Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1 55679
false header 2 55679
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Outdoor Curtain Rods

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Outdoor Curtain Rod 28-52" is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing Touch Very good idea for both privacy and sun screen for a cabin porch. Install was made easy by the optional hanging options. Fabric is high quality, and we await the effects of the sun, if any.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor curtain rod 28-52" Beautiful finish, very well-made and sturdy. Very easy to hang, easy to understand instructions for the 2 different ways to hang. I expect it to last many years.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Wasn't sure how this would look but it was shiny and silvery and heavy duty. It comes with 2 ways to fasten(side or top) which is nice and we ended up using the top fastener so we can drop the rod in and take off with ease. It was also on sale so that was a plus. Can't give performance/durability rating as it's new.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very sturdy Great rods for outdoor use. We are using them on our patio and have for about 3 weeks. They have stood up to the wind and thunderstorms that we had last week perfectly. I would definitely buy this product again. I would like if they could have curtain holders for gathering the sides together, when open.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back for another I am back to this site to buy another rod because my first order was so nice. The rods are strong and the finish (mine is stainless) looks sharp. Be sure to wipe your fingerprints off or wear gloves when handling. I put up the longest rod by the enclosed hooks, so do not have experience with tension rod style ends. But things went smoothly for installation and the rod looks perfect with my new outdoor grommet top curtains. No experience on durability yet since just installed two weeks ago. But I have confidence in the quality so far.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy curtain rods These outdoor curtain rods are of excellent quality and look very classy on my patio.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Curtain Rods The assembly was a snap. Because you could affix the brackets at the end, on a lip, upside down or on their sides, you can put these curtains almost anywhere. I have a deck that is half covered so putting up curtains on these rods will help keep out the rain and cold this late Fall and Winter.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected! The rod was well constructed and nicely finished. Works great! TDL
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install for long rod I spend many days looking for a curtain rod for my extra large sliding glass patio door that didn't cost over $100. This one met all my expectations and then some. Beautiful finish, easy to install, perfect width for my 143" window although the title of the item is "Outdoor" curtain rod it looks wonderful indoors! Wish I had discovered it sooner didn't consider this rod because of title Outdoor, so glad I re-read description. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curtain rods i purchased exterior curtain rods for an outside pergola, they are quality rods with mounting option hardware. i am very pleased with the look and easy installation..
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I've been wanting to hang a curtain for privacy in my bedroom which is right outside my kitchen, for when we have company. The problem has been how to hang the curtains. We needed something that was strong enough to bridge the span as well as something that could attach to the wall. We found it! It works perfectly!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product for the Pergola After having to return the same product to another company because the package was minus the mounting brackets, we were in urgent need to obtain a new outdoor curtain rod for our new pergola. Concerned a little bit that it was the same rod, we were hoping it wouldn't be the same situation. But it wasn't, everything was in the box and I was able to put it up immediately. Rod looks great with the new curtains.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was an item I used on my outdoor Pergula and it looks great. They went up very easy and I am glad I ordered them.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curtain rod that works! I have a problem space on the west side of my deck. I used a tension rod to hang a curtain but it kept coming down in the high winds that come from the west in Colorado. This rod was relatively easy to install (I'm not great with power tools--especially when using them over my head) and it's working just fine. I installed it in the walls rather than from the ceiling since I was worried about wind. I like the coppery finish. I shopped around quite a bit and couldn't find either rods or curtains that were as affordable as this site. I can't comment on durability yet since it's still new.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome find! I spent weeks searching for an outdoor rod that was the right size and look for my home. This rod not only met my expectations it was affordable too. It has made all the difference on my patio, even when curtains are open rod looks great! Installation was easy and there were parts that made it easy to customize for my space.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the money I looked at many outdoor curtain rods, and even bought from another retailer first. I took the other retailer's back and was much happier with these - for less money. The hardware is suprisingly nice.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I hoped it would be... After installing an inferior product, which subsquently was destroyed during a normal storm...your product description was exactly what I was looking for. The installation was very easy and what I expected. Amazingly, we had a pretty severe storm (winds >50 mph) and the rod never even swayed...all while holding around 25 lb of curtain material. I will look at your products first when I tackle the next outdoor job. THANK YOU!!!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alternative Use Arrived on schedule, easy instructions to assemble and a great alternative to a flag pole.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my arbor! I needed a rod that was long enough for my 10' arbor and that had supports that would be small enough to screw into my 2" thick boards and this is perfect. It did arrive with a small dent in the rod which is why I rated the quality just a little lower but it wasn't big enough to warrant returning. I looked everywhere on-line and considered using galvanized pipe but this was the best value and looks fantastic even without curtains. Very easy to install and also to add and remove curtains for the seasons. Note that the photo was just my trial run. Looking forward to getting everything set up for the summer season! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, easy to install I was very pleased to find an outdoor curtain rod that extended to the length I needed. It looks great and was easy to install. I had to call customer service because I thought I was missing one of the extensions (it was actually inside the main rod, oops). I was very impressed with customer service. The gentlemen that helped me was very polite and helpful.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was worth the wait I had a hard time finding an outdoor rod long enough for my space with mounting hardware on the ends. The product was on back order for several weeks but I'm glad I stuck it out. The rod works perfectly and looks great! We had to modify the center supports by connecting strong string to the brackets and suspending it from the awning above but it is very stable. Very happy!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Curtain Rod I was looking for a curtain rod which was suitable for outdoor use. This rod looks great, was easy to install and was a good value. It has been used for only a few days so it is too early to determine it's durability, and if it doesn't show any effects of the weather it will be a great purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Drapery Rods These rods look great. We had to use two rods for the length of our deck and they fit together perfectly with the flat finial.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Accent Great outside use to hide toys in our outside dining area. The only thing is when you hang it. Only use only a center hanger or you will not be able to slide the curtains back and forth to each side. Learned the hard way on going over board to support the rod and screwed three pole supports and couldn't move the curtains to each side. Great product and very happy with purchase. Just an FYI as I had to putty and repaint because of not thinking it through :)
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless shower curtain rod use This product is best looking out there and made to last through moisture and wear. I am so glad I ordered it because now I have a rod that looks modern and hangs a variety of ways tht will endure shower curtain use. Price cannot be beat-I searched!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I search several different online and local shops for a curtain rod that would fit our sliding glass doors and final decided on this one. I could not be happier with my choice. The rod is sturdy, easy to hang and compliments our decor beautifully.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product--would buy again! This was the perfect rod to install on our spa cabana! We bought the extra long rod for a 10' x 12' and installed curtains easily. Also great for our patio. These are of good quality and appearance. They work well with grommet curtains.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Very pleased with my purchase. The outdoor curtain rods are high quality at a great price.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Rods Great rods, very sturdy. Love that there are the bronzed finish available. They look terrific (low profile and blend well). Easy to install and they have options of the mounting, which was perfect. We used 2 rods with the decorative ends and 1 rod that attached directly to the flush mount. Highly recommend, love them!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor curtain rods I purchased canvas outdoor curtains and needed a heavy duty 1" rod. These were the only 1" outdoor rods I could find online. They were easy to assemble and install. We have 88" sections seperated by posts so because of the width, we ordered the 52" up to 100" width brown rods and used the metal rod support (included) as extra support since we get strong winds. We had to purchase 50" width curtains instead of 100" width curtains and install 2 on each section since we installed the support in the center.
Date published: 2014-06-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_392902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Projection of brackets?

