Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Hair Dryer Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Hair Dryer Stand is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair dryer stand. this is well worth the money. I love it. I can use both my hands while drying my hair now and styling it takes less time. The stand is sturdy and holds your heavy dryer without any problems. You can move the direction of the dryer in many ways and it holds it without any problems. My only complaint is that it said you could use this both on a counter or as a floor stand but the stand isn't very long and certainly not long enough to actually use on the floor freestanding. It is designed to be on a counter only. I would recommend this to any woman who has to style her hair. It would also be good for dog groomers too.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands-free operation I really love this dryer stand. My earlier ones were not as functional and as easy to adjust as this edition. I have a shoulder injury and I don't like holding my dryer using my hands. I can place my hair dryer in the holder (it's a little bigger and heavier than the normal one most people buy); and I can elevate to my height, over 5'6", rotating myself to dry my hair instead of having to hold the dryer independently. I am very happy with this product. It was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product really works and hands free You will not be disappointed with this great product. It holds your dryer sturdy and in place, so you can point the dryer in the direction of your hair when drying it. I love the free hands and can style my hair the way I want my hair to be styled using a brush or just your fingers. It truly helps me out when drying my hair which is long and full, so styling my hair is much easier. Also, it does not take up a lot of space. I leave my dryer attached always, and tie the cord using a twistie/rubberband to hold in place . Perfect product! Thank you.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product meets all of my requirements. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!! I have been wanting a product like this for years. This Dryer Stand has the features I wanted, and it works as advertised. It is sturdy and easy to adjust to the proper height and angle that I need. Stores away in a corner of my closet. Anyone who has trouble styling their hair because of range of motion or arthirtis issues, they need to try this product.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds hair dryer well Great for mother-in-law who lost the use of one arm. Now she can blow dry her hair while using her good arm with her round brush by herself! She is extremely happy.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HANDY THIS IS A VERY HANDY ITEM TO HAVE. MAKES DRYING AND STYLING HAIR MUCH EASIER
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Dryer Stand I have assembled the unit and it went together rather easily. I have not actually tried to use it yet, but looks just like what I was looking for. Shipping was prompt.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says I am recovering from a rotator cuff tear and needed a way to dry my hair with one hand. A friend recommended this product, and it has helped.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall good value I have had one of these before. i use it about every other day. The plastic by the spring that holds the dryer did finally give out after about three years. I'd say it did pretty well for the price. It would be nice if that problem could be changed somehow.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it! This has changed my hair styling dramatically. I love that I can now use my 2 hands to dry my hair with out holding the hairdryer. Assembly was quick and easy. Because it is only 3' tall, I do have to put it up on a small table or the counter even when sitting but that is fine with me. I am very pleased with this purchase and recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea, just wish the flex hose at the top was stronger. Still love it
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HAIR DRYER STAND Hair Dryer stand is an excellent concept. Just wish hair dryer holder was sturdier. It didn't last long and i didn't use it that much. It keeps the hair dryer of the counter and in it's own place.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HANDS FREE!!! I brought this for myself at first. However, it works great for blow drying my puppy. The only negative is that is it stored "as is" You would have to disassemble to store it away or just find a spot for it on the counter.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing... I thought i could assemble this myself, but needed a man! It said PULL tube up out of outside tube...could not get it to budge! Finally got it, then the 2 screws were missing (neighbor man had some to fit it)....done! Very sturdy base...overall good!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped for. I was excited to see this item as I have had shoulder surgery and can't use two hands to dry my hair. It is not well made and after one use I can't get it to lock when I adjust the height. I was able to get some clamps to make it work. I would not recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointment Thought it was a great idea but my dryer doesn't work with it.. the part that should hold the dryer up keeps falling down.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great quality I thought this product would make drying my dog easier , but it's make poorly and doesn't extend up very high.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from screws don't hold The screws supplied to assemble this item are not long enough to hold the pieces together rendering the product unusable. That is too bad because otherwise it is very utilitarian and attractive.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Quality on Hair Dryer Stand I purchased this stand because I had surgery and lost mobility in my right arm. It came in a timely fashion and was easy to put together. I must say that it takes some practice to work with this. I wish the extendable pole would go higher and the "flexible gooseneck" does not hold or support any weight at all. I gave it a fair.
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_287117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

How high does this extend? or do you have to sit down?

Asked by: DanieG
You can raise the rod a bit higher. You can stand to blow your hair dry or you can sit down so it will directly dry my hair around my face in which I use a round brush to style. The good part, I can use both hands work my hair. You can move the dryer to where you want to dry your hair. Sometimes, I clip my hair and dry it in parts. I have been using this hands free stand for my dryer for many years and will continue forever. I am very happy with this product.
Answered by: Jenn2016
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_287117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:287117-Hair Dryer Stand

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]