GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box 4.7 5 53 53
Not as adjustable as I thought I was going to buy the smaller ornament box version of this but figured why not get the larger one since it is "adjustable" so that I have options for different sized ornaments. Overall I was quite disappointed with this because it either fits really large ornaments (4 inches), and has very deep compartments for them, or you can make smaller openings, with ridiculously deep compartments (opening for 1.5 inch ornaments, but 6 inches deep), as that is not adjustable. So you have a lot of wasted space, or you have to wrap ornaments individually with something and stack them, which takes away from the protection. Furthermore, if you use the dividers in such a way as to create some smaller openings, you use them all up and run out. They don't provide any extra in case you are planning to take advantage of the "adjustable" option. The "foam" for protection on top is about the thickness of 5 sheets of paper. I would have returned this but I would have lost too much in shipping there and back. So I made use of it by using the trays --I do like the trays) and putting shoeboxes in them with my ornaments wrapped in tissue paper, along with the giant compartments. I got the ornaments put away, but I'll be looking elsewhere for a better option next year. This is just temporary. A shame because all they had to do was offer some dividers that make smaller, practical compartments, and allow each tray to take 2 layers/stacks with just a piece of cardboard dividing the stack (as in a box of chocolates). The overall size is large, and I wouldn't risk it and stack anything on top of it, it is not sturdy enough. I think the trays can be more useful for garlands and other holiday decorations,. January 30, 2013
Where has this been all my life?!?! I've never invested in an ornament box because the slots are one size (usuall the size of a ball, This year I went for it. I did a LOT of research. We have a LOT of ornaments of all varieties. They comprise a lot of shapes and awkward sizes. I chose this box because 1) slots are adjustable and deep; 2) the box can hold a LOT - 100's if you layer more than one in a slot; 3) the trays are independant - i.e. you can lift each tray out independantly. Many boxes have several levels but you must work your way down the box because there aren't separate SIDES to each level; and 4) dividers are durable and reinforced by ribbon. To store all my ornaments in same box, i gave up each ornaments original box since they are now safe in a compartment. You don't have to do this, but it will allow you to store more. Everything seems safe. We'll see when I take out next year. January 30, 2013
WORTH THE MONEY!! DO NOT...waist your money on the CHEAPER storage boxes...This IS the best ornament storage box to date....I've tried just about everything out there... AND.... THIS IS THE BEST It's well worth the money!!! January 29, 2013
very nice, sturdy, good quality I replaced a 25-year-old cardboard storage box, so this is definitely a step up! Easy to assemble, very nice appearance. I have only 2 caveats: it's a little pricey, so make sure you get it on sale and/or with discount codes. Also, the tray dividers could be better thought out from a best-use-of-space standpoint. In 1 configuration, if you want 4 x 4 compartments, you end up with a row of compartments on the end of the tray that are only 2" wide x 4" x 4". Worked fine for my collection of flat porcelain and brass ornaments, but not much else. I'd suggest more slots in the dividers to allow more configurations. January 29, 2013
Love it!! I am so glad I purchased this although I thought it was a little pricey therefore the four stars on the value. I like the larger compartments as it will fit larger ornaments or multiple smaller ones. It is sturdy & the cardboard separaters don't move around as in the less expensive ones you buy @ the craft stores. I also purchased the small ornament organizer & I basically use it for all of my bulbs. January 25, 2013
Excellent Storage I just packed up this box and it is great. I only have a corner tree so I was able to get everything in this one box. Tree skirt and all! January 25, 2013
Great Product This storage box is great. It is well designed and sturdy. I have previously ordered other boxes and storage items from your company in the same style and they were impressive. That is why I ordered this one as well. It has the same quality. January 25, 2013
Great quality I have bought a similar item from a very high end catalog retailer in the past. This one is much nicer. Good quality, easily adjustable compartments. I bought two and am so happy with the quality I am going to look at their other holiday storage items. January 18, 2013
So happy I bought two! I have several (5) ornament keepers from the big box stores and this one is superior in quality and capacity. I was so happy I just ordered a second one. Might order one more for future use when it goes on sale. They are a little pricy. January 18, 2013
Even better then expected I looked at ads for containers to store Christmas decorations and from the description given in Improvements ad decided to buy one from there. It arrived in great shape and I am so pleased with the strong, sturdy material it is made from. I was able to store all my tree decorations in it and all my other Christmas decorations in the house. If I find I need another container for storing things I will buy it from Improvements. January 17, 2013
Good quality, durable storage This ornament storage box is easy to put together, sturdy and reasonably light. I bought it to pack my hand-blown glass ornaments in. Just add enough tissue paper or other packing material to insure that the ornaments don't move around and the box will keep them safely stored until the next time. Even though the box is sturdy, I wouldn't suggest putting anything heavy on top of it. Holds three layers of ornaments. January 17, 2013
Product was just what we were looking for With the storage capacity of two (2) of your product we were able to eliminate five (5) older storage containers. Using your boxes will make our next Christmas tree decorating quick and easy. I would recommend this product. January 15, 2013
Exactly what I was searching for I am very pleased with this storage box. It has the adjustable compartments and stores all of the special Christmas ornaments that have been collected over the years. Thanks MPROVEMENTS for a great product. I am ordering a second box to store our nativity pieces. This box will protect each piece and will be much easier to handle than the current storage box. January 12, 2013
Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box This is a top quality item and wonderful for the larger ornament balls. I have other large ornaments that do not fit in the 4 inch compartments so what I'm doing is devoting one level of the 3 to storing these odd shapes. I have 2 trees and I really like the window on the outside of the box to write which tree the enclosed ornaments go to. The ornament compartments are strong and sturdy and you can take a tray to the tree and take the ornaments directly out of the compartments and place them on the tree. All sides to the compartments are enclosed so none of your ornaments will roll off. This is just a great product and thank you Improvements for carrying it. January 11, 2013
Great product Great product, sturdy and great space to hold my ornaments. January 7, 2013
Great Storage Container This is an excellent product to store Christmas ornaments. It is extremely durable and should last for years. The adjustable compartments allow for any size ornaments to be stored. For my wooden and plastic ornaments I was able to store multiple ones in one compartment easily. This allowed me to organize my ornaments quickly. I am very happy with my purchase. January 4, 2013
Worth every penny and the some! So happy with finally investing in a nice piece of ornament storage. Way better than having lots of little boxes here and there. It will definitely make for an easier time both decorating the tree and then packing it away for years to come. Great for keeping your special treasures safe and organized. As they say- you get what you pay for. This is a thousand times better than the cheap storage you will find in other stores with the plastic tubs and slotted dividers- yuck! January 3, 2013
pretty good I like the storage container. It seems like it will hold up nicely. January 1, 2013
Great product Great product and price. Flexible for all size ornaments. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3
0