Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks better than in the picture It was the perfect size to sit beside my cedar chest in the master bedroom and I placed three antique luggage pieces on it to hold my winter sweaters. We have down sized so any thing that can be used for added storage and add to the decor gets two stars from me. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Store! I have wanted to purchase one of these for years, and always found an excuse not to do it. I am so glad I picked this one - so easy to assemble and it looks great. Even though I've had it a month, I have not used it yet so I cannot comment on the durability, but it seems sturdy and takes up a very small space in the guest room closet. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luggage Rack Designed for Guests' Convenience Sturdy, substantial, quality luggage rack. The walnut finish is classy. Your guests will be grateful to have a ready place for their things and not have to dig through luggage on the floor. I'm glad I didn't buy the less expensive metal ones as I would worry they might collapse at any moment. I ordered a second one so when couples visit they will have equal amenities and the gentleman won't feel obliged to "let the lady have the luggage rack" while his things are on the floor. :) February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by CKDE Great rack but parts were mislabeled making assembly difficult. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice luggage rack great price I bought 2 of these, one white and one in darker wood. They arrived very quickly. I tried to assemble myself...turns out it is a 2 person job. My husband and a friend put them together in no time and now they are in the bedrooms. The quality is very good, they are sturdy and serve exactly the purpose for which we bought them. The price of 49$ is a deal...I saw luggage racks on another homegoods site and they were 149$. In all a very good product. June 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves it Purpose / Nice Appearance I purchased this on a whim... something I could use that would allow me to just meet the minimum dollar amount to receive a discount on my entire purchase. The finish is nice, it looks just like it does in the catalog and it works just like you would expect it to. No surprises. October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but frustrating instructions Its pretty and functional. Didn't buy the tray as reviews were negative for that piece. You would probably be better off throwing the assembly instructions away as they only serve to confuse. I don't know who wrote it, but they should try another occupation. November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking and sturdy luggage rack I bought two of these. The first one took me a while to put together, and I was wishing I'd purchased a different one I'd seen which did not require assembly. Second one went together quickly once I figured out how the holes lined up etc. I do recommend it! December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works nicely in guest room It's hard to find a wooden luggage rack. This one is especially nice with the shoe rack beneath. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I expect to have good use of the luggage rack. This piece looks good, and I plan to leave it in plain view in our guest room so that guests will feel free to use it. Also, it will work for me as I pack for trips because it puts my suitcase at a good height for ease of packing. I have no idea what the performance/durability of the luggage rack might be so cannot accurately rate this area. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rack I bought this item as a gift for Christmas. While the luggage rack itself was beautiful and what the person wanted, the tray was a bit questionable. The bottom part of the tray was a very thin piece of wood. I initially told her she could use the tray as a breakfast in bed kind of server but after seeing the item in person, I doubt it would hold that much weight. It came is pieces which I thought it would have come put together since the size of the box was about the same size as the assembled unit. If it were assembled and a thicker piece of wood used for the bottom, I think the item would have easily been a 5. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good-looking and sturdy This luggage rack was one of the better-looking ones out there and reasonably priced. It seems sturdy and was fairly easy to assemble. It folds up easily. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It equals the description in catalog. Is sturdy, looks good, and is very functional. We like the tray on the bottom. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking Luggage Rack I needed a luggage Rack for our guests but also use it for our trips to pack our clothes. The lower shelf is a great bonus. It was a bit difficult to assemble and the shelf finiish was damaged on one side, so we had to turn it over. It was a fair value for the cost. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice to have in a guest room I needed a luggage rack for the guest bedroom and thought the additional tray would be a nice addition. It is - my son used .it for his laptop when he visited last week. I'm glad I added it. The luggage rack is well made and adequate for unpacking suitcases - also looks good - the lower rack is a good addition. The tray looks good but the base of the tray is just a thin piece of laminated fiberboard - buy since it is not meant to bear great weight, it functions well. Both store easily when not in use. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Folding Luggage Rack The appearance was nice and the price was better than most others I saw in catalogues. However, the assemply was a bit much and was difficult for me. I became frustrated with it, but eventually got it together. February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality and useability Well constructed, excellent finish and easily assembled. A very good choice for that spare bedroom. