Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Ironing Center

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ironing Center is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing center I do really like this new ironing board. Folded it gives more space in the laundry room. Haven't actually used it yet. The only thing that I am a bit concerned about is the ability to get a new cover for the ironing board and hope the company will address this at some point in time. It went together with no problem and seems to be sturdy enough.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for small spaces Assembly instructions are clear. You do need two people to put it together. The only slight drawback is the bottoms of the baskets. If you accidentally push up on the bottom, when pulling the basket out from the cart it will dislodge the bottom. The bottoms of the baskets just push down onto small metal protrusions to hold the bottom in place. Looks nice and takes up little space. Locks on two wheels.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I am one of those people who still iron. I do not like to set up ironing board every time I have something to press. This ironing center looks so good I keep it up in my bedroom all the time. It is great just to know I want to wear something that needs ironing and all I have to do is just walk a few steps and iron it. The real plus is it is a full size ironing board which is unusual. The storage room is a real plus. It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This fit into my laundry room perfectly and serves many purposes - ironing board, folding table and extra storage. I got the black and white and it looks really cute.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits just right We looked at a lot of stores and sights for the right board for the master bath. This unit was larger than the other sights and a little more money. The others were to low to use the board without a back ache. We chose well....
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The ironing board works well. The unit has great storage for person who wants ironing board and storage near a sewing machine.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice out-of-the-way ironing board with storage baskets I had looked at these in other catalogs, but the ones that I saw were only 28 inches high!! Can't iron like that! this one is just right and the baskets hold a lot. It was easy to assemble, and the only complaint I have is that the 4 little wood screws that attach the ironing board are too small... I used 4 slightly bigger screws that I already had here at the house. I rarely iron, so having the ironing board handy but out of the way is great.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for me I love this ironing board .it is real sturdy and a good height, the baskets are nice for my cloths and also my iron (AFTER IT COOLS) I think this is wonderful!!!! it is easy to put together I did it in 25 mins. and I am a women!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It look gorgeous in my quilting studio I love this new pressing station! It is compact and I now have more space in my studio! The only thing I am worried about is that for quilting, how would I replace the cover on the board? I have a tendency to damage board covers pretty quickly with the hot settings I use for pressing seams and applique. This is my only concern! Please supply replacement covers!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to Solve an Apartment Ironing Board Storage Dilemma! My daughter just moved into a small apartment with minimal closet space. As there was nowhere to store her ironing board, we started researching our options on the Internet. When we saw your Ironing Center, we were thrilled and I placed the order during your 25% off one-day sale (thank you for this, by the way, it was an awesome savings). I gave the Ironing Center an overall 5-star rating because, once assembled, it really is a sturdy little workhorse that Kate can easily wheel into another room when entertaining. Appearance earned a "2", because the paint on our white unit was scraped off one of the legs - no big deal, she can twirl the unit around to hide that part, but I was disappointed when I saw that leg scraped down to the bare metal (we can probably touch this up). Quality earned a "2", because when I opened the box, the metal iron holder had 2 screws ripped out on the bottom (one was missing and I never did find it) and the board underneath was cracked (but not all the way through) along this line. My handy husband saved the day by removing the remaining 3 screws, finding a spare 4th screw in his toolbox and repositioning the iron holder 1 inch to the right in order to span the crack. As the crack didn't go all the way through, it still feels sturdy enough to safely use, but we were really disappointed in this, because the unit is so darn cute and perfect for a small apartment. Performance and Durability earned a "5" - this really is an awesome ironing center, it looks really cute and my daughter loves it. Ease of Assembly/Instructions earned a "1", because of the cracked wood, the missing screw and the fact that we had to sort of "retrofit" the metal iron holder. We cautioned Kate to be careful when using this to support a hot iron. All in all, I would recommend this product, because we were able to fix it to make it work. The 3 baskets were really quite cleverly designed and fun to put together with the matching fabric liners - this really added a nice element of storage to her apartment. If my unit had not been damaged, you would have earned 5-stars throughout. The box left on my porch was damaged, with a large gouge, so it was obviously dropped somewhere along the way - perhaps stamping the box with "fragile" or "handle with care" would help. I would not hesitate to recommend this item; however, if we weren't confident that we could safely make the retrofit, we would have had to return it - so "handy hubby" saved the day!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed This ironing center is just what I needed. It's compact and looks great in my craft room. It was easy to put together. I did it without any help from my husband. I only rated it good for performance/durability because I have only had it a short time and don't know how well it will hold up, but it seems pretty sturdy so far.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it met my expectations it was a good product. it was what i needed for my new laundry room because the new design the old ironing board was too big. this was just right.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too cute to hide in the laundry room! So happy with this purchase! I'm proud to say I put it together without any help from my husband and that totally shocked him (and me to be honest; assembly is not one of my talents). I mainly bought it for storage in our small laundry room. I took the wire iron holder off because I rarely iron but when I do this will be very handy to roll out and there is enough room for the iron without the holder. The room is too small to set up an ironing board anyway. The baskets worried me at first because they come flat and fold out and I was afraid they would look like plastic. But they look just like painted wicker. It is very sturdy. It's compact enough to fit in a small space but big enough to have a decent amount of storage space. I got the black since our laundry room is next to our black and white kitchen and the material for the basket inserts is very pretty. Would absolutely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for quilting, next to the sewing machine I can't fit a full size board in my 'sewing triangle". I use this with the narrow end down. I removed the iron holder (a few screws). In order to keep it lower, I did not use the wheels. I will staple on a new cover if I ever need it. The three bins hold hams, starch and accessories. I use the center section for pressing pieces. I went with the metal one because I wanted it to be sturdy and stable.