GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by tablecloth Have been searching for a checkered oilcloth for my husbands 50s garage. This was perfect color, style and quality. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GINGHAM OILCLOTH TABLECLOTH What I've been looking for for quite awhile. The color is perfect; quality is excellent; however, even though these tablecloths are a little pricey, they are worth it. Oilcloth is more durable than vinyl. All products I've purchased from Improvements Catalog have met/exceeded my expectation! And, the customer service is outstanding. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heavy duty tablecloth. This tablecloth is exactly what I had been looking for. Something durable to protect my oak kitchen table (unlike the flimsy vinyl tablecloths sold at other stores). March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I opened the package and immediately put the tablecloth on the table and haven't taken it off! It took a few days for the smell to dissipate, but it's gone. This durable, modern looking tablecloth is exactly what I needed. Cleaning up is a cinch and the table always looks nice. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected--and I expected a lot!! I bought the black gingham oilcloth. I love that original color! I bought it to protect our fine dining room table, since we use it every day. (Not to mention protecting it from the grandkids.) I ironed out the initial creases by pressing the underside, as suggested by reviewers. It worked! Also, the netting on the back of the pad keeps it from shifting! Easy to wipe clean. Thanks, Improvements! I love this hard to find product! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gingham Oilcloth Tablecloth Excellent tablecloth. Made in the USA and the quality is apparent. Shipping was fast. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tablecloth ever! and made in the USA!!! I really love this tablecloth. It is fabric that has been dipped in the pvc . Much better than the old vinyl with the felt backing. I would buy again! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my 2 Gingham Cranberry oilcloths tablecloths I used to buy vinyl tablecloths for both of my 2 Ethan Allen tables to protect from daily use by grandkids and my elderly Father. But over the last several years each vinyl tablecloth I bought was thinner and thinner. Although I have a very nice table pad for one table, I really wanted to protect both tables. I ordered a round oilcloth and also a rectangular oilcloth. I am SO HAPPY with the quality, durability, and appearance. I've had them several months and they still look brand new. I know they will look new for years to come. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! them. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandma was right to use these ! :) I am thrilled with this tablecloth. It cleans well, no smell, durable and has a nice weight to it. A+ I wanted something to protect my wooden table that was easy to clean and looked nice. This is perfect for us. I have used it for a week now and has lived up to my high expectations. I am considering ordering a second one for another table. Thank you and don't stop carrying these. I would highly recommend. The only reason I didn't give it excellent on all my ratings is that I have only used it a week and time will tell. Thanks for a wonderful product. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oilcloth Tablecloth The old style oilcloth tablecloths are extremely difficult to find, so I was very pleased to come across this one. Decided to take a chance and order it and am very pleased I did. Good quality, very heavy duty, and I'm sure it will last for years unlike the cheap vinyl knockoffs. Love it! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Checkered Tablecloth I wanted a nice heavy-duty high quality product and this is it! There are other ones available online that I purchased and what I received is so light, thin material and an inferior tablecloth that you can literally blow it off with your breath! If you go to wipe it clean it just moves around. It is way too cheap for everyday use! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I really can't add much to what was already said. It is excellent quality and I plan on buying another one to have extra. I like that it is one of the few things that I can find still made in USA. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please don't ever stop making this tablecloth! The gingham check tablecloth is top notch! It is prettier, sturdier & easier to clean than any vinyl type tablecloth I've seen. I love the subtle, understated appearance of the blue gingham color & the not-glossy finish of the cloth. It is very classy! Since buying this quality cloth, it has not come off my table! I love it. My family includes 28 grandchildren & some great-grandkids, too, who visit often. We eat on this every day, all meals except a few formal ones a year. We do crossword puzzles on it, read the newspaper, the kids color & do projects on it. It still looks NEW after many months of use. A friend asked today where she could buy one. She liked that it has weight & does not slip off the table. It's the best you can find anywhere. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gingham Oilcloth Tablecloth I like the tablecloth very much. The color is very vibrant. It has a shiny finish which is easy to wipe clean. The backing makes it more durable. It gives my dining room a warm glow which I like. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oil cloth tablecloths Love it. The only bad thing is the creases in it from packing. They are hard to get out. Otherwise excellant! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tablecloth! I love the gingham oilcloth tablecloth. I ordered the 60" round for my kitchen table. The color is perfect as described/shown. The quality of the cloth is excellent. I would recommend! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tablecloth EVER With a home filled with 4 children, things can get messy which means we have a lot of wiping things down! This tablecloth has stood the test of time. It is so durable and easy to clean. I only wish they had mor designs than just gingham. Other than lack of variety-I HIGHLY recommend! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic item!!!! This is by far the best 'wipe clean' tablecloth I have ever purchased. Great weight, appearance, quality --- just everything. When you get it, simply iron on the fabric side, and all folds disappear. Looks like I'll have years of use; maybe I should buy another just to make sure I'll never be without this tablecloth. