GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job perfectly Attractive screen to block prying eyes from looking down on our community pool. Easy to install looks natural along a chain link fence. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does the job perfectly. The back of my old lawn swing faces our pool area through a black wrought iron fence. Just doesn't look right. So we wove the double sided privacy screen (took maybe 10 minutes) right behind it. The fake leaves blend in perfectly with our trees and brush nearby. If you have grass, bushes and trees nearby this product will blend right in. I don't know how it would look if the area were just concrete around it. Maybe it would be ok then, if there were potted plants around or something. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great on my lattice Really makes my screened in patio look lush. Easily attached to some white lattice I had put up a couple years ago against the sides of an ugly fence. Only wish they hadn't been as expensive, as I don't know how long the will stay looking as nice as they do now. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Glad I bought it. I have a 100 foot chain fence that just looked so ugly and showed another part of my yard which I did not want visible. I bought 11 of these screens. Installation was super easy and my fence looks like ivy is completely and beautifully covering the fence now. It is only when you look up close that you notice its not real. No maintenance. No repair. Provides nice coverage but IS NOT A PERMANENT BLOCK. You can still see to the other side of the fence. Its just that most of the ivy does cover the fencing up. I'm real pleased with the look. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The product looks very good. It is a little more sparse than I expected but overall works well and acts as a good privacy fence. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, I bought 2 of these to give some privacy to my small city patio. I wasn't sure at first if I would like them but ordered them and figured I'd see how they looked. I received them in the mail very quickly and packaged nicely. When I opened them up, it was soooo easy to just unroll and attach to my patio railings and to my surprise, they were the perfect fit!! They look great and are quite 'realistic' looking! My neighbor actually thought it was real ivy. I just got them so hope they will weather well into the winter months but seems like they will. I'd recommend these as they give a good warmth to the patio as well as some privacy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want you're looking for Love this product. I wish it came in larger, longer rolls. Definately gives you the privacy you want. Looks like I planted it. Yeah!!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privacy Screen pole-set of 4 Didn't think I would need the privacy screen pole-set, so I didn't order them with the privacy screen. Big mistake, privacy screen wasn't secure enough without them, finally order them and they work great, they anchor the privacy screen the way it should be anchored. Great value for the money. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem! June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creates a beautiful seperation without feeling boxed-in! Living in a typical subdivison where your neighbors are fairly close, I wanted something to just help create a separation, without feeling like I was living in a "compound"! I ordered the outdoor sunshade AND the ivy from Improvements.(I have ordered from Improvements before and have been MORE than satisfied.) I LOVE the final results! To attach the ivy to our deck rails, I just got some green flower designing/arrangement wire at my local Ace Hardware and basically "zip-tied" it to the posts. Piece of cake and instant privacy! May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground stakes Thes stakes went in very well as long as you used a wooden block betwen the post and the hammer. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Double Leaves looks great! Looks great on our black aluminum fence and gives some privacy from road after taking trees down. Can't tell it's not real from a distance. Have had up for several weeks now and seems to be holding up quite well. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it takes two I purchased this screen to create privacy on a second floor balcony. I found that I needed to place one screen over another, attaching them with cable ties, in order to achieve the level of privacy I wanted. The product itself appears to be of good quality and only the grid to which the leaves are attached give it away as a fake. I live on Tampa Bay and the screen is holding up well in both sun and rain. If you're willing to spend the $ on two screens, it's an effective and attractive way to create some privacy. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by To cover the ugly green fence It took forever to find something, real or artificial, to cover the ugly green linked fence that the county placed in my backyard to separate the property from the protected natural space. This artifical double sided leaves does a great job while pretendint to be part of the environment. The box says 5 feet by 10 feet. It's closer to 5 feet by 9 1/2 feet. I ordered 3 of them to try it out. Two out of the three look fabulous and completely nature. The last one looked more artificial. I think the workers got lazy and started to tie all the leaves in a straight line instead of staggering them to make them look natural. I guess it's hit and miss as I've seen some reviewers also have similar issues. Overall, they look good. I can't speak of durability yet. I live in NW so we'll see how they hold up in the rain. I recommend them and will probably buy more to completely cover up all the fences. One thin I will tell you is that this is better than buying tons of arborvitaes and having to dig holes to plant them/water etc. