Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights-Set of 3 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased these for interior stairs and they are great!! Purchased an old home with steep stairs and to help move around late at night - or even when you lose power for a week! - these lights provided enough light to move around safely and not miss any steps. They are very helpful, create a more sense of security when moving around. The motion sensor is great as they use batteries and they shut off when there is no movement for about 30 seconds so I have changed the batteries only 2x in the past 3 years. I highly recommend these lights, ESPECIALLY for added safety.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights for basement stairwell I bought these lights for the basement stairwell, outside. They are installed under the Bilco doors, but as I often leave one of these open for ease of entry during the summer, they are exposed to the weather. I've had them installed for over two years and the batteries in two of them just ran out. They provide good light and are very handy when returning home after dark with things to store in the basement. They turn on when I'm about 10 feet away from the entry. I like them so well I'm buying another set for backup, and a set of the similar indoor lights for the inside basement stairwell.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be really helpful Auto on/off battery operated lights should work great on a dark walkway.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright enough for anywhere! These are great and I have bought multiple sets for myself and family. When we come in from the garage with our hands full of stuff, it is nice having automatic lights turn on . Often, our cats hear the garage door being opened and will sit by the door waiting for us to come in. They activate the lights while walking by them, so we can now open the door slowly to check that they are not going to be stepped on or make an escape . Great product!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great item I have bought 4 sets of these lights we use them on the outside staircase down at the Jersey shore they are not affected by the weather. I have them on my stasircase to my rec-room and I ordered a set for my friend after they saw them at my house. I would recomemd them for anyone.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time buyer We bought three of these units about two years ago and they work perfectly so, when we wanted additional lighting for other areas, we ordered more of the same.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion lights Love the item. Great to have on loss of power, and to light up a dark area at night.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Stairs I just received my lights and could not wait to put them up thanks to all the reviews I read. I've been wanting lights on my stairs, because for some reason, I always want water in the middle of the night. I absolutely love these lights. They are not to bright but give you enough light to maneuver. I've decided to order more to put in various places in my house. If you are thinking about buying these lights, don't think, just do it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for us. We have outside stairs that are dark and were dangerous at night. The fact that they are motion sensitive is just what we wanted and had been looking for. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights Here in Connecticut we have suffered extensive power outages recently. Yesterday, these lights were installed at the top and bottom of my basement stairs and the third at the top of the second floor stairs. They illuminate sufficiently the 14-stair flights. I will order another package of three with the knowledge that 4 AA batteries are required for each and no screws or stickpads were in the boxes.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! These are just great. I've been looking for something like this for quite a while. I use them so that my dog can easily go down the steps to the back yard at night. Previously I had to go with her, and now she will go by herself. Just great. I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights! I bought these lights to use on our deck. We have stairs that go down to our hot tub and I have to go very slow because its very dark out there. With these lights I can actually see where I am going and feel safe. Bright lights for a long enough period to get where I have to go. I am going to buy more!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lighting Solution for Dark Steps I just installed these lights to help add safety to my outdoor steps leading to my porch and front door. The lights are very sensitive to motion at a good distance, and provide adequate lighting for the area. They were easy to install with the screws and attaching bracket. Great buy!!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery powered motion sensor outdoor lights This is our second time to order these lights. We were so pleased with the first ones are adding more..
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lights the way to safety Don't have to use them only outside...great indoors, too. Put one at bottom of wall next to our bathroom door. Now my husband and I can safely find our way into the bathroom in the middle of the night. Plus, light goes off in 30 seconds after no further movement detected. We even put one in our narrow, dim lit shower, and now it is so much better to see when shaving. We used a string to fasten light to our shower caddy.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from motion sensor security They seem to be quit good and are good to have by stairs in case of emmergency, The best I've seen so far.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor Outdoor lights We have some outdoor stairs that have been diccult to illuminate unless we do a major electrial project. I was concerened that these lights use batteries. The lights only come on in the dark and with motion. They stay on long enough to get the groceries etc up the stairs, or let me see where the ice is. I think the batteries will last. I see them valuable in any dark corner without electricity, or as a night light in a bathroom. I will be interested to see how long they last. This is our first season.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor Lights-Set of 3 The product was a gift that I gave to two different persons. The feedback that I get is they are very pleased with the Motion Sensor Lights. They both use them on their stairway. The Lights give a brilliant path to walk up and down the stairs.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dark deck steps When I saw these in the catalog I wondered if they would solve a problem we have with our deck steps. Even solar lights on either side of them didn't light them up well enough and we didn't need light shining on them all during the night. Bought them, and only needed one to shed light on all the steps. Perfect solution.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of different uses My husband put one in the back of the mailbox, so at night when we come home from work and it's dark, we can see all of the mail & get it easily. Since this package comes with 3, I was curious where the other ones would go.... So, we now have one in our bathroom "water closet" - when we get up in the middle of the night to "go," we can see, but... it's not super bright to wake us up. Really smart guy! The last one is in a small closet. Terrific product!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Light I just moved into an open floor plan house and the light switch placements just don't make sense to me. In order not to be walking in the dark, I have to turn on the lights ahead of me, then double back to shut off the light in the previous area. There are no dual-switches. It's less of an issue now that I'm more comfortable with the layout, but the first few weeks were hairy! LOL I placed these lights at intervals so that I could turn off lights as i went and didn't have to double back. They come on as I walk, and then only stay on for about a minute after the motion stops, which is perfect. I have the same problem entering the hallway from the bedroom. There's no hallway light switch there, I have to walk to the other end to turn on the light. This is perfect! I also placed one in the hall linen closet. It comes on when I open the door :) I will probably get another set.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy installation but don't seem durable hopefully they last outdoors and continue to light
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outside wireless light It's a very handy addition to your outdoor lighting. It comes on whenever there is motion nearby. It automatically goes off after a minute or two. It works on 4 AAA batteries. And it doesn't seem to be bothered by rain.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to dark steps but no replacement parts. I assembled, with some difficulty the lights. (It is difficult to get the back of and there are no hints) After screwing in the backing plate, I tried to refasten the light but broke a small plastic tab which connects the light and plate. Unfortunately there are no replacement parts and I have to purchase another set of three lights to correct the problem They also supply double sticky tape for fastening where there is no place to screw the plate to the wall. I attached it to the concrete steps but they fell off the next day.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for what they are Lights are good for lighting steps. Work well so far. Life expectancy remains to be seen. They have filled the need for now.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little light the light is perfect for a quick trip down a dark path. however, the light stays on for 20 seconds and not the 30 seconds as advertised.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far, so good I haven't had the motion sensor outdoor lights installed for very long. I am pleased so far. Easy to put together, easy to install, bright light. The price is excellent and I expect them to last for a long time.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great lighting This product works better then it said it would. Once dark out, they kick on at the slightest movement of anything. Not so sure that will be a good thing, but do know it will help.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from safety lights i have an interior stairway which is very dark. these lights afford us a safe stairway in the middle of the night without exposing us to outside eyes.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Ordered two sets for inside the house from HSN and liked them so much we got some more for out on the deck and along the patio. They are working great so far.
Date published: 2013-09-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_, sid_361654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

False ad?

They take four AA batteries - why does your site say "3"?
Asked by: ConsumerGold
Thank you for your acknowledging the incorrect copy listed. Improvements will have it corrected to state 4 AA batteries.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-11-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_361654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:361654-Motion Sensor Outdoor Lights-Set of 3
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]