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality material I was tired of buying the cheap vinyl table cloths that would 1)not look great to begin with, 2) had a very flimsy backing, would rip within a few weeks and had to be replaced about every month. Even if paying only $5.00 each time, this adds up to $60.00 per year and I still felt like I wasn't getting what I needed from a table cloth. This 60 inch round cost me approx. $55.00 including shipping and I feel confident that I will get a lot of use out of it (years) ----- and it is a quality item that actually looks very pretty on my table. I was hesitant about spending the money initially ------ but now that I did, I'm very happy with the product and would definitely recommend to others. This is definitely the kind of table cloth my grandmother had on her table and you just can't find this type in the department stores. I bought the green checked and love it --- plan to buy the burgndy checked in the near future. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablecloth! This tablecloth is very good quality. I have an oak table and was tired of using coasters when we put a drink down or asking company to use them. This is water proof and will protect my oak dining table. I love the gingham look as well. It reminds me of a little country restaurant. I used a warm iron to get the creases out and it worked like charm. Thanks so much for a great product. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax When Your Young Granchildren Visit! I really do care about our antique dining room table, but I care more about my grandchild and her parents. No one need worry about knock-overs and spills. This oilcloth tablecloth is water proof and resists even the heaviest folk and spoon banging that a two year old can give a table. Its most unusual feature is its heft---it does not slip and slide around or off the table. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back Oilcloth This tablecloth is much easier to clean than the glass patio table. Looks better with dinner plates on it, and protects the table. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great I looked all over for a good quality oil cloth for my 60 in.table. we have an informal dinnig area and I wanted something that would hold up to kids and also look nice and not to picnic looking. I found it thanks to you. I will order another one to fit a larger table. This table cloth reminds me of my granny as she had some when I was growing up. I would recommened this product. I am sure to be a returning customer August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect table setting I could not find any oil cloth table cloths in our local stores. It was even hard to find a 60 inch round. All were 70inches. I am very impressed with the quality of the oil cloth. It hangs nicely on the table and is easy to care for. I'm sure we will enjoy it for a long time to come. Thank you! Linda August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I have a table that is hard to find a table cloth to fit and have been looking for a oil cloth tablecloth. It is like what we had growing up holds it's shape easy to clean. Mine is on my table in the dineing room. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by oil cloth tablecloths I have been searching B & M stores for oil cloth tablecloths. I also searched the internet and found several companies offering the tablecloths. I found them here and bought 2, one for an outside table and one for an inside table. They are so easy to clean and look terrific. Oil cloths seem to last forever and that was what I was looking for, besides a great appearance. I am extremely happy with my purchace. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gingham oilcloth tablecoth Very, very impressed. Even nicer in person and I needed something sturdy, yet attractive decor wise, to prevent tears caused by a kitty that insists on using my breakfast room table as a spring board. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad I found this! Had been looking for a beige, vinyl , lace table cover like the one I have had for YEARS but finally is too "battle scarred" to use and happened to notice the oil cloth table covers popping up in various catalogs. This was the first place I found a color I could use so I ordered it, received it promptly and so far I am very glad I did. only cons: wish there was some way to pkg . these so that all the fold and crease lines could be at least minimized. I used a hairdryer on low and a cloth to press them out a little and I think with time will be fine. Also wish that it had been available in a 60x90 which was just what I wanted but this one will work ; just would have looked better on my table a tad longer. Have not had it long so don't know about durability and will know more about "quality" as it gets some wear. Paid more than I wished but price was in line with other oilcloths I saw. Again, over all I am happy with this product and the prompt delivery. Thanks, Improvements. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Ginham Oilcloth I could not find any oilcloth to purchase in my area. All of the fabric stores do not carry oilcloth. I needed a tablecloth for an unusual shaped antique table. Although I had to purchase one that was too large, it is working out quite well. I might cut it down to a more useable size. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shiny goodness This product meets my needs for a tablecloth I can leave on my outdoor patio in southern California year round. I may take it inside if the weather gets really windy or rainy to the extent water would get underneath it, but that doesn't happen too often here. I envisioned a light blue checked tablecloth that would be durable and this was the only one I could find. So far it has met my needs well. I do wish the oilcloth was a little less shiny in the sun, so that one could see the pattern of the tablecloth more than the shine from a distance, but the oilcloth is a good solution for outdoors so on balance the product works well. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T13:19:57.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_400402, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it drape very well ?

My table measures 42 x 72. If i buy the 60 x 84 I will have 6 in. overhang on the ends and 9 in. overhang on the sides. I want the cloth to drape well so as not to stick out from it being too stiff.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Brewton
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about redtop is loaded.
Additional information about redtop could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Because oilcloth is stiff, the 6" overhang will not drape well.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yauzie is loaded.
Additional information about yauzie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not maintain a list of suppliers for products that we do not carry. May I suggest a Google search?
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-27T13:20:51.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_400402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-27T13:20:51.696-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_400402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:400402-Gingham Oilcloth Tablecloth
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???