I am ceiling mounting this rod outside and need to know the projection of the brackets so that I can determine my finished length on the draperies
Asked by: Anonymous
The bracket is shaped like a very large " J ". The "top" of the "J" is T'd and mounts to the ceiling. It is "a hair" over 3 inches from where the bracket mounts to the ceiling to where the rod "sits on" the bracket. The rod that holds the draperies is 7/8 inch in diameter.
Answered by: lookin4theunusual
Date published: 2015-05-27

Joining 2 together?

Can I join 2 Outdoor Curtain Rods 100-144" together to make it longer! Thanks
Asked by: redkiss
How long do you need it to be? We hung one in a 10 foot space and a second in a 12 foot space and both are doing fine - I don't see a way to make it longer than that there are two end pieces and a middle so you would need the two ends to be longer than they are - no way to add to that from what I can recall.
Answered by: Sunnydude
Date published: 2016-07-28

How many brackets come with the 100"-144" outdoor curtain rods?

I need the full 144" length so I feel I need at least 3 brackets for strength.
Asked by: Kerluc
I received 3, plus two inside mount should you choose to go that route.
Answered by: RetiredinFlorida
Date published: 2015-11-21

Can the j brackets be hung from a wall rather than the ceiling? I need a fairly long run of curtain rod; however, my ceiling is on an angle.

I need to know if the bracket will hold the rod from a mount off the wall rather than the ceiling?
Asked by: Furnituregirl
YES, they can and I did hang them from the wall! Hope that helps!! :)
Answered by: lynnrose
Date published: 2017-01-14

Can I mount these from the ceiling?

It is hard to tell from the photo if the hooks would work hanging from the ceiling.
Asked by: StacyP
Thank you for your question. Yes, you can complete a ceiling mount installation with these hooks. Please take the opportunity to review the Instructions tab on the product page and the information on the assembly is shown there.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_392902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:392902-Outdoor Curtain Rods

Outdoor Curtain Rod 28-52"

Outdoor Curtain Rod 52-100"

Outdoor Curtain Rod 100-144"


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]