GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Grommet Top Insulated Curtain-two 40"x63" Panels 4 5 98 98
Gromet top Insulated Curtain Installed about 2 weeks ago for wide patio door to replace 16-year old vertical blinds. The were shipped promptly and we're easy to install. So far, we are very pleased with the appearance and advertised functionality. I cannot rate the durability since They are only installed for 2 weeks. March 18, 2014
Very easy to install and work extremely well. Once we ordered the drapes and a 12-foot Blockaide rod, the products were here in just two days. Installing the new rod in place of the old was very easy since the hardware matched the anchors in the walls from the old rods. The drapes keep out the cold while daytime lighting comes in to warm the room. We are very happy with our choice and this company's service. We plan to order again for other rooms. February 1, 2014
Matchless drapes I ordered coordinating stripe and solid drapes. First set the colors did not match, so returned. Second set was even worse: colors didn't match, the fabric smelled, there was a scorch mark on one drape and another was sliced across the middle, the fabric types didn't even match. Very disappointing. January 7, 2014
I like the look of the curtains, but light still comes through. Overall, the curtains are very attractive, and I am pleased with them. December 6, 2013
Yes, It has Lots of Wrinkles I have to agree with lots of other reviewers. This curtain does have lots of wrinkles and just letting them hang will not get rid of them. I did have to take them down and run a warm iron over them and use light steam. Most came out. That was a pain. But, they are also not as thick as I had hoped. Thermal? I can't really see how. They are not that substantial. But, I'm going to keep them to see how they perform over the winter. I do like the grommets, though I wish they did not stick on the curtain rod as I try to close them each night. November 30, 2013
A little to narrow They were to narrow for my windows so had to double up on quantity plus all had black marks like ink somewhere on them plus some had like water stains. Didn't really notice till ironing them. Not what I expected when purchasing them. November 19, 2013
Drapes Great product but two concerns. First, the odor is hard to get rid of. I have washed them and hung them for a week and odor is still there. Second, ordered burgundy and the color has an orange tint to it. The drapes are exactly what I wanted and even tho two concerns, I would order them again. July 16, 2013
grommet top insulated curtains I was so happy to find one pair or curtains to cover my patio doors, however, I was disappointed. I didn't like the fabric and this shade of green looked drab. These curtains also had a peculiar odor, but it's gradually fading away. I thought being patio curtains that they would be wider. Each panel barely closed to cover the double doors, so I really needed another pair to make them look nice. It took me a very long time to find this patio size and color I wanted, so I decided to keep them anyway. Don't know yet how well they work against the heat and cold, but if they do well, it will really be a plus. July 6, 2013
Grommet top curtains These are wonderful curtains that help to block the heat of the sun and sufficiently darken the rooms. I still need curtains for my patio doors and I will be ordering the same curtains for those doors. June 27, 2013
Sadclown The white inner lining has a footprint on it. Other than that, great product. DARKENS room to for media viewing. April 18, 2013
Wanted to Love These But... I wanted black-out curtains and while they may insulate, they don't block the light like I wanted. April 8, 2013
Grommet Top Insulated Curtains Overall I am happy with my purchase. The insulation definitely works and that was the most important thing to me. The downside of this purchase was the horrible smell of the curtains even though I put them in the dryer with a fragrant dryer sheet to get the wrinkles out. The smell was that of a sheep farm, awful. They still smell now, but not as badly as when I first hung them. I also wanted the curtains to come in the attractive faux silk finish. I have a pair of faux silk curtains in the dining room and they look very high end. I was also hoping to see the insulated panels in a slightly larger size (95 inch each panel) for my larger patio door. March 27, 2013
Love these curtains I have bought several of these curtains over the years. They work so well to help keep drafty windows from making a room cold and for keeping the hot summer sun out. They are heavy, lined curtains and it is a little difficult to get the wrinkles out, but they are priced great and look great. February 12, 2013
Good utility curtain I'm using this as a black out curtain in a bedroom. I wanted a white curtain and wasn't sure if a light color could still do a good job of blocking out the sun, but this one does the job. February 1, 2013
This product is very high quailty. It is hard to find curtains that are just right. Your site made it very easy to get just what I wanted and for a great price. The colors are true to what I saw on the computer. The best part is I did not have to go into dozens of stores. Thank you for a great product! January 12, 2013
Grommet Top Insulated Curtain I bought the large patio panels and used 2 pair as I have 2 patio doors in my living room they work fantastic and really do keep the temperature from dropping too much at night . A good tip is to put them is the dryer for about 20 mins on high to get most of the folds and creases out, then steam iron with care. They look custom made. very happy with this product. December 14, 2012
Pin holes in the fabric I ordered these curtains after seeing them on my friends windows. They look good once they are steamed and hung, but they had small pin holes in one of the panels. I didn't report this, rather just hung that portion behind furniture where it can't be seen. The extra wide length was hard to find and the price very reasonable. Tip: if you put the dry curtains in the dryer on hot before steam ironing them it helps to take out the wrinkles. December 13, 2012
Good for the price Difficult to get the wrinkles out of the curtains even with a professional steamer. December 8, 2012
Great Quality I really like these, they have to be steamed after hanging to get them to look good, since they were all mushed up in the box and very wrinkled. I think they will definately lower my heating bill and keeps the cold and heat out. I wish there was more selection of colors, but I am very happy overall with the finished product November 26, 2012
