GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Storage & Organization
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good storage, ironing and folding table My laundry room is small and with my new washer and dryer with their own storage space under them, I had no room to fold clothes, unless I gathered them all from the dryer and take to another room. This new ironing center was just the perfect fit with its folding top, to place in front of the dryer, for me to fold clothes. Love the added storage boxes. My husband said it was very easy and quick to assembly. Very good price for the product. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing Center This was a gift for my daughter. We put the center together without any problems. After seeing it, I decided to order one for myself. The only difference being that because I am short I would leave off the wheels. I am now looking forward to receiving my own Ironing Center. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed This ironing center is just what I needed. It's compact and looks great in my craft room. It was easy to put together. I did it without any help from my husband. I only rated it good for performance/durability because I have only had it a short time and don't know how well it will hold up, but it seems pretty sturdy so far. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remake your laundry room with this ironing center My old ironing board was too heavy to open and close and put away so it was always either in the way of the drip closet or the laundry tub. Now this great to look at ironing center covers neither and moves easily when necessary. My friends have been teasing me because I am excited about a new ironing board. After seeing it, everyone wants one!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little ironing center! The ironing center is attractive and compact when leafs are in the down position. It fits into my closet and getting it ironing ready is very easy. It is a good height for ironing. I had no trouble putting the center together, I am very pleased and definitely would recommend it to a friend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic and has great features. Ironically I was not looking for this type of product, but when I saw this in your catalog. I said WOW, I could use this in my closet and would not have to go downstairs to iron or press a garnet that needed pressing. This was so easy to assemble and it fits nicely in a corner of my closet. I have already used it and I find it very sturdy. It is as good as my regular ironing board and I don't have to set it up and take it down after use. This is perfect for me. it is definitely a keeper! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use great for small spaces. Assembly was a snap. The ironing surface is a good size. Rolls on wheels well, also has locking wheels in the front. The drawers has nice designed cloth liners. All in all it's a great product! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The ironing board works well. The unit has great storage for person who wants ironing board and storage near a sewing machine. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support I received it quickly & found one small part missing but the support was very quick & courteous. No problems at all very good product. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Functional The big draw for me here was the compact design but am happy to say the unit actually functions very well. Was delighted to move my standard size ironing board on and reclaim space in the laundry room. Decided to remove the metal iron holder in the interest of streamlining and the fact that I have an Improvements shelf nearby that serves the purpose nicely. Aside from my hope for sturdiness, chose this ironing center over others available because of the fabric print. I'm picky when it comes to aesthetics . Was not disappointed on either front. Also handy, you can roll the unit to the clothes or sewing instead of vice versa. If you do a LOT of big-item ironing -- like sheets (if anybody does that any more ) -- this setup may not be for you but recommend it highly for everybody in the oh-good-grief-this needs-ironing crowd. And, oh yes, the baskets are great for holding whatever but especially the to-be-pressed-when-I-get-around-to-it stuff. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This fit into my laundry room perfectly and serves many purposes - ironing board, folding table and extra storage. I got the black and white and it looks really cute. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, This product was so easy to put together. It seems sturdier than I expected it to be. It actually looks very nice. For the price, I am happy with it, June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what I needed! I have been trying to figure out some area to mount an ironing board in our RV but RVs have very little extra wall space. We have an area near the door that .this item fits in perfectly. I can use the top basket for the iron and the bottom 2 baskets for shoes when we come in the door. So happy to find it. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, just what I wanted. I wanted a smaller ironing board for my sewing room with storage. That is not easy to find. Most that I saw were no storage or brown. I wanted white. I was so happy to find this one! It was very easy to put together and it is the right size for a small room. Opens up to be a very good size for ironing. Easy to move around with great screw on casters. Two of my sisters saw it and loved it. One went home and ordered the same thing. I gave her my 20% off coupon which paid for her shipping. Thanks for having such a good product. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it met my expectations it was a good product. it was what i needed for my new laundry room because the new design the old ironing board was too big. this was just right. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits just right We looked at a lot of stores and sights for the right board for the master bath. This unit was larger than the other sights and a little more money. The others were to low to use the board without a back ache. We chose well.... December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great in my sewing room I really like the design. It went together easily. I love the underneath storage. I wish it would come in different colors. It's a real space saver. