Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome sight. It truly is a welcome sight to see my handicap ramp totally free of ice and snow when everything else is covered with the stuff. The heated ramp not only provides a safe secure path from the porch to the driveway but it also frees me from clearing snow from the ramp. The only criticism I can make is that there should be some sort of clasp on the electrical connections to keep them from separating. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety and peace of mind This Is a necessary product for people who live in areas that get snow/ice in the winter. I use five mats altogether to keep our walkway safe for ourselves and visitors. Our postman and other delivery people are very appreciative of our regard for their safety. I also bought two mats for our daughter and son-in-law and they are very happy with them. I highly recommend this product! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working great in 4th year I purchased mats and controls 4 years ago. I replaced a control uner warranty at beginning of 2nd year. Other than that, they have worked like a champ and taken away an ice problem on my front stoop just as I had purchased them for. I have recommended to friends and believe, while expensive, they are still a good value. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I am very happy with this product. I wish I had gotten one of these long ago. Thought the price was a little high but we look at It as a great investment. Will be getting another to be ready for next winter. My husband and I are very satisfied with our purchase. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver My roof has a valley right by my front door so the amount of snow and ice that builds up is a bit much. Salting wasn't enough so I would have to go out with a hammer/maul and break up as much as I could so I could walk. With the heated pads, all I have to do is plug in the unit when the snow and ice start coming, and it does the work for me!!! My back thanks whoever came up with these!!! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I've been eyeing the heated stair treads for several years. My ice breaker mats wore out (got holes in them and I would have to squeeze out the water and glue the holes closed). I would also have to use a small hammer to crack the heavy ice that dripped from the gutters. The heated mats are great. We only had one major snow storm so far. The mats kept the snow and ice off the steps except for the perimeter not covered. I can live with that. They are rather expensive and I have ten steps to cover. Next year I'll buy several more stair treads. I'm happy not to sweep snow or chop ice from the steps. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is a great item! My stone walkway gets very icy and it's on a slant so the first year we got it installed I fell a couple of times. Now I don't have to worry about it. Even if we shovel the walk and it ices up again the mats keeps the walkway safe and clear. LOVE IT! The Photo is with 2 feet of snow! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but does the job I purchased an entire HeatTrak system for my front porch, steps, and area in front of my steps. The first HeatTrak remote did not work. Improvement was superb in their customer service. They replaced the broken piece by second day shipment. The new piece worked fine. I highly recommend this product. It is kind of pricey, but it worked excellently. Ultimately, it is worth it to me not to have ice on my front porch and steps so as to avoid a nasty fall and/or injury so I just dug into my pocket and coughed up the dough. February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! This is the second year I have bought this product to add to what I already have. Great product, though a lower price would be better. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by They work...! I purchaed these heated stair treads and mat based on the previous winters we've experienced in the northeast. Of course this year to date we haven't had much snow and ice. The days when the temperature did drop below freezing the mats worked great. Price wise, I probably could have purchased a small snow blower for the amount of money that I spent. But so far they did what they claim to do. Just wish the price was more affordable. Also, I haven't received my electric bill yet. I forgot to factor that in... February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good initial quality Good quality - performs and was easy to set up. Did not realize the limitations on the amperage, so we were not able to string together the number we wanted to achieve the coverage we wanted. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works, but isn't perfect I bought 2 stair treads and 1 walkway mat, which I used across the front of the porch (see photo). The mats seem to be a very high quality and look like they'll be durable. However, they do have some design and performance flaws. Pros: - They work. Snow melts as soon as it touches the mat, and if left on for a while after the snow stops, the melted snow even evaporates leaving the mats dry. - The power cables are heavy duty and the waterproof connectors work well. Cons: - The power cables are stiff. I didn't center the mat on the step because I was afraid the cables would be a trip hazard if someone stepped to the side of the mat. Also, the place where the cable attaches to the mat is raised and extends a couple of inches into the mat surface. - The controller doesn't have an on/off switch. However, it does have a built-in GFI and I use the Reset button to turn the mats on and the Test button to turn them off. I assume that isn't a problem. - The mats don't heat edge-to-edge, somewhat reducing the effective area. - The melted snow runs off and freezes along the edge of the mat if it's very cold out. Not much the manufacturer can do about that, but it's a consideration. It's not a problem if it's not too cold, and the mat will even heat the area immediately around it and melt some snow there. - The metal tie-down grommets in the corners are starting to rust after just a few days. - They're a little pricey, even with the daily discount special I got on the website. Conclusion: Despite the expense, I'm glad I got them, and they could be a lifesaver if we get freezing rain. If more than an inch or two of snow is expected, my recommendation is to leave them turned off until after the snow stops. Then brush them off and turn them on to melt any residual snow and dry them out. Otherwise you risk getting an ice buildup along the edges. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed because I already had 2 of these. I bought another mat for my door step pad and was disappointed to find that the connection cord that allows you to daisy chain several mats together is not long enough or flexible enough to connect another mat to it because it has to go down from the pad to the walkway which is about 4". This is really way to short for practical use and there really is no apparent reason for it being so small except to save on their cost. You should not have to buy a small step mat to be between 2 mats when they cost $150 each already. The other issue is that the connection attachment for the electric cord is also very short and the connection cords are both on the same side so it makes you have to extend with the extension cord alongside the mat making it a trip hazard. The mats should have a connection on each side for more flexible connections and ease of connecting several along a path. January 7, 2015
  • 2016-06-28 T13:05:57.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_374419, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
2 Questions : 3 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What's in the starter kit

We want three 30"X10" treads and one entry mat that would be on the porch in front of the front door. From what I read on your site, I need a starter kit. What else do I need?
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Miner is loaded.
Additional information about Miner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I do not know what a starter kit is, but I ordered the set of 3 treads and the large mat for my porch also. My size was 10 x 48 on the treads. No need for anything else. They are very heavy. No need to tack them down.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
central Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawny1 is loaded.
Additional information about Dawny1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We do not offer a “starter kit” for the Electric Heated Stair Treads as the treads and mat are sold separately. You will also need to purchase a control unit (374409) and may need additional cable extenders to configure your mats correctly. If you need additional help please contact a product specialist at 1-800-642-2112.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the heated porch mat available?

We would like to purchase the set but we need two of the porch mats as well. What is the deal?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DaveandNancy is loaded.
Additional information about DaveandNancy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The heated mat that you are asking about is our Electric Heated Walkway Mat (374426) which is being used as a door mat in the image on our website. The Electric Heated Walkway Mat is currently in stock.
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-28 T13:05:12.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_374419, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-28 T13:05:12.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_374419, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:374419-Electric Heated Mat & Stair Treads
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???