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to iron This ironing center solved several problems for me. No more lugging my board from one room to another. 3 spacious drawers hold iron, spray bottle, small mending items and more. My only issue is I am short 5'0" and it is a little tall for me but I am using it and loving it!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage, ironing and folding table My laundry room is small and with my new washer and dryer with their own storage space under them, I had no room to fold clothes, unless I gathered them all from the dryer and take to another room. This new ironing center was just the perfect fit with its folding top, to place in front of the dryer, for me to fold clothes. Love the added storage boxes. My husband said it was very easy and quick to assembly. Very good price for the product.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted I wanted something that would serve a multi purpose. Storage, ironing board when I needed it, computer desk when I wanted it and nice looking. this filled the bill. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remake your laundry room with this ironing center My old ironing board was too heavy to open and close and put away so it was always either in the way of the drip closet or the laundry tub. Now this great to look at ironing center covers neither and moves easily when necessary. My friends have been teasing me because I am excited about a new ironing board. After seeing it, everyone wants one!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product; nice and sturdy; also pretty Absolutely beautiful; nice storage space that is useful & convenient; should have ordered my second one as a gift at the same time
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great keeping everything together and compact and being able to roll it where ever you want.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Ironing Center Been looking at this ironing center for a few months; then got a 15% discount from Improvements. So I ordered it and just love it! It's well made, a snap to assemble, and looks great in my laundry room. The other thing I like about it is the storage baskets are so roomy. I couldn't have found anything nicer for my needs.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. I needed a place to store sewing, and misc. items. It is sturdy, rolls easily and looks great. No need to get ironing board out from its storage area, all you have to do is lift and iron. I also added my cord holder, for my iron. All in all I am pleased and happy with my ironing center
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sewing room. Product arrived promptly. Easy to put together, very sturdy. Works well for small ironing projects or a quick touch up for garments.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, just what I wanted. I wanted a smaller ironing board for my sewing room with storage. That is not easy to find. Most that I saw were no storage or brown. I wanted white. I was so happy to find this one! It was very easy to put together and it is the right size for a small room. Opens up to be a very good size for ironing. Easy to move around with great screw on casters. Two of my sisters saw it and loved it. One went home and ordered the same thing. I gave her my 20% off coupon which paid for her shipping. Thanks for having such a good product.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, This product was so easy to put together. It seems sturdier than I expected it to be. It actually looks very nice. For the price, I am happy with it,
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone iron anymore? Well I do and when I moved recently... My ironing board did not survive the move and I hate wrinkled clothes. Have been trying to find an alternative when I saw this in the catalogue, read every review (there were many, more positive than negative), checked similar products and found that this was one of the taller versions. I am 5 10 1/2" tall and many others would have just been uncomfortable to use. So when I saw a sale and made a couple of calls asking questions about the durability to the 800 line, I ordered it. I moved to a garden apartment and the box was left in the pouring rain during the day. Have you ever tried to work with wet cardboard? Not an easy task, the baskets felt damp, the fabric damp but I decided to try to build it. It was easy if you read directions and followed them. I called the 800 number, they replaced the baskets, the cloth liners, and when I couldn't lock the wheels, wheels that locked. One of the complaints in the reviews was scorched ironing surface. I just saved what was on my ironing board and it fits so plenty of padding to protect the surface and I just remove the pad and cover and put it in the basket until the next time. I think this will eliminate the problem. ironing pads and covers are sold many places and you don't have to pay top dollar, what I had fit and works.The only thing that I found that made me anxious was attaching the ironing board to the stand. The holes were not pre-drilled, I carefully attached the board with the screws that were given, hopefully they hold up with serious ironing.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small yet functional I have been looking at this for months. Finally purchased and am happy with my decision. I have this in my extra bedroom. Affords me additional space because it folds down. The room looks much more tidy since I don't have an "ironing board" up all the time. Easy assembly and it's cute!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my sewing room I really like the design. It went together easily. I love the underneath storage. I wish it would come in different colors. It's a real space saver.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size of ironing center I have limited space in my craft room for storing an ironing board. I had considered a wall-hanging style but the ironing center board is a much better solution. It has good storage baskets for any 'extras' like the iron, spray bottle, etc. all in one place and on wheels. It can move out of the way or be next to my sewing table. I love the fold down aspect of the unit.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this product So much easier to pull out then a traditional ironing board and storage to boot for mending stuff etc Maybe I will finally start to wear some of my linen since it is no big deal to pull out the ironing stuff anymore
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_, sid_456943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

