GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privacy Screen I ordered the privacy screen to use around my Hot Tub for privacy and it has been everything I wanted it to be, Thank you for the product, I am well satisfied with the purchase. R. Gould, Cape Girardeau, MO January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Them SO Much We Bought Seven Great way to cover an existing fence that has a few gaps. We originally thought to cover just an area behind some existing shrubs, but they look "real" enough to be used on wide-open areas as well. Don't know about long-term durability yet, but they have survived a windstorm and a bad heat wave (yeah, no watering! no wilting!). Construction is solid; only four "leaves" were loose on delivery of a total of seven rolls, and I used them to 'patch' a few spots on the existing fence that had particularly wide gaps. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great leaf screen We just got this Faux Pothos Privacy Screen. We have a corner in the yard, that is next to where we keep out garden supplies. It went up so easy. I could only give it a good performance and durability rating because we don't have a clue what will happen as the season goes on. I messed up on the length of the poles I ordered. I should have gotten the 5 ft poles, instead of the 4'. I am ordering the 5 ' posts and it will be perfect. The stake base the posts slip in make it a cinch to install. I highly recommend ordering them to solidify the construction. This screen is free standing, so we need a sturdy post. I am so pleased I found this item and now I don't have to look at the garden tools anymore. I am not including a photo, because of the 4' poles. I will when the 5' posts arrive June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice privacy screen My apartment patio overlooks a public square in San Francisco. Before I bought these faux ivy screens, it was possible for strangers to literally stare into my home. I'm delighted with the result of these screens! It feels like I'm living in a secluded retreat. There are obvious holes between the Ivy’s leaves, but the green screen behind them blocks all view and looks fine to my eye. The manager of our building is very picky about how the patio area looks on the ground floor apartments. He loves the way my screen looks from the outside – even though all he can see is the green backing, and not the “ivy”. I’m not able to speak to the Installation issues because I’m all thumbs and our building’s maintenance man installed them for me, attaching them to an existing fence. He did say they were easy to install but what’s easy for him could cause major problems for me – consider the source. Overall I’m very happy with my Faux Pathos screens. They are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A clever and inexpensive solution to an unsightly fence We have an old chain link gate going out to an alley which is quite unsightly. This product worked perfectly. We bought a twist tie-like product in the garden department of Home Depot (used to attached plants to stakes I believe) which worked perfectly to attach the product. Remember that the product is one-sided and so that back side of our gate is still unsightly, showing the backing, but we don't care because it faces an alley. I thought there were plenty of leaves on the product, and the green backing makes it visually dense as well. It sure beats having to built a solid fence, and is actually more pleasing. I would note that you may want to lie the product down flat in the sun to get rid of its tendency to curve because it is shipped in a roll. This makes installation easier. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covered A Big Ugly Wall / Eyesore With It-- Looks Great! i have a privacy wall that is covered in roofing material. when it was new it looked techy and cool. but 5 years old now, it has faded to heck and looks cheap and like an eyesore! i knew i wanted to cover it in some fake uv-resistant plant and i did look high and low. my first choice was a boxwood roll / screen, but it ran about $17 / sq foot and would be $2k total for the square footage i need. so needless to say, i looked for alternatives! my neighbor turned me onto improvements. she has the ivy screen. i used to love ivy until i heard rats love to make homes in it. now i don't even want fake ivy! these "pothos leaves" were the other option. ;-) i bought 3 panels, needed about 120 square feet, but these are 50 square feet each (5' high x 10' wide). i waited till they went on sale. (there are site wide like 25% off sales, 2-3x a year i believe...). when i first unpacked the screens i was not particularly impressed. these did not in any way look real to me, or even close enough that they would fool someone. they didn't look horrible-- they just didn't look particularly real. (see the shot of the screen on the floor, right next to some live ivy.) but i knew, this would be installed at a bit of a distance, and what i saw was that if you are about 3' away-- then it all blends and it doesn't look too fake. i knew no one one would be that up close and person to the screen if i used it as covering, so i gave it a shot. my wall was 6' high, and this is 5' high. i needed another 1' on the bottom, and that's why i bought a third screen, to cut 1' sections across, and make the two screens 1' longer. i'll tell you, if you need to trim / lengthen the screen in any way, it is a very very very time consuming process. once you make any horizontal cut on the screen, the strand holding the leaves in place (going down), are no longer connected and you need to tie them down or the strand will come loose and all the leave will fall off! so it took HOURS to tie down the loose ends of the strands, once i cut the 3rd panel to lengthen the other 2. it was amazingly slow, tedious and boring but i figured ok this is my weekend project. put up and shut up! i "clamped" the loose strands down with garden "sturdy twists" which are like sandwich bag twists, easily available in the garden department of any hardware store. once i added an extra foot to each screen, i then joined the two screens in the middle since i didn't want it separating in the wind or showing gaps or material etc. then... i hung it with some garden training wire, which is much thicker than the twist ties. i secured the screen every foot. the screen is not heavy, but i didn't want it blowing in the wind and lo and behold... this is how the wall turned out. it really shocked me how good it looked when done! the ugly faded wall is gone! there's a wall of what looks to be lush greenery. even if you know it's fake, it still works because it's clean and attractive. and since it is more than 3' away, it does look lush and "real" enough! overall, very very happy with the covering now that i have it up. time will tell how well it lasts in the direct, constant, california sun. but it certainly exceeded my expectations in the way it looked when up and on the wall. tailoring it to size was extremely time consuming. but i'm happy it's done, happy it's up and right now, very happy with the purchase. will update in a few months if anything particularly noteworthy changes! ;-) ps-- one other note. i think for best results you should also "fluff" these up. moving, mushing, sprucing up the leaves in many directions to there is variety and texture to the coverage. each strand is the same and if you don't muss it up it looks cookie cutter with everything very symmetrically and identically pointing in the same direction, which only adds to the too-fake sense. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privacy Screen pole-set of 4 Didn't think I would need the privacy screen pole-set, so I didn't order them with the privacy screen. Big mistake, privacy screen wasn't secure enough without them, finally order them and they work great, they anchor the privacy screen the way it should be anchored. Great value for the money. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones! June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I did not have privacy from the street into my backyard pool so I tried this product. It was very easy to install using wire ties which I purchased at Home Depot. I cut it to fit using regular scissors. It really looks good & provides the desired level of privacy. I did not think it would look that realistic, but the fence I installed it on is next to a hedge on the side of the house and it looks like it fits right in. We will have to see how well it holds up in the South Florida environment (heavy rain, sun & wind), but so far I am pleased & would recommend this product. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Durable I searched a long time for an item such as this one to cover an unsightly chain link fence. My main concern was that is wouldn't hold up to the extremely gusty winds in my back yard. It has performed admirably, through several very hot days (unusual in San Francisco) and no loss of leaves throughout the windy season. I am very happy with this product. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen Quality looks good. Attached to wood slat fence with staple gun. Did not come with instructions. Looks good but a bit pricy. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the fence (no pun intended!) This product looks nice, I used it in my pool area. But I wish a couple things were different. First, I should have ordered the stakes. And since I had to put the poles into the ground a couple inches to make it sturdy, the top of my privacy screen now has no support and falls over. I wish they made taller poles to accomodate this. It is also a little awkward to stretch out straight (length) with no warping. Would I buy this again? Probably, but I would: 1. order the stakes 2. Order more than they say you will get for length, as I mentioned that it is difficult to stretch the material out completely straight and you may lose a couple inches. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for what I needed I used the privacy screen on an existing 4x8 porch railing, so I do not have the issues regarding stability. It affords a natural look, privacy screen I needed for our hot tub. I wrapped the screen over and under the railing and stapled. (It does come with neoprene ties). It's lightweight contrary to the seller charging an additional $2 delivery for extra weight. Took less than 5 minutes to install. 4 stars only because it is what it is...plastic leaves that will eventually fall off the screen. In the meantime, it looks great! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fence Privacy Works well to help create some privacy for our fence near patio. July 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive and durable Privacy Screen I purchased these privacy screens to use as a privacy cover for an old 4 foot high wire fence which encloses a swimming pool. Included in some of the boxes for each screen were a number of plastic ties intended to be used for installing the screen. In the end, I decided to use soft iron wire as ties because there were not enough plastic ties furnished and they need to be stronger to securely support this screen. The wire has worked well. Installation takes some effort and bending. The screen has been up for a year and has weathered well, Looks like it will last for at least 5 years (hopefully more). The downside is that it is rather expensive at a list price of $89.99 per roll but I was able to obtain a 20% discount. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Pretty Good We got this for a board fence, where the boards had shrunk and separated so much that we could see directly into our neighbor's living room, and vice versa. Thank you to the reviewer who said to just leave it in the sun a little and the flattened leaves would pop right up. I tried it and they did. If you don't look too closely, it looks pretty realistic, and it solved our privacy problem completely. Although it was pricey, it was worth it to us. I hope it lasts a long time. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. We placed the ivy screen with this pathos and am way too pleased with it. It looks real! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy stakes! We ordered the amount I thought was needed. To my surprise, we do not need anymore than 4!! So, we received 20-25!!! WAY too many, plus there's a gas line we need to be careful of. It's been there for some time, and the company we have was not the ones that installed it originally! Other than ordering too many, all the items are good that we've received from Improvements! July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Fence With the wind in our area (and a Golden Retriever dog!) my privacy fence was not standing up straight. These stakes do the trick. Have not had any problems since I started using them. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-01T12:44:42.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_414717, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
4 Questions : 3 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

