Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fountain Covers Love the cover it fits the fountain perfectly. Great quality.and size . Thanks Betty December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adaption of fountain cover Just purchased so I can't yet speak to durability, but the cover seems very sturdy. In fact, it was purchased to cover a large adirondack chair - no place has anything close to the size we need, and since this sits on our mountain deck, we need protection from sun, wind and winter. Very pleased so far and plan to get another one for our second chair. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by small fountain cover This cover seems very thick and is much better quality than the fountain covers I purchased from cover store and cost less. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best covers on the market! This is our second cover from Improvements. The first one being the log rack cover. The quality is fantastic and the durability can't be beat. We've had the wood rack cover for two years now and it hasn't moved since the day we put it out. The wind doesn't bother it, the sun hasn't faded it, and any water just beads right off of it. I've even had contractors ask where we got it! The fountain cover is the same heavyweight material and I'm so happy to have something that I won't have to replace any time soon! It hangs (with an elastic hem) over the edge of the fountain - like in the picture. We had a very bad wind storm, with Hurricane Sandy, and the cover didn't budge. I was sure we'd need to add an additional strap or something, but so far so good! I think hurricane force winds are a pretty good test! Thanks for the awesome covers, Improvements! We'll be back for more as we need to upgrade all our other covers! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The perfect protection for a small fountain on my deck November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product Here in central Texas we have hard freezes during the winter, which means our fountains either need to be full and running, or empty and covered. These covers are generously size, of heavy material, snug down tightly at the base, and look good. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic solution! I have been shopping for a cover for my air conditioning unit, but due to its odd size could find nothing to fit. Ordered the small fountain cover and it worked perfectly. What a great find! Am very pleased. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable nice quality product that matches my other furniture covers. they are durable and nice looking. very satisfied August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business as usual As with anything I have ever purchased from Improvements I could not be more pleased.Have and would recommend Improvements to everyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love the way it looks in my garden it looks like a giant mushroom I have two fountains in my garden this is the smallest one I wish I had seen it before I bought the one for m large one Great quality for the price November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor cover Solid substantial construction and appealing in looks. Very good value. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for fountains I have large expensive ceramic pots in my yard that can't be moved for winter storage. I purchased three of the small fountain covers. They proved to be a good fit for these hip height decorative pots. I covered the pots including the plants during our first freeze and took them off again a couple days later when the weather warmed. They worked great and were easy to use. I will winterize the pots this week ahead of our first wintery mix and leave them until spring. Initially thought they were pricey, but changed my mind after seeing the quality of the materials. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent for my small grill after returning 2 grill covers for our new small grill, I took a chance on this fountain cover and it works GREAT!!! love this company love the products and customer service June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made of durable fabric A real quality product made of heavy, durable fabric. Should last a long time. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product We found this product in your catalog and it was just what we needed. We received it in a timely matter and it was everything you said it was. It fit just fine even though our fountain is odd shaped. We are so happy with it and it will keep the fountain dry this winter. Thank you, Judy November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fountain Protection I have ordered chair covers from IMPROVEMENTS in the past. Good sturdy materials and they look nice. Prices were very reasonable. Shipping was fast . Always find something useful here. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Fountain Cover I've had an awful time trying to find a fountain cover. Most catalogues only carry table, chair, and barbeque covers. Although this one is rather expensive, it is of high quality. Only time will tell if it is durable. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I needed covers for a new style "cuddle" outside swivel chair and over sized ottoman. I bought this fountain cover because of the size and it fits great. Very good quality and they arrived before the first cold weather so am very happy with this purchase. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by plenty ofroom and durable We have 2 fountains. The covers fit both nicely with plenty of room. They seem to be durable with heavy, sturdy material. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fountain Cover Haven't had the cover long enough to determine how durable it is but based on the heft (thickness) of the cover fabric, it seems like it will hold up very well. If that is true, the value is great! Surprisingly low price for the quality of the cover. Fits very well. The elastic at the bottom along with the velcro ties holds the cover on even in stormy weather. Highly recommend. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fountain cover Have had difficulty finding a fountain cover this size. Improvements had it! It fits our fountain perfectly. Looks very nice. Wish it came in green to match our other furniture covers. Excellent value.. November 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment I bought this to cover my fountain and I was very impressed with the high quality. I live where it gets very cold and snowy so hope it handles the winter it seems like it will with no problem.!!! December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product I have several chairs on my patio that hang from a stand. Bought the fountain covers to be able to cover the chairs and stands for the winter, they work great and I don't have to take the cushions off the chairs and store them since the fountain cover completely covers the chairs and protects them from he elements. September 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by fountain covers I would really like this product to have a better way of fastening. The short velcro fasteners at the inside bottom leave me wondering if the cover will stay on in a strong wind. The cover i had before (that lasted several years) had eyelets at the bottom the could be used as a drawstring to ensure a tight, stay-on fit. My rating will definitely change if I lose them in the first wind gust. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality Small Fountain cover was well amde but somewhat too large for my fountain. If you want one, be sure your need meets the dimensions of the cover. I made do. On the upside, though too big, it is well made. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large Fountain Cover The fountain cover is made of very durable material, and will provide my fountain with the necessary winter protection. I felt it was a bit expensive for an outdoor cover, but the quality is very good. My only request would be for a size in between the Large and Small covers, as this Large cover is much larger than I needed, but will certainly provide the protection my fountain needs. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is very nice and practical very useful just wished it would have been available in green or other darker color since dust is going to ruin it fast. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fountain Cover - Daily vs. Seasonal Use This fountain cover is rugged, durable, very well made and worth the price. It seems to be a seasonal cover, however, designed to be put over the fountain once each year and left on for the duration of the winter. The elastic around the bottom is strong and tight which makes it cumbersome to install and remove. Unfortunately I must do this daily to keep the raccoons and crows from bathing in the fountain and leaving the water a dirty mess that requires daily cleaning of the filter. Bottom line: if there were a zipper or velcro strip that would enable loosening the elastic enough to easily slip over the fountain, the cover would be perfect. July 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by product concern Product would work very well with a pedestal fountain. However, the small fountain cover turns out to be large for my fountain, even though measurements had been taken before ordering. The biggest issue I have is there were no instructions on how to use the short tabs with Velcro ends on the bottom of the cover. I have found no way to use them to secure the cover tightly against the winds that will come with winter. My fountain basin sits on the ground.and there is no pedestal so that may be the issue. Nothing said in description about style of fountain. Material quality is great. I purchased this product because of the size, as everything else found was too large. I needed something to keep the leaves out and prevent water accumulation in basin.. November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small fountain cover Unfortunately, no instructions came with this item. Hence, not sure how I am supposed to secure the bottom of the cover to make sure it doesn't get blown off during the winter season. There are two pair of velcro strips tabs on the inside bottom of the cover but I have no idea how they are supposed to be engaged to secure the cover adn it is not evident to me how they are supposed to be used. The construction and quality of teh material is good and it fits over my fountain well, but not sure about how to tighten down and secure it. Time will tell how it stands up to the elements this winter season as we have not hit the that time yet. November 24, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T06:40:53.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_390704, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
1 Question : 0 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
We have been looking for a rugged, winter resistant cover for our Vesuvio water fountain that is 76”H x 62”W. What can you provide. Thanks.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Simpsonville, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Johnanthonybo is loaded.
Additional information about Johnanthonybo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2016-10-31 T06:33:56.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_390704, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T06:33:56.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_390704, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:390704-Fountain Cover
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]