GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Outdoor Garden Sink 3.8 5 102 102
Great Sink!!! We have two young boys and no "utility" sink in garage or laundry room. This sink is a fantastic alternative. We mounted it outside by the driveway; the kids love having a sink for "science experiments". Mom loves that the kids can clean up outside before coming in the house. The only complaint we have is the connectors on the sink only come on the right side. We would have like the option to choose left, as this would have been more compatable with our hose hook up. Otherwise, it's perfect! April 24, 2012
this sink is wonderful in my garden easy cleanup i love my sink i had one like it for several years and needed another one the only drawback is the faucet leaks from underneath and i did notify customer service but have not received the replacement yet and that has been a while so i hope they will honor what they sell. May 1, 2012
Great Product Beautiful outdoor sink! it is so handy! you can use it for so many things from gardening to cleaning your dishes when you bbq. May 2, 2012
Great product The product was great and i love it. I would definitely order from you guys again. I just wish that the prizes werent so high though. May 2, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for I wanted this product when I saw it last season even though I had no where to put it. This year I was so pleased to see it again and have the perfect place for it. If you're going to get a stationary hose reel you might as well spend a few more dollars and get one with such great features. I looks great, was easy to install and has so many functional attributes- it is well worth the money. I am very happy with my pruchase - but bewarned- follow the assembly instructions - it will, as always, save you alot of headache. May 14, 2012
This product is just want we wanted a way to wash hands outside I had been looking all over for this product, I saw one a few years ago at a yards sale that someone was buying and I always wanted one. It is great, it was just want I wanted. And it was easy to put together and install. June 7, 2012
OUTDOOR SINK IT TOOK ALONG TIME FOR YOU TO HAVE THIS TYPE OF SINK AGAIN. WE HAD ONE YEARS AGO AND USED IT OFTEN. SO PLEASE KEEP THI ITEM IN STOCK AND IN YOUR CATALOGE. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT----------KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.... THANKS YOU PEOPLE ROCK... JOE AND KATE SERVILLO......... June 14, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink My kids bought me this sink years ago, I still use it and love it. Now that my son has a family and a yard I wanted to get him the same one for Father's Day. I found that the manufacturer was out of business. Then...there it was on Improvements! I ordered it, it came in 2 days ahead of schedule and my son loves it. If I had anything at all to suggest - it should say "does not include mounting hardware" - wasn't a big deal, but I would have bought that ahead of time for him. June 21, 2012
Handy for clean up after yard work This is a very handy item for clean up after yard work. Installation took about 35 minutes. I would say that I am semi- to experienced when it comes to home improvements and DYI projects and I had no problems. If you are mounting to a brick/rock wall/surface you will need a masonary drill bit. Had to purchase/ install a seperate single short piece of tubing for drain to keep water from draining directly on to area under sink. VERY happy with this item July 4, 2012
outdoor garden sink I had one of these sinks about 10 years ago, then sold my house. now i found them again so i got it and i love it again. July 20, 2012
Durability test first weekend I bought the sink for our annual weekend picknic. With 40 people camping out it the field and 135 people on Saturday, it got a workout and heldup just fine. July 21, 2012
Great for fishermen!!! I saw this outdoor sink and bought it as a gift for my husband. He loves having a place to clean his fish. Appears to be very durable!! August 31, 2012
My little outdoor sink is the best. I have been wanting this little sink for years. Finally found it in stock and just love it. It took me a little time to get it hooked up (had to buy a connecting house, and a brick bit for the drill), but now that all that is done I really love it!!!! It has great pressure and drains well. I love the little drain plug and the soap indention space. It is a wonderful addition to my garden area. September 14, 2012
Great outdoor sink!! I had this same sink at our other house and after we sold the house I new I would get one for the new house. It's so nice to have a sink outside while working in the yard. I bought the potting table that fits around it so I feel like I have my own outdoor kitchen. The quality is good and it was easy to assemble and is very durable. Would highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
As good as you think. I've been eyeing this, but I didn't want to attach it to my vinyl siding. The workstation pushed me off the fence. I had to send the first one back. The manufacturer forgot to put the holes in it for the screws. Improvements was very nice about it, and I got the replacement in a couple of days. I'm very happy with it. My husband agrees that it is a good thing, and is glad for the workstation as well. May 20, 2013
Great Outdoor Sink This sink is made of quality material. Was very easy to install but does NOT include the mounting hardware. We use it all the time. Great Idea!! May 21, 2013
Great features I love the product however it was missing the main screws to put it together so had to purchase. June 17, 2013
Our Outdoor Garden Sink It works great. It replaces an older one I had installed several years ago. It had a roll-up drum for the hose that never did work well and finally failed altogether. This new one replaces the drum with a neat place to roll up the hose, which works great . . . . . especially for the new lightweight expandable hoses! It is a very welcome and useful addition to our backyard! July 16, 2013
Handy outdoor sink Like the looks and neatness of it when not in use. Hard to find outdoor sinks - we looked many, many places. Glad to find it and it's exactly what we wanted. May 24, 2012
Difficult to mount Since the instructions refer you to your local handyman for mounting it probably isn't as good a buy as I thought. Also the photo is misleading since it looks like the garden hose hooks up to the sink instead of it being a drain hose from the sink. May be if a different color was used for the garden hose and the drain hose that would make it clearer. As it appears now I thought the garden hose was hooked up to the sink. I am looking forward to using it. June 2, 2012
Good for the home gardener I purchased the sink as it looked like a durable product that would be a convenient way to keep clean while potting plants. The moveable shelves are great and I really like the retractable faucet. The hose keeper holds up to a 50' hose, and there is a compact storage area for tools or a towel to dry my hands. I did have problems putting it together as the plastic pieces are stiff (need a little muscle). Also, it didn't come with mounting hardware or the 2 hoses for connection to the water source or drainage from the sink ( I purchased 4' hoses at a hardware store). I also needed to purchase a Y connector to the water source so I could use both the sink and my garden hose at the same time. All these extras added to the cost which were unexpected. June 25, 2012
Easy to assemble but..... It took me all of 15 min to assemble the sink. Instructions were easy to understand and relatively straight forward. All parts were included and service worthy. The only problem I have is that the holes drilled in the sink body for the tracks to hold the sliding covers were not drilled in the proper place. Consequently the covers do not fit in the lip properly and do not close tightly. We decided this was not a critical problem and did not return the sink. We are enjoying the convenience of having an outdoor sink next to our potting bench. Only time will tell whether the flaw mentioned above will effect its performance. June 27, 2012
Nice garden sink This was easy to mount and looks like it will hold up. The faucet had a screw-on restrictor that made the water come out with too much force for washing garden greens, so I removed it. September 4, 2012
Hose connection The product quality is very good, however the connection of the hose to the water intake is plastic and of poor quality, the first day it broke and I had to make an adjustment terminal buying a steel hose for get it right October 5, 2012
I like the looks of this sink I had purchased another sink, not from Improvements, and the on/off handle was about the size if my pinky nail! Of course it broke fast and it was much more costly then your sink which has a nice sturdy on/off handle! April 16, 2013
Outdoor Garden Sink I was very thrilled to receive the outdoor garden sink for my garden station but I was very disappointing to find that several key components were missing from the box. Even with this mishap, the sink was installed into the station . However the main features of the sink being concealed after use, were unable to be installed. Several of the screws and parts needed to install this feature were missing. Although your customer care is going to ship the parts out, it will still be 7-10 days wait for parts that should have been in the box to begin with. As this was a main feature to our outdoor decor, it is disappointing to say the least. May 18, 2013
Handy sink for outdoor I like the design. The 1st sink came and after assembly, the faucet leaked due to poor seals but the replacement works fine. It remains to be seen how long the plastic will last against the sun's rays. May 24, 2012
Was a Great gift and appears to do the job. First box I received was missing all of the connection pieces and the instructions. Improvements was more than willing to immediately ship another one and pick up the defective item. The sink assembly was easy to assemble and install and I believe it will do a sufficient job for it's purpose of cleaning my father's hands, veggies from the garden and giving him a place to clean his fishing catch. It is appropriately priced for the quality of the product. I would not believe this will last years given the heavy sun and rain exposure we receive in south Louisiana, but at this price, replacing it every few would not be a big deal. He loved it as a Father's day gift and that's what matters. June 28, 2012
Great Product My wife needed an outside work area for her gardening and potting needs and this garden sink was the perfect idea. Assembly was quick and easy. It is well built and designed for years of use. My only problem is the box was delivered without all the parts so I have had to delay installation for over two weeks now. When the replacement box arrived it was also incomplete so now I have to wait even longer before I can complete this project. July 7, 2012
A nice outdoor sink - just what my wife was looking for. This is a nice looking unit , my wife loves it and uses it for clean up after her gardening activities. My only complaint is with the assembly instructions - they are unnecessarily cluttered and confusing. The assembly itself is a straightforward affair and the instructions could be greatly simplified. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T10:04:55.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions : 12 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of hose

