GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Gingham Oilcloth Tablecloth 52" Square 4.7 5 40 40
Very Good Quality As previous reviewers mentioned, the table cloth is a bit stiff and wrinkled when delivered. Just be patient for about a week. It will self correct and you will be delighted with its appearance. Very easy to keep clean. We will definitely be getting 1 or 2 more in a different color. Ours is for a 48" round kitchen table. The 60" round fits the table OK but I wish there was a 72" size available for when we have company and pop in the table extension. January 22, 2014
Almost too Heavy Vinyl Table Cloth It is exactly as stated. Vinyl is very heavy so when you fold it the creases are very deep and it takes quite a bit of time with the iron to remove them if you can. Good for tables which are considerably smaller than the table cloth size since it is so stiff the edges do not fall down naturally over the edge of the table. Mine sticks out so it looks rather odd. November 20, 2013
love it I LOVE MY VINYL HEAVY DUTY TABLECLOTH, I HAVE BEEN LOOKING A LONG TIME FOR THIS, THANK YOU HOME IMPROVMENT October 22, 2013
Oilcloth Tablecloth The old style oilcloth tablecloths are extremely difficult to find, so I was very pleased to come across this one. Decided to take a chance and order it and am very pleased I did. Good quality, very heavy duty, and I'm sure it will last for years unlike the cheap vinyl knockoffs. Love it! October 18, 2013
Awsome Awsome Awsome I couldn't be happier with this oil cloth! I too have purchased vinyl table cloths in the past but after owning one of these, I never want anything else. These are so thick and durable and cleaning them is a snap! I ordered the one in sage and the color was perfect. There was a bit of a "new " smell when first opened as expected but it disappeared with in the hour after opening also it was a bit wrinkled from being folded in the package but after ironing on the opposite side the wrinkles disappeared and I have had no problems. It looks great and feels great like restaurant quality! Thank you home improvements for carrying these! September 23, 2013
Grandma was right to use these ! :) I am thrilled with this tablecloth. It cleans well, no smell, durable and has a nice weight to it. A+ I wanted something to protect my wooden table that was easy to clean and looked nice. This is perfect for us. I have used it for a week now and has lived up to my high expectations. I am considering ordering a second one for another table. Thank you and don't stop carrying these. I would highly recommend. The only reason I didn't give it excellent on all my ratings is that I have only used it a week and time will tell. Thanks for a wonderful product. September 18, 2013
Love my 2 Gingham Cranberry oilcloths tablecloths I used to buy vinyl tablecloths for both of my 2 Ethan Allen tables to protect from daily use by grandkids and my elderly Father. But over the last several years each vinyl tablecloth I bought was thinner and thinner. Although I have a very nice table pad for one table, I really wanted to protect both tables. I ordered a round oilcloth and also a rectangular oilcloth. I am SO HAPPY with the quality, durability, and appearance. I've had them several months and they still look brand new. I know they will look new for years to come. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! them. September 16, 2013
Pleasantly surprised! I ordered this after reading the reviews and was not disappointed! My product arrived in a timely manner. After I took it out of the packaging I flipped the tablecloth over to iron out the wrinkles on the fold lines, which worked out pretty well. I have been searching at most of the department stores in my area and could not find anything like this product or this quality. Wish the shipping was not so expensive. August 17, 2013
Best tablecloth ever! and made in the USA!!! I really love this tablecloth. It is fabric that has been dipped in the pvc . Much better than the old vinyl with the felt backing. I would buy again! July 21, 2013
Wrinkles never go away!!! Have been trying to get rid of wrinkes (came from being folded for a long time) using many possible solution, but never go away and rumbly on the table. Very very disapointed. Too expensive shipping to send this back so dumped in a goodwill donation box. Sorry. July 14, 2013
Gingham Oilcloth Tablecloth Excellent tablecloth. Made in the USA and the quality is apparent. Shipping was fast. May 10, 2013
Shiny goodness This product meets my needs for a tablecloth I can leave on my outdoor patio in southern California year round. I may take it inside if the weather gets really windy or rainy to the extent water would get underneath it, but that doesn't happen too often here. I envisioned a light blue checked tablecloth that would be durable and this was the only one I could find. So far it has met my needs well. I do wish the oilcloth was a little less shiny in the sun, so that one could see the pattern of the tablecloth more than the shine from a distance, but the oilcloth is a good solution for outdoors so on balance the product works well. May 8, 2013
Great for picnics Good vinyl tablecloths have been hard to find until I saw this one. Haven't used it yet, but it is durable and sturdy. I ordered two square ones to cover our long table with an umbrella in the middle. Anxious for grillin' weather! April 26, 2013
Better than I expected--and I expected a lot!! I bought the black gingham oilcloth. I love that original color! I bought it to protect our fine dining room table, since we use it every day. (Not to mention protecting it from the grandkids.) I ironed out the initial creases by pressing the underside, as suggested by reviewers. It worked! Also, the netting on the back of the pad keeps it from shifting! Easy to wipe clean. Thanks, Improvements! I love this hard to find product! April 19, 2013
Excellent I opened the package and immediately put the tablecloth on the table and haven't taken it off! It took a few days for the smell to dissipate, but it's gone. This durable, modern looking tablecloth is exactly what I needed. Cleaning up is a cinch and the table always looks nice. April 14, 2013
Red Ginham Oilcloth I could not find any oilcloth to purchase in my area. All of the fabric stores do not carry oilcloth. I needed a tablecloth for an unusual shaped antique table. Although I had to purchase one that was too large, it is working out quite well. I might cut it down to a more useable size. March 28, 2013
Good heavy duty tablecloth. This tablecloth is exactly what I had been looking for. Something durable to protect my oak kitchen table (unlike the flimsy vinyl tablecloths sold at other stores). March 27, 2013
GINGHAM OILCLOTH TABLECLOTH What I've been looking for for quite awhile. The color is perfect; quality is excellent; however, even though these tablecloths are a little pricey, they are worth it. Oilcloth is more durable than vinyl. All products I've purchased from Improvements Catalog have met/exceeded my expectation! And, the customer service is outstanding. March 19, 2013
glad I found this! Had been looking for a beige, vinyl , lace table cover like the one I have had for YEARS but finally is too "battle scarred" to use and happened to notice the oil cloth table covers popping up in various catalogs. This was the first place I found a color I could use so I ordered it, received it promptly and so far I am very glad I did. only cons: wish there was some way to pkg . these so that all the fold and crease lines could be at least minimized. I used a hairdryer on low and a cloth to press them out a little and I think with time will be fine. Also wish that it had been available in a 60x90 which was just what I wanted but this one will work ; just would have looked better on my table a tad longer. Have not had it long so don't know about durability and will know more about "quality" as it gets some wear. Paid more than I wished but price was in line with other oilcloths I saw. Again, over all I am happy with this product and the prompt delivery. Thanks, Improvements. February 12, 2013
tablecloth Have been searching for a checkered oilcloth for my husbands 50s garage. This was perfect color, style and quality. February 7, 2013
gingham oilcloth tablecoth Very, very impressed. Even nicer in person and I needed something sturdy, yet attractive decor wise, to prevent tears caused by a kitty that insists on using my breakfast room table as a spring board. January 22, 2013
Oilcloth Tablecloth.... This tablecloth has good product appearance and quality. My problem with it is the way it is packed. It is folded and put into a plastic wrapper. The instructions say to iron the tablecloth on the low setting on the back to remove the fold creases but this has not worked. It appeared to work at first but now that it has been on the table a few days all the fold creases have returned and the tablecloth no longer lies flat but has raised areas along the crease lines making "square spots" on the tablecloth. I am hoping in time they will flatten out but re-ironing them didn't help. Perhaps rolling the tablecloth around a cardboard tube and then packaging it would be a help, folding is a problem. January 22, 2013
Vynal Oil Tablecloth Very durable heavy duty product that should last a lifetime January 10, 2013
Exactly as advertised Even Vermont Country Store was unable to fill this order, and dry goods are hard to come by, in this modern world. Thank Yoou January 3, 2013
oil cloth tablecloths I have been searching B & M stores for oil cloth tablecloths. I also searched the internet and found several companies offering the tablecloths. I found them here and bought 2, one for an outside table and one for an inside table. They are so easy to clean and look terrific. Oil cloths seem to last forever and that was what I was looking for, besides a great appearance. I am extremely happy with my purchace. November 27, 2012
Better than expected! I wanted an oilcloth tablecloth to replace the one I've used for spring and summer. I expected the same weight as the one I had. However, I was so surprised to see the weight and quality of your oilcloth tablecloth. It far surpasses my old tablecloth that I had purchased at the department store years ago. I ordered one for me and one for my daughter. Unfortunately, there was only one in "SAGE" color left. So, I ordered the "NATURAL" color, which is fine. November 16, 2012
Love my Gingham Oilcloth! Ever since I found out that this type of tablecloths are available these are the only ones I use for my dining room table. You can use them informally or dress them up with a lacy see-through cloth on top. The point being made here is that your table is always protected. I got the Cranberry checkerd and it goes perfect in my dining room! September 5, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. Definitely higher quality than found in local retail stores. September 5, 2012
This product is great I have a table that is hard to find a table cloth to fit and have been looking for a oil cloth tablecloth. It is like what we had growing up holds it's shape easy to clean. Mine is on my table in the dineing room. August 22, 2012
Perfect table setting I could not find any oil cloth table cloths in our local stores. It was even hard to find a 60 inch round. All were 70inches. I am very impressed with the quality of the oil cloth. It hangs nicely on the table and is easy to care for. I'm sure we will enjoy it for a long time to come. Thank you! Linda August 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it drape very well ?

My table measures 42 x 72. If i buy the 60 x 84 I will have 6 in. overhang on the ends and 9 in. overhang on the sides. I want the cloth to drape well so as not to stick out from it being too stiff.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Brewton
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about redtop is loaded.
Additional information about redtop could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Because oilcloth is stiff, the 6" overhang will not drape well.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0