Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used faux leaves privacy screens in the past and always have been very happy with the product. Great privacy on my chain link fence around our pool. Would purchase again
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice privacy screen My apartment patio overlooks a public square in San Francisco. Before I bought these faux ivy screens, it was possible for strangers to literally stare into my home. I'm delighted with the result of these screens! It feels like I'm living in a secluded retreat. There are obvious holes between the Ivy’s leaves, but the green screen behind them blocks all view and looks fine to my eye. The manager of our building is very picky about how the patio area looks on the ground floor apartments. He loves the way my screen looks from the outside – even though all he can see is the green backing, and not the “ivy”. I’m not able to speak to the Installation issues because I’m all thumbs and our building’s maintenance man installed them for me, attaching them to an existing fence. He did say they were easy to install but what’s easy for him could cause major problems for me – consider the source. Overall I’m very happy with my Faux Pathos screens. They are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great leaf screen We just got this Faux Pothos Privacy Screen. We have a corner in the yard, that is next to where we keep out garden supplies. It went up so easy. I could only give it a good performance and durability rating because we don't have a clue what will happen as the season goes on. I messed up on the length of the poles I ordered. I should have gotten the 5 ft poles, instead of the 4'. I am ordering the 5 ' posts and it will be perfect. The stake base the posts slip in make it a cinch to install. I highly recommend ordering them to solidify the construction. This screen is free standing, so we need a sturdy post. I am so pleased I found this item and now I don't have to look at the garden tools anymore. I am not including a photo, because of the 4' poles. I will when the 5' posts arrive
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Them SO Much We Bought Seven Great way to cover an existing fence that has a few gaps. We originally thought to cover just an area behind some existing shrubs, but they look "real" enough to be used on wide-open areas as well. Don't know about long-term durability yet, but they have survived a windstorm and a bad heat wave (yeah, no watering! no wilting!). Construction is solid; only four "leaves" were loose on delivery of a total of seven rolls, and I used them to 'patch' a few spots on the existing fence that had particularly wide gaps.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Just what we were looking for. Easy to put up. Great screenung. Looks beautiful up. Hard to tell from real. . My husband and I sat and looked at it after we got it up and just said WOW we love it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pothos 'fence' This is our 4th large pothos ivy purchase. We got three others about 2 years ago and they've been covering our chain link fence at the back of our property which borders a golf course. They've given us needed privacy when we are using our pool. Some leaves have even turned reddish from sun exposure which allows for a more natural appearance. We live in AZ after all, where the relentless sun beats down year round! The ivies look very real along the fence behind trees and small bushes. Only if one gets very close and touches them may realize they are not real. A great buy if you are trying for some privacy.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A clever and inexpensive solution to an unsightly fence We have an old chain link gate going out to an alley which is quite unsightly. This product worked perfectly. We bought a twist tie-like product in the garden department of Home Depot (used to attached plants to stakes I believe) which worked perfectly to attach the product. Remember that the product is one-sided and so that back side of our gate is still unsightly, showing the backing, but we don't care because it faces an alley. I thought there were plenty of leaves on the product, and the green backing makes it visually dense as well. It sure beats having to built a solid fence, and is actually more pleasing. I would note that you may want to lie the product down flat in the sun to get rid of its tendency to curve because it is shipped in a roll. This makes installation easier.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great I was looking for a product that would hang on my fence and block the view of the neighbors. BINGO - I saw your product - it works great!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do the job Needed privacy from the street. Added a plantter in front of it and it looks nice.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Privacy Screen I ordered the privacy screen to use around my Hot Tub for privacy and it has been everything I wanted it to be, Thank you for the product, I am well satisfied with the purchase. R. Gould, Cape Girardeau, MO
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Privacy Screen pole-set of 4 Didn't think I would need the privacy screen pole-set, so I didn't order them with the privacy screen. Big mistake, privacy screen wasn't secure enough without them, finally order them and they work great, they anchor the privacy screen the way it should be anchored. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Ground Stakes-Used with Privacy Screen These ground stakes are probably needed for added stability when resin outdoor privacy screen is installed.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stakes for Privacy Screen For me these stakes were a "have to have" for a solid installation and to maintain sufficient clearance fro the outside AC unit.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for what I needed I used the privacy screen on an existing 4x8 porch railing, so I do not have the issues regarding stability. It affords a natural look, privacy screen I needed for our hot tub. I wrapped the screen over and under the railing and stapled. (It does come with neoprene ties). It's lightweight contrary to the seller charging an additional $2 delivery for extra weight. Took less than 5 minutes to install. 4 stars only because it is what it is...plastic leaves that will eventually fall off the screen. In the meantime, it looks great!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. We placed the ivy screen with this pathos and am way too pleased with it. It looks real!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the fence (no pun intended!) This product looks nice, I used it in my pool area. But I wish a couple things were different. First, I should have ordered the stakes. And since I had to put the poles into the ground a couple inches to make it sturdy, the top of my privacy screen now has no support and falls over. I wish they made taller poles to accomodate this. It is also a little awkward to stretch out straight (length) with no warping. Would I buy this again? Probably, but I would: 1. order the stakes 2. Order more than they say you will get for length, as I mentioned that it is difficult to stretch the material out completely straight and you may lose a couple inches.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Privacy screen Quality looks good. Attached to wood slat fence with staple gun. Did not come with instructions. Looks good but a bit pricy.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Pretty Good We got this for a board fence, where the boards had shrunk and separated so much that we could see directly into our neighbor's living room, and vice versa. Thank you to the reviewer who said to just leave it in the sun a little and the flattened leaves would pop right up. I tried it and they did. If you don't look too closely, it looks pretty realistic, and it solved our privacy problem completely. Although it was pricey, it was worth it to us. I hope it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pothos screen I have not yet used the item, so cannot comment on a couple of the questions.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faux leaves. Easy to mount on a fence. Coverage was pretty good, a little sparse but adequate. The foliage is a little too uniform to look real but I liked it enough to order another panel.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive privacy screen that is fairly durable I have used about 150 linear feet of these screens to cover a 5 foot high wire fence surrounding my in-ground swimming pool. I began using these screens about 2 years ago. As a plastic product, I understand that it will not last forever but I was pleasantly surprised to find that the screens can survive New York winters. So far, the leaves attached to the screen have not fallen off. Where the screens are exposed to direct sunlight there is some fading of the green color over time. Overall, it presents an attractive appearance. Be sure to thoroughly wire the screens to the underlying fence support in many places, using soft iron wire you can buy at a home center.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence Privacy Works well to help create some privacy for our fence near patio.
Date published: 2013-07-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_414717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

