GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen 3.9 5 35 35
Like Them SO Much We Bought Seven Great way to cover an existing fence that has a few gaps. We originally thought to cover just an area behind some existing shrubs, but they look "real" enough to be used on wide-open areas as well. Don't know about long-term durability yet, but they have survived a windstorm and a bad heat wave (yeah, no watering! no wilting!). Construction is solid; only four "leaves" were loose on delivery of a total of seven rolls, and I used them to 'patch' a few spots on the existing fence that had particularly wide gaps. May 14, 2014
product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Attractive and durable Privacy Screen I purchased these privacy screens to use as a privacy cover for an old 4 foot high wire fence which encloses a swimming pool. Included in some of the boxes for each screen were a number of plastic ties intended to be used for installing the screen. In the end, I decided to use soft iron wire as ties because there were not enough plastic ties furnished and they need to be stronger to securely support this screen. The wire has worked well. Installation takes some effort and bending. The screen has been up for a year and has weathered well, Looks like it will last for at least 5 years (hopefully more). The downside is that it is rather expensive at a list price of $89.99 per roll but I was able to obtain a 20% discount. March 27, 2014
Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Fence Privacy Works well to help create some privacy for our fence near patio. July 9, 2013
Works well for what I needed I used the privacy screen on an existing 4x8 porch railing, so I do not have the issues regarding stability. It affords a natural look, privacy screen I needed for our hot tub. I wrapped the screen over and under the railing and stapled. (It does come with neoprene ties). It's lightweight contrary to the seller charging an additional $2 delivery for extra weight. Took less than 5 minutes to install. 4 stars only because it is what it is...plastic leaves that will eventually fall off the screen. In the meantime, it looks great! May 27, 2013
Terrible, inferior product What I received looked nothing like the pix. I was surprised at how awful this thing was. I am returning it, which is a problem because I cannot get it back in the box. I am surprised that Improvements would carry such an inferior product. May 17, 2013
On the fence (no pun intended!) This product looks nice, I used it in my pool area. But I wish a couple things were different. First, I should have ordered the stakes. And since I had to put the poles into the ground a couple inches to make it sturdy, the top of my privacy screen now has no support and falls over. I wish they made taller poles to accomodate this. It is also a little awkward to stretch out straight (length) with no warping. Would I buy this again? Probably, but I would: 1. order the stakes 2. Order more than they say you will get for length, as I mentioned that it is difficult to stretch the material out completely straight and you may lose a couple inches. May 16, 2013
They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Not quite as advertised The product as shown in the catalog contains a lot more ivy leaves than the rolls that came out of the box. The actual screens are good for privacy screening due to the black fabric screen. The ivy leaves are sparse and look like they were a minimal add-on. They will serve the purpose but I would not recommend them for appearance. April 28, 2013
Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
Poles don't fit into stakes Our Resin Outdoor Privacy Screen poles did NOT fit into stakes. VERY disappointed. May 30, 2013
Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Privacy Screen I ordered the privacy screen to use around my Hot Tub for privacy and it has been everything I wanted it to be, Thank you for the product, I am well satisfied with the purchase. R. Gould, Cape Girardeau, MO January 23, 2013
Needed product to hide pool equipment The screen did conceal the pool equipment but the quality of the screen was not what I expected. Many of the leaves fell off during installation. Also bought the poles and stakes. Needed to use florist tape to keep screen from slipping down the poles. September 26, 2012
Stakes not usefull I bought the metal stakes that were advertised as fitting the resin privacy fence. They do not fit at all. I now have five stakes that are of no use to me. I am very disappointed. October 12, 2012
product is GREAT IDEA but a little sparse than shown I needed privacy ASAP!! I could not wait for plants to grow. This Pothos privacy screen is a wonderful idea!! I was just a little disapointed with how thick the foliage is. ALSO, IT WOULD HAVE HELPED TO HAVE SOME SUGGESTIONS ON HOW TO TIE IT TO THE FENCE or HAVE TIES WOVEN INTO THE SCREEN TO ASSIST IN HOLDING IN PLACE.. I HAD A STRUGGLE, USING WIRE TIES & METAL GARDEN STAKES. INSTANT PRIVACY NEEDED?? THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT. August 15, 2012
Loved it Just what we were looking for. Easy to put up. Great screenung. Looks beautiful up. Hard to tell from real. . My husband and I sat and looked at it after we got it up and just said WOW we love it. August 11, 2012
privacy screen these privacy leaves made a perfect screen attached to plastic 8' by 4' lattice from lowes. the enclosure was designed around a spa and table and chairs. the entire fence was 28 feet total length. i think this came out perfect. i hope it lasts as advertised. August 2, 2012
Privacy Screen We are very pleased with the provacy screen. Looks natural. Attached easily to our anchor fencing. It provides us additional privacy on our backyard patio. July 21, 2012
It works great I was looking for a product that would hang on my fence and block the view of the neighbors. BINGO - I saw your product - it works great! July 20, 2012
need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Privacy screen Quality looks good. Attached to wood slat fence with staple gun. Did not come with instructions. Looks good but a bit pricy. July 12, 2012
Privacy Screen pole-set of 4 Didn't think I would need the privacy screen pole-set, so I didn't order them with the privacy screen. Big mistake, privacy screen wasn't secure enough without them, finally order them and they work great, they anchor the privacy screen the way it should be anchored. Great value for the money. August 26, 2012
Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability. August 14, 2012
Surprisingly Durable I searched a long time for an item such as this one to cover an unsightly chain link fence. My main concern was that is wouldn't hold up to the extremely gusty winds in my back yard. It has performed admirably, through several very hot days (unusual in San Francisco) and no loss of leaves throughout the windy season. I am very happy with this product. June 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

1. Can I get this screen in the shorter size?

2. Is this screen different from the ivy ones? Pictures seem to show a green mesh behind leaves, which would make it more "private".

Thank you for your answer.
Gender: Female
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reptar is loaded.
Additional information about Reptar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
This is the only size that this style comes in.
This screen does have a fabric backing and the leaves are pothos leaves not ivy leaves. This style would make it more private or the double leaves style as well.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:414717-Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen
0