GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Magnetic Register Sheets - Set of 4 3.5 5 26 26
It's no longer an icebox here!! Our offices are notoriously cold due to an air conditioning system that works a little too well. We had tried everything--sheets of cardboard, taping the vents, using space heaters, etc. This product is a godsend, particularly since the airducts are on the ceiling. The magnetic sheets hold well and are attractive. And they can be cut to fit, so if someone wants a little more air, they can cut the sheet to their preference. Our office HIGHLY recommends this product. May 25, 2012
Magnetic Register Covers The Magnetic Register Covers solved a problem that has been on going in our home. The A/C in the downstairs has been to cold over the years during the Summer months. We were able to cover some of the ceiling registers with this product and the problem has been solved. The product is easy to cut to size and works well on the ceiling registers. We would recommend this product. July 17, 2012
Product Great product. I use them over my large floor grates. And you can paint them if need be. Thanks February 22, 2013
Keeps out the cold draft We have hot water baseboard heat & we used these to block the A/C vents. Really help keep out the cold drafts, especially on the outside walls. December 31, 2013
They Work My home is almost 200 yrs old. I still have a couple old iron registers on the 2nd floor that do not close, and as heat rises it blasts out of those registers. I use these to shut the heat down. The only thing I would like better, is if they came in colors other than white. If they came in black, you would not even see them on my registers, but the stark white is very noticeable. March 5, 2014
magnetic so won't slip off register! These covers are handy for closing off the vent/heating duct in unused rooms. We also use them at work to cover the AC coming up off the floor under the kitchen table, during the summer. They work great, and because they are magnetic, they don't move off the register, once placed (barring dogs having the zoomies in room they are in) November 6, 2014
Wonderful product I love the magnetic power and the thickness of the product. Have tried others but they were too flimsy. This is a great product with other uses. It Cuts easily and my grandkids paint on it with permanent markers, cut out shapes and make refrigerator magnets. How's that for imagination! December 2, 2014
vent covers Great, easy to use, Can double up on larger vents and it stays on and works well. December 29, 2011
SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE THESE REGISTER COVER SHEETS ARE EAST TO CUT TO SIZE AND THOUGH I HAVEN'T EXPERIMENTED WITH THIS IDEA YET, I'M GOING TO TRY COVERING THEM WITH A PRESS AND STICK PRODUCT TO BLEND THEM INTO ROOM'S FLOORING BETTER. THEY MAGNETIZE SNUGLY TO MY REGISTER COVERS AND DON'T SEEM LIKE THEY'LL MOVE OUT OF PLACE. SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE. May 14, 2012
Stops drafts This product is part of my energy saving gameplan. January 22, 2013
Who doesn't want to save money on heating/cooling bills!? It's now winter, and I purchased these magnetic register sheets because I read they can save money on your heating/cooling bills. These sheets make sense! I put them over the main register and over the vents I close off when not in use. These totally block any heat from escaping out the closed vents, moreseo than if you just close the vents; so the air is getting distributed to the rooms I do want warm. I'm interested in seeing my next heating bill to see if there is a reduction. I will be using these in the summer as well. They come in white, but I would love to see them in a cream color, since my walls are cream. They require a little bit of playing around to get the magnetic strips to stay in place, but it's not as dramatic as some of the other reviewers mentioned! And once they get in place, they stay in place. January 23, 2013
How to allow Magnetic Register Sheet to be useful These sheets do not have enough magnetism to provide a vent cover. However, when used with magnets from K&J Magnetics they can do the job. Just place the sheets on the vent (after trimming to size) and then place the small K&J magnets on top and you'll have a very good vent cover. I used six K&J's per vent. February 27, 2013
Used On Ceiling Registers I have ceiling mounted swamp cooler vents and want to cover two of them that don't close well during the winter. I had read that some of these magnetic sheets don't have enough strength to hold on a ceiling, especially if vents are well-painted or don't have excessive metal edges. Some users had added super-strong button-like magnets at the corners. So far the two covers are staying in place without additional magnets. The material is just like a magnetic business card is applied to; no more, no less. It is easily cut with scissors and I had to use two pieces on each of my vents. As long as the magnetic property holds up all is well. December 2, 2014
It is a magnetic piece of plastic laminate It did exactly what I bought it for. I had four registers in the basement that I wanted to block. This material was easy to cut with kitchen shears and held to the vent covers very well. July 31, 2012
Not what I needed I needed to cover the vents in my ceiling and unfortunately, the magnetic isn't strong enough to hold upside down. Also, it is meant for that size only. I tried cutting it to fit the ceiling vent but it is just not the right size. March 21, 2014
Not enough stick to work There was not enough Magneticness to stick to the registers, therefore they didn't stick, and didn't work. I did try other magnets, and they stuck, so it wasn't the register. Then I found out I had to spend another eight bucks to return them, so I didn't. They didn't work, and I'm out $21. October 24, 2011
Magnetic Register Sheets - Really? I was searching for an alternate way of blocking off my registers other than cardboard and tape and I thought I found it with these magnetic covers. Unfortunately, they don't work. They're not magnetic or don't hold to the registers. I'm sorry I wasted my money. February 3, 2012
Disappointing I wrote a review when I RETURNED THIS ITEM. Did not hold in place over vent. So very disappointed. July 9, 2012
Annoyed in Brooklyn It doesn't stick on my vents! I would send them back if it wasn't so much of a hassle and cost of shipping. January 2, 2013
Do not work for Will not stick on typical register pictured. magnet is weak. Not worth returning. Other reviews likely fake. Flimsy product. January 25, 2013
Magnetic Register Sheets Magetic properties were not strong enough to overcome the air pressure out of the register, even after the register was closed to the max. Do not waste your money!! February 2, 2013
absolute fail; waste of money The register covers are useless. They fall off once the register heats up (which it does with a forced air furnace even if the vent is closed) and if any air at all leaks through (which some does in a house like our's that is over 100 years old) that exacerbates the problem. The "covers" wound up curled and on the floor. Please take me off your mailing list.. February 12, 2013
<<prev2
Product:109140-Magnetic Register Sheets - Set of 4
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???