GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
LED Motion Sensor Light 4.4 5 14 14
Surprisingly Great Product Like another reviewer of this product I purchased this light to place in an unlighted closet. I couldn't figure out what I was going to do with this very deep and very dark closet. I saw this light in a magazine and, although I am usually skeptical of products that sound too good to be true, after reading the online reviews, I decided to try it. It was exactly as described. I even installed it using double-sided adhesive mounting strips instead of the included hardware since I am not too handy iwth a drill. The light is brighter than I expected it to be. All-in-all, a super purchase. May 31, 2013
Excellent product, easy to install Exactly the product to fill my needs and great look March 23, 2013
Perfect Solution This was the perfect solution for our dark, recessed entryway. Super easy to install and wonderful bright light. Great buy! March 20, 2013
No Longer in the Dark! I bought my first light about 3 years ago and have found it to be one of the most useful gadgets in my home. I recently purchased another 3 to place in closets that have no electric and am thrilled with the results. The light go on immediately when the door is opened and turns off when the door is closed. The illumination is substantial to see inside and requires no effort to install. I love, love, love these lights! January 27, 2013
ANOTHER IMPROVEMENTS BEST!!!! I live in an old farmhouse making electrical modifications difficult. The top of the basement steps landing is very dark. I have ample room for additional storage (coats, cleaning supplies and canned goods) but the area is dark. I purchased this device in hopes that the reviews and product description were accurate...and boy, were they ever! Love the auto-on feature and the brilliancy of the LED's light flow...absolutely PERFECT; turned darkness to daylight. Getting ready to purchase 3 more for those 'caves' they call closets... EASY INSTALLATION...took 3 minutes or less... December 26, 2012
LED Motion Sensor Light This is the perfect light source for the lower level steps of our trilevel home. The motion detector works great and no electrician's bill to pay. Our little dog doesn't like going downstairs in the dark. The light even comes on for her. We painted the outer case to blend in with our ceiling. It looks great. September 19, 2012
The product is the next best option to custom made. The light gives off alot of light for the money, it helps in a very tight and dark location. The best thing is that it comes on when approached. Not sure how long it will last using it for the first time. February 24, 2012
Light when needed I purchased this motion detector light to place in an unlighted closet. I bought it as a gift to my wife, who had instructed me she only wanted things for the house for Christmas. Since I haven't installed it yet, I'm basing my review on an identical unit I installed in the garage months ago. It has performed flawlesly, so I wanted to replicate it in the closet. It is so nice to open the door into the garage, which is dark even in the daytime with the garage doors closed, and have the motion detector light come on automatically, offering safety and security. I've not replaced the batteries, 4 C cells, yet, which speakes highly of the efficiency of the unit. I would strongly recommend this unit wherever light is needed without the installation problems and expense of a hard wired one. December 26, 2011
Doesn't work. I cannot comment on the various qualities of this product because it does not work. Now I have to return it and figure out what to do next. I bought two units of the same product two years ago, and they worked fine. November 17, 2011
This product is compact and easy to assemble. I've been searching for a motion sensor light for a long time and I finally found this product. We installed it in our garage. Our grandchildren think it's a magic. October 25, 2011
<<prev2
1 Question : 1 Answer

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Just how bright is this light?

Can you specify it in watts?
How far does the light spread?
What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I dont' want to be blinded.
How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on?
Thanks!
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
california
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lailalee is loaded.
Additional information about lailalee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The manufacturer provided us with the following which Improvements hopes will be helpful to you.
Can you specify it in watts? Roughly equivalent to a 15 W bulb
How far does the light spread? Diameter of light is equivalent to distance. If mounted 8' high, it will create an 8-foot diameter on the ground.
What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I don't want to be blinded.
If mounted on the ceiling, it is suitable for spaces as small as 2' x 2'
How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on? 40 hours - 3,600 activations
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0