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. This is exactly what I was looking for. There is not alot of room in my spare bedroom but I wanted something for guests to put their luggage on. This folded rack is out of the way when not in use and looks very nice when unfolded. The only comment I would add is that the description does not tell you that is does not come assembled. I was totally surprised when it arrived and I realized I still had to put it together! Not that difficult to assemble, but it did take quite a bit of time. Not sure of durabilty as it has not been used yet. Looks study though. March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luggage rack I have purchased other luggage racks for a summer home. This rack is nice and of good quality and price. However, I did not realize it had to be assembled. It was tedious and I would spend more money for one assembled. I would recommend this product. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assembly is a real IQ test I echo what has already been written about this product. Assembly is difficult, but not impossible. Luckily, any missteps can be undone. It is preferable to have an extra hand in the assembly process rather than doing it alone. The tray is not strong enough to support much weight, although the luggage holder itself is plenty strong. The luggage holder and tray look nice and suit my purpose for the many houseguests I welcome to San Francisco. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suits our needs We've been looking for a nice luggage rack to use in our spare bedrooms in the cottage. We don't have any dressers. Most people just stay a few nights and bring a suitcase, so it was perfect for our need. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy We are both very happy with our folding luggage rack. but in regards to the tray we both felt this was very cheaply made and will not be using it for fear that it will just fall apart. Since we only ordered this for guest to put their luggage on I am giving the folding luggage rack four stars. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by folding luggage rack good product...especially like the lower shelf for shoes...other luggage racks don't have that! Seems very sturdy & well built. Fairly easy to assemble if you pay attention. Great value. Arrived in days... October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but assembly required I was surprised that this item needed assembly given that it is not a very heavy item and it is supposed to fold. I guess that helps bring down the price. It is a nice rack though. Happy with the purchase. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking. I put this in my guestroom. There is some assembly required. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt customer service response. After the missing hardware was received the folding luggage rack was just what we needed. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review It was very inexpensive compared to others I looked at and yet was very nice looking. It is a present for a friend and she loves it. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by luggage rack The luggage rack is perfect for what I needed it for. The directions were not great, luckily I have a handy boyfriend who put it together for me. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get out your bifocals I needed a folding luggage rack for my mom's visit in a couple of weeks and this one looked nice with the added advantage of a shelf below for shoes, etc. Assembly...well...You REALLY have to pay instructions to the details in the small pictures. If you don't turn the legs to face just the right direction, you have to start over again. And you can't tell easily from the pictures which way you should face them. Took me an hour to assemble, but it does look nice. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely practicality I have two of these luggage racks for my guest bedroom and I like that they have the shelf underneath. The dark wood looks nice but isn't the very best quality finish I've seen. The rack arrives in pieces within molded Styrofoam, which always leaves a mess but protects the wood in transit. Follow the instructions precisely in order to get the pieces on in the right order. It seems sturdily made, but I suggest keeping the wrench (provided) in the room in which the rack is to be used in order to tighten the screws when needed. November 8, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T13:41:24.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_470329, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
1 Question : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lharrison is loaded.
Additional information about Lharrison could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The luggage rack I bought has a small rack below for shoes or purses. I believe Improvements has a new item, a similar luggage rack that has a big tray on top, which effectively makes it into a table. You can also remove the big tray for use on the bed and have the luggage rack with straps for luggage. That is not the luggage rack I bought.
4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CatherineH is loaded.
Additional information about CatherineH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We apologize, but the tray was discontinued in 2011 due to poor reviews.
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-26 T13:40:18.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_470329, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-26 T13:40:18.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_470329, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:470329-Folding Luggage Rack
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???