Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Lawn Aerator Shoes/Sandals

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lawn Aerator Shoes is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn Aerator Shoes Shoes/sandals were easy to assemble and use. Once comfortable walking with the aerators, the job of perforating the lawn was easy.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn Aerator Shoes These aerator spikes are best used in soft soil. If the ground/turf is hard the spikes are difficult to remove from the ground and tend to make one lose their balance. The straps attaching the spike platform to your shoes tend to loosen as you walk over the turf and you have to periodically retighten them. I think this product has some useful effect on lawn aeration, but by no means takes the place of a commercial self-propelled aerator. I did find the lawn aerator shoes to be quite useful in preparing patches of bare soil on my lawn for reseeding.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was Fun to use These were fun to use. They don't work as well in wet soil. It kept pulling up duvets, also don't use where there's a lot of leaves because they collect on the nails. Make sure you tighten the washer with a wrench otherwise they come loose. It made deep holes that you can't really see and my lawn is staying greener in the area I used them. Worth the money.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn Aerator Shoes Unable to buy a pair in the town where I live. Glad I found those on line.I have not used them yet because I still have some snow on my lawn.Because I haven't used them, I couldn't rate the performance.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straps need to be replaced Everything about the shoes are great EXCEPT the straps, maybe if they were valcro instead!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from USEFULL FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR. GREAT FOR WHAT I PURCHASED IT FOR, THX. THE EXERCISE I GET IS ALSO A PLUS.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for wet clay soil These shoes came just as advertised. However, the soil in my lawn is heavy clay and when it's moist it grabs the spikes. I could only take a few steps before one of them came off, even after I secured them tightly. This happened again and again. Oddly, if I wear only one of the shoes at a time there's no problem,
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One size does not fit all There should be a small and large size, or one for men and one for woman. I wear a size 6, and these are a bit too large for me. The holes for the straps should line up better as to not have to be so close to the prongs, the straps should lay flat underneath, not bend around the prongs.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from get what you pay for These were inexpensive and pretty much perform that way. They assembled easy enough, and seem rugged enough, but in operation they don't work as well as I thought they would. Can't just strap them on and waltz around the yard. The type of soil and moisture content will definitely affect how they work. A bit too much clay and/or moisture and you get stuck in the grass. Got to move real slow, and sometimes a clod of sod comes up with the spikes. And they sometimes then slip off my shoes. Will try again after we get a long dry spell, but I'm not overly optimistic.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lawn Aerator Shoe The performance would have been excellent if the straps would stay put. Regardless of how tight I tied them they kept coming loose, causing poor performance of the product. Had it not been for the coming loose of the straps, the Lawn Aerator Shoe would have done an excellent job, I love the sturdiness of them. I hope the manufacturer finds a way to correct the straps which would make it workable.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product does not performed as indicated Price is reasonable however not as functional as expected. The straps do not hold, keep on slipping making it difficult to operate. In addition the spikes are not as big as expected. I would not recommend the product to anyone for two reasons: 1 - Not functional as descibed above 2 - it you end-up buying it and want to return do not expect a full refund. You will only recoup $2 to 3$ of the total cost (Product cost + Shipping & Handling). The company charges you for returning the product.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this product at all cost To assemble these shoes, the nails were supposed to screw into threaded holes. The holes were so big that they fell through the holes and would have never screwed in securely. The return policy cost so much for shipping that I instead threw them in the garbage.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These stink Straps keep coming undone. Call your local golf course and find out what times of year they aerate and then rent a plug aerator for the day.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw away after trying to use twice. Clumps of dirt came up on spikes, rendering completely useless.
Date published: 2012-09-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_126896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:126896-Lawn Aerator Shoes/Sandals

Lawn Aerator Shoes

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]