Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Folding Luggage Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Folding Luggage Rack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guests should feel like they're in the lap of luxury. Took me a while to assemble this and it had a few nicks in the wood, but once together and defects fixed, it looks amazing. Hoping my company will feel like the special guests I think they are.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luggage Rack Designed for Guests' Convenience Sturdy, substantial, quality luggage rack. The walnut finish is classy. Your guests will be grateful to have a ready place for their things and not have to dig through luggage on the floor. I'm glad I didn't buy the less expensive metal ones as I would worry they might collapse at any moment. I ordered a second one so when couples visit they will have equal amenities and the gentleman won't feel obliged to "let the lady have the luggage rack" while his things are on the floor. :)
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Luggaga Rack I was really impressed with this luggage rack. We purchased this one and a plain-jane metal one at the same time to use in our guest bedroom. The metal one of course came assembled; this wooden one required assembly. The instructions are pretty clear but you do need to use your wits while you assemble it. I had to backtrack a couple of times to get it right. The construction and hardware are very high-quality. Everything fits together perfectly, with no bending or forcing, which is unusual in products of this sort. The wood finish is very rich-looking. The black-finished hardware is solid and matches the wood nicely. It has a very substantial look and solid feel, and seems like it is built to last. Well worth the money; now I wish I'd bought two of these instead of the metal one. Both will serve the purpose just as well, but this looks like furniture while the metal one just seems motel-cheap by comparison.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy stand Although it took my husband's help to figure out where I had gone wrong in the assembly, when finally put together we were both impressed by the look and quality of this stand. I'm sure our guests will enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luggage Rack Great piece-glad I added the shoe holder. Best looking one of these I've seen. A little work putting together do doable...
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Difficult directions! I purchased this luggage rack to use in our guest bedroom as we don't really have room for a lot of furniture for guests to put things on. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance, and I hope that it will be a durable product which I do believe it will just because it seems well constructed. The only downfall were the instructions, they were a bit hard for me to follow, more pictures than words and when all the parts look almost the same it gets confusing, I would recommend 2 people to work on this together to help with holding the legs and making sure you are lining up the right holes etc and assembly probably would be much easier.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CKDE Great rack but parts were mislabeled making assembly difficult.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service! Ordered two of the luggage racks in the same color. First one was very difficult to put together, but soon realized there was a manufacturer's defect. Since it was defective, I called customer service to arrange an exchange, but had decided I would really like one in a different color that the one I was replacing. Customer service was great to work with, absolutely no problem exchanging the defective one for a different color ~ no shipping fee to send the one back and no additional shipping on the replacement. The actual luggage racks are beautiful and I think will be a welcome addition when our kids (now grown) come home to visit with their spouses!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Luggage Rack I chose the white luggage rack, and I love it, I only wish the straps where the luggage sits had been another color. The black straps take away from the country charm. The bedroom I chose this rack for is done in white, beige, soft green and neutrals, tan straps would have been perfect, but I love it just the same. No more luggage on the floor or on the bed, I'm very happy!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice luggage rack great price I bought 2 of these, one white and one in darker wood. They arrived very quickly. I tried to assemble myself...turns out it is a 2 person job. My husband and a friend put them together in no time and now they are in the bedrooms. The quality is very good, they are sturdy and serve exactly the purpose for which we bought them. The price of 49$ is a deal...I saw luggage racks on another homegoods site and they were 149$. In all a very good product.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instructions On the canvas strap part there are four holes. They are engineered correctly. Be careful. Look at the distance between the hole and canvas strap, and the holes on the supports. The outside supports are fastened to holes closet to the strap. The inside supports are fastened to the holes further from the strap. I write this because another buyer mentioned not to tighten everything until completely put together, which was an useful tip. I haven't used them yet, but, anticipate no problems. You will need a hammer to gently tap in two screw parts, I covered them as not chip the finish as i tapped. I also used a paring knife to scrape out the inner part of some holes, (not all) just a little tiny bit. I like them a lot.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks better than in the picture It was the perfect size to sit beside my cedar chest in the master bedroom and I placed three antique luggage pieces on it to hold my winter sweaters. We have down sized so any thing that can be used for added storage and add to the decor gets two stars from me.