20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Screening We bought the Ivy screening material to put on our upper deck. Installation was simple but we would recommend additional black cable ties. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural privacy screen This solved our problem of thin bushes due to frost damage over the winted. Our puppies curious eyes are now diverted from the side walk and our yard is more peaceful. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for privacy! I needed something to block the view behind the fence I placed across my RV Port so my dog could use a doggie door and get to her yard. It looks good and blocks just enough that no one can see through it. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job perfectly Attractive screen to block prying eyes from looking down on our community pool. Easy to install looks natural along a chain link fence. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Glad I bought it. I have a 100 foot chain fence that just looked so ugly and showed another part of my yard which I did not want visible. I bought 11 of these screens. Installation was super easy and my fence looks like ivy is completely and beautifully covering the fence now. It is only when you look up close that you notice its not real. No maintenance. No repair. Provides nice coverage but IS NOT A PERMANENT BLOCK. You can still see to the other side of the fence. Its just that most of the ivy does cover the fencing up. I'm real pleased with the look. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The product looks very good. It is a little more sparse than I expected but overall works well and acts as a good privacy fence. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, I bought 2 of these to give some privacy to my small city patio. I wasn't sure at first if I would like them but ordered them and figured I'd see how they looked. I received them in the mail very quickly and packaged nicely. When I opened them up, it was soooo easy to just unroll and attach to my patio railings and to my surprise, they were the perfect fit!! They look great and are quite 'realistic' looking! My neighbor actually thought it was real ivy. I just got them so hope they will weather well into the winter months but seems like they will. I'd recommend these as they give a good warmth to the patio as well as some privacy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does the job perfectly. The back of my old lawn swing faces our pool area through a black wrought iron fence. Just doesn't look right. So we wove the double sided privacy screen (took maybe 10 minutes) right behind it. The fake leaves blend in perfectly with our trees and brush nearby. If you have grass, bushes and trees nearby this product will blend right in. I don't know how it would look if the area were just concrete around it. Maybe it would be ok then, if there were potted plants around or something. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want you're looking for Love this product. I wish it came in larger, longer rolls. Definately gives you the privacy you want. Looks like I planted it. Yeah!!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen For me these stakes were a "have to have" for a solid installation and to maintain sufficient clearance fro the outside AC unit. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My husband and I had been looking for an inexpensive and drought proof solution for our small apartment patio. We wanted something that would provide a measure of privacy and give us the look of greenery without needing to be watered (or maintained). The faux leaves privacy screen did just that. It was very easy to attach and fit perfectly along our railing. The leaves are easy to re-position and they flutter in the breeze as well. For an easy, cost-effective solution, you can't go wrong. We just wish we had bought it long ago. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely GRAND! I ordered these to help disguise a horrid view from my Mom's balcony...they were the perfect height (installed from railing to ground). They are a fantastic solution as they do not form a solid panel, but rather, light and air flow can pass through. I cannot recommend them more highly. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creates a beautiful seperation without feeling boxed-in! Living in a typical subdivison where your neighbors are fairly close, I wanted something to just help create a separation, without feeling like I was living in a "compound"! I ordered the outdoor sunshade AND the ivy from Improvements.(I have ordered from Improvements before and have been MORE than satisfied.) I LOVE the final results! To attach the ivy to our deck rails, I just got some green flower designing/arrangement wire at my local Ace Hardware and basically "zip-tied" it to the posts. Piece of cake and instant privacy! May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by work as advertised work fine and hold poles well, but are pricey, captured audience June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground stakes Thes stakes went in very well as long as you used a wooden block betwen the post and the hammer. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Double Leaves looks great! Looks great on our black aluminum fence and gives some privacy from road after taking trees down. Can't tell it's not real from a distance. Have had up for several weeks now and seems to be holding up quite well. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it takes two I purchased this screen to create privacy on a second floor balcony. I found that I needed to place one screen over another, attaching them with cable ties, in order to achieve the level of privacy I wanted. The product itself appears to be of good quality and only the grid to which the leaves are attached give it away as a fake. I live on Tampa Bay and the screen is holding up well in both sun and rain. If you're willing to spend the $ on two screens, it's an effective and attractive way to create some privacy. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy Wall We needed to shield our lanai from the nearby neighbors in our condo development. The double leaves look good from both sides. There is some "see through" and the green mounting grid is clearly visible. We are going to try an experiment with a double layer of the regular ivy. The ends were not cut straight across that mounting grid resulting in some uneveness at the ends. When you are piecing together a long wall with end to end panels would be a problem. The overall effect is pretty good and the cost is reasonable. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Screen We used this over and around an iron half fence to screen our garbage cans. Very effective so far. April 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:23:28.993-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen