Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for storing ornaments This is my second purchase of these boxes. They are sturdy and the trays are easy to get in and out. I now have all my ornaments in these boxes. I have seen other boxes for ornaments but they are not up to the quality and there is always some feature missing. If someone is considering buying any of these boxes they are worth the price especially if you have ornaments that have been passed down and are old. P.S. My husband thought I was nuts buying these because of the price until they arrived I actually used them he was the one who suggested getting more for all our ornaments.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice very easy to put together.very sturdy.nice material,good looking
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More room than expected I had put off purchasing this storage box thinking that I'd just be replacing one cardboard box for another nicer box. I was wrong. This ornament storage box was large enough for me to eliminate all of my other boxes, allowing me to put all of my ornaments in one place. The box is well made, very sturdy, and simple to put together. The handles appear to be strong and made lifting the full box onto a shelf effortless. I wish I hadn't waited so long.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas storage The storage bag is a flexable box that can be configured into whatever storage one would need to store orrniments and xmas decorations in one plase .Different slots keep orniments from breaking and can be used to house similar ones .Unit is sturdy when assembled and well made .Purchased another after seeing quality and usefullness
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! This is the perfect storage container for the larger ornaments, but with the ability to arrange the partitions in many configurations, it will hold the smaller ones as well. It is handsome, sturdy, and looks like it will stand up to years of use. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas ornament storage Been using an old box that was falling apart. Have been looking for something that would be big enough to store my Christmas tree decorations and this was exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better then expected I looked at ads for containers to store Christmas decorations and from the description given in Improvements ad decided to buy one from there. It arrived in great shape and I am so pleased with the strong, sturdy material it is made from. I was able to store all my tree decorations in it and all my other Christmas decorations in the house. If I find I need another container for storing things I will buy it from Improvements.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product and price. Flexible for all size ornaments.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Ornament Storage Excellent for those larger sized Christmas ornaments and decorations. I will able to fit a large amount of decorations in this box. I really liked the adjustable sizes.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Storage I just packed up this box and it is great. I only have a corner tree so I was able to get everything in this one box. Tree skirt and all!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and easy to use. Fit perfectly! (Large Ornaments Box) The large ornament box, 9' Garland Container and 23" Wreath Container were all made very well and were very easy to use. Took only minutes and all were well worth the money spent. Most storage units you find either in a store or catalog are very flimsy and fall apart after a short period of time. I know that these will hold up for many years and are easily tucked away neatly.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible enough for my nutcracker collection I have a large nutcracker collection have had a difficult time trying to find a good way store them. Most of them are 16 1/2 inches tall and each has it's own individual box, but I didn't have a way to pack them together. This storage system is so flexible that it works perfectly. I can fit 4 nutcrackers safely in their individual boxes in each of the three pullout trays, so the storage box holds 12 nutcrackers securely. I love that the dividers can be arranged in lots of different ways. I could have one tray with 4 nutcrackers and another tray with the dividers set to hold 25 ornaments, and a third tray with fewer dividers to hold knick-knacks. The possibilities are endless. I'm placing another order today.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Ornament Storage Container I've been looking for an ornament storage container for several years and finally came across this one, which perfectly fits my uniquely shaped and varied size ornaments. I don't have a single "ball" type ornament, but I have many extra small and extra-large shapes which no other storage container could accommodate. I easily fit my 70 or so ornaments with room to spare for some of my other Christmas decor. The container is extremely well made, sturdy and easy to put together. I highly recommend it to anyone needing to store unusual sized ornaments! My only complaint is that they do not provide enough of the inserts, allowing for individual storage of my many smaller ornaments. I hope in the future they offer the option to purchase additional individual inserts.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Container This is an excellent product to store Christmas ornaments. It is extremely durable and should last for years. The adjustable compartments allow for any size ornaments to be stored. For my wooden and plastic ornaments I was able to store multiple ones in one compartment easily. This allowed me to organize my ornaments quickly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a variety of oddly-sized ornaments and decorations This was easy to assemble, seems sturdy, and provided a place not only for larger globes and glass ornaments, but also various nativity figurines and other decorative items. It's fairly large when assembled - that will be our only challenge in using it, as our storage space is at a premium. Still, I prefer this to a stack of individual smaller boxes.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Product and Customer Service I was searching for an adjustable ornament storage box and someone had mentioned the improvements catalog on an amazon review that I read. So I immediately went to their website and it was exactly what I was looking for, so I put my order in. When I received my storage box, I was missing one of the dividers. When I contacted customer service about this, they were more than helpful and sent me another storage box right away for the inconvenience. The box is very large and with tissue paper, you can easily fit more than one ornament in each compartment. Or you have the option to purchase additional dividers for a small cost. I was also able to fit candle holders and other breakable Christmas decorations in this box and I know everything is safe and secure. I will absolutely be purchasing more items from this store and I would recommend this product and company to anyone looking to store breakable objects securely.