GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Fiberglass Umbrella 4.2 5 33 33
storms has held up in a good storm already! Seems durable enough! We are hoping to have it quite a while . Value price good! June 10, 2013
I liked this umbrella so much I bought another one for our 2nd floor deck I've had many Umbrellas over the years and this one is positively the best. It is so easy to raise and lower. In Chicago it gets pretty windy on our second story deck. I've lowered the umbrella during storms and have had no problems. The only small drawback is that I need to stand on a chair to tilt the top. June 11, 2013
Nice! Pleased with the shade umbrella. It's large and covers our entire deck. We like the option of having sun or shade with the use of this umbrella. When not in use we keep it in our garage and only use it when needed for sun. I thought at first that it came with a base, but it doesn't. I bought one on amazon for $20. June 13, 2013
What I had hoped for I am very pleased with the 9' outdoor umbrella I recently purchased. It looks good and opens and closes easily. I can't say much about its durability because I haven't had it long enough to know but I expect it will prove very durable.. June 16, 2013
Very well made I love this umbrella. It is a lovely rich color. More importantly, it has survived a trip over the house (when someone forgot to lower it and a mini tornado sucked it up) and continues to shade. Dispite its rough treatment, it still looks like new and works perfectly. My last umbrella (wooden) didn't make it. This one is solid and built to last. I love being able to easily crank it up or down; I am just delighted. July 11, 2013
Outdoor Umbrella I am very pleased with the new umbrella. It appears to be very strong and the wind hasn't blown it over. I have had that problem with my old umbrella that had a wooden frame. It was broken up by the wind. A very nice looking product. April 9, 2014
loving the unbrella it was for my birthday and we are having company over for the forth of july. Cant wait to have it up and ready to go! It looks great and the base is nice. June 18, 2014
Great Product I was really surprised with the quality of this patio umbrella for the price. It is very well made, and looks much better than some umbrellas I have paid more for. I feel this was a great bargain and I am well pleased with this purchase. The tilt feature was one I did not expect for this price. August 28, 2012
good umbrella I wanted a patio umbrella that would withstand our Florida thunderstorms and this one seems to be holding up. I only gave it a "good" rating on performance because it's new and has not yet proven itself. I thought it was expensive, but if it holds up through the thunderstorms and lasts for a long while it might be worth it. I have it in my cast iron table and it doesn't need an umbrella stand. September 15, 2012
great purchase looks good, withstands weather and covers a large amount of space. much better than my wooden one from last year that is now warped and broken! May 10, 2013
Great Value It was great that ordering was easy, shipment was simple to follow, and delivery was on time. I was pleased to see that the umbrellas were on sale when I ordered them. Hours after ordering I realized there was an opportunity to save money (remember to read all of the catalogue.) I called customer service, and they immediately issued me the credit. Wonderful company to work with. I ordered several umbrellas and they were individually boxed, which I appreciated. Color was as shown in the catalogue. I'm a very happy customer ! May 19, 2013
really, really strong!!!! I've been looking for an umbrella that could survive the strong wind currents that come off our lake. I've lost several umbrellas due to being bent after the wind has taken them for a ride... The wind took this umbella up, it landed between dormers on my roof, I opened a window and helped it down and it literally bounced on the deck, no damage at all...... Amazing!! The blue is so vibrant and it's tall enough for the tall guys in the family, very happy. May 27, 2013
great umbrella this product looks good, sets up easy and performs as it should. June 13, 2013
Great Umbrella We live in the high desert of California where we experience very high winds. So far this umbrella has worked well for this windy area. Very happy with this umbrella. August 8, 2013
So far, so good! After loosing 3 large ash trees to the Emerald Ash Borer, my yard went from partial shade to full sun. I wanted to find a product that would provide portable shade for the kids while playing outside. This umbrella does just that, as it is INCREDIBLY lightweight. I am a petite woman, and I have no trouble moving the umbrella around the yard without assistance, or even back into the house for storage. Assembly was a snap. Other reviewers praised this umbrella for its durability, which is one of the reasons I chose this product over others. I'm hoping it will last a few summers until I can plant some new shade trees. August 22, 2013
Great value Great product in a crowded field. The "yellow" seems a little orange but that may fade to a true yellow. Very pleased with product and price.' July 29, 2014
made in the shade Umbrella is being used on the deck (2nd floor) - 2 blocks from the beach on central coast of California. We receive quite a bit of sea "breezes" - in layman's terms that equals ~ 30-40 mph quite frequently - the umbrella is flexible enough that we can leave it out (closed of course) even when not in use and it is perfectly stable. The color (beautiful blue) is stunning - it just makes you happy to see! The tilt mechanism is very easy to use - though in the afore mentioned windy conditions it tends to turn on its own. Still trying to devise a way to keep umbrella in position during very high winds. Bottom line - if you are hesitating - don't waste another day without this - it has allowed us to use our deck to its optimal purpose! September 30, 2014
9' fiberglass umbrella We purchased this umbrella at the end of the summer reason to replace a worn out umbrella. We have opened it to be sure it wasn't damaged. Thus far we are pleased with the product, but we haven't really put it to the test of using it through a season yet. It is exactly as it appears in the catalog. No surprises so far. October 9, 2012
Fiberglass Umbrella I have been searching for a fiberglas material umbrella and now I not only found it but have it. It does nicely on our bag yard patio. June 18, 2013
umbrella We get a lot of wind where we live. So was looking for a durable umbrella and we found it. September 26, 2014
So far - So good! I was impressed by both the review of the product and the dlivery of what appears to be a very nicely constructed patio umbrella. So far - so good in that it has not been tested in a bad rainstorm for it's durability to withstand high winds. I keep it closed normally but there are times when I leave it in an upright position and our area gets a strong, sudden, windy rainstorm. My last umbrulla (not from Improvements) was ruined - hence this purchase. Thankfully, I have not had to worry yet about putting it to the test. Therefore - so far - so good! I will be in touch if that type of rainstorm occurs and I find a need to comment (or complain) about it's durability. August 22, 2012
not so good umbrella I live in S.E. Florida, 5 miles from the beach, where it is breezy all the time. I wanted an umbrella that would withstand the breezes, so I tried this one. It looks beautiful, but it doesn't really withstand the breezes. Now I'm not talking about thunderstorm winds - I put the umbrella down when a storm is expected. When upright, the breeze seems to tip it to shade slightly- then if you're not careful, it catches on the hinge when you try to put it down. The first one broke that way, I think, but Improvements replaced it. Now that I have figured it out, I will be more careful when raising and lowering it. Not worth the money. May 17, 2013
One year and broke by light breeze!!! I've had my umbrella for almost exactly one year. Came home from work two days ago and umbrella pole had broken off near the handle. Metal was torn apart. No winds here in Tucson, AZ that day...only a light breeze. I'm glad on semi-windy days I had it closed down and tied up. Another issue, it does sit in the sun on the patio, and within 6 months the color was bleached out. I could see the streaks when I opened it from where the sun hit and where it was closed up. The metal pole attached to this umbrella does not hold up. June 8, 2014
Not Too Optimistic We purchased this as it matched the cushions purchased from Improvements and our previous umbrella broke when a wind gust snapped the tilting pin which was made of plastic. I was so disappointed to see that his umbrella uses the exact same mechanism, so we constantly have to monitor the wind and can't use it on moderately windy days. I doubt if it will last if a wind gust catches us by surprise, but it looks nice right now. August 19, 2013
Sunshine on the patio I purchased the yellow umbrella - it is bright and fun. On cloudy days I have the sunshine. The first few times I opened the canopy it was rather stiff and did not want to move easily but seems to be improving. I also find it difficult to get it to tilt. Maybe that will also improve with use. The pole quality is average. I'm somewhat disappointed due to the price. June 17, 2014
Pretty color but top half leans The blue color of the two umbrellas I bought are very pretty. I was having trouble finding that specific color to go with features of our pool. On both of the umbrellas the top half of the pole above where the mechanism is to tilt the umbrellas are leaning ever so slightly. From a distance it looks like the umbrellas are not perfectly straight. Other than that they seem to be well made. I only gave it a good on value because I feel no matter what the price, an item should be 100% perfect unless it is otherwise stated that the item has a flaw. Same reason why I gave it only fair ratings. May 9, 2013
Not a good investment I brought this umbrella last August. I should have asked for a return then; didn't want the hassle. While the umbrella itself is beautiful, the second time we had it up, the wind took it and broke one of the stems. Since then, we have had to rig it so that it stays up. Not worth the money paid. July 14, 2014
Fabric concerns I love the color and the fact that the umbrella tilts, but was disappointed in the fabric. I have concerns about how durable it is. May 15, 2012
Broke the first time that I used it. Right after I put it in the stand for the first time, a gust of wind came up and when it fell over one of the supposedly strong fiberglass arms broke so I can no longer use it. I could only salvage the cover to use on another umbrella and even it is not as strong of fabric as others that we've purchased. July 8, 2012
<<prev2
7 Questions : 7 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Madison, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebs is loaded.
Additional information about Beebs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The red is a brick color.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Color in Catalog v the Website

