Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Outdoor Bark Control Birdhouse

PetsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Outdoor Bark Control Birdhouse is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bark control birdhouse Seems to be working great. Have only had for a week, but with 4 dogs it has cut down tremendously the amount of barking. One starts and the others follow suit. with barking...this has stopped that! Great device! House is plastic as far as looks, but cute design.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical of this product. Our Australian Shepherd would bark at the neighbors' dogs even when he couldn't see them but heard them and they're 1/4 mile away!. He is kenneled at night and sometimes would bark constantly. This bark control birdhouse so far has been well worth the money. No more barking during the night.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out performs all others I have one inside to control our small dogs barking and another outside on the fence to control the neighbors dogs barking. It works very well compared to the other bark control devices we've had. We spent $100 on 1 that the military supposedly uses and it didn't work even 1/2 as good as this one does+ it wasn't water proof or even water resistant. Powered by a single 9 volt battery it will last a month which i think is pretty decent. We've left our 1st unit out in the rain and scorching California heat for years and it still works no problems. I just got another for indoor use, i'm sad to see this item was on low quantity, i hope Improvements doesn't get rid of this item as it has made a big improvement in our lives.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She barks no more! We set the birdhouse in our courtyard under a large fern. Our mature "terrorizing terrier" has been barking at everything & everyone that passes. Friend or foe. It was getting out of hand. I was always yelling"no bark!". We turned on the birdhouse at a low setting & watched. After a few minutes she barked. One bark! Her ears went down & she raced for the door. It's taken us 2 weeks to get her out in the courtyard again, but she's there & quiet. Folks... it works! Kathy
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We bought 2 of these, one for outside and one for inside. This has worked great for our dogs. I don't even turn the inside one on any longer. They see it on the table and it deters them. They do one quick bark and stop immediately. We saw awesome results the first week.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the product I can tell that when my dog barks, he can hear the sound from the birdhouse but he is still barking after a week. I heard that for some dogs it might take longer. So I will give it another week.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non stop barking It has been almost two weeks since I put the Bark Control Birdhouse out to help with my neighbors dog. It may be helping I still think I need to give it a little more time. It seems like the dog is struggling to bark so this could be the answer to my sanity. Sure hope so. I can give you an update in another few weeks if you like.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop the barking I actually needed something in the house because the dogs bark at everything and everyone in the front of the house. It gets to be to much. I am still evaluating the performace of this product "indoors".
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product looks really good However, it didn't say in the catalog that you had to point the birdhouse to the dog that is barking. I got it because my neighbor's dogs bark all the time and I thought I could hang it in the tree on my side of the fence but you have to have it almost at dog level with the dog right in front for it to work.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe not for all dogs... I have 4 Boxers that bark constantly when they play or at neighbors or other dogs etc and this doesn't work for them at all. The product is easy to use, looks nice, I can hear it working but the first day, the dogs looked sideways at it a few times then just continued to bark and I tried all 3 settings so unfortunately it did not work for my dogs.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to Minimize Dogs Barking This product, while effective, does not stop near-by dogs from barking. Even so, barking distractions have been reduced by 75% (+ or -).since installing this device.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunate The house only worked for the first day. Since then my dog still barks like he always does. I followed the exact directions and did not work. Currently its at the highest level. Real shame since its so expensive. Don't waste your money
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BarkHouse So far, this is not working to quiet the neighbors dogs. I have adjusted the settings and made sure there are no obstructions. Not pleased so far but have not given up yet.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not work I have given this a trial run for a few weeks, I share a common fence with Chihuahuas, Labrador, and two German Shepherds. This does not seem to work on any of them and I will be returning this item. I wish it would have worked.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work I purchased this item to use in my yard when my neighbor's dog barks. This worked for about a week with stopping the barking, but, no longer seems to work. The dog will bark, stop to listen to the sound, then just continue barking. Whereas when I first set the device out, the barking would stop after 1 or 2 barks.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No barking bird house My neighbor and I are the only two people who have dogs so our dogs bark at each other. In order to keep the neighbors "quiet" I thought this might be the answer. They are still barking after two weeks and all 6 dogs can't be deaf. Then to make matters worse you have the more expensive bird house on line for less than $20. I paid $40 for the cheaper one that doesn't work. It was a great idea in theory.t
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total waste of money This product did not affect our dogs barking at all. We started with the 1st step and continued to the highest. Also, it is supposed to be an "outdoor" bark control, after the 1st sprinkle of rain, it totally quit. We had this product 1 day before it quit working all together. We have always been completely satisfied with our purchases through Improvements catalog prior to this. If this is the quality of merchandise you will now be selling, we will NOT be buying.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bark Control Birdhouse This product has not worked for me. The barking dog still barks constantly at my fence. I have seen no improvement.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop the barking It didn't work for us at all. We have a 10 lb Cairn Terrier who is just 6 months old. When she barks she just looks at it, then continues to bark. I guess it isn't annoying enough to make her stop.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product did not solve my problem I purchased two of these items in hopes it would stop my barking mutts. I placed one in the front yard and one in the back yard. Unfortunately there is still a lot f barking going on. I have them turned up to the highest level and am going to experiment with placing them in different locations to see if that makes a difference. Perhaps it's just my dogs, but this product doesn't seem to be working for me.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_358819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Does this work with howlers?

My new collie hound mix howls mournfully when I leave her in her crate and leave the house. She is fine when I am home. Will this react to howling?
Asked by: MontessoriMom
Thank you for your question. We apologize, but this product was programmed for barking only.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

Does the sound bother cats?

Asked by: CalmKitties
No i have 5 cats in the house and it only affects our dogs. It seems the cats can't hear it or it does not bother them like it does the dogs.
Answered by: Caitsith
Date published: 2017-05-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_358819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:358819-Outdoor Bark Control Birdhouse

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]