Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Garden Kneeler/Sitter

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Green Folding Garden Kneeler/Sitter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gadget for Gardening Although I didn't get the chance to use it outdoors in my garden yet, I tried its sturdiness indoors and it seems to be pretty reliable. I like the lateral handles that really help standing up after kneeing down for a while. The pouch also seems to be useful. I’m giving a max rating for the look, ease of folding/unfolding, and sturdiness.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used these kneelers for years. They are great. My neighbor took one look & asked me to order one for her.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off season use for the garden sitter I like it. Now that we have the plants in, I use the garden sitter as a shelf for two big potted herb plants in the garage so the winter sun can warm them through the off season.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a garden product When setting up home theater electronics or any other activity which requires kneeling or being down on the floor, this product helps me to get up with ease. This is something that was bothersome and now is no longer a problem. Thanks
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BackSaver We are in the process of redesigning our landscape in front of our home, and also in a large, raised garden in back. I had taken out my back with all the heavy work, and after my chiropractor put me back together I ordered the Garden Kneeler/Sitter, and it has saved me and my back. Being I can use it either way, it really assists me in getting the job done and protects my back while doing it. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kneeler performance This was the 6th kneeler that I purchased. they are great. In the past I have given the kneeler as gifts and my friends have loved the kneeler.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gardening tool My garden is such that I have to get into it to weed and work. In the past I have crushed a few plants trying to work my way around. This bench made it possible for me to sit and weed or plant for hours without getting too tired and without damaging anything. I use it with the bench down mostly but sometimes kneeling and sometimes sitting. The side handles make it easy to boost myself up. I haven't had it for long but it seems very sturdy and well made.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features of this product are great I have been looking for a product that would help me in my garden and allow me to get down on my knees comfortably to work with my plants, support and help me get up again, AND fold up for storage. This product does everything .......I am very, very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on the knees I haven't gotten to use it as much as I will in the spring but it was great for pulling weeds.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Garden Kneeler/Sitter This is a MUST for any garden lover - kneeling or sitting it makes the maintenance of your garden much easier - for gardeners of all ages, everyone should have one. The price was excellent and the quality very good.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great inside the house I have knee problems and bought this so I could clean out those low cabinets etc and still get up! It has good padding and is sturdy and a great aid to get me back up standing. So good that I am buying one for my brother to use inside his house. And as a perk, my sister in law will use it in her flower garden.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench This is a great buy and very useful. It folds and stores easily. It helps indoors when I'm washing floors and outdoors gardening. The handles make it easier to get up off my knees. It has allowed me to do things that I thought was going to have to abandon. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Aid for Gardners and Others I bought one of these years ago and still use it. I left it outside in the summer and the spongy parts suffered so I replaced it. I use this all the time. Its great to have something soft to kneel on and even better to have the handles to help me rise. My neighbor is elderly and she has one of these in her house to help her get things from lower shelves. She would be lost without it. I know me knees sure appreciate this wonderful tool!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WAS JUST GREAT I COULD DO MORE WORK WITH LESS EF FORT. GETING UP AND DOWN WAS A SNAP
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gardener's Aid People who love to garden do not lose their enthusiasm for gardening but they do lose the ability to get up-and-down while working in the garden. I am very happy with this purchase. It is easy to flip over to kneel on or to sit. The handles make it very easy to go back to a standing position. It is well finished and sturdy. I have not had it long enough for test of time but it appears it will last for a long while. It is attractive or I'll sitting around the garden waiting to help again.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Dandy Garden Kneeler This is an wonderful product to save your knee's and back. I've been looking for the right one and this is it. It fold's up nicely and can be stored without taking up much room.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is great for those who have a little difficulty getting up from a kneeling position!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Assistance Just what I needed for my gardening adventures. Now I can either sit or kneel, without problems getting up. Great product
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardening is a breeze! This is our second Kneeler/Sitter. It's built even stronger & sturdier than the first one, which we still have. One for the front, one for the back yard. With knee or back trouble and love working in the garden, this makes it even more enjoyable! Last year we purchased two for friends. One said they use theirs in the house to work in low places like plugging in electronic office equipment under a desk! It has multiple use! It's lightweight and easy to carry. Right now it's a little stiff to open but it gets easier each time.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Post surgery usefulness. I had both knees replaced and found the kneeler/sitter especially useful for garage and yard work. I gave one to a friend, who had the same surgery, as a retirement gift. The side arms are extremely helpful when kneeling and assisting when standing up.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy i haven't used it yet but my neighbor has one, i couldn't wait to get one. they are so handy and easy to use, a must for the kneeler /sitter (which i use ALL the time.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best. This is a great product for working in the gardan.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kneeler for a gift This was given to my Mom for Christmas. There is 2 foot of snow in Montana, so won't know too much about the Garden Kneeler til after the snow is gone, and Mom gets into the garden.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for gardens I could not rate durability because I have not had product very long. However, I like it very much for inside work as well as outside. I am 78 years old and it is harder to clean mopboards, dust lower shelves on bookcases and other chores that I used to be able to handle very easily on my hands and knees. It has been used for these chores as well as in garden and I loved it. I was concerned about stability but have not had any problems. I have not bothered to fold it as yet because I use it often.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy on Knees and support for 'getting up from ground' This is my second garden kneeler. I can't be without it! Nice cushion for knees when weeding in mulch etc.....also helps getting up if you have knee or hip issues. I just wish it was better made....depending on use, you will need to replace annuall....but the comfort is worth it!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product...But Need Hand Strength We, who are of good health and early age, don't think about what it is like when we will get older and do have as much hand and muscle strength. Yet, this product is designed for such a person. While it is certainly will help someone who has mobility problems, the set up and closing does require the strength of someone much younger.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need it to do I like the product but wish it had some sort of rubber guards on the areas that sit on the ground, The paint has been scraped off where it sit's on the ground and in no time it will look scuffed and will probably rust if I sit in an area that has been watered.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for Gardening I do alot of gardening and for that reason I have bad kneels.....So this product was just great for me. I now can sit or bend and have no disconfort.... Now its soooo easy to tend to my garden and look forward to many more flowers to plant....thank you
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seat too high for sitting and working at ground or close to ground level. My mom asked for this as a gift and unfortunately, she asked me to return it. She cannot kneel to garden, so sitting was essential however the seat is too high to sit and work at or close to ground level. She thought the seat would have been lower : ( Otherwise, is it a good value and fine quality and if able to kneel, this is a great gardening tool.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful product Very helpful after knee surgery to get up and down when working in the yard!
Date published: 2016-04-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_126888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:-Garden Kneeler/Sitter

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]