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the luggage rack you've been looking for! I gave the folding luggage rack to my parents as a gift to use in their guest room. My father said that it was a bit tricky to put together, but he did manage it without too much difficulty. It looks beautiful and seems very sturdy. It will be put to the test with the army of guests coming to visit over the Summer. He recommends the product.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from luggage rack The luggage rack is perfect for what I needed it for. The directions were not great, luckily I have a handy boyfriend who put it together for me.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review It was very inexpensive compared to others I looked at and yet was very nice looking. It is a present for a friend and she loves it.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well purchased one rack for a guest room and the quality and appearance were fine thus ordered a second one. i believe they will last for a while and do look nice. like the shelf underneath.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white folding luggage rack I wanted a white folding luggage rack for a guest room. Delivery was prompt. Since there were no directions in the box, I found them online. Once I got the directions, it went together easily. It looks great, is very sturdy, and is a nice addition to the room for our guests.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but assembly required I was surprised that this item needed assembly given that it is not a very heavy item and it is supposed to fold. I guess that helps bring down the price. It is a nice rack though. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking. I put this in my guestroom. There is some assembly required.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality These luggage racks seem well made and fairly sturdy. Time will tell how well they hold up.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! Parts are too slim. The color too dark. Overall, it is a good buy.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT TOO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER IT IS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR GUESTS. A BIT DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER. GOOD VALUE
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality and useability Well constructed, excellent finish and easily assembled. A very good choice for that spare bedroom.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this for my son and he put it together easily. I shopped around and this was a very good deal as most racks don't have the bottom shelf. While assembling we noticed the stain job had some runs, but it's not noticeable once set up.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good attractive luggage rack for guests - but the finish is cheap and scratches easily. the plastic rivets were scraped when i opened the box, and the finish rubbed off the legs when i had the foot rest tightened too much. it conveniently folds up for storage, and appears to be a good product, but it could stand improvement. installation instructions could be clearer.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works nicely in guest room It's hard to find a wooden luggage rack. This one is especially nice with the shoe rack beneath.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly is a real IQ test I echo what has already been written about this product. Assembly is difficult, but not impossible. Luckily, any missteps can be undone. It is preferable to have an extra hand in the assembly process rather than doing it alone. The tray is not strong enough to support much weight, although the luggage holder itself is plenty strong. The luggage holder and tray look nice and suit my purpose for the many houseguests I welcome to San Francisco.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice to have in a guest room I needed a luggage rack for the guest bedroom and thought the additional tray would be a nice addition. It is - my son used .it for his laptop when he visited last week. I'm glad I added it. The luggage rack is well made and adequate for unpacking suitcases - also looks good - the lower rack is a good addition. The tray looks good but the base of the tray is just a thin piece of laminated fiberboard - buy since it is not meant to bear great weight, it functions well. Both store easily when not in use.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Available in three finishes I purchased one in each finish and like how they go with my different bedroom decors. Assembly was a little tricky but was able to assemble three of them in a half hour. I'm anxious to see how they hold up for my overnight guests! Bottom shelf was a nice addition to the usual luggage rack.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves it Purpose / Nice Appearance I purchased this on a whim... something I could use that would allow me to just meet the minimum dollar amount to receive a discount on my entire purchase. The finish is nice, it looks just like it does in the catalog and it works just like you would expect it to. No surprises.
Date published: 2011-10-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_, sid_470329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Some people who reviewed the rack talked about a tray that goes with it. Is it available through this site? Unable to locate

Asked by: Lharrison
The luggage rack I bought has a small rack below for shoes or purses. I believe Improvements has a new item, a similar luggage rack that has a big tray on top, which effectively makes it into a table. You can also remove the big tray for use on the bed and have the luggage rack with straps for luggage. That is not the luggage rack I bought.
Answered by: CatherineH
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_470329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:470329-Folding Luggage Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]