My question is what size of hose can you hang on the hose holder?
50 ft-75 ft?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddiestoy09 is loaded.
Additional information about eddiestoy09 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
50 foot is the most that I can see it holding - I've put both 25 and 50 on it.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The garden sink is designed to hold up to 50 feet of hose. Anything longer than that won't fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 50 ft hose on mine. Not sure if 75 ft will fit.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
B'ham, Al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mander is loaded.
Additional information about mander could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDoll is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The drain hose that is included goes from the drain to the manifold on the side - there is a make connector there for you to add you own hose. The supply hose that is included is about 2-3'
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It doesn't come with a drain hose, so you can make it as long as you need to. It's a great opportunity to use an old hose that has otherwise served its usefulness.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The drain hose is approx 6 feet long.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

hose reel

how do you roll up the hoes? is it automatic: how much weight can it support hoes and other items?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
daly city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cantcu is loaded.
Additional information about cantcu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It's manual - it's just a ledge that you put the hose on. The middle portion is where the faucet and drain connections happen, and many of us had leaks in that area.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The hose hanger is designed to hold a 50 ft hose but it is not automatic. You have to hand wind the hose onto the hanger. As long as your sink is firmly and properly attached to the wall it will hold the hose and several small items on the sliding tops with no problem. Just remember it is made from plastic so it can't hold a great deal of weight at one time.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You need to roll up the hose yourself. Shouldn't deter you. This is a great outdoor addition!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The plastic part that goes into small line instantly broke when trying to position in place. This is the main water line connection with a small plastic connector that goes into the small plastic tube. It snapped off with very little pressure, poorly designed piece, this should be metal. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement ASAP?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
User submitted photo
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Apexhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Apexhunter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Happened to me - you need a garden hose to 1/4" ID barbed connector - which I could not find. I was able to rig a solution:

My water intake broke - i.e. the plastic flange connection broke right in the clear plastic hose that connects to the manifold. I repaired it with the following:

0. Disconnect the manifold, pull out faucet/basin assembly
1. Clip off part of hose that had the broken plastic flange inside.
2. Connect hose to a brass hose barb 1/4" ID x 3/8" MIP (Watts LFA-193).
3. Connect that piece to a 1/2" MIP x 3/8" FIP brushing
(Watts #LFA-828) -- I used teflon tape for a tight seal.
4. Drill out bottom hole in manifold to a 1" hole
5. Put the above two piece connection through the hole, and apply teflon tape to the threads
6. Attach to a swivel garden hose adapter (Watts #LFA-660) and tighten.
7. Attach garden hose intake and turn on water. I have the intake hose connected to a shut-off at the main connection and only open it a tiny bit, enough to ensure water flows but doesn't blast out.

It took about $16 in parts at Home Depot, which is what Improvements credited me for my trouble.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement parts

Can you tell me where I can order a new manifold for my sink? I love the product, but I can't use it right now.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-26T10:05:56.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-26T10:05:56.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:412302-Outdoor Garden Sink
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???