GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Fiberglass Umbrella 4.2 5 30 30
Outdoor Umbrella I am very pleased with the new umbrella. It appears to be very strong and the wind hasn't blown it over. I have had that problem with my old umbrella that had a wooden frame. It was broken up by the wind. A very nice looking product. April 9, 2014
So far, so good! After loosing 3 large ash trees to the Emerald Ash Borer, my yard went from partial shade to full sun. I wanted to find a product that would provide portable shade for the kids while playing outside. This umbrella does just that, as it is INCREDIBLY lightweight. I am a petite woman, and I have no trouble moving the umbrella around the yard without assistance, or even back into the house for storage. Assembly was a snap. Other reviewers praised this umbrella for its durability, which is one of the reasons I chose this product over others. I'm hoping it will last a few summers until I can plant some new shade trees. August 22, 2013
Not Too Optimistic We purchased this as it matched the cushions purchased from Improvements and our previous umbrella broke when a wind gust snapped the tilting pin which was made of plastic. I was so disappointed to see that his umbrella uses the exact same mechanism, so we constantly have to monitor the wind and can't use it on moderately windy days. I doubt if it will last if a wind gust catches us by surprise, but it looks nice right now. August 19, 2013
Great Umbrella We live in the high desert of California where we experience very high winds. So far this umbrella has worked well for this windy area. Very happy with this umbrella. August 8, 2013
Very well made I love this umbrella. It is a lovely rich color. More importantly, it has survived a trip over the house (when someone forgot to lower it and a mini tornado sucked it up) and continues to shade. Dispite its rough treatment, it still looks like new and works perfectly. My last umbrella (wooden) didn't make it. This one is solid and built to last. I love being able to easily crank it up or down; I am just delighted. July 11, 2013
Fiberglass Umbrella I have been searching for a fiberglas material umbrella and now I not only found it but have it. It does nicely on our bag yard patio. June 18, 2013
What I had hoped for I am very pleased with the 9' outdoor umbrella I recently purchased. It looks good and opens and closes easily. I can't say much about its durability because I haven't had it long enough to know but I expect it will prove very durable.. June 16, 2013
great umbrella this product looks good, sets up easy and performs as it should. June 13, 2013
Nice! Pleased with the shade umbrella. It's large and covers our entire deck. We like the option of having sun or shade with the use of this umbrella. When not in use we keep it in our garage and only use it when needed for sun. I thought at first that it came with a base, but it doesn't. I bought one on amazon for $20. June 13, 2013
I liked this umbrella so much I bought another one for our 2nd floor deck I've had many Umbrellas over the years and this one is positively the best. It is so easy to raise and lower. In Chicago it gets pretty windy on our second story deck. I've lowered the umbrella during storms and have had no problems. The only small drawback is that I need to stand on a chair to tilt the top. June 11, 2013
storms has held up in a good storm already! Seems durable enough! We are hoping to have it quite a while . Value price good! June 10, 2013
Nice umbrella Seems to be very durable. Stood up to some pretty windy conditions. I like that the fiberglass won't rot like some of the wooden umbrellas we've had in the past. June 2, 2013
really, really strong!!!! I've been looking for an umbrella that could survive the strong wind currents that come off our lake. I've lost several umbrellas due to being bent after the wind has taken them for a ride... The wind took this umbella up, it landed between dormers on my roof, I opened a window and helped it down and it literally bounced on the deck, no damage at all...... Amazing!! The blue is so vibrant and it's tall enough for the tall guys in the family, very happy. May 27, 2013
Great Value It was great that ordering was easy, shipment was simple to follow, and delivery was on time. I was pleased to see that the umbrellas were on sale when I ordered them. Hours after ordering I realized there was an opportunity to save money (remember to read all of the catalogue.) I called customer service, and they immediately issued me the credit. Wonderful company to work with. I ordered several umbrellas and they were individually boxed, which I appreciated. Color was as shown in the catalogue. I'm a very happy customer ! May 19, 2013
not so good umbrella I live in S.E. Florida, 5 miles from the beach, where it is breezy all the time. I wanted an umbrella that would withstand the breezes, so I tried this one. It looks beautiful, but it doesn't really withstand the breezes. Now I'm not talking about thunderstorm winds - I put the umbrella down when a storm is expected. When upright, the breeze seems to tip it to shade slightly- then if you're not careful, it catches on the hinge when you try to put it down. The first one broke that way, I think, but Improvements replaced it. Now that I have figured it out, I will be more careful when raising and lowering it. Not worth the money. May 17, 2013
great purchase looks good, withstands weather and covers a large amount of space. much better than my wooden one from last year that is now warped and broken! May 10, 2013
Pretty color but top half leans The blue color of the two umbrellas I bought are very pretty. I was having trouble finding that specific color to go with features of our pool. On both of the umbrellas the top half of the pole above where the mechanism is to tilt the umbrellas are leaning ever so slightly. From a distance it looks like the umbrellas are not perfectly straight. Other than that they seem to be well made. I only gave it a good on value because I feel no matter what the price, an item should be 100% perfect unless it is otherwise stated that the item has a flaw. Same reason why I gave it only fair ratings. May 9, 2013
