GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grommet Top Insulated Curtain-two 40"x63" Panels 4 5 98 98
Grommet Top Insulated Curtains Needed a curtain to finish our window treatment for a new window. It was difficult to find the size I needed with a reasonable price, but I found it here. The color is very nice and the quality is excellent. I hesitated to get an insulated curtain for fear it would be heavy or bulky, but this curtain is light in weight and not bulky at all. I love the updated look of the grommets. January 22, 2012
Wrinkle nightmare I haven't been able to hang these curtains yet because my 80"x84" panels (natural) arrived in a 12 inch cube package. They are very wrinkled, and I haven't been able to press out the winkles. Also, there are wrinkles pressed into the hem in places! Other reviews I've read mentioned the same problem, but I haven't been able to get them to a point where I want to hang them. In desperation, I'm taking them to be steamed at the cleaners. I hope this works since I haven't been able to find any other curtains that fit my needs in the room. This could all be avoided if they were packaged and shipped on a cylinder or cardboard roll of some kind. Wake up quality controllers!! January 21, 2012
Not as advertised We were thrilled to finally find an insulated curtain in the color white. Upon opening the package, the curtains were wrinkled and needed to be washed to help remove the heavy creases from packaging. The Manufacturers instruction said this item was machine washable, to drip dry, and little or none. Well, the grommets stained the white curtain material, the curtains were more wrinkled than before, and an iron on low setting will only remove some of the wrinkles. Unfortunately, we will likely return this item. It's too bad because they may have helped with our heating issues. January 20, 2012
Love love love these curtains! They have made such a difference in the rooms I have hung them in. The colors are perfect... dark blue and burgundy. They are truly blackout, and block out the sound. I live in Phoenix and the temp is mild so I won't know about the insulation until the summer, but I expect they will make a difference there too. The only thing that surprised me, when I took them out of the package and started to iron them, there was a good amount of dust on some of the folds. I just wiped it off with a damp cloth and that worked fine. Also I have read some reviews about having to iron them, and you do, and it does take some time and effort. But they are folded up in a package, and the fabric is heavy duty, so I'm not sure why this would be such a surprise. January 19, 2012
In love with Grommet Tops I have a newly renovated livingroom but older curtains that clashed. I have been looking patiently for new drapes to match the decor. I saw these in the catalog and knew I wanted them right away and they came in just the color I dreamed of. I read some of the reviews and was a little concerned but I ordered them anyway. I knew ironing was in my future because they were cotton duck but I was ready. Some people wrote the quality was poor and the workmanship was terrible. They were terribly wrinkled, but, I just put them in the washing machine and dried them slightly and ironed. It was great. I had one drape that where the grommet was caught up in the fabric and it was all folded over and couldn't be fixed. I could have sent it back but instead I put it behind the t.v. My living room looks just like I wanted it to and the cost was minimal. Thank you Imporvements. January 19, 2012
Nice looks I like the flow of these drapes and they nice clean look. I bought in khaki stripes and was skeptical and now I am going a head with one more order. January 14, 2012
Great Curtains! I have installed these on my sun porch, which we use for a den. They are everything I wanted in a curtain. They pull back and let in the wonderful light of day, and give privacy at night. They look very nice, and hang in perfect pleats. On cold days, they block out the cold air, which is a very nice feature. So glad I ordered them! January 13, 2012
Great Value - keeps heat in (winter time) Bought a pair for our 9 foot patio doors 6 months ago. It keeps our bedroom warm at night! We just bought two more pairs for two more patio doors. Note, it's hard to find the double width patio door curtains anywhere. In one hour (with our heat off) our office room temperature raised 3 degrees (up to 69degrees) with the outside temp at 40degrees. (note, we do have two people in the room and lights, but the main heat savings is most definitely from the curtains). My husband is now sitting next to the windows when he couldn't before, due to the draft (and we have new/efficient windows in a new house). So, HIGHLY recommend these. The one downfall, is the ironing as creases just don't seem to come out - the only negative. If these were my focal curtains in my living room I may think twice as I cannot get a perfect iron job. January 7, 2012
Therma Curtains I ordered grommet-tops, but some of the curtains were mis-labeled. I got tab tops instead. They still look nice and work the same way, so I'll keep them. January 7, 2012
