Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

LED Motion Sensor Light

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LED Motion Sensor Light is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is compact and easy to assemble. I've been searching for a motion sensor light for a long time and I finally found this product. We installed it in our garage. Our grandchildren think it's a magic.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great Product Like another reviewer of this product I purchased this light to place in an unlighted closet. I couldn't figure out what I was going to do with this very deep and very dark closet. I saw this light in a magazine and, although I am usually skeptical of products that sound too good to be true, after reading the online reviews, I decided to try it. It was exactly as described. I even installed it using double-sided adhesive mounting strips instead of the included hardware since I am not too handy iwth a drill. The light is brighter than I expected it to be. All-in-all, a super purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have light on my front porch! So easy to install - great lighting! I have outdoor lights on the outside of my front porch - so opening my front door in the dark was driving me crazy. This light installed in minutes and now I have light when I need it. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is the next best option to custom made. The light gives off alot of light for the money, it helps in a very tight and dark location. The best thing is that it comes on when approached. Not sure how long it will last using it for the first time.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase this year! I was hoping for the opportunity to review this product because this item has been a huge "Improvement" in my life. This light was simple to hang up by myself and works like a charm! It lights when activated by motion but isn't overly sensitive and goes off after about 30 seconds of no motion. I love it and keeping thinking of other places in my home that could benefit from one. I am curious to see how long the batteries last since it takes four C's. That would be the only downside if they lasted a short time but I'm confident that won't be the case. Fingers crossed!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution This was the perfect solution for our dark, recessed entryway. Super easy to install and wonderful bright light. Great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get light in closets and other rooms without lights We have several closets that did not have lights installed, and this is the perfect solution. Nice and bright and easily illuminates the entire closet, and the motion activation works great. Easy to install batteries, and easy to install on the wall or ceiling. I bought one and it worked so well I bought another one. Definitely would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive I needed to have lights installed inside a shed, and the quote I received from a licensed electrician was very expensive. Therefore, I started searching the internet for battery operated motion sensors, and this LED Motion Sensor Light caught my attention because it could be installed on the ceiling or the wall. I also liked that I only have to replace battery once a year with normal use. When the light comes on at night it bathes the shed in a soft light. I mean, it is really nice. What I love is that I live in a rural area, and it is very dark at night. As soon as I open the door to the shed now, the light comes on. I LOVE it so much, I just ordered two more; one to install under the overhang over the front door so that it comes on as soon as I approach the front door. No more trying to find the lock in the dark. The customer service and fast shipping also made this good experience/purchase. Lastly, I saved a ton ($1500) of money because I did not need the electrician.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, easy to install Exactly the product to fill my needs and great look
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from aHard to install It kept dropping off when I tried to install it in a closet. Will try again.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. I cannot comment on the various qualities of this product because it does not work. Now I have to return it and figure out what to do next. I bought two units of the same product two years ago, and they worked fine.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got to find out I bought two of these lights. I liked them but could not get the plate of where you put the batteries. Nether could my husband. I can't imagine having them on the ceiling and trying to change the batteries. I had to send them back.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_362635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Just how bright is this light?

Can you specify it in watts? How far does the light spread? What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I dont' want to be blinded. How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on? Thanks!
Asked by: lailalee
Thank you for your questions. The manufacturer provided us with the following which Improvements hopes will be helpful to you. Can you specify it in watts? Roughly equivalent to a 15 W bulb How far does the light spread? Diameter of light is equivalent to distance. If mounted 8' high, it will create an 8-foot diameter on the ground. What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I don't want to be blinded. If mounted on the ceiling, it is suitable for spaces as small as 2' x 2' How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on? 40 hours - 3,600 activations
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_362635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:362635-LED Motion Sensor Light

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]