"Roll up at end of season"

Is it necessary to roll this up and store during winter months? Or are you able to leave it up for all seasons if you so choose? Is it durable enough?
Asked by: Alyssa
Sturdy enough to leave up all season. Very durable plastic finish. You could disassemble at the corners and leave the fencing flat for storage, but it cannot be rolled.
Answered by: Sales2Sandy
Date published: 2016-04-28

Can they be pieced together for more height?

I would like to attach these to vinyl lattice panels on a trellis that is 10' high by 10' long. Is it possible to blend two rolls of any if these ivy products to cover the extra height without it looking totally fake due to the 'seam'?
Asked by: ImprovingTX
If you do it right it is possible, but remember, it is an artificial product so from far you can even "pass" but from near anyone would notice it is not natural, but still looks nice. I'm posting a picture of the end so u can have an idea.
Answered by: Meggy
Date published: 2017-01-14

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

1. Can I get this screen in the shorter size? 2. Is this screen different from the ivy ones? Pictures seem to show a green mesh behind leaves, which would make it more "private". Thank you for your answer.
Asked by: Reptar
If you want more privacy, then this is the item to purchase. I have used this piece for three years in my back yard. It is very durable. I also have the ivy trellis. It is more for looks but adds a bit of privacy. I have been pleased with both products.
Answered by: Gardenchick
Date published: 2017-01-14

Can the privacy poles be extended or combined to increase height up to 10ft or more or do you make them taller?

I would like to put the Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy screen above a 6ft wall in my backyard to block out neighbors view in my yard from their second floor window. I would like to have it free standing using the poles, but the pole you offer is only 5ft tall. A 10 ft or taller pole would rise above the 6ft wall to accomplish exactly what I need. Can the poles be extended or combined, or do you sell them taller?
Asked by: geedubb
Thank you for your questions. Unfortunately these poles do not extend higher than what is offered. Nor can they be combined.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-04-18

Question about hanging from the side of a deck...

If I hang this from the side of my deck for privacy and I don't care how long it hangs, but want to know are there rivets or what to use plastic ties to attach to the wooden deck railing? Thanks
Asked by: KristinaLee1110
Thank you for your question. I'm sorry but mounting tools are not included with the item. You can try a local hardware store for the hardware needed.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_414717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:414717-Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

Metal Ground Stake

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]