Heavy weight drapes I bought these for a patio door thinking they were 108" in width. They were however 2 panels that equaled that width so had to sew them together. They are very heavy weight and will keep the sun out and warmth in. Would recommend. January 3, 2012
Nice curtains for the price I ordered these for a sliding glass door...boy, do they make a difference! No more chill off the glass. I gave them 4 stars because they require a far amount of work to get the creases out. But, it can be done. I lightly sprayed them with water then put them in the dryer with 2 wet bath towels. Set the dryer on the "release wrinkle" setting, or for about 15 minutes. Took them out, sprayed them again, and then ironed with a steam iron set to cotton. Voila, wrinkles gone! In all I would say it took half an hour but well worth it. January 3, 2012
room is warmer I just hung in master bedroom on two windows the insulated curtains five days ago. They are still wrinkled and they are bulkier than the way they look on web site. The room does appear to warmer and quieter. I wouldn't send them back but I wouldn't order for any other rooms due to their bulkiness. December 30, 2011
insulated curtains wanted something a little heavier for the winter than the curtains I had up. these work great. December 27, 2011
Excellent product! I have these great curtains in several rooms,,,the master bedroom, the bathroom, and now in the den,,,,,not only are they very draft-blocking, but they are washable, a necessity with pets! Great selection of colors! December 21, 2011
love them I had been looking for awhile for white curtains and couldn't find any that blocked the light enough and these are perfect. They aren't blackout so you can still get some natural light in when they are closed but block enough to make it feel dark during the day. They are a great find! December 21, 2011
Grommet top insulated curtains Recommended by friends to keep heat in bathroom. It does an incredible job - December 20, 2011
Happy with our thermal drapes We're happy with this purchase - the color is good, the fabric good quality, and we felt the difference in the room temperature as soon as we put them up. My only issue is the deep wrinkles - I would like to know whether it is safe to iron them! But I would make the same purchase again. Also, they were delivered quickly, which we really appreciated. November 29, 2011
Excellent Customer Service-Poor Quality Construction and materials I ordered 20 pairs of these curtains for my huge, drafty family room windows. I had mulitple problems with these curtains from the get-go. First a portion of my order was back-ordered twice and it took 2 months to get that portion. I found myself dealing with customer service ongoing for this order. The customer service folks represent the compamy very well. I was most impressed and satisfied in dealing with them. I only wish the quality of construction was as good. I found panel after panel of these curtains varied in length for as much as 2 inches per panel. The hemming and stitching is zig-zag and hap-hazart, threads are not tied off and huge wrinkles are sewn in.These panels are horribly wrinkled when you take them out of the package. You can't wash them because the cheap metal finish of the grommets will run onto the fabric ruining it and you can't use a hot enough iron to iron out the sewn in folds of the sides and hem. All you can do to get out the wrinkles is steam them, and steam them, and steam them. This is an extremely long process as you must take care not to wet the curtains, but continue and repeat the process over and over in order to get the many wrinkles out. My finished process looks fairly nice, but I couldn't be more disappointed in how much effort, time and work it was to get the curtains hung acceptibly. November 23, 2011
Like the color a lot Great burgundy color. Liked the lining too. Really wrinkles-need heavy ironing or steaming. Must be the thick duck cloth. Really like that pair is 160 inches wide. Fits my picture window just fine! November 22, 2011
Just what I wanted These curtains hang like drapes and they are heavy enough to insulate from cold without being too dark. They made such a difference in the look of our living room that people have asked if we repainted the room. I haven't washed them yet, but the instructions say I can and that is a big plus. I will be buying more of these if they prove to be as sturdy as they seem. November 17, 2011
great room darkeners I had bought these drapes for two sliders at the beach. They worked great by keeping the hot air out in daytime. So when my son got a job working nights and needs to sleep during the day, I ordered the same drapes in chocolate. He loves them, no light gets in . I'm happy November 4, 2011
LOVE THEM I've have been searching in catalogs,online and Dept. stores.But Improvements had the style I wanted plus the,price an best of all you get a pair ,since most stores just sell a panel.I also wanted the grommet-top and you have more colors to choose from.For insulated curtains you have the best deal in town, and machine wash.So that's why I got 4 pairs November 3, 2011
