GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen 3.9 5 37 37
Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
It works great I was looking for a product that would hang on my fence and block the view of the neighbors. BINGO - I saw your product - it works great! July 20, 2012
Privacy Screen We are very pleased with the provacy screen. Looks natural. Attached easily to our anchor fencing. It provides us additional privacy on our backyard patio. July 21, 2012
privacy screen these privacy leaves made a perfect screen attached to plastic 8' by 4' lattice from lowes. the enclosure was designed around a spa and table and chairs. the entire fence was 28 feet total length. i think this came out perfect. i hope it lasts as advertised. August 2, 2012
Loved it Just what we were looking for. Easy to put up. Great screenung. Looks beautiful up. Hard to tell from real. . My husband and I sat and looked at it after we got it up and just said WOW we love it. August 11, 2012
Privacy Screen I ordered the privacy screen to use around my Hot Tub for privacy and it has been everything I wanted it to be, Thank you for the product, I am well satisfied with the purchase. R. Gould, Cape Girardeau, MO January 23, 2013
Like Them SO Much We Bought Seven Great way to cover an existing fence that has a few gaps. We originally thought to cover just an area behind some existing shrubs, but they look "real" enough to be used on wide-open areas as well. Don't know about long-term durability yet, but they have survived a windstorm and a bad heat wave (yeah, no watering! no wilting!). Construction is solid; only four "leaves" were loose on delivery of a total of seven rolls, and I used them to 'patch' a few spots on the existing fence that had particularly wide gaps. May 14, 2014
This is a great leaf screen We just got this Faux Pothos Privacy Screen. We have a corner in the yard, that is next to where we keep out garden supplies. It went up so easy. I could only give it a good performance and durability rating because we don't have a clue what will happen as the season goes on. I messed up on the length of the poles I ordered. I should have gotten the 5 ft poles, instead of the 4'. I am ordering the 5 ' posts and it will be perfect. The stake base the posts slip in make it a cinch to install. I highly recommend ordering them to solidify the construction. This screen is free standing, so we need a sturdy post. I am so pleased I found this item and now I don't have to look at the garden tools anymore. I am not including a photo, because of the 4' poles. I will when the 5' posts arrive June 7, 2014
Very nice privacy screen My apartment patio overlooks a public square in San Francisco. Before I bought these faux ivy screens, it was possible for strangers to literally stare into my home. I'm delighted with the result of these screens! It feels like I'm living in a secluded retreat. There are obvious holes between the Ivy’s leaves, but the green screen behind them blocks all view and looks fine to my eye. The manager of our building is very picky about how the patio area looks on the ground floor apartments. He loves the way my screen looks from the outside – even though all he can see is the green backing, and not the “ivy”. I’m not able to speak to the Installation issues because I’m all thumbs and our building’s maintenance man installed them for me, attaching them to an existing fence. He did say they were easy to install but what’s easy for him could cause major problems for me – consider the source. Overall I’m very happy with my Faux Pathos screens. They are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for. June 10, 2014
A clever and inexpensive solution to an unsightly fence We have an old chain link gate going out to an alley which is quite unsightly. This product worked perfectly. We bought a twist tie-like product in the garden department of Home Depot (used to attached plants to stakes I believe) which worked perfectly to attach the product. Remember that the product is one-sided and so that back side of our gate is still unsightly, showing the backing, but we don't care because it faces an alley. I thought there were plenty of leaves on the product, and the green backing makes it visually dense as well. It sure beats having to built a solid fence, and is actually more pleasing. I would note that you may want to lie the product down flat in the sun to get rid of its tendency to curve because it is shipped in a roll. This makes installation easier. November 18, 2014
Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Good product I did not have privacy from the street into my backyard pool so I tried this product. It was very easy to install using wire ties which I purchased at Home Depot. I cut it to fit using regular scissors. It really looks good & provides the desired level of privacy. I did not think it would look that realistic, but the fence I installed it on is next to a hedge on the side of the house and it looks like it fits right in. We will have to see how well it holds up in the South Florida environment (heavy rain, sun & wind), but so far I am pleased & would recommend this product. May 21, 2012
Surprisingly Durable I searched a long time for an item such as this one to cover an unsightly chain link fence. My main concern was that is wouldn't hold up to the extremely gusty winds in my back yard. It has performed admirably, through several very hot days (unusual in San Francisco) and no loss of leaves throughout the windy season. I am very happy with this product. June 13, 2012
