GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright enough for anywhere! These are great and I have bought multiple sets for myself and family. When we come in from the garage with our hands full of stuff, it is nice having automatic lights turn on . Often, our cats hear the garage door being opened and will sit by the door waiting for us to come in. They activate the lights while walking by them, so we can now open the door slowly to check that they are not going to be stepped on or make an escape . Great product! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lights the way to safety Don't have to use them only outside...great indoors, too. Put one at bottom of wall next to our bathroom door. Now my husband and I can safely find our way into the bathroom in the middle of the night. Plus, light goes off in 30 seconds after no further movement detected. We even put one in our narrow, dim lit shower, and now it is so much better to see when shaving. We used a string to fasten light to our shower caddy. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety Lights These litttle lights are awesome! I put two that work on the upstairs staircase and one outside my back door for very inexpensive motion lights. I love them! They are so easy to install--just two screws--and work so nicely! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be really helpful Auto on/off battery operated lights should work great on a dark walkway. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lights! I bought these lights to use on our deck. We have stairs that go down to our hot tub and I have to go very slow because its very dark out there. With these lights I can actually see where I am going and feel safe. Bright lights for a long enough period to get where I have to go. I am going to buy more! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery powered motion sensor outdoor lights This is our second time to order these lights. We were so pleased with the first ones are adding more.. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Effective, Perfect When I walk out my back door, I have instant light. I feel more secure as I go down the steps. Especially now with the snow and ice, I can see if my steps are clear and safe. Such a simple device has solved a long time annoyance of mine. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motion lights Love the item. Great to have on loss of power, and to light up a dark area at night. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These work great These were easy to install and set up... we ended up buying more. The amount of light is perfect to illuminate our deck stairs. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your dinky little solar light! These are absolutely the best!! Easy to put up with the tape and holding so far! Work as described and shed light on the entire outside staircase. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Stairs I just received my lights and could not wait to put them up thanks to all the reviews I read. I've been wanting lights on my stairs, because for some reason, I always want water in the middle of the night. I absolutely love these lights. They are not to bright but give you enough light to maneuver. I've decided to order more to put in various places in my house. If you are thinking about buying these lights, don't think, just do it. You will not be disappointed. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night lites Quick shipping. Bought as a gift. Lights steps at night Love them. June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little light the light is perfect for a quick trip down a dark path. however, the light stays on for 20 seconds and not the 30 seconds as advertised. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, so good I haven't had the motion sensor outdoor lights installed for very long. I am pleased so far. Easy to put together, easy to install, bright light. The price is excellent and I expect them to last for a long time. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light indoors and out Versatile light and plenty bright enough to work 1 in each area 8' apart - good range. Used for basement stairs indoors. Used for outside stairs and pathway to trash cans now we don't have to light up the neighborhood when making a quick disposal. Lights are sensitive and stay on in movement but nice to quickly time out when none - saves batteries. Screw mount is the only thing that holds once the weight of the batteries are in. If they were less costly would purchase many more. Haven't had them long enough to attest to their durability. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Ordered two sets for inside the house from HSN and liked them so much we got some more for out on the deck and along the patio. They are working great so far. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by battery operated lights These battery-operated, motion-sensing lights work very well on deck stairs that would otherwise be too dark at night. They're easy to install, and the AA batteries maintain their charge for a long time. I've used six of these lights and only had trouble with one that failed after a few months of use. All others have worked fine for over a year. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for what they are Lights are good for lighting steps. Work well so far. Life expectancy remains to be seen. They have filled the need for now. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great lighting This product works better then it said it would. Once dark out, they kick on at the slightest movement of anything. Not so sure that will be a good thing, but do know it will help. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functioning as designed So far they have been what I need to light the area they were intended for. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outside wireless light It's a very handy addition to your outdoor lighting. It comes on whenever there is motion nearby. It automatically goes off after a minute or two. It works on 4 AAA batteries. And it doesn't seem to be bothered by rain. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy installation but don't seem durable hopefully they last outdoors and continue to light March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product temperamental Product temperamental, Sometimes would turn on, sometimes not. Difficult to attach to brick February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Expectations The sensor part of the light is good -- it is triggered by humans and our dog. The light is OK -- how bright can 3 AA batteries be anyway? Installation was super easy. I wish they had curved mounting brackets instead of flat ones. Overall, the concept is good (saves the expense of an electrician,, but will have to feed the barttiers. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent design, but pretty weak output. If you don't really need a bright light, just something to see a step or, in my case, the outside trash cans, these are fine. I don't have any feedback on how waterproof they are or how long the battery lasts, as they have only been up a couple of weeks. They don't look like they should be subjected to direct rain. The pegs and slots used on the mounting brackets allow the lights to slide up and off easily, which is good for changing the battery or carrying around with you, but bad if these will get kicked. There are other choices out there, but they all seem to come with about the same level of compromise in this low cost range. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dim bulbs The bulbs light only a very small area. One wont go off which is annoying at night and wears out the battery October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't turn off as quickly as they are supposed to turn off. The information provided said that if they detect no motion they will turn off in 15 seconds. That is more like minutes. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motion sensor lights a bit cheesy The light is bright and motion sensor is very sensitive. However, the unit is a bit tacky looking. If you can manage to put it in a place where it can't be seen, that would be the best usage. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice when they work I ordered two packs of these. One had a defective screw and I can't put the batteries in; one worked for 2 days. The other four work well so far and i like them but 4 out of 6 isn't a very good track record. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motion Sensor Lights are not Worth Buying Very cheaply made. 1 of 3 did not work out of the box. The other two provide minimal light. Very disappointed. March 13, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T11:03:24.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

False ad?

They take four AA batteries - why does your site say "3"?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ConsumerGold is loaded.
Additional information about ConsumerGold could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your acknowledging the incorrect copy listed. Improvements will have it corrected to state 4 AA batteries.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-06-29T11:04:38.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-06-29T11:04:38.385-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_361654, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:361654-Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights-Set of 3
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???