Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55523
false header 2 55523
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Standard Garland Storage Bag

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage bag The bag is very well constructed and holds 2 9' lighted garlandd with no problems. I should have purchased a long time ago. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard Garland Storage Bag I found this product in an online search for something to store garland in. I am pleased with the product and would recommend to other. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what I needed Easy to store my garland in with out having to crush it. hopefully won't be so difficult to fluff next Christmas. they hang nicely from the garage cieling out of the way. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garland storage Nice for storing garland. Could only get one inside, but it was nice enough that I ordered a second. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs tie straps This is a great idea, but it needs tie straps to hold the garlands in place. When I tried to hang it, the garlands fell to the bottom which defeats the purpose of the long narrow bag. I wound up not using it because I didn't have the time or patience to stabilize them. However, I'm sure on a better day, I will find a way to make it work because the theory is great. Just be prepared to find a way to hold the items in place or plan on folding in half for storage. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works but not what it looks like The picture shows you putting the garland in straight. You need to bend your garland in half if it 9feet long. The cover is sturdy and well made. I still like it. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product made clean-up a breeze. We had just purchased new outdoor lighted garland and this was perfect for storage. We were able to pack 3 strands of garland (lush, full garland, complete with lights and decorations attached) into a single sleeve. The most difficult part is threading the garland through the hole in the end. I had read previous reviews before my purchase, and I do agree with them that a hook of some sort, to anchor the garland within the bag would be helpful. As soon as you pick up the bag, the garland (due to gravity) slides to the other end. We fit 3 full strands into the bag, creating a snug fit and had less movement than if you stored a singe or double strand. Fabric loops on the end allow for pulling/dragging into storage and possible hanging for storage. Very nice! Made it a breeze to take decorations down and complete the storage task. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served its purpose Not the best quality fabric in my opinion. However, because of the length it serves its purpose. I could fit two decorated strings of garland in each bag. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking For the price, I expected a more structured product. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by picture is decieving I thought the bag would have some body to it (as it appears in the picture) but it didn't. From the picture it looks like it has structure with 4 corners and will stand up while I'm stuffing it with garland. If I was looking for a bag that was as flat as a pancake until filled it would have been a nice bag as the material seemed thick and the length was good. December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised Good luck trying to fit two decorated garlands in this storage bag. This may work for you if you have thin undecorated garlands, but I bought it because it was advertised for storing decorated garlands. Also the bag only zips halfway which means you have to yank your garland through to the other side -- a poor design. This is the third or fourth product in a row from Improvements that I've not been happy with. I'm going to delete the e-mails and toss the catalogs from this point on. January 17, 2013
  • 2016-01-05 T07:47:10.725-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_430703, prod, sort_default
<<prev2

When you say &quot;14&quot; dia.&quot; What does that mean?

Asked by: Raeshop
Thank you for your question. The bag is 14&quot; in diameter.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

Is this the right picture?

The description says the bag unzips and you can slide it over your garland. This picture does not look like it does. I ordered a garland bag from you a few years ago and it looks like a long cylinder and you can slide it over your garland. The bag I have is actually long enough to put a 9' garland in without folding it. It is a flimsily nylon material. I love the bag I have and I am in need of more. I'm really confused with the picture and the description. Can you please help? Thanks
Asked by: Spaz
Thank you for your question. We no longer carry the garland bag you previously purchase. However this one is designed a little different. You are welcome to try them out to see if they work as wonderful as your first one. If you are not satisfied at any point with in the first 90 days please give us a call to get the item retuned back to us. Remember: Try and keep the box.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_452687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:452687-Garland Storage Bag

Large Deluxe Garland Storage Bag


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]