9' fiberglass umbrella We purchased this umbrella at the end of the summer reason to replace a worn out umbrella. We have opened it to be sure it wasn't damaged. Thus far we are pleased with the product, but we haven't really put it to the test of using it through a season yet. It is exactly as it appears in the catalog. No surprises so far. October 9, 2012
good umbrella I wanted a patio umbrella that would withstand our Florida thunderstorms and this one seems to be holding up. I only gave it a "good" rating on performance because it's new and has not yet proven itself. I thought it was expensive, but if it holds up through the thunderstorms and lasts for a long while it might be worth it. I have it in my cast iron table and it doesn't need an umbrella stand. September 15, 2012
Great Product I was really surprised with the quality of this patio umbrella for the price. It is very well made, and looks much better than some umbrellas I have paid more for. I feel this was a great bargain and I am well pleased with this purchase. The tilt feature was one I did not expect for this price. August 28, 2012
So far - So good! I was impressed by both the review of the product and the dlivery of what appears to be a very nicely constructed patio umbrella. So far - so good in that it has not been tested in a bad rainstorm for it's durability to withstand high winds. I keep it closed normally but there are times when I leave it in an upright position and our area gets a strong, sudden, windy rainstorm. My last umbrulla (not from Improvements) was ruined - hence this purchase. Thankfully, I have not had to worry yet about putting it to the test. Therefore - so far - so good! I will be in touch if that type of rainstorm occurs and I find a need to comment (or complain) about it's durability. August 22, 2012
This product is worth every penny and then some. The umbrella was installed with no problem. The crank works so gently and smoothly that I didn't think it was moveing at first ...both going up and coming down. The weight is good too. When a nasty storm is forcast I take the umbrella out of the stand (rather safe than sorry) with no problem. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great outdoor umbrella. July 31, 2012
Broke the first time that I used it. Right after I put it in the stand for the first time, a gust of wind came up and when it fell over one of the supposedly strong fiberglass arms broke so I can no longer use it. I could only salvage the cover to use on another umbrella and even it is not as strong of fabric as others that we've purchased. July 8, 2012
The quality cannot be beat! This umbrella is perfect for what I had been searching for: lightweight, attractive and yet endurance enough to handle the rain in the Northwest!!! This is perfect. June 15, 2012
Fabric concerns I love the color and the fact that the umbrella tilts, but was disappointed in the fabric. I have concerns about how durable it is. May 15, 2012
Love the umbrella! I was looking for a heavy duty umbrella that would tolerate wind and this is it. Easy to open and close and lightweight enough that it can be easily removed during stormy weather....didn't want to push my luck! Very pleased with purchase. April 24, 2012
<<prev2
7 Questions : 7 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Madison, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebs is loaded.
Additional information about Beebs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The red is a brick color.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Color in Catalog v the Website

the catalog indicates the green is a hunter green. And it looks hunter green in the catalog image. the swatch on the computer indicates "green" and almost appears to be a Kelly green. Which is more accurate the catalog or website?

And the catalog displays five colors - is the antique beige the middle umbrella? Once again the website sample color appears to be much brighter than the catalog
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Suffield CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohninCT is loaded.
Additional information about JohninCT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Some monitor screens do not always display the images as to what they should be. Please use the catalog as your best reference when choosing the color selection for the Hunter Green swatch. As far as the Antique Beige again use the catalog as your best reference. If you zoom in on the lifestyle shot located on the web product page this will too give you a better idea of the color. These images are the same images printed in the catalog.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The base is sold separately. It is called the wicker-like umbrella base, item # 426144.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My pole broke in the wind, and I need to replace it.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markkkk is loaded.
Additional information about Markkkk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
We are not certain if you are interested in the 9' Fiberglass Umbrella on this product page where your question showed up or a different size umbrella. This product page specifies only a 9' Fiberglass Umbrella and it includes both the pole and the canopy as one item. Improvements sells different sizes in their deluxe exclusive umbrellas and those costs do vary by size, however we do not just sell poles. We sell the umbrella canopy and frame together and replacement canopies.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markkkk is loaded.
Additional information about Markkkk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
On the exclusive deluxe series from Improvements a replacement canopy would only include the fabric canopy. Improvements does not sell a frame by itself. The deluxe umbrella 9' is our sku # 416025 which includes both the canopy and frame as a kit, not separate.
1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:415640-9\' Fiberglass Umbrella
0