GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lawn Aerator Shoes These aerator spikes are best used in soft soil. If the ground/turf is hard the spikes are difficult to remove from the ground and tend to make one lose their balance. The straps attaching the spike platform to your shoes tend to loosen as you walk over the turf and you have to periodically retighten them. I think this product has some useful effect on lawn aeration, but by no means takes the place of a commercial self-propelled aerator. I did find the lawn aerator shoes to be quite useful in preparing patches of bare soil on my lawn for reseeding. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by USEFULL FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR. GREAT FOR WHAT I PURCHASED IT FOR, THX. THE EXERCISE I GET IS ALSO A PLUS. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lawn Aerator Shoes Shoes/sandals were easy to assemble and use. Once comfortable walking with the aerators, the job of perforating the lawn was easy. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lawn Aerator Shoes Unable to buy a pair in the town where I live. Glad I found those on line.I have not used them yet because I still have some snow on my lawn.Because I haven't used them, I couldn't rate the performance. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One size does not fit all There should be a small and large size, or one for men and one for woman. I wear a size 6, and these are a bit too large for me. The holes for the straps should line up better as to not have to be so close to the prongs, the straps should lay flat underneath, not bend around the prongs. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by get what you pay for These were inexpensive and pretty much perform that way. They assembled easy enough, and seem rugged enough, but in operation they don't work as well as I thought they would. Can't just strap them on and waltz around the yard. The type of soil and moisture content will definitely affect how they work. A bit too much clay and/or moisture and you get stuck in the grass. Got to move real slow, and sometimes a clod of sod comes up with the spikes. And they sometimes then slip off my shoes. Will try again after we get a long dry spell, but I'm not overly optimistic. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lawn Aerator Shoe The performance would have been excellent if the straps would stay put. Regardless of how tight I tied them they kept coming loose, causing poor performance of the product. Had it not been for the coming loose of the straps, the Lawn Aerator Shoe would have done an excellent job, I love the sturdiness of them. I hope the manufacturer finds a way to correct the straps which would make it workable. May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this product at all cost To assemble these shoes, the nails were supposed to screw into threaded holes. The holes were so big that they fell through the holes and would have never screwed in securely. The return policy cost so much for shipping that I instead threw them in the garbage. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Product does not performed as indicated Price is reasonable however not as functional as expected. The straps do not hold, keep on slipping making it difficult to operate. In addition the spikes are not as big as expected. I would not recommend the product to anyone for two reasons: 1 - Not functional as descibed above 2 - it you end-up buying it and want to return do not expect a full refund. You will only recoup $2 to 3$ of the total cost (Product cost + Shipping & Handling). The company charges you for returning the product. February 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Threw away after trying to use twice. Clumps of dirt came up on spikes, rendering completely useless. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by These stink Straps keep coming undone. Call your local golf course and find out what times of year they aerate and then rent a plug aerator for the day. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T12:12:04.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_126896, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Product:126896-Lawn Aerator Shoes/Sandals
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???