Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
iBed Hideaway Guest Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the cost, you can't go wrong! I live in a loft-like townhouse (no extra bedrooms) so I wanted a quick, fold-out bed for that unexpected overnight guest. This hideaway does it. It is easy to set-up, easy to take down and easy to store in a closet or under the bed. Good for camping trips, too, if you hate sleeping on the ground!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use; sleeps well! I purchased this bed for my spare room since I was tired of having blowup beds available. This room is small so even a twin bed seems to be too big. To my surprise, the bed arrived within 4 days of my order, I set it up immediately, washed the sheets that I also ordered, and suddenly, I had a spare bed. My elderly cousin came to visit for 3 days and he was thoroughly pleased with its comfort. It seems sturdy enough although I am not sure I would let someone extremely large and heavy sit on the edges. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quick fix spare bed. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed at good value well although I haven't actually slept in this bed I have laid on it and it appears a good size-which is what I wanted for my over 6 foot 16 year old grandson.a visiting friend slept on it and said it was great. pretty easy to put up- for this grandmother with good muscles it was a tiny bit springy to get both legs at the same time.it didn't quite fit under my bed but it perches behind a door.all in all they were a great buy (Bought 2 at once for both grandchildren) and would recommend them.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Iguest Bed The portable bed is what we are searching for. It is very useful and easy to store in anyplace. We love the bed for our guest. The price is right.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable This bed is so easy to put up and to put away. My grandson used it and he slept there all night. I didn't buy the sheet instead I took a sheet and made a one to fit. great bed.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottoman Bed Sheet Set I bought two of the ottoman beds and pads and just love them. But I needed small sheets to fit both. I bought two of the bed sheet sets and they are perfect. They made a nice, neat bed when the beds were opened. They stayed in place during the night. Easy to order and arrived quickly. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hideaway Guest Bed Surprisingly sturdy and comfortable. No assemble required and sets up in seconds. Opening the box and taking out takes the longest time. Easily stores in the back of a clothes closet or under the bed. I would recommend this bed to anyone needing an extra bed temporarily such as for guest and short visits from family. Great buy.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found exactly what I was looking for! I have two guest beds that I have been using single bed sheets on. They are way too big! I ordered two sets of sheets specifically made for this size bed. I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! The only drawback is they are very wrinkled after washing. I will iron the pillowcases only. Still love the fit.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest Loved it! My niece flew in from TX, and stayed with me for a long weekend. She was so excited about this bed. Her comment was, "I love it! It's little like me!" (She is 41, 5' tall, and 100#) Got the mattress too. She described it as her comfy little nest. She spent a lot of time on it with her electronic gadgets. Added new bedding, two quilts, a satin pillowcase, and fresh flowers, and chocolate, beside it. Happy guest, great memories.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom said it's like a real bed. My mother spent the night and was the first to try our new ibed. She said it felt like a real bed and that she's thinking about getting a couple for her house. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mattress topper I have never used a thicker, more comfortable topper for a bed, especially a portable, fold-out bed. This item is among the few that matches its description.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Bed This "cot" is perfect for storing under a bed and easily sets up for grandchildren to have a place to sleep off of the floor.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the ottoman bed Regular twin bed sheets would be too large for the ottoman bed or other cot type bed. Glad I got them.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked well for me. I have been sleeping on an air bed at my son' and daughter-in-law's for the past year as they have no spare/guest bedroom. It is hard to get up off the the floor at my age! This bed worked quite well. I still used the twin air bed on top which makes it the height of a regular twin bed but the mattress and spring set up alone actually looked to be quite comfortable. I left it at their house as they have other guests coming soon. It is quite sturdy and a bit heavy, thus very solid. I did make a tote bag with heavy duty straps as their sofa is too low and they will be storing it elsewhere. If it had a storage bag I would give it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need an extra bed at times? Easy to store and very sturdy. Mattress is deep and wide enough so one doesn't feel he is sleeping on a cot.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase hideaway I have slept on this hideaway bed only once and it worked for me and I didn't feel discomfort the following morning. I weigh nearly 150 lbs. My husband however who is nearly 230 lbs. did not wake up a happy person the next morning. He said that the mattress is thin and all his bones hurt. I think a mattress topper would remedy this. The frame is stable, not flimsy and is compact - overall good quality. Assembly was Zero. You've go to remember to put the safety on the legs so that it doesn't collapse beneath you which happened once with me. I'd recommend this item to another but for a heavier person to use a topper. It's a sound purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easter company We had family coming for Easter and weren't sure where everyone would sleep. I didn't want to set up the queen aero bed if I didn't have to. Purchased this after comparing all available twin like cots. 11 year old grandson slept fine on it. After he left, 22 year old nephew slept fine on it and when he left, 65 year old sister in law slept fine on it. Dare I mention that when it arrived and I tested it out, I woke up in the middle of the night so I guess I was comfortable too!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ibed three peice bed sheet set A premium price for a hard to find item. Two small cot-sized sheets and 1 standard pillow case- $40.00 ($39. + -) Ordered in November of 2012, received in February 2013. But I don't think the retailer was responsible, I'll blame it on their supplier. Pretty high , seen on ebay for $27.00 but not available , hence "hard to find item" But I have the custom items.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good purchase I needed a store-able guest bed that could double as a workout platform for my apartment. By adding a futon foam mattress on top of the 2" one that came with it, it makes a comfortable (and foldable) twin bed for an adult to use. By taking the 2" mattress off of it and putting a thin plywood sheet on it, it becomes a workout platform for crunches and leg lifts. All other options for guest bed and platform would have cost $800 or more. This is a very sturdy product. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars overall is because it's not high enough from the ground. I wish it could be closer to 14-15" so it's easier to get on and off from.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy these!!! The material was thin. They remind me of the old cotton sheets that were wrinkled and people used to iron them. The sheets are rough and the top sheet barely covers the bed.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bed sheets not worth it I ordered these sheets for my ottoman bed, they were listed as being for this bed. When they came the quality was ok, but these sheets were at least 3 inches to short, plus the fitted ends would not even cover the foam mattress on the bed. I had to sent them back. I have ordered from Improvements for years and most all items I have ordered have been worth the price and the quality is great.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bed Sheets Sheets did not fit the bed-bottom or top. The pillow case was too small.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cot twin sheets These sheets are a huge disappointment. They are very thin, and although they fit the cot the first time they are used...once they are washed (in warm water, per instructions) and dried - they shrink so much that the fitted sheet absoltuely will not fit.
Date published: 2015-04-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_438196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Could you use an inflatable mattress instead of this thin mattress?

Has anyone tried an inflatable mattress instead of the thin mattress? Is it comfortable ?
Asked by: Jenn0911
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend using our products with anything that is not included with the product.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-06-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_438196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:438196-iBed Hideaway Guest Bed
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]