20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is better than running cotton and several strings of lights. This is a real time saver and easy to use. I think requiring a minimum number of caracters is offensive. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Setting This lighted snow cover looks wonderful with my Department 56 North Pole Village. Also my other Dept. 56 winter villages. It makes them show up even more than with just the lights of the villages. They look very cozy! I am very pleased with them. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. I want 2 more These were great. A little small for the cost but well made. I still want 2 more. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly lovely & great fun! Love this particular, so does my grandson... 8 different light displays...great fun (hope the lights last! far so good) December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lighted snow blanket wish it had an off switch, other than that, it's great December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make your Christmas decorating easier "For the past few years I would pull apart and place batting or deal with glittery polyester batting then work at placing the lights around our Christmas Village. Now with the Lighted Snow Blanket all that hassle has come to an end, my husband even set the village up this year! The various settings for the lights is an added bonus giving the whole display that much mor character without being obnoxious." December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This product made putting up my Christmas Village so much easier. It used to take me a really long time to tape down traditional lights and then cover them with cotton "snow" to get the same affect this blanket provides. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for use with your Snow Village houses... Perfect for use with your Christmas village scene. Easy to use - looks great! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea - love it! I have a collection of Boyds Figurines that I set up every Christmas and have always been at a loss to light them. The past two years I laid down the roll of "snow" and tried to poke little LED battery operated lights through - what a pain. These little blankets are perfect. I'll be buying a couple more for next year! Just finish the edges with some bagged snow and you're good to go. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for tabletop Item looks good. Adds to display. Sizes given are true to what is listed. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enhances my village! I noticed this product about a year ago and saved the catalog. I came across it this year and placed the order. I am so glad I saved the page - it makes my huge village look WONDERFUL! As a matter of fact, it looked so good, I ordered 2 more! The product is very well constructed and the effect it makes is great! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came back for more I bought these several years ago to complement villages. They really add to the overall look of my villages. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New snow blanket I received that snow blanket after christmas. I plugged it in and was pleasantly surprised at the lights. I can not wait to use this next christmas. This will be better than the snow stuff that you use. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how this looks! I found this lighted snow blanket after Christmas. I set it up and it really looks great. I can't wait to use it next December with my new village. I love how there are different settings for the lights. It is quite bright. A great value. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought the same product about 2 years ago and love it. Bought this one for our son and daughter-in-law because they liked ours so much. The bag fits our 9 ft tree and is easy to move about and we like the straps to secure the tree. Good features for the money. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great the lighted snow blanket is a great base for dept. 56 displays. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Snow Scenes! I have been displaying Snow Village scenes, and animated snow scenes for 40 years now. I always light up the "snow" with a string of clear lights under the cotton buffalo snow for effect. This year, I found and purchased 3 of these snow blankets, and I am so glad that I did! They are so easy to use, they look beautiful, and they are well worth the money. I especially like the look of these soft amber lights as some of the LED lights are too white or even blue looking. Don't hesitate to purchase these snow blankets - they rock!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great background Just what I needed to add some light to the background of my Christmas village. Dept 56 used to market these, but no more. Thanks for having this hard-to-find item. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good addition It looks really nice on the table with the christmas decorations on top December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighted snow blanket This is just what my snow village needed. Thank you Improvements for making this possible this Christmas. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great This looks great but when I saw it half price a few days after I ordered it I realized that $18 would have been more appropriate than $35. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More options I need a wider option -20inches wide, and I could use a 48 in round one also. Do they exist? January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I love this snow blanket!! I have ordered another one to replace an older one I have that isn't near as nice. Would say to anyone looking for a snow blanket for their Christmas village---this is the one!!! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool for village displays This is such a great idea to showcase a Christmas village or to use on a mantel. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Setting For a Holiday Village I owned this previously and somehow lost it. So I know from experience that it is very durable. I immediately purchased bannew one when I discovered that I had lost the one I had used from r several years without problems. It is absolutely perfect for my Snow Village. I love that you can switch from flashing to steady to other choices as well. Love it! November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has features that work perfectly with decorating Great value. Lights are bright and perfect for using under villages, mantel decorations. November 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says it does The lights work great... lots of options on how they blink, etc. The material they are encased in was fine, but doesn't lay completely flat which created some issues. Overall I was happy with the purchase and it did add a lot to the display I put together. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a display. I have a large Nativity scene that was made for me many years ago in mother of pearl and gold trim. Always wanted something to go under it to show it off more. This item did the trick. It looks beautiful. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snow Blanket This is such a great idea and works really great, now since it is only the first year, we will see after we put it away for a year and then bring it out, but it really put classy into the snow when you have your houses and things on it. We get alot of complements :) December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Village Since I bought this after Christmas, I'm looking forward to using it with my Christmas Village in 2014. The snow blanket looks like it will be the perfect accessory. I've always wanted to add tiny lights but most light strands are too bulky under the snow blankets. The ones from Improvements are more delicate. I'm sure I'll enjoy it. January 30, 2014
  • 2016-10-21 T05:59:00.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_302001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:243694-Lighted Snow Blankets
Welcome to your Idea Board