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for small area installed in a laundry room, it leaves room for working with the washer and dryer without being in the way. folds out to accomplish quick ironing jobs. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great idea I love this ironing board and storage basket. It is so nice to get rid of the old board, balanced against a wall when not in use. This one folds down and looks like something attractive when not in use. I got the model in black, It was pretty easy to put together. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together I put this together myself in less than 30 minutes and it fits perfectly in the space next to my stacked frontloading washer and dryer. So much easier than lugging an ironing board out of a closet into the laundry room to iron something. Love the storage bins too ! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great item Because of space this ironing center is perfect. So easy to put together and solid as you would want it to be when you iron. The wheels are a great addition for moving it to the best location when your ironing. Made of excellent materials. . I would recommend it as worth the cost. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Looking At Last !! I can get rid of my old ironing board which was hard to put up and take down (and also to store) This is very attractive and unless you have the ends up no one knows it is an ironing board. I like the baskets to put items that need to be ironed so they are out of sight. I'm very pleased with my purchase. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great keeping everything together and compact and being able to roll it where ever you want. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! This ironing center is perfect for organizing room. It's has many purposes besides an ironing center. It has storage as well. I love it! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of ironing table and storage for whatever you need, this has been one of my best purchases for a portable ironing board and storage unit. I was able to put it together by myself and cannot wait to use it. I make quilts and this is a super unit to use I can store my iron, supplies, scissors, patterns all in one place and when done, store it in my closet or keep out for quick ironing or sewing. Wish I had access to this unit years ago. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing Center This is a great product. Easy to put together and very functional! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! I recently re-vamped my laundry room, and since it is small, I was looking for something that was dual-purpose. This is it! it is super cute, and the fold down ironing board feature is wonderful! Now I don't have to lug out the old giant ironing board every time I have a quick touch-up to make, and I have somewhere to put extra socks, rags and kitchen towels! LOVE IT!! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed product! So far , with one proviso, the product is very good . However , upon assembly and wheeling it across to its future abode , the two front wheels came off ,almost causing a fall? This was across a carpet. Moving it to the kitchen , with quarry tile floor , the same thing happened again. I solved this problem with Velcro and caulk , but this is a weakness in design! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ironing center I was looking for something that would serve the purpose of storage and a space saver for my ironing board. I bought the black ironing center and I love it. There's lots of storage space in the baskets and when the ironing board is folded up, I have so much more free space in the room. If I could make any improvements to the design, I would suggest that there were drawers instead of baskets for improved function. I would also suggest that there be more pattern options for the lining of the baskets and the ironing board cover. I'm very pleased with the product. I ALMOST enjoy ironing now! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice out-of-the-way ironing board with storage baskets I had looked at these in other catalogs, but the ones that I saw were only 28 inches high!! Can't iron like that! this one is just right and the baskets hold a lot. It was easy to assemble, and the only complaint I have is that the 4 little wood screws that attach the ironing board are too small... I used 4 slightly bigger screws that I already had here at the house. I rarely iron, so having the ironing board handy but out of the way is great. May 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:12:21.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_456943, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
3 Questions : 3 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Massachusetts, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marie953 is loaded.
Additional information about Marie953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Ironing Center is smaller than the standard ironing board.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lojea is loaded.
Additional information about lojea could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We apologize, but there are no replacement covers available for the Ironing Center.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I read that the ironing board cover is made of polyester and can melt. Has this problem been remedied in the new taupe edition? Have the covers on the white and black ironing centers been replaced or are they still melt able??
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Weed, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mtnsis is loaded.
Additional information about Mtnsis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We have not made any changes to this product. We've sold thousands of these with only one comment of the cover melting.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-05T11:13:20.395-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_456943, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-05T11:13:20.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_456943, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:456943-Ironing Center
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???