Privacy screen Quality looks good. Attached to wood slat fence with staple gun. Did not come with instructions. Looks good but a bit pricy. July 12, 2012
On the fence (no pun intended!) This product looks nice, I used it in my pool area. But I wish a couple things were different. First, I should have ordered the stakes. And since I had to put the poles into the ground a couple inches to make it sturdy, the top of my privacy screen now has no support and falls over. I wish they made taller poles to accomodate this. It is also a little awkward to stretch out straight (length) with no warping. Would I buy this again? Probably, but I would: 1. order the stakes 2. Order more than they say you will get for length, as I mentioned that it is difficult to stretch the material out completely straight and you may lose a couple inches. May 16, 2013
Works well for what I needed I used the privacy screen on an existing 4x8 porch railing, so I do not have the issues regarding stability. It affords a natural look, privacy screen I needed for our hot tub. I wrapped the screen over and under the railing and stapled. (It does come with neoprene ties). It's lightweight contrary to the seller charging an additional $2 delivery for extra weight. Took less than 5 minutes to install. 4 stars only because it is what it is...plastic leaves that will eventually fall off the screen. In the meantime, it looks great! May 27, 2013
Fence Privacy Works well to help create some privacy for our fence near patio. July 9, 2013
Attractive and durable Privacy Screen I purchased these privacy screens to use as a privacy cover for an old 4 foot high wire fence which encloses a swimming pool. Included in some of the boxes for each screen were a number of plastic ties intended to be used for installing the screen. In the end, I decided to use soft iron wire as ties because there were not enough plastic ties furnished and they need to be stronger to securely support this screen. The wire has worked well. Installation takes some effort and bending. The screen has been up for a year and has weathered well, Looks like it will last for at least 5 years (hopefully more). The downside is that it is rather expensive at a list price of $89.99 per roll but I was able to obtain a 20% discount. March 27, 2014
Looks Pretty Good We got this for a board fence, where the boards had shrunk and separated so much that we could see directly into our neighbor's living room, and vice versa. Thank you to the reviewer who said to just leave it in the sun a little and the flattened leaves would pop right up. I tried it and they did. If you don't look too closely, it looks pretty realistic, and it solved our privacy problem completely. Although it was pricey, it was worth it to us. I hope it lasts a long time. May 15, 2014
Just what I wanted. We placed the ivy screen with this pathos and am way too pleased with it. It looks real! July 9, 2014
need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful. August 27, 2014
product is GREAT IDEA but a little sparse than shown I needed privacy ASAP!! I could not wait for plants to grow. This Pothos privacy screen is a wonderful idea!! I was just a little disapointed with how thick the foliage is. ALSO, IT WOULD HAVE HELPED TO HAVE SOME SUGGESTIONS ON HOW TO TIE IT TO THE FENCE or HAVE TIES WOVEN INTO THE SCREEN TO ASSIST IN HOLDING IN PLACE.. I HAD A STRUGGLE, USING WIRE TIES & METAL GARDEN STAKES. INSTANT PRIVACY NEEDED?? THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT. August 15, 2012
Needed product to hide pool equipment The screen did conceal the pool equipment but the quality of the screen was not what I expected. Many of the leaves fell off during installation. Also bought the poles and stakes. Needed to use florist tape to keep screen from slipping down the poles. September 26, 2012
Not quite as advertised The product as shown in the catalog contains a lot more ivy leaves than the rolls that came out of the box. The actual screens are good for privacy screening due to the black fabric screen. The ivy leaves are sparse and look like they were a minimal add-on. They will serve the purpose but I would not recommend them for appearance. April 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

1. Can I get this screen in the shorter size?

2. Is this screen different from the ivy ones? Pictures seem to show a green mesh behind leaves, which would make it more "private".

Thank you for your answer.
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reptar is loaded.
Additional information about Reptar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
This is the only size that this style comes in.
This screen does have a fabric backing and the leaves are pothos leaves not ivy leaves. This style would make it more private or the double leaves style as well.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to attach these to vinyl lattice panels on a trellis that is 10' high by 10' long. Is it possible to blend two rolls of any if these ivy products to cover the extra height without it looking totally fake due to the 'seam'?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer Avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ImprovingTX is loaded.
Additional information about ImprovingTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
You can bring the seams up to meet each other without it looking like there is a seam. The leaves do cover the breaks somewhat so they will not be as evident.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:414717-Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???