Curtains Been looking around for just the right curtain for our bedroom, found them in your catalog. Ordered them, and they are perfect, no complaints! I will be ordering more for the other rooms. October 26, 2012
The color is clearly what was portrayed in the catalog The sage color is beautiful and they are just what was needed and we will continue to admire them as well as appreciate their performance with energy conservation. September 30, 2012
Great for blocking our light and insulates quite well I have these curtain panels on my large living room window of which I already have mini blinds on. I am using the curtains to help keep the Texas heat from coming in the windows which seems to be at 3/4 of the year. Our AC doesn't seem to run as much since I put these up. There have been complaints about people have a hard time getting the wrinkles out in the curtains once they are taken out of the package they come in, my solution was to use my iron on the warmest setting the curtains can handle and use the steam selection, if you have a option to use extra steam, use it, I also use a spray bottle with distilled water and spray them while ironing. My curtains are wrinkle free except for a few minor wrinkles from being too crushed in the package but they straighten up eventually and are not noticable anyways. All in all, I am pleased. September 12, 2012
POOR QUALITY When separating panel in order to hang, part of the backing adhered to itself in several spots. Poor quality. Would never order this product again. September 11, 2012
excellent product Needed something to keep out afternoon sun and heat, this fit the bill perfectly. A little ironing and up they went. Ordered extra to give it a fuller look. perfect for the price September 11, 2012
Disappointed with the White Curtains Customer service was excellent but the curtains are very thin and the light really filters through them. The other thermal curtains I have block the light much better. These aremeant to be thermal and not-light blocking curtains but they don't even seem to block the light as much as regular curtains. Unfortunately they'll have to go back (using them in a baby nursery.) September 5, 2012
OK, but too narrow and too wrinkled I would recommend it only to those who understand the limitations. First, they are packaged compactly and emerge very wrinkled. The appearance is unacceptable, and the wrinkles do not smooth out even after they are hung for a reasonable time. The wrinkles can be removed with effort only by wetting and ironing repeatedly. Second, at 40-inches per grommet-top panel, they are too narrow. I needed two sets (four panels) to cover a 6-foot patio door. After ironing, they look fine in place. August 18, 2012
great but wrinkly These curtains are perfect in every way for what I was looking for and I think the price is great. However, getting the wrinkles out seems almost impossible. Tried dewrinkling in the dryer which helped some and then used a hot steam iron which also was helpful so they are better but still wrinkled. Hung them up and hope more will come out. Washing them would be next approach. Despite this, i love them. August 9, 2012
grommet top curtains These curtains are very nice they hang right to the floor not short like other curtains. I also like that they have a cotton insulation on the back. August 3, 2012
nice product, but can't get wrinkles out Very nice product but would like to know how you are supposed to get all the wrinkles out if you are not supposed to put in dryer, nor dryclean, nor use a hot iron?? August 2, 2012
Disappointment Though these curtains are nice, heavy material, I have been having a frustrating experience trying to get creases and folds out of them. Tried dampening them and have resorted to using an iron on the cotton side. Still unable to remove the mid-line crease that I assume is part of the manufacturing process. Other than that, the curtains are lovely. July 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions : 6 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
I can measure the width but how much do I add for style? twice or 1/12 or ?????
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Sutter Creek
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LindaZ is loaded.
Additional information about LindaZ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The panels above are 40"w. You get a pair, so that's 80" of width total.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I know oil-rubbed bronze is popular, but I want silver of some kind. All of the metal accents in my home are silver of some kind, either nickel or brushed steel.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohnnyWest is loaded.
Additional information about JohnnyWest could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The grommets of these curtains are antique brass.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jlwy is loaded.
Additional information about jlwy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Khaki Solid & Khaki Broad Stripe are the same color in the Grommet Top Insulated Curtains.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I need a more accurate color description.

I have - and LOVE - the sage striped grommet-top curtains. Now I want to but a matching valance to use on the kitchen window, about 10 feet away. The "natural" on the color chart looks like light brown; since the "white" looks blue, I have to question your color chart - for example, the sage on the color chart is not as nice a my curtains. So anyway, just how close is your natural to the light color on the sage stripe, which is what I would call 'natural.' Thanks!
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vududoll is loaded.
Additional information about Vududoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Colors may appear differently depending on the monitor used. The natural on the Sage Broad Stripe Curtains, although not a match, will coordinate with the solid natural Grommet Top Insulated Curtains.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
NE PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gardengrammy is loaded.
Additional information about gardengrammy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Insulated Patio Door Curtain is 4" when stacked.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:358362-Grommet Top Insulated Curtains
0