the catalog indicates the green is a hunter green. And it looks hunter green in the catalog image. the swatch on the computer indicates "green" and almost appears to be a Kelly green. Which is more accurate the catalog or website?

And the catalog displays five colors - is the antique beige the middle umbrella? Once again the website sample color appears to be much brighter than the catalog
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Suffield CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohninCT is loaded.
Additional information about JohninCT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Some monitor screens do not always display the images as to what they should be. Please use the catalog as your best reference when choosing the color selection for the Hunter Green swatch. As far as the Antique Beige again use the catalog as your best reference. If you zoom in on the lifestyle shot located on the web product page this will too give you a better idea of the color. These images are the same images printed in the catalog.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The base is sold separately. It is called the wicker-like umbrella base, item # 426144.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what pillows go with this

i am ordering the 9' yellow umbrella for our boat. will it hold up in a bit of wind and which pillows would match it?
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrsmimiwhite is loaded.
Additional information about mrsmimiwhite could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The fiberglass umbrella is made to withstand mild moderate winds. Please make sure that the umbrella is secured in a base. Improvements has a collection of Sunbrella cushion styles and patterns or our Exclusive cushion line. Please check out website for the variety we offer.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My pole broke in the wind, and I need to replace it.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markkkk is loaded.
Additional information about Markkkk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
We are not certain if you are interested in the 9' Fiberglass Umbrella on this product page where your question showed up or a different size umbrella. This product page specifies only a 9' Fiberglass Umbrella and it includes both the pole and the canopy as one item. Improvements sells different sizes in their deluxe exclusive umbrellas and those costs do vary by size, however we do not just sell poles. We sell the umbrella canopy and frame together and replacement canopies.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:415640-9\' Fiberglass Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???