Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

9' Fiberglass Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Fiberglass Umbrella is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from storms has held up in a good storm already! Seems durable enough! We are hoping to have it quite a while . Value price good!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality cannot be beat! This umbrella is perfect for what I had been searching for: lightweight, attractive and yet endurance enough to handle the rain in the Northwest!!! This is perfect.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella We live in the high desert of California where we experience very high winds. So far this umbrella has worked well for this windy area. Very happy with this umbrella.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really, really strong!!!! I've been looking for an umbrella that could survive the strong wind currents that come off our lake. I've lost several umbrellas due to being bent after the wind has taken them for a ride... The wind took this umbella up, it landed between dormers on my roof, I opened a window and helped it down and it literally bounced on the deck, no damage at all...... Amazing!! The blue is so vibrant and it's tall enough for the tall guys in the family, very happy.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FOR THE PRICE THESE UMBRELLAS ARE JUST AS EVERYONE HAS STATED, THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL IN THE WIND AND THE COLORS ARE VIVID AND TRUE TO THE WEBSITE. ALSO LIGHTWIEGHT SO NOT HARD TO HANDLE WHEN YOU NEED TO MOVE THEM. I PURCHASED 2 FOR MY POOLSIDE!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the umbrella! I was looking for a heavy duty umbrella that would tolerate wind and this is it. Easy to open and close and lightweight enough that it can be easily removed during stormy weather....didn't want to push my luck! Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy! glad I replaced my old umbrella as this looks great and is easy to use.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase looks good, withstands weather and covers a large amount of space. much better than my wooden one from last year that is now warped and broken!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was really surprised with the quality of this patio umbrella for the price. It is very well made, and looks much better than some umbrellas I have paid more for. I feel this was a great bargain and I am well pleased with this purchase. The tilt feature was one I did not expect for this price.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth every penny and then some. The umbrella was installed with no problem. The crank works so gently and smoothly that I didn't think it was moveing at first ...both going up and coming down. The weight is good too. When a nasty storm is forcast I take the umbrella out of the stand (rather safe than sorry) with no problem. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great outdoor umbrella.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful I purchased 6 of these umbrellas in (3) different colors and I love them all. Will probably order again when these wear out. I had several offset umbrellas and was unable to find new canopies (canopys) to replace the ones that were shredded from the sun.....these do very nicely as their replacements.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color My World Cool umbrella with vibrant color and solar lights. The only thing I would change is having the light switch on the shaft instead of the umbrella perimeter .
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! After loosing 3 large ash trees to the Emerald Ash Borer, my yard went from partial shade to full sun. I wanted to find a product that would provide portable shade for the kids while playing outside. This umbrella does just that, as it is INCREDIBLY lightweight. I am a petite woman, and I have no trouble moving the umbrella around the yard without assistance, or even back into the house for storage. Assembly was a snap. Other reviewers praised this umbrella for its durability, which is one of the reasons I chose this product over others. I'm hoping it will last a few summers until I can plant some new shade trees.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This may be the best umbrella yet! Hey There! I have bought a lot of umbrellas in my life and I think this may be the best one yet! I work flea markets in the spring, summer and early autumn - set up and break down in the same day. Whew! A lot of my fellow vendors have pop-ups that they invariably need help to set up and break down. I prefer umbrellas, I can do it all by my independent self. I just took this umbrella out to my back yard and inserted the pole into one of my metal umbrella stands, lifted the top part and put it together, cranked it open and Voila! - the easiest set-up ever! It is lightweight, easy to set-up. The tilt mechanism is a little high up for a 5'2" senior, but I managed. The wind caught it when it was tilted and almost blew it over, but my reflexes are still good so I righted it. I am going to attract a lot of customers with my Atlantic Blue 9' umbrella in my 10' x 10' flea market space. Thanks!!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great umbrella this product looks good, sets up easy and performs as it should.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful umbrella Easy to use. Color I chose is perfect. Color choices are numerous, but wish there was a black and some stripe options. Like that canopy is removable and replaceable. Will be purchasing more for my patios.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made I love this umbrella. It is a lovely rich color. More importantly, it has survived a trip over the house (when someone forgot to lower it and a mini tornado sucked it up) and continues to shade. Dispite its rough treatment, it still looks like new and works perfectly. My last umbrella (wooden) didn't make it. This one is solid and built to last. I love being able to easily crank it up or down; I am just delighted.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Umbrella I am very pleased with the new umbrella. It appears to be very strong and the wind hasn't blown it over. I have had that problem with my old umbrella that had a wooden frame. It was broken up by the wind. A very nice looking product.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality umbrella at good price This umbrella is strong and well-built. Tilt is easy to operate. Look is attractive. Haven't had it long enough to judge durability, but believe that will be excellent, as well.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made in the shade Umbrella is being used on the deck (2nd floor) - 2 blocks from the beach on central coast of California. We receive quite a bit of sea "breezes" - in layman's terms that equals ~ 30-40 mph quite frequently - the umbrella is flexible enough that we can leave it out (closed of course) even when not in use and it is perfectly stable. The color (beautiful blue) is stunning - it just makes you happy to see! The tilt mechanism is very easy to use - though in the afore mentioned windy conditions it tends to turn on its own. Still trying to devise a way to keep umbrella in position during very high winds. Bottom line - if you are hesitating - don't waste another day without this - it has allowed us to use our deck to its optimal purpose!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this umbrella so much I bought another one for our 2nd floor deck I've had many Umbrellas over the years and this one is positively the best. It is so easy to raise and lower. In Chicago it gets pretty windy on our second story deck. I've lowered the umbrella during storms and have had no problems. The only small drawback is that I need to stand on a chair to tilt the top.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Fiberglass Umbrella Just recently purchased this umbrella, so far so good. Excellent quality and finish, seems very sturdy. An ease to put together out of the box and the shipping was very fast with this product. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value It was great that ordering was easy, shipment was simple to follow, and delivery was on time. I was pleased to see that the umbrellas were on sale when I ordered them. Hours after ordering I realized there was an opportunity to save money (remember to read all of the catalogue.) I called customer service, and they immediately issued me the credit. Wonderful company to work with. I ordered several umbrellas and they were individually boxed, which I appreciated. Color was as shown in the catalogue. I'm a very happy customer !
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving the unbrella it was for my birthday and we are having company over for the forth of july. Cant wait to have it up and ready to go! It looks great and the base is nice.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice umbrella Seems to be very durable. Stood up to some pretty windy conditions. I like that the fiberglass won't rot like some of the wooden umbrellas we've had in the past.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Umbrella We bought this umbrella when our ten year old one...bought from Improvements...died an honorable death during an unexpected high wind storm. It arrived in perfect condition. We put it up and that was it. The construction looks good and the material is water repellant. Very easy to open and close. We're looking forward to it lasting a long time.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I had hoped for I am very pleased with the 9' outdoor umbrella I recently purchased. It looks good and opens and closes easily. I can't say much about its durability because I haven't had it long enough to know but I expect it will prove very durable..
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for The umbrella matches beautifully with my new outdoor rug for the deck. I wanted to add some color and the barn red was perfect. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from upgraded by adding color This was a super sale item that added that dash of great color to my patio. It was surprising ly high, even though the height was noted. Lightweight but seems sturdy.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We ordered one umbrella. We liked it so well we ordered a second one. We have the ability to easily store umbrellas when not in use so were not interested in paying for fabrics guaranteed to stand lots of sun. These umbrellas tilt easily to offer shade from late afternoon sun which is an important feature for us.
Date published: 2015-07-18
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_415640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Anyone know what to do when it becomes hard to crank up/down the umbrella?