1. Can I get this screen in the shorter size?

2. Is this screen different from the ivy ones? Pictures seem to show a green mesh behind leaves, which would make it more "private".

Thank you for your answer.
Gender: Female
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reptar is loaded.
Additional information about Reptar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
This is the only size that this style comes in.
This screen does have a fabric backing and the leaves are pothos leaves not ivy leaves. This style would make it more private or the double leaves style as well.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to attach these to vinyl lattice panels on a trellis that is 10' high by 10' long. Is it possible to blend two rolls of any if these ivy products to cover the extra height without it looking totally fake due to the 'seam'?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ImprovingTX is loaded.
Additional information about ImprovingTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
You can bring the seams up to meet each other without it looking like there is a seam. The leaves do cover the breaks somewhat so they will not be as evident.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to put the Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy screen above a 6ft wall in my backyard to block out neighbors view in my yard from their second floor window. I would like to have it free standing using the poles, but the pole you offer is only 5ft tall. A 10 ft or taller pole would rise above the 6ft wall to accomplish exactly what I need. Can the poles be extended or combined, or do you sell them taller?
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
usa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about geedubb is loaded.
Additional information about geedubb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
Unfortunately these poles do not extend higher than what is offered.
Nor can they be combined.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

are these 58" high?

Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Passadena, ca
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aranel is loaded.
Additional information about aranel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:43.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_414717, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:43.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_414717, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:414717-Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???