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life?!?! I've never invested in an ornament box because the slots are one size (usuall the size of a ball, This year I went for it. I did a LOT of research. We have a LOT of ornaments of all varieties. They comprise a lot of shapes and awkward sizes. I chose this box because 1) slots are adjustable and deep; 2) the box can hold a LOT - 100's if you layer more than one in a slot; 3) the trays are independant - i.e. you can lift each tray out independantly. Many boxes have several levels but you must work your way down the box because there aren't separate SIDES to each level; and 4) dividers are durable and reinforced by ribbon. To store all my ornaments in same box, i gave up each ornaments original box since they are now safe in a compartment. You don't have to do this, but it will allow you to store more. Everything seems safe. We'll see when I take out next year.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, sturdy and great space to hold my ornaments.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Ornament Storage Box I searched online for a quality ornament storage container that would accommodate my large ornaments as well as my smaller delicate ornaments. I was impressed with the handsome appearance and fine quality of the large adjustable ornament storage box and well as the smaller version. They were easy to assemble, and although I normally store my plastic tubs in my attic, I found room in a closet for these two beautiful boxes. I look forward to using them for many years., and I have since ordered the wreath storage container.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Christmas Storage I was able to fit all my large and rectangled shaped ornaments into this box. Very easy to assemble and very impressed with quality.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made Ornament Storage Box This ornament storage box is great. (I ordered two). The outer box that houses all the stackable drawers is sturdy. Each drawer is also sturdy, including the dividers. I like how you can leave some areas larger for larger ornaments. We have quite a number of large glass balls. Much better quality and than the one I bought in a bath store. I recommend placing a couple of ornaments in one compartment and wrapping the ornaments in tissue paper when you do. You can fit more decorations in the container that way. Taking the ornaments down from the attic next year won't be a hassle thanks to these storage boxes, and they freed up space in the attic as I was able to get rid of several large and cumbersome cardboard boxes that used to house our ornaments.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Christmas ornament organization I've got many ornaments which mean a lot to me, so I've taken hours packing them away each year. Some of the original boxes had frankly become infused with the dreaded basement smell. It was time to make the move to a new system. I bought two of the large adjustable ornament boxes and I am very pleased. They are very strong, solid and look good too. I was able to adjust the dividers to accommodate larger, longer ornaments. I recommend this product wholeheartedly. Oh, and they got to my house within a week.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was searching for I am very pleased with this storage box. It has the adjustable compartments and stores all of the special Christmas ornaments that have been collected over the years. Thanks MPROVEMENTS for a great product. I am ordering a second box to store our nativity pieces. This box will protect each piece and will be much easier to handle than the current storage box.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Loved that the dividers were adjustable. This made storing all the larger ornaments so easy. I was amazed at how many ornaments I could fit into the three trays. LOVED IT!!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product for Christmas storage at its best! This is a superior product for the fussy Christmas lover. Well made storage with ease of viewing all your items with liftable trays. Fabric container is the best medium for valuable ornaments as it breathes and will preserve all colors and textures of your collectables. I purchased 2 one medium, and one large, and will definately replace my other bins next year with more!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box This is a top quality item and wonderful for the larger ornament balls. I have other large ornaments that do not fit in the 4 inch compartments so what I'm doing is devoting one level of the 3 to storing these odd shapes. I have 2 trees and I really like the window on the outside of the box to write which tree the enclosed ornaments go to. The ornament compartments are strong and sturdy and you can take a tray to the tree and take the ornaments directly out of the compartments and place them on the tree. All sides to the compartments are enclosed so none of your ornaments will roll off. This is just a great product and thank you Improvements for carrying it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed This adjustable storage container for ornaments is just what I was looking for. The trays lift out easily and the enclosed sides prevent ornaments from rolling away and/or breaking. The dividers can be positioned to allow for larger ornaments. It is so much nicer than what I had and will last for years, I'm sure.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It The storage box is a little more expensive than other ornament boxes we looked at but it is worth it. I have purchased the cheeper kinds and they last two years tops. The Improvement boxes are going to be with us awhile. They are sturdy, well made and have plenty of room. I was able to get the whole tree and additional decorations in one box. Very Satisfied.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large adjustable ornament storage box Construction material is the best I have seen in many years. It even looks good in the closet!!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! This is a great solution for storing all the Christmas decorations. Only just received it so can't tell how hard wearing it is but the outer fabric seems to be good quality. The handles on the side of the box are useful for squeezing it into the attic as well.
Date published: 2013-02-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_430937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Do boxes withstand being stored in garage or shed?

I love these boxes, but do not have much room in my home to store them. I would like to know if they are mold and mildew resistant for storage outdoors?
Asked by: Packing
I wouldn't recommend it. The boxes are cloth and are made for your attic or basement in a dry enviorment
Answered by: MarNJ
Date published: 2017-02-15

Does each level of ornaments have a solid cardboard bottom?

Other boxes I've tried said they have bottoms, but it's just a flimsy piece of fabric so when you lift it out, the weight of the ornaments pulls the fabric down. Any non-ball ornaments can fall out of their spot and get mixed with others.
Asked by: hudson2001
This storage box has cardboard bottoms for each level. One of the cardboard pieces had a defect in it so it didn't look good but it still works. I put it on the bottom level so I didn't have to worry about it on the left-out levels. And each cubby for ornaments was large and deep so I do not believe that any ornament could fall out. I even managed more than one ornament in most of the spaces.
Answered by: OrganizationPlus
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_430937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:430937-Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box

Large Adjustable Ornament Storage Box

Adjustable Ornament Storage Box Extra Dividers-Large


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]