Love the curtains I have bought these curtains in chocolate for a sliding glass door and now in khaki for a pair of windows. They are attractive and really block out the light. November 1, 2011
Gets it done I needed something to cover and insulate a patio door, this works. I needed to order another set though because the two don't completely cover the door to my liking. October 29, 2011
They look nice but a pain The curtains arrived very wrinkled. I washed and pressed them, and pressed them, and hoped all the small wrinkles would eventually hang out. From a distance they look good but close you can still see the wrinkles. Also, in the washing instructions it did not say do not use fabric softener. One set washed perfectly and the next set had small amounts of rust around the grommets. The only difference I could figure out was that the set that rusted I used fabric softener and the other set I had forgotten to use it. October 29, 2011
Insulated Grommet Curtains Liked a lot, but blue stripe color didn't work so had to send back. October 26, 2011
Grommet curtains I am very happy with the Grommet Top insulated curtains they help with light but the cold air coming in also the hot air out cooling the room. Nancy for NH October 25, 2011
Please with product, but unhappy with quality control The product is great, but this was a second order of the same curtains for me. Unfortunately, the length of the newer order was longer, not exact measurements. I had to have a person shorten them by an inch. October 25, 2011
These curtains were everything they promised! I recently painted one of my spare bedrooms and was looking for updated curtains that would block out the bright sun and keep out the heat in the summer and the cold in the winter. Although they have only been up for a couple of months this summer they have done all they vowed and I know that bedroom will be warmer this winter. They really updated the room and best of all do everything that was promised! October 25, 2011
Liked them, but had to return them. I purchased the patio door curtains for my bedroom and really liked the size and look. However, they came packaged so tightly, they were so wrinkled that I decided to wash them in hopes of helping remove them. I washed them in according to the directions and hung them to dry. To my dismay, they should not have been washed in a machine. The stain on the metal grommets ran and ruined the curtains. I had to return them. They probably would have be fine "hand washed" in the bathtub, but who wants to do that and white curtains are going to have to be washed sometime? They are nice curtains, but I will look for a pair without grommets and more easily washed. By the way, washing them didn't get out the wrinkles and you can't put them in the dryer. October 25, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions : 6 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
I can measure the width but how much do I add for style? twice or 1/12 or ?????
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Sutter Creek
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LindaZ is loaded.
Additional information about LindaZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The panels above are 40"w. You get a pair, so that's 80" of width total.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I know oil-rubbed bronze is popular, but I want silver of some kind. All of the metal accents in my home are silver of some kind, either nickel or brushed steel.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohnnyWest is loaded.
Additional information about JohnnyWest could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The grommets of these curtains are antique brass.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jlwy is loaded.
Additional information about jlwy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Khaki Solid & Khaki Broad Stripe are the same color in the Grommet Top Insulated Curtains.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I need a more accurate color description.

I have - and LOVE - the sage striped grommet-top curtains. Now I want to but a matching valance to use on the kitchen window, about 10 feet away. The "natural" on the color chart looks like light brown; since the "white" looks blue, I have to question your color chart - for example, the sage on the color chart is not as nice a my curtains. So anyway, just how close is your natural to the light color on the sage stripe, which is what I would call 'natural.' Thanks!
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vududoll is loaded.
Additional information about Vududoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Colors may appear differently depending on the monitor used. The natural on the Sage Broad Stripe Curtains, although not a match, will coordinate with the solid natural Grommet Top Insulated Curtains.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
NE PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gardengrammy is loaded.
Additional information about gardengrammy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Insulated Patio Door Curtain is 4" when stacked.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:358362-Grommet Top Insulated Curtains
0