Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Gutter Cleaning Applicator

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Gutter Cleaning Applicator is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes stains Gutter Zap removed the tiger stripes from my gutters. The spot stains on the bottom of the gutter did not come off completely but were reduced significantly. Overall., I was pleased with the results I got and would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great This worked as advertised. My gutters are 30 feet or so off the ground. I had to use the longest extension pole I could find. But, even with the instability of the long pole, it did the job!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I found this product in one of your catalogs and it sure looked exactly like what I wanted. I'm 65 and not fond of climbing ladders. You can stand on the ground and do all of your gutters in about an hour. It's perfect !!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Florida gutters are clean This Gutter Zap is the only way to clean gutters especially here in northern Florida where mildew and pollen from the many oak and pine trees stain everything. Fast and easy especially with a long extension pole. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Gutters The Zap spray keeps our guttering looking like new and they are 4 yars old. The pole and special pad make cleaning the gutters a snap. We had the house and garage done in a morning.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it For years we have wrapped a towel around a broom in order to clean our gutters when we wash down our house. This product is great. Easy to use and to clean when we are finished. We ordered the extra pads after using it so we would be sure to have them when the original one wears out. We were worried that the product might be discontinued at some point and we might not be able to find them.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised The product works as advertised. Although the closer you get to the gutter the better it cleans. It is difficult to clean properly from 25 feet. I made a slight modification because there is a 2 inch facia under the gutter which the original device would not clean. By adding a 2 inch piece extending below the unit and extending the pad onto it I was able to clean it all at once.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fine extension pole I bought this extension pole to use with the Gutter Sense tool to clean my second story gutters from the ground. The pole did a good job reaching to the necessary height and worked well with the Gutter Sense tool.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gutter cleaner pretty good I would have to say your gutter cleaner tongs are pretty good simply because it is almost impossible to find them anywhere else. I do think they should be made of aluminum or some other material a little less subject to breakage than plastic. My biggest complaint is that the rope is not long enough to reach my second story. You recommend buying extra rope as though you already knew I would need it. Why not be a little more generous and just supply the extra 5 feet or so of rope when you ship? It can't be that expensive and would save a lot of extra hassle.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad to find a product that will help me to clean the outside of my gutters. When I took the applicator out of the box, I noticed that the nozzle was pointed in the wrong direction from what the picture showed on the instructions. I took it to my neighbor to ask him if it was defective. With a lot of force he turned the nozzle the right way so that I could screw the painter's extension pole into the nozzle. That should have been explained since I was afraid to force it and break it. I haven't used the applicator yet - it is for a summer home and I didn't have time to do the gutters last time I was there.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements needed The cleaning pad that connects to it needs to be thicker to handle different types of gutters. Some of the dirt along the seams of the gutter is hard to clean off and the head is too loose. Also, it would be nice with future models to have it clean from an angle e.g. around trees that are close to the gutters. This works only when you are perpendicular to the gutter. The pole when fully extended is too flexible to put enough force on the gutter to clean it. But it's still better than climbing a ladder.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product not up to the task Product easy enough to use, but the applicator is not nearly strong enough to take on the task of wiping/rubbing grime and mold from gutters, it came off the hooks often and soon tore apart. Also the shape does not adjust to different gutter shapes and cannot be tilted to accommodate corners.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gutter cleaner I bought this for my husband. He said, "it is alright. It works good on the lower gutters but not the high ones, which was our target area."
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is average Purchase this to use for cleaning gutters. When at 8' feet it will begin to bend. Hard to clean gutters at this point.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simple pad! I use this to clean gutters and before I even finish the gutters the pad came off. It was no good after that.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work Product did not work. Gutters are still dirty. Used it on both siding and gutters and it did not get them clean.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USELESS. I'M GOING TO RETURN IT BACK. THERE IS NO CAMERA AS PROMISED. USELESS. I'M GOING TO RETURN IT BACK. THERE IS NO CAMERA AS PROMISED
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what was expected or lived up to prior reviews The item appears to have a metal connector for the extension pole...wrong (cheap plastic). The pad fell apart as we handled it getting it out of the box; so we didn't even bother getting it wet! We put it all back in the box and returned it. Instead we went back to our tried/true method of using SPRAY 9 cleaner with a net scrubby (car wash item), followed by a quick rinse. The gutters are shiny-new, thoroughly clean and we're tired, but happy. We knew we'd end up having to also do all the area that the pad wouldn't cover by hand, like the upper lip that is perpendicular to the ground. Save your money and don't buy this product.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy Used this product on my gutters that had "tiger stripes" this product did not remove anything. Buy krud kuuter for gutters instead
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product looks better than it is There is not enough resistance to gain strength to fully clean a dirty gutter. The poll is long and it is very difficult to use force on dirty spots. We had to use a ladder and clean by hand.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gutter Zap -- NOT! I really hoped this product would perform as advertised. At $20 a quart, it should. Mixed per instructions and applied to my 1 year old white gutters to remove the stain lines. Gutter Zap had very little affect on the stains. Scrubbed the gutters twice, no change. Sorry, I can't recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-04-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_, sid_356734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

does a roller paint brush pole work

typical screw in metal pole
Asked by: btrcane

does this work on Leaf Guard Gutters

does it get in the groove
Asked by: btrcane
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_356734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:356734-Gutter Cleaning Applicator

Gutter Cleaning Applicator

Additional Gutter Cleaning Pad

Gutter Zap® Cleaning Spray

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]