We've only had this umbrella for a few weeks, and in the past two days it's hard to crank, both up and down. We are afraid we're going to break it. Ideas?
Asked by: JTDinWV
Check to make sure nothing is obstructing it. I am sure you have. Mine did this at first. I went the opposite direction for a few cranks then mine went back to normal. It is worth a shot otherwise contact customer service.
Answered by: Aquasuncat
Date published: 2017-09-23

what pillows go with this

i am ordering the 9' yellow umbrella for our boat. will it hold up in a bit of wind and which pillows would match it?
Asked by: mrsmimiwhite
with the blue I purchased the sea life high back cushions to accompany it and it is simply beautiful. They would also look nice with the yellow as well I feel..
Answered by: eboy828
Date published: 2017-01-14

Rain or Shine?

Does this umbrella keep the rain out? If I put it over my patio furniture will it keep it from getting wet? I'm looking for something to cover part of my uncovered patio so I can still go outside even when it's sprinkling.
Asked by: GreenNW
We have been able to sit at our table during a light rain. It keeps the rain out.
Answered by: antiquegirl56
Date published: 2017-01-14

Fading

How long will this fabric hold color before fading?
Asked by: gegeb
Thank you for your question. The material is made to resist fading but over a certain amount of hours in the sun and the elements can begin to fade slightly. It is recommended with any umbrella canopy to cover it when not in use and to store away when out of season to preserve and prolong the use and quality of the umbrella.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-01-14

Is the red a bright color or more brick or maroon?

Asked by: Beebs
Thank you for your question. The red is a brick color.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_415640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:415640-9\' Fiberglass Umbrella

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]