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy I had to use 2 layers of these to adequately block out the other side of the fence. Trying to keep my dogs from reacting to everything that moves, neighbors dogs, people. Works well with 2. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An attractive product This product, because of the double sided leaves, looks really good on my iron gate, and completely natural. I had ordered something similar from other catalogs, but it didn't look as good as what I received from Home Improvements because they weren't double sided. That feature really adds to the natural look of the screen. I will be ordering more of this product from Improvements in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Shaded areas / Sunny areas? Not so much Loved everything about these except they fade within 2 years when exposed to direct sunlight. They fade to a lighter green and then brownish green. However, those in the shade continue to look brand new. I used them to cover a hillside which was very expensive -- however, at the time it was a perfect solution. Now two years later, with 6 hours of direct sun exposure a day.... it is substantially faded by about 40 %.. In about a year, i will try something else. It was not a good 'value' for me in this project but does work great in another project that is in the shade. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by work as advertised work fine and hold poles well, but are pricey, captured audience June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy Wall We needed to shield our lanai from the nearby neighbors in our condo development. The double leaves look good from both sides. There is some "see through" and the green mounting grid is clearly visible. We are going to try an experiment with a double layer of the regular ivy. The ends were not cut straight across that mounting grid resulting in some uneveness at the ends. When you are piecing together a long wall with end to end panels would be a problem. The overall effect is pretty good and the cost is reasonable. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Screen We used this over and around an iron half fence to screen our garbage cans. Very effective so far. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An easy fix The down-side: These are NOT 10' or even 9'8" as described, but just barely 9' and they don't give one full privacy, as implied by some, which is why I gave it only four stars. I also bought the one-sided fence for a different place and it looks just as good as this 2-sided one, so save yourselves some money and get the other type. If it is windy you will need a helper to hold the fence as it is very light & the wind makes it hard to hold if you are using the poles, which you really do need along with the stakes if this will be free-standing. Of course, if you have a fence or solid backing, you shouldn't have any problems. The stakes are poorly made and if you have rocky soil such as we have here in New England, you might be better off to go to Lowe's and get the normal stakes for fencing. It will be cheaper and stronger. When you unroll the fence, and before you start to thread the pole, check the full length as for some dumb reason, they cut the fence, but not in a straight path, which means that you will have part of the fence going into the next section and you will find that on the opposite end of the fence, you will find that part of the fence sticks out. This means that you will have to re-thread the pole to make it look right. I don't know if this fence is made for winter use with the freezing temperatures, but with the poles, it is very easy to remove. My neighbor likes the idea and the looks, so he is going to look into the feasibility of getting these for his yard, which is a lot bigger than mine. One draw-back on using the poles: there isn't any place to hook the fence onto, so it will sag. There should be hooks on top. I drilled a small hole through the pole #do this before placing in the ground# & I had some green florist wire that I used to secure the fence to the pole; now it looks much neater. Some of the leaves came off so I took some of my wire and hung them back on the fence. With the morning sun still low in the sky, the fence makes the yard a little bit darker which could be a problem if you have a garden there as you won't get the needed sun. There is a huge drop from my yard and my other neighbor and I wanted something to keep my one-year old grandson from getting too close to the edge as he can move faster than me and this seems to be the perfect solution. Not too expensive, easy to put up and looks great. So far I am very happy with it. It has survived a couple of very breezy days, but not very high winds, so I will have to wait & see. +JMJ+ If you see the pound sign in my review, it IS NOT FROM me, but the Internet Explorer for some reason to keep from cross-scripting. Sorry about that. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice from a distance, but coverage is more open than expected. We used this to screen off the neighbors' yard at the far end of the upslope in our yard. From a distance the screen looks nice. However, in order to get adequate privacy coverage, we had to buy a second screen and double up. As a result, we do not feel that this screen is such a good value, although it does serve its purpose well. Our neighbors like how the screen looks from their side. I would only recommend this product if (1) doubled up, and (2) it is used where it will not be viewed up close. The leaves themselves are attractive, but up close the plastic grid webbing is clearly visible. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Ivy I have purchased the double leave previously and prefer it to the last roll I bought which was the single leaf. The double leave is more lifelike. I like it enough that I plan to continue adding to my patio a roll or two at a time depending on specials and coupons. May 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T11:46:02.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???