Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Metal Folding Luggage Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Metal Folding Luggage Rack is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, good value, but part missing Looks as pictured, assembly instructions a bit confusing, but figured it out. Appears sturdy and solid, but not tested yet with luggage. One of the legs does not have a plastic end cap on it, so raw metal leg may not be desirable on wood floors. Considering price and use on carpet, I decided to not return the product and live with the "raw" metal cut on one of the legs without plastic end cap.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient This product is just like the luggage racks in hotels. I chose the metal one because it is very lightweight. It comes in two pieces and was fairly easy to assemble - just a little difficult for my hands to push the metal "knobs" into the holes. These are just perfect for holding luggage while you are packing or for the guest room. Folds and stores in the closet or under the bed. I bought two - one for home and one for our vacation home. Exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luggage rack Nice luggage rack. I have been wanting to order one for years. Finally did with company visiting for Thanksgiving. I have ordered other products from Improvements catalog, and have been very happy. Good comapny to do business with.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Okay This is not fancy but it does work. The instructions were a bit of a challenge but doable. Nice to have a place to put a suitcase.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Function and Form This metal folding luggage rack was purchased for our guest room. The proportions are perfect for the size of the room. My only issue is with the instructions. A more detailed spec sheet would have been greatly appreciated, even though I did manage to figure it out before pushing in the top rods into the legs. Basically-good product-good price point.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for the Cost After seeing many racks at twice the price, I was hesitant to order. But I read other reviews and took a chance. I was pleased with the look - black with beige. It is a good size for my B&B guest room. Directions must have been improved since other reviews. There was nothing to it, very easy.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy product I purchased two of these luggage racks to use at our vacation home. It will be very useful for me or other guests to utilize when packing or unpacking their luggage. Better solution than putting your luggage on the bed. It was pretty simple to put together and appears to be durable enough for its intended purpose.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use and takes so little space to store This suitcase holder is what we were looking for. the ease of set up and use are great. It is perfect for the closet area to help guests with their suitcases. My only concern is if someone places a "huge" suitcase on it. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good value This luggage rack is just what I wanted for a seldom used guest room so the price was very good. I am happy with the product however I did find it a little difficult to snap together.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from luggage rack I bought 2 luggage racks to use at our vacation home, and these fit the bill. Easy to assemble and they are a bit smaller so they won't take up much space when not in use. We usually travel with only carry-on bags, and it's great to use a luggage rack to pack or unpack, instead of putting the suitcase on the floor or on our bed to pack.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metal folding luggage rack I purchased this because my guest room is very small and I thought it would be helpful for my guests. I was very pleased with the quality for the price. I wasn't looking for anything elaborate because I don't have a lot of guests, but I wanted something functional. This is just perfect. It's light and slips into my closet for storage.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended if you have thumbs of steel! I purchased two of these and had to call in re-informcements to even get them together. I should have known they would have those nasty little buttons that have to be pressed in just at the same time you are trying to jam the pieces together.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good on the outside The frame doesn't stay together. So if you want to pick it up from the top the legs fall off. When a suitcase is lying on top.it seems study enough.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Luggage Rack that Does the Job I ordered two of these simple, cost-effective luggage racks for a visit from my parents. I was lookikng for inexpensive, but decent quality racks - I didn't want to pay $100 for a rack that would be used 1 week a year. And I wanted them to be small enough to be stored in the bedroom closet the rest of the time. The racks arrived quickly and were packaged neatly. Prior to ordering, I read the reviews from people who had trouble with assembly, so I was prepared. Of course, since the racks seemed so simple, I did not read the instructions, merely glancing at them, and I ended up having trouble. The top portion is pre-assembled, so all you have to do is put the side "X" legs on. But the legs go a certain way. If you don't closely observe that one leg is shorter than the other, then you will have the problem that I had. I got the first legs on each side in, but struggled to force the other leg in. As I was about to get a mallet to force it in, I decided to consult my husband. He looked at the instructions, saw the issue and in two seconds had them fixed and assembled. (So pay attention to where the shorter leg goes!). My parents used the racks for their medium sized, light luggage. They worked fine. I am not sure how they will work under a vefy large, heavy suitcase, but I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great item for our house guests. This luggage rack worked well for our house guests. It folds up easily to store. Good product.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is fine but was sent the wrong color I have been looking for a luggage rack for my guest room. Looked like just what I wanted. Orderd it in black just opened and it is silver Don't have the outer box to return. So I gues I'm stuck
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not hotel quality, but OK I wanted a luggage rack for the guest bedroom in our home, and thought that this one most closely resembles the type found in hotels; well, it does, but it is not nearly as sturdy as the hotel variety! But, for the price, it serves the purpose so, while I am not overly-impressed by it, I would still recommend it to anyone with a guest bedroom, where it will only be used occasionally. Just be prepared for the awkward assembly/set-up process; it really is not complicated, but attaching the leg pieces was a bit of a challenge!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is just okay Luggage rack is not very sturdy. Webbing appears inferior. I should have spent more for a good quality luggage rack. Guests will probably not use for fear it may collapse. Metal tubing is light weight.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hopefully my guests will travel light Easy to put together but am not sure this will withstand multiple use with overnight guests. Fortunately it was on sale so I won't bother to take the time to return it. Will think twice though about future purchases through this catalog.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are better options than these luggage racks I am disappointed in the quality of these luggage racks. They are cheaply made, and are pretty flimsy. I bought them for our guest quarters. The webbing is thin and not very attractive. I've seen better in retail stores. One of the two units I received was bent. Overall I cannot recommend these.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Metal Folding Luggage Rack I would not buy this again as it is defective with one of the straps twisted . I assume the reason this was marked down is because it was purchased for resale at a closeout defective price from the mfg, co.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product is flawed The product has webbing to support the suitcase. This webbing is cut so short I doubt any suitcase could be supported. I am going to find webbing to replace the original.
Date published: 2014-05-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_422824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:422824-Metal Folding Luggage Rack

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]