GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by These work great These were easy to install and set up... we ended up buying more. The amount of light is perfect to illuminate our deck stairs. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your dinky little solar light! These are absolutely the best!! Easy to put up with the tape and holding so far! Work as described and shed light on the entire outside staircase. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I have a very dark stairway and these motion sensored lights are the best I have ever purchased.... they are the best. Thanks a lot. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Stairs I just received my lights and could not wait to put them up thanks to all the reviews I read. I've been wanting lights on my stairs, because for some reason, I always want water in the middle of the night. I absolutely love these lights. They are not to bright but give you enough light to maneuver. I've decided to order more to put in various places in my house. If you are thinking about buying these lights, don't think, just do it. You will not be disappointed. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night lites Quick shipping. Bought as a gift. Lights steps at night Love them. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by See everything, everywhere!!! I received these lights and when they first came on, I was very surprised how much light comes out of them. I have one in my utility, my freezer is there, I can see what is in it without having to turn on the overhead light. I have three on my outside ramp. The area is lit enough for me to see where I'm rolling. I love these lights!! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motion Sensor Outdoor lights We have some outdoor stairs that have been diccult to illuminate unless we do a major electrial project. I was concerened that these lights use batteries. The lights only come on in the dark and with motion. They stay on long enough to get the groceries etc up the stairs, or let me see where the ice is. I think the batteries will last. I see them valuable in any dark corner without electricity, or as a night light in a bathroom. I will be interested to see how long they last. This is our first season. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These lights provide safe indoor stair use in the middle of the night. With these lights, no one has to turn on the overhead hall lights in the middle of the night, so guests and incoming children don't wake the whole household. I use three on my interior staircase. Love that they go off after 1/2 a minute or so. If I were designing these lights, I would not require the use of a screwdriver to change the batteries - these days, I'm sure someone could come up with a back that slides or otherwise opens easily to perform this task. But otherwise, they are pretty much perfect. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased these for interior stairs and they are great!! Purchased an old home with steep stairs and to help move around late at night - or even when you lose power for a week! - these lights provided enough light to move around safely and not miss any steps. They are very helpful, create a more sense of security when moving around. The motion sensor is great as they use batteries and they shut off when there is no movement for about 30 seconds so I have changed the batteries only 2x in the past 3 years. I highly recommend these lights, ESPECIALLY for added safety. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great when bringing out dogs Just perfect for our place in the mountains. Really cannot manage leashes and flashlight when bringing dogs out. Lights immediately come on as soon as one of the dogs steps on top stair. Installed just like shown in the picture June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft warm light not intrusive to star gazers I have solar lights but during cloudy days these work great in their place. They have a warm light that is not overly too bright for star gazers and they do not leave me feeling like a "deer caught in headlights" when they turn on. I plan to buy more. I have two elderly dogs that *had* to be escorted out at night because they seemed to be afraid of stumbling around in the dark - (one has vision problems) but with these lights - they go out by themselves feeling more secure on their own. These would make great gifts for those who have everything but not what they need. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does The Job! These are just great. I've been looking for something like this for quite a while. I use them so that my dog can easily go down the steps to the back yard at night. Previously I had to go with her, and now she will go by herself. Just great. I highly recommend these. October 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great lighting This product works better then it said it would. Once dark out, they kick on at the slightest movement of anything. Not so sure that will be a good thing, but do know it will help. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little light the light is perfect for a quick trip down a dark path. however, the light stays on for 20 seconds and not the 30 seconds as advertised. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, so good I haven't had the motion sensor outdoor lights installed for very long. I am pleased so far. Easy to put together, easy to install, bright light. The price is excellent and I expect them to last for a long time. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light indoors and out Versatile light and plenty bright enough to work 1 in each area 8' apart - good range. Used for basement stairs indoors. Used for outside stairs and pathway to trash cans now we don't have to light up the neighborhood when making a quick disposal. Lights are sensitive and stay on in movement but nice to quickly time out when none - saves batteries. Screw mount is the only thing that holds once the weight of the batteries are in. If they were less costly would purchase many more. Haven't had them long enough to attest to their durability. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functioning as designed So far they have been what I need to light the area they were intended for. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside wireless light It's a very handy addition to your outdoor lighting. It comes on whenever there is motion nearby. It automatically goes off after a minute or two. It works on 4 AAA batteries. And it doesn't seem to be bothered by rain. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Ordered two sets for inside the house from HSN and liked them so much we got some more for out on the deck and along the patio. They are working great so far. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by battery operated lights These battery-operated, motion-sensing lights work very well on deck stairs that would otherwise be too dark at night. They're easy to install, and the AA batteries maintain their charge for a long time. I've used six of these lights and only had trouble with one that failed after a few months of use. All others have worked fine for over a year. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy installation but don't seem durable hopefully they last outdoors and continue to light March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for what they are Lights are good for lighting steps. Work well so far. Life expectancy remains to be seen. They have filled the need for now. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product temperamental Product temperamental, Sometimes would turn on, sometimes not. Difficult to attach to brick February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent design, but pretty weak output. If you don't really need a bright light, just something to see a step or, in my case, the outside trash cans, these are fine. I don't have any feedback on how waterproof they are or how long the battery lasts, as they have only been up a couple of weeks. They don't look like they should be subjected to direct rain. The pegs and slots used on the mounting brackets allow the lights to slide up and off easily, which is good for changing the battery or carrying around with you, but bad if these will get kicked. There are other choices out there, but they all seem to come with about the same level of compromise in this low cost range. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Expectations The sensor part of the light is good -- it is triggered by humans and our dog. The light is OK -- how bright can 3 AA batteries be anyway? Installation was super easy. I wish they had curved mounting brackets instead of flat ones. Overall, the concept is good (saves the expense of an electrician,, but will have to feed the barttiers. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dim bulbs The bulbs light only a very small area. One wont go off which is annoying at night and wears out the battery October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't turn off as quickly as they are supposed to turn off. The information provided said that if they detect no motion they will turn off in 15 seconds. That is more like minutes. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motion sensor lights a bit cheesy The light is bright and motion sensor is very sensitive. However, the unit is a bit tacky looking. If you can manage to put it in a place where it can't be seen, that would be the best usage. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice when they work I ordered two packs of these. One had a defective screw and I can't put the batteries in; one worked for 2 days. The other four work well so far and i like them but 4 out of 6 isn't a very good track record. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motion Sensor Lights are garbage These lights say weather proof. I guess they forgot the rain, because they stopped working with the first sprinkle. They were installed less than two weeks ago, and after a mild rain have stopped working completely. Garbage if you live where they might get wet. THAM November 24, 2011
  • 2015-08-01T12:44:04.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

False ad?

They take four AA batteries - why does your site say "3"?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ConsumerGold is loaded.
Additional information about ConsumerGold could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your acknowledging the incorrect copy listed. Improvements will have it corrected to state 4 AA batteries.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:28.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:28.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:361654-Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights-Set of 3
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???