GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
LED Motion Sensor Light 4.3 5 15 15
Light when needed I purchased this motion detector light to place in an unlighted closet. I bought it as a gift to my wife, who had instructed me she only wanted things for the house for Christmas. Since I haven't installed it yet, I'm basing my review on an identical unit I installed in the garage months ago. It has performed flawlesly, so I wanted to replicate it in the closet. It is so nice to open the door into the garage, which is dark even in the daytime with the garage doors closed, and have the motion detector light come on automatically, offering safety and security. I've not replaced the batteries, 4 C cells, yet, which speakes highly of the efficiency of the unit. I would strongly recommend this unit wherever light is needed without the installation problems and expense of a hard wired one. December 26, 2011
LED Motion Sensor Light This is the perfect light source for the lower level steps of our trilevel home. The motion detector works great and no electrician's bill to pay. Our little dog doesn't like going downstairs in the dark. The light even comes on for her. We painted the outer case to blend in with our ceiling. It looks great. September 19, 2012
ANOTHER IMPROVEMENTS BEST!!!! I live in an old farmhouse making electrical modifications difficult. The top of the basement steps landing is very dark. I have ample room for additional storage (coats, cleaning supplies and canned goods) but the area is dark. I purchased this device in hopes that the reviews and product description were accurate...and boy, were they ever! Love the auto-on feature and the brilliancy of the LED's light flow...absolutely PERFECT; turned darkness to daylight. Getting ready to purchase 3 more for those 'caves' they call closets... EASY INSTALLATION...took 3 minutes or less... December 26, 2012
No Longer in the Dark! I bought my first light about 3 years ago and have found it to be one of the most useful gadgets in my home. I recently purchased another 3 to place in closets that have no electric and am thrilled with the results. The light go on immediately when the door is opened and turns off when the door is closed. The illumination is substantial to see inside and requires no effort to install. I love, love, love these lights! January 27, 2013
Surprisingly Great Product Like another reviewer of this product I purchased this light to place in an unlighted closet. I couldn't figure out what I was going to do with this very deep and very dark closet. I saw this light in a magazine and, although I am usually skeptical of products that sound too good to be true, after reading the online reviews, I decided to try it. It was exactly as described. I even installed it using double-sided adhesive mounting strips instead of the included hardware since I am not too handy iwth a drill. The light is brighter than I expected it to be. All-in-all, a super purchase. May 31, 2013
Best purchase this year! I was hoping for the opportunity to review this product because this item has been a huge "Improvement" in my life. This light was simple to hang up by myself and works like a charm! It lights when activated by motion but isn't overly sensitive and goes off after about 30 seconds of no motion. I love it and keeping thinking of other places in my home that could benefit from one. I am curious to see how long the batteries last since it takes four C's. That would be the only downside if they lasted a short time but I'm confident that won't be the case. Fingers crossed! June 12, 2013
I now have light on my front porch! So easy to install - great lighting! I have outdoor lights on the outside of my front porch - so opening my front door in the dark was driving me crazy. This light installed in minutes and now I have light when I need it. Very happy with this purchase. July 23, 2013
Excellent product, easy to install Exactly the product to fill my needs and great look March 23, 2013
aHard to install It kept dropping off when I tried to install it in a closet. Will try again. October 15, 2014
Never got to find out I bought two of these lights. I liked them but could not get the plate of where you put the batteries. Nether could my husband. I can't imagine having them on the ceiling and trying to change the batteries. I had to send them back. February 15, 2014
Doesn't work. I cannot comment on the various qualities of this product because it does not work. Now I have to return it and figure out what to do next. I bought two units of the same product two years ago, and they worked fine. November 17, 2011
<<prev2
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Just how bright is this light?

Can you specify it in watts?
How far does the light spread?
What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I dont' want to be blinded.
How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on?
Thanks!
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
california
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lailalee is loaded.
Additional information about lailalee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The manufacturer provided us with the following which Improvements hopes will be helpful to you.
Can you specify it in watts? Roughly equivalent to a 15 W bulb
How far does the light spread? Diameter of light is equivalent to distance. If mounted 8' high, it will create an 8-foot diameter on the ground.
What is the smallest/narrowest closet it would be suitable for, i.e. I don't want to be blinded.
If mounted on the ceiling, it is suitable for spaces as small as 2' x 2'
How long do the batteries last? For example, given # times on or total time on? 40 hours - 3,600 activations
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:362635-LED Motion Sensor Light
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???