Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Folding Luggage Rack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suits our needs We've been looking for a nice luggage rack to use in our spare bedrooms in the cottage. We don't have any dressers. Most people just stay a few nights and bring a suitcase, so it was perfect for our need.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but frustrating instructions Its pretty and functional. Didn't buy the tray as reviews were negative for that piece. You would probably be better off throwing the assembly instructions away as they only serve to confuse. I don't know who wrote it, but they should try another occupation.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely practicality I have two of these luggage racks for my guest bedroom and I like that they have the shelf underneath. The dark wood looks nice but isn't the very best quality finish I've seen. The rack arrives in pieces within molded Styrofoam, which always leaves a mess but protects the wood in transit. Follow the instructions precisely in order to get the pieces on in the right order. It seems sturdily made, but I suggest keeping the wrench (provided) in the room in which the rack is to be used in order to tighten the screws when needed.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luggage rack I have purchased other luggage racks for a summer home. This rack is nice and of good quality and price. However, I did not realize it had to be assembled. It was tedious and I would spend more money for one assembled. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful rack I bought this item as a gift for Christmas. While the luggage rack itself was beautiful and what the person wanted, the tray was a bit questionable. The bottom part of the tray was a very thin piece of wood. I initially told her she could use the tray as a breakfast in bed kind of server but after seeing the item in person, I doubt it would hold that much weight. It came is pieces which I thought it would have come put together since the size of the box was about the same size as the assembled unit. If it were assembled and a thicker piece of wood used for the bottom, I think the item would have easily been a 5.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and sturdy luggage rack I bought two of these. The first one took me a while to put together, and I was wishing I'd purchased a different one I'd seen which did not require assembly. Second one went together quickly once I figured out how the holes lined up etc. I do recommend it!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It equals the description in catalog. Is sturdy, looks good, and is very functional. We like the tray on the bottom.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from folding luggage rack good product...especially like the lower shelf for shoes...other luggage racks don't have that! Seems very sturdy & well built. Fairly easy to assemble if you pay attention. Great value. Arrived in days...
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Folding Luggage Rack The appearance was nice and the price was better than most others I saw in catalogues. However, the assemply was a bit much and was difficult for me. I became frustrated with it, but eventually got it together.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to our guest room Beautiful, practical and sturdy, just what our guests needed
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. This is exactly what I was looking for. There is not alot of room in my spare bedroom but I wanted something for guests to put their luggage on. This folded rack is out of the way when not in use and looks very nice when unfolded. The only comment I would add is that the description does not tell you that is does not come assembled. I was totally surprised when it arrived and I realized I still had to put it together! Not that difficult to assemble, but it did take quite a bit of time. Not sure of durabilty as it has not been used yet. Looks study though.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prompt customer service response. After the missing hardware was received the folding luggage rack was just what we needed.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I expect to have good use of the luggage rack. This piece looks good, and I plan to leave it in plain view in our guest room so that guests will feel free to use it. Also, it will work for me as I pack for trips because it puts my suitcase at a good height for ease of packing. I have no idea what the performance/durability of the luggage rack might be so cannot accurately rate this area.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy We are both very happy with our folding luggage rack. but in regards to the tray we both felt this was very cheaply made and will not be using it for fear that it will just fall apart. Since we only ordered this for guest to put their luggage on I am giving the folding luggage rack four stars.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wooden Luggage Rack The extra pillows and blankets in the guest room were piled on the floor of the closet. Now everything is stacked neatly on top of the rack. When guests come, we remove the pillows and blankets for use, giving the guests a pretty rack for their luggage. They think it's a nice touch having a rack just like in a fancy hotel.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good-looking and sturdy This luggage rack was one of the better-looking ones out there and reasonably priced. It seems sturdy and was fairly easy to assemble. It folds up easily.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid product, but difficult to assemble. This luggage rack is sturdy. Unfortunately it is almost impossible for one person to assemble alone. I don't think much space is saved by shipping it unassembled since it folds up into about the same amount of space.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Directions The directions to assemble this product are terrible. I would not by this brand because of the poor directions.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to assemble This is a fairly decent product once assembled but it was as if the drilled holes did not line up. Even fully done it is not square which I will forever notice but others may not
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smaller than I expected but the price is good Not easy to assemble (for me) because the instructions were skimpy. I guess the size is reflective of the price but I expected a bit larger. Good item for the price.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Your Handtools This rack has the added feature of the shoe shelf - great innovation! Wood finish is nice. ASSEMBLY WAS A NIGHTMARE. Drilled holes don't align well and fittings are difficult to set. Product improvement needs to start in manufacturing BEFORE it gets to the customer. It is very difficult to fold the rack and store. It just wants to slide open all the time and the shoe rack flops down to the horizontal position.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from luggage rack nice looking Required 3 attempts to assemble correctly Still not correctly assembled. Dissapoointed
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folding Luggage Rack and Tray Luggage rack is very nice. Tray is a disappointment. It had to be assembled which was a pain because the bottom was not solid wood and was very bowed.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had purchased one of these luggage racks a couple of years ago and it was great. Needed some more for a lake house and purchased based on past experience. I am disappointed with this purchase--these were not nearly of the same quality. Not only that, but I'm sure that with my previous purchase no assembly was required. I'm certainly glad I got these at a discounted price.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult assembly The luggage rack looks well enough once it is assembled, and it seems appropriately sturdy. However, the assembly process was difficult and complicated far beyond what would seem necessary. I would recommend this item with the caveat that one need be prepared with tools, a work bench and lots of time to deal with the excessive assembly requirements. Such assembly shouldn't be required for a seemingly simple design.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Control Lacking Purchased 2 of the same luggage racks. Both came with assembly required. First one was easy to assemble, looks nice and seems durable. Second luggage rack was impossible to assemble as shipped. Parts were manufactured wrong. We had to re-drill the holes so that it would work - a royal pain and time-consuming. Would have returned rack for another, but large size and awkward to ship. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice When this is all assembled, it looks nice, but there are some design flaws. When it is assembled, and I attempt to fold it, the fasteners that hold the legs together get in the way of the bottom shelf folding all the way up. If I want to store it folded, I have to lean it quite a bit to keep the shelf from falling down and knocking the whole thing over. I am currently just leaving it open in the guest room closet, but this could have been better designed. I was also disappointed that there were 2 small chips in the wood when I received it. I didn't want to go through the hassle of sending it back, so added a little stain to cover the chips, but it was still disappointing.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from folding luggage rack with tray The luggage rack was fine. The tray on the other hand is very flimsy and came with a scratch across the surface, would have sent it back but needed it for the next day when guest arrived. Due to the cheep quality of the tray I expect a lot more scratches.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Not a great quality product. I have ordered from other sites and their luggage racks came fully assembled, this did not. Feet had staples sticking out, had to put felt pads on each foot. Small round pieces of wood that hide screws did not stay in, had to glue them in. I was disappointed with the product but could not send back as I needed it for a guest bedroom over the holidays. I would not order again.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's just ok It looks a little flimsy. I hope it will last for a while and serve it's purpose.
Date published: 2014-06-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_470329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Some people who reviewed the rack talked about a tray that goes with it. Is it available through this site? Unable to locate

Asked by: Lharrison
The luggage rack I bought has a small rack below for shoes or purses. I believe Improvements has a new item, a similar luggage rack that has a big tray on top, which effectively makes it into a table. You can also remove the big tray for use on the bed and have the luggage rack with straps for luggage. That is not the luggage rack I bought.
Answered by: CatherineH
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_470329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:470329-Folding Luggage Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]