelves across (about 66" high). Can't anything close anywhere.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I must admit that I already have one of these on my washer, so this one is on my dryer. Now the top of the dryer is free and clear to fold clothes. The few items that were on the top are now in/on the shelf, and I do not have to move them every time I do laundry, plus more things will be added in due time. The brackets on the back had to be adjusted a few times, so that the shelf would sit steady and secure.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Requires proper machine placement If your machines don't sit out from the wall it won't fit as shown. However I am able to use them anyway. I would recommend as long as buyers understand.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good! This shelf worked out good for me. It gives you some extra space for sitting things on. I'm getting another one to put on the dryer also. Make sure you buy it when it's on sale or with a coupon code, otherwise you can get it cheaper on Amazon.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra shelf This was a little tricky to fit into the space between the washer ad the wall - I had to pull the washer out further to get it to fit. Also the brackets have to be bent at the same angle so that the shelf is held firmly against the back of the washer. Once in place it works very well and can hold several items, including large detergent bottle.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed Space for Supplies My machines are all in my garage and there are no cabinets or shelves. This little gadget works great. Keeps supplies within reach.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, not for everyone This shelf was easy to assemble and looks nice, but my stackable washer and dryer are nearly flat on top and there is not enough for the shelf to balance securely on. Might be a good product for a washer or dryer with a more traditional shape.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has one drawback It was easy to assemble, but does not accomodate much weight - the braces in back do not hold the shelf in a level position if more than a couple of 48 oz containers are on it.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good idea but... I need to get back behind the washer and try to finagle the legs so that it is level and can hold stuff without them falling off. Getting behind the washer is no easy feat, so I have not attempted yet. This means my soap, bleach, and my 20 Mule Team Borax are still sitting on top of the dryer.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it work for me Didn't fit my LG dryer. Hubby had to screw it to wall, then I had to put props under the feet, for support. Call before purchasing, to see if it fits your machine.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK if it fits Says it fits most dryers. It didn't fit mine. It was tilted back and wouldn't stay level.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great This doesn't fit either of my GE machines so it's going back. It looks great in the photo but even if this did fit either of my machines they would have had to be moved several inches further from the wall to accommodate the shelf.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weak & flimsy Assembly of this product was somewhat strange. You have to manually bend the bars to fit against your machine. The construction of the tray itself is very weak & thin. I definitely do not trust it to hold a full bottle of laundry detergent. Will not be buying this item again, nor recommending it to others.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not all it's cracked up to be. I've been looking for some kind of shelf for over my washer and thought this would fit the bill. Unfortunately, it's poorly designed. It will hold the bottles of detergent and fabric softener, but when you pick a bottle up off the shelf, the shelf pops up and forward. All in all, pretty useless.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was really excited about this shelf. I have a generously sized laundry room but all the shelving is really high which makes it hard to consistently move heavy bottles of detergent. It was easy to put together and seemed sturdy but the way it's built it requires a TON Of space between the wall and your washer or dryer. I moved mine out about 2 1/2 inches and it still wasn't enough. I'd have had to pull it out several more inches and then it wouldn't clear the laundry room door. Very bummed by this, as I was really looking forward to it.
Date published: 2012-07-11
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_350132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Will this work with 'flat-topped' front loaders?

Asked by: DebiA
Thank you for your question. The Over Washer Shelf is designed to fit most washers/dryers, as the arms can be bent forward or backward for leveling.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_350132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:350132-Over the Washer Shelf

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]