Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I recently refinished my porch. I wanted a lighting system that would light the steps when I come home after dark. I am 74 years old and not the best eyesight. Fear of missing that first step or slipping is very real to me. These are fantastic. They are nice looking and the only light up when it is dark outside, not like some motion sensors that light up whenever anyone walks by. The mounting brackets were a bit difficult for me to screw in with my arthritic hands, but I did it!!! So satisfied with these. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for bathroom and stairs I had a few of these lights before and i wanted more I use them in the bathroom for night and the stairs and hallway for my family members who get up when it is dark out. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Real Deal Just bought & installed these on my deck steps. My wife misstepped earlier this year, fell & broke a rib. We have outdoor motion lights but the stairs are in an awkward area. Thought we'd try these. Outstanding! Granted, I just installed them (1/2 hr), but they work exactly as advertised. If they last that'll be one of the best investments I've ever made. Thanks, bigtime! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Effective, Perfect When I walk out my back door, I have instant light. I feel more secure as I go down the steps. Especially now with the snow and ice, I can see if my steps are clear and safe. Such a simple device has solved a long time annoyance of mine. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motion lights Love the item. Great to have on loss of power, and to light up a dark area at night. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Lighting Solution for Dark Steps I just installed these lights to help add safety to my outdoor steps leading to my porch and front door. The lights are very sensitive to motion at a good distance, and provide adequate lighting for the area. They were easy to install with the screws and attaching bracket. Great buy!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These work great These were easy to install and set up... we ended up buying more. The amount of light is perfect to illuminate our deck stairs. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your dinky little solar light! These are absolutely the best!! Easy to put up with the tape and holding so far! Work as described and shed light on the entire outside staircase. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I have a very dark stairway and these motion sensored lights are the best I have ever purchased.... they are the best. Thanks a lot. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Stairs I just received my lights and could not wait to put them up thanks to all the reviews I read. I've been wanting lights on my stairs, because for some reason, I always want water in the middle of the night. I absolutely love these lights. They are not to bright but give you enough light to maneuver. I've decided to order more to put in various places in my house. If you are thinking about buying these lights, don't think, just do it. You will not be disappointed. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft warm light not intrusive to star gazers I have solar lights but during cloudy days these work great in their place. They have a warm light that is not overly too bright for star gazers and they do not leave me feeling like a "deer caught in headlights" when they turn on. I plan to buy more. I have two elderly dogs that *had* to be escorted out at night because they seemed to be afraid of stumbling around in the dark - (one has vision problems) but with these lights - they go out by themselves feeling more secure on their own. These would make great gifts for those who have everything but not what they need. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night lites Quick shipping. Bought as a gift. Lights steps at night Love them. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more dark deck steps When I saw these in the catalog I wondered if they would solve a problem we have with our deck steps. Even solar lights on either side of them didn't light them up well enough and we didn't need light shining on them all during the night. Bought them, and only needed one to shed light on all the steps. Perfect solution. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time buyer We bought three of these units about two years ago and they work perfectly so, when we wanted additional lighting for other areas, we ordered more of the same. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to steps These lights really work well and are brighter than I expected. I have wooden steps and I mounted the lights on the riser portion each step. As people approach the steps they light up very nicely. I do wish they were were a little thinner depth wiser for mounting in this location. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallway Lighting Just the ticket for illuminating a dark, interior hallway. Lights, are thin enough to not protrude, have a good reserve battery capacity and provide adequate lighting to navigate the hallway during periods of darkness. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many uses I bought these lights because I wanted to add one light to the step-down on my deck. Because the set of 3 was a good value, I figured I'd find uses for the other 2 lights. I mounted one in my hallway coat closet, so now I don't always have to put on the big chandelier in the foyer to see which coat I'm grabbing. Works like a charm whenever I reach into the closet! March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great lighting This product works better then it said it would. Once dark out, they kick on at the slightest movement of anything. Not so sure that will be a good thing, but do know it will help. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little light the light is perfect for a quick trip down a dark path. however, the light stays on for 20 seconds and not the 30 seconds as advertised. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, so good I haven't had the motion sensor outdoor lights installed for very long. I am pleased so far. Easy to put together, easy to install, bright light. The price is excellent and I expect them to last for a long time. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light indoors and out Versatile light and plenty bright enough to work 1 in each area 8' apart - good range. Used for basement stairs indoors. Used for outside stairs and pathway to trash cans now we don't have to light up the neighborhood when making a quick disposal. Lights are sensitive and stay on in movement but nice to quickly time out when none - saves batteries. Screw mount is the only thing that holds once the weight of the batteries are in. If they were less costly would purchase many more. Haven't had them long enough to attest to their durability. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functioning as designed So far they have been what I need to light the area they were intended for. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside wireless light It's a very handy addition to your outdoor lighting. It comes on whenever there is motion nearby. It automatically goes off after a minute or two. It works on 4 AAA batteries. And it doesn't seem to be bothered by rain. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Ordered two sets for inside the house from HSN and liked them so much we got some more for out on the deck and along the patio. They are working great so far. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by battery operated lights These battery-operated, motion-sensing lights work very well on deck stairs that would otherwise be too dark at night. They're easy to install, and the AA batteries maintain their charge for a long time. I've used six of these lights and only had trouble with one that failed after a few months of use. All others have worked fine for over a year. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy installation but don't seem durable hopefully they last outdoors and continue to light March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for what they are Lights are good for lighting steps. Work well so far. Life expectancy remains to be seen. They have filled the need for now. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by safety lights i have an interior stairway which is very dark. these lights afford us a safe stairway in the middle of the night without exposing us to outside eyes. September 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product temperamental Product temperamental, Sometimes would turn on, sometimes not. Difficult to attach to brick February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent design, but pretty weak output. If you don't really need a bright light, just something to see a step or, in my case, the outside trash cans, these are fine. I don't have any feedback on how waterproof they are or how long the battery lasts, as they have only been up a couple of weeks. They don't look like they should be subjected to direct rain. The pegs and slots used on the mounting brackets allow the lights to slide up and off easily, which is good for changing the battery or carrying around with you, but bad if these will get kicked. There are other choices out there, but they all seem to come with about the same level of compromise in this low cost range. June 28, 2013
  • 2016-05-29 T12:21:28.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

False ad?

They take four AA batteries - why does your site say "3"?
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ConsumerGold is loaded.
Additional information about ConsumerGold could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your acknowledging the incorrect copy listed. Improvements will have it corrected to state 4 AA batteries.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-29 T12:20:43.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-29 T12:20:43.908-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:361654-Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights-Set of 3
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???