What is the size when ironing board is closed

Asked by: 4goodvalue
The width is 23 1/4 in when both sides of ironing board is down
Answered by: reader2
Date published: 2017-06-20

How do you attach the wheels

Asked by: Nickie
The wheels come with a screw & washer already attached and all you do is screw them into the legs. So simple & easy to do.
Answered by: reader2
Date published: 2017-06-20

What changes have you made in the new taupe frame edition?

I read that the ironing board cover is made of polyester and can melt. Has this problem been remedied in the new taupe edition? Have the covers on the white and black ironing centers been replaced or are they still melt able??
Asked by: Mtnsis
I had the black and white cover which melted on contact which doesn't make sense for an ironing board. DUH Need to rethink cover fabric
Answered by: Sadsack
Date published: 2017-04-08

How do you change the ironing board pad when it gets worn

I will use this for quilting, so I need to be able to change the cover and the pad when they wear out. Can you order this?
Asked by: scotchbrand
Either you buy a regular ironing board cover that fits your board unfolded (measure your board lengthwise and its wides width in the center), use it and then remove it so you can close down the size (storing it in one of the drawers) or, if you can sew, you will need to make a fabric cover for it in 3 parts, to close with pull strings so you can tie each 1/3rd of the board and leave it on the board. In this manner, you can remove it, wash it and air dry when needed. One other suggestion is to buy an extra large ironing board cover (thick and quilted) and use that to put on top while you work so you do not destroy the fabric. Hope that helped you. :)
Answered by: BuffyWisdom
Date published: 2017-06-03

Does this take a standard size ironing board cover?

Asked by: Marie953
No.
Answered by: CaroleJ
Date published: 2017-06-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_456943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:456943-Ironing Center

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]