Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55429
false header 2 55429
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed review The product looked nice but was a little bent when I took it out out the shipping tube. It was very simple to apply, but can have bubbles that need to be worked out from underneath, and one portion came off within 2 days, when reapplied it came off again. Not happy about that and haven't gotten that resolved yet. It was sort of challenging to get it trimmed to the right dimensions. It slid easily and was difficult to hold in place while cutting. Overall I thought it was a bit expensive for what I got, but I would be OK with the price if it stayed on better.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product only provides privacy during daylight I'm going to call and try to return this product. I bought it for a large window that is high up in bedroom and 1/2 moon shaped (not an easy window to work with). I wanted something that would let the light in but provide privacy. The privacy works well during the day but as soon as night falls, it doesn't work - this should be mentioned in the description. Also, it's not the easiest to install. Even when using the scraper, we ended up with wrinkles and bubbles.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought I was searching for something to cover a bathroom window and wasn't a fan of the traditional window clings. This product was promoted as turning the window into a "one-way mirror" effect which I thought would work perfectly. First of all the instructions on the box are very vague and not complete. There is a second set inside, but you have to search to find them. I didn't find them until I was throwing everything away. I tried applying the cling four different ways, since I didn't have the full instructions, and you could still see right through the window. It was just like looking through sunglasses. There was no mirror effect about it. I was very disappointed to have spent so much on something that ended up in the trash.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of my money! This is not what it says it is. Very dissapointed with product. I feel that my money was just thrown in the trash!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No privacy In no way does this product provide privacy either day or night; it just darkens view to inside and to outside. It may have value in reducing solar rays, but could not get air bubbles out, so it looked unfinished.
Date published: 2013-04-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_, sid_439396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Does the privacy feature work at night too?

It says it is reflective so you can see out but no one can see in. I was wondering if it works at night too.
Asked by: SJohnson
Thank you for your question. The Self-Adhesive Energy Film will not provide total privacy at night.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is there 100% privacy during the day?

Asked by: gumpgirl
Thank you for your question. The mirrored glare shield finish of the Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film also provides privacy so others can't see in.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-04-12

what makes this adhere? will there be a residue if removed from window?

we want to be sure there will be no "sticky" residue left on window if removed.
Asked by: smann
Thank you for your question. The Self-Adhesive Window Film adheres by static cling; simply wet the window and apply. There is no residue left on the window.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-04

How thick is the film?

Asked by: Louisek
Thank you for your question. The Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film is 1/8" thick.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-04

Can this product be applied to triple or double pane windows?

Asked by: TAC2
Thank you for your questions. The Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film can be applied to double & triple pane glass windows.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-07-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_439396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:439396-Self-Adhesive Energy Window Film

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]