Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Motion Sensor LED Security Spotlights

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Motion Sensor LED Security Spotlight is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I now have 5 (yes, 5!!!) of these LED Motion Detector lights on my property. They run on D cell batteries, are extremely efficient, give very bright spotlight effects and NO electricity involved! Easily installed, also (this from a 67 yr. old gal who does all this herself!). Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raise your comfort level when away! Just had some late night intruders into our backyard & pool area while we were away for a short weekend. Purchased & installed two of your Motion Detector LED Security Spotlights to thwart future attempts at intrusion. They work wonderfully well & cover a large area when motion activated. They have raised my wife's & my level of comfort greatly!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lighting I have been searching for a light to go on the entrance to my steps since I forget to turn on the porch lite. It works great, lites up the front steps after i get out of the car. Great value, great product!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor Security Spotlights Great light. We have bought several of these to put around our lakehouse as it is very dark at night. They give off just the right amount of light where you need it.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Lights Bought this light to light up dark brick walkway leading to my house. Very easy to install, lights up a large area and the 3 D batteries do last a year.Going to purchase several more to light my driveway.They can even be attached to a tree...
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor LED Security Spotlight I now have 4 of these great spotlights. They light up a large area and are very sensitive. Highly recommend
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light Works very well. I like that it can be used freestanding in doors. Using one in a dark basement. Wish there was a setting for light more than 30 seconds.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Lighting Motion sensor lighting using batteries/LED light helpful in area requiring it. Easy to install and provides excellent lighting.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little spotlight Very nice product, I wish that Improvements sold the product in white, but they only carry the brown finish. It's a little difficult installing the batteries, especially if you are a lady with long fingernails, but that's my only complaint. The spotlight works as advertised: the sensor "senses" motion almost immediately and the light stays on for about 30 seconds, more if there is continuous movement. As winter progresses, I'll be interested in seeing for how long the batteries hold their charge. Note: if you register your product on the manufactures website, they will increase the warranty period to 2 years. Nice bonus!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motion Sensor So easy to install and the light is so bright that it lights up 1/2 of my yard! One of my best purchases ever!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution to a dark front porch I have been looking for a couple years for a fixture to place in the ground that will light up our porch without blinding guests as they exit. They are either solar and not bright enough or need to be hard wired. I bought my mom the silver version of this light for her porch and she loves it. The base of this light is small enough so I could mount it behind one of the eves. So you can't see if from the front of the house. As we step onto the porch - Ta Da - there is light. And bright light. I am so glad that guests won't have to worry about walking down the steps in the dark. This light is super bright and the swivel component lets you adjust the light to point right where you want it.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion Sensor LED Spotlight I love this spotlight! I ordered one with the remote. It works like a charm. And it really lights up the back porch area. It activates as soon as someone opens the door to go outside. And it stays on for at least a minute after going back inside the house. Easy to assemble with a nice appearance. I actually ordered two more!!!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very bright light We are using this in our shed,it works great,nice and bright.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more attractive than most motion sensors I needed to have several motion sensors installed, and the quote I received from a licensed electrician was very expensive. Therefore, I started searching the internet for battery operated motion sensors, and this security spotlight caught my attention because of the color, not like the normal UNATTRACTIVE BIG AND BULKY white lights that stand out. I also liked that I only have to replace battery once a year with normal use. When the light comes on, because it is LED, is a moire soft light, but still lights up the intended area. I was so happy with the first two, that I ordered three more. The customer service and fast shipping also made this good experience/purchase. Finally, I saved $1500 because I did not need the electrician.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wireless security light It seems to be durable but since I have not had it that long I can't say how long lasting it is. I needed an outdoor security spotlight and did not have wiring to the area that needed it nor did the area have enough sun for a solar light. This fits the need. I am happy with it so far. The indoor remote is a plus.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what was in the catalog The catalog said this light had (2) settings for light brightness and motion detection. Item received did not have these features, still a good price so I kept it.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lite good value/works good for a battery light. It is worth the price. Works ok!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from seeing it only half the time We purchased 5 units: 2 with remotes; 3 regular motion detecting lights. One light worked at 1/2 brightness, which Improvements replaced it. The replacement did not work at all. Light #2 worked for a while, then switched on and off without anything motioning. We called Improvements and requested we return both lights for full credit.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from motion sensor After putting the items together which by the way was a breeze, I placed the lights at strategic points in the yard. I have not been able to balance the sensitivity of the lights as they change with the strength of the battery and how cold the nite is. Unless you are in a continous climate I would pass on this item.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed It did not work. I have sent it back with request for refund.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice idea, but.... I loved the idea of this light. Sadly, it only worked for a few weeks. I replaced the batteries several times. Nope. Bad news. I guess I got a lemon since others thought it was good.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light Failed Don't waste your time or money on this light. Bought this one and another round w 6 LEDs at the same time about 3 months ago. 6 LED round one still going strong. This one fizzled out. Started getting weaker 2 months ago. May have been affected by weather and humidity (Houston, TX). Replaced batteries; no luck. Not working at all now. Going to see what my recourse is to refund or put towards another 6 LED (it's in this catalog. too). Disappointed :(
Date published: 2012-10-31
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_341537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

One last question

I greatly appreciate you answering my first two questions, I have just one last question. Does this particular model have the same feature as the other similar model....where if one light is activated, any additional lights will also be activated....then turn off in 30 seconds when using the motion detection feature?
Asked by: JaRais
Thank you for your question. If you are referring to the NETBRIGHT, no it does not. The Netbright is setup with a special feature integrated to handle a network of these lights. Both are very nice items and made by the same maker. It all depends on what you desire to have. NETBRIGHT is gaining popularity for those who have larger areas to cover with a security style lighting. The price for what the NETBRIGHT offers quality for a great value.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

Regarding the remote

With this particular LED Security Spotlight, if I were to buy two or more but... only one with a remote, would the one remote control the additional lights as well, or, does each light require its own remote?
Asked by: JaRais
Thank you for your question! You can set each light so that multiple lights can activate with just one remote.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

Another remote control question

With this light being activated by either motion or remote control, does the light stay on for the same amount of time (30-120sec) regardless of how it's turned on? Or, if using the remote, will the light stay on until you use the remote to turn it off?
Asked by: JaRais
Thank you for your question! This item can be programmed to stay on for 1 hour or 4 hours. This unit also has 3 brightness settings as well. There is a button on the remote that will allow you to deactivate the motion sensor and keep the light on. If you activate the motion sensor, the light has an auto shut off of 30 seconds.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

How bright are these lights

Wondering if there bright enough to light up the front of the garage and front of vehicle pulling in toward it..Some of these motion sensor lights are very dim, like a home dimmer...How many bulbs are in it and what is the wattage????...
Asked by: Kathii
Thank you for your question! Please see the overview description box for the product, which states that this product has 120 lumens, which describes the brightness, and that this Bright Power LED is brighter than 16 traditional LEDs.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

How does the Remote Control Work??

If this is placed at a front porch: I know it is activated by motion however does the remote allow you to turn the light on when expecting a visitor? There is zero product description offered.
Asked by: Ammo
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_341537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:341537-Motion Sensor LED Security Spotlights

Motion Sensor LED Security Spotlight

Motion Detector Spotlight With Remote Control


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]