Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy Wall We needed to shield our lanai from the nearby neighbors in our condo development. The double leaves look good from both sides. There is some "see through" and the green mounting grid is clearly visible. We are going to try an experiment with a double layer of the regular ivy. The ends were not cut straight across that mounting grid resulting in some uneveness at the ends. When you are piecing together a long wall with end to end panels would be a problem. The overall effect is pretty good and the cost is reasonable. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Screen We used this over and around an iron half fence to screen our garbage cans. Very effective so far. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An easy fix The down-side: These are NOT 10' or even 9'8" as described, but just barely 9' and they don't give one full privacy, as implied by some, which is why I gave it only four stars. I also bought the one-sided fence for a different place and it looks just as good as this 2-sided one, so save yourselves some money and get the other type. If it is windy you will need a helper to hold the fence as it is very light & the wind makes it hard to hold if you are using the poles, which you really do need along with the stakes if this will be free-standing. Of course, if you have a fence or solid backing, you shouldn't have any problems. The stakes are poorly made and if you have rocky soil such as we have here in New England, you might be better off to go to Lowe's and get the normal stakes for fencing. It will be cheaper and stronger. When you unroll the fence, and before you start to thread the pole, check the full length as for some dumb reason, they cut the fence, but not in a straight path, which means that you will have part of the fence going into the next section and you will find that on the opposite end of the fence, you will find that part of the fence sticks out. This means that you will have to re-thread the pole to make it look right. I don't know if this fence is made for winter use with the freezing temperatures, but with the poles, it is very easy to remove. My neighbor likes the idea and the looks, so he is going to look into the feasibility of getting these for his yard, which is a lot bigger than mine. One draw-back on using the poles: there isn't any place to hook the fence onto, so it will sag. There should be hooks on top. I drilled a small hole through the pole #do this before placing in the ground# & I had some green florist wire that I used to secure the fence to the pole; now it looks much neater. Some of the leaves came off so I took some of my wire and hung them back on the fence. With the morning sun still low in the sky, the fence makes the yard a little bit darker which could be a problem if you have a garden there as you won't get the needed sun. There is a huge drop from my yard and my other neighbor and I wanted something to keep my one-year old grandson from getting too close to the edge as he can move faster than me and this seems to be the perfect solution. Not too expensive, easy to put up and looks great. So far I am very happy with it. It has survived a couple of very breezy days, but not very high winds, so I will have to wait & see. +JMJ+ If you see the pound sign in my review, it IS NOT FROM me, but the Internet Explorer for some reason to keep from cross-scripting. Sorry about that. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice from a distance, but coverage is more open than expected. We used this to screen off the neighbors' yard at the far end of the upslope in our yard. From a distance the screen looks nice. However, in order to get adequate privacy coverage, we had to buy a second screen and double up. As a result, we do not feel that this screen is such a good value, although it does serve its purpose well. Our neighbors like how the screen looks from their side. I would only recommend this product if (1) doubled up, and (2) it is used where it will not be viewed up close. The leaves themselves are attractive, but up close the plastic grid webbing is clearly visible. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Ivy I have purchased the double leave previously and prefer it to the last roll I bought which was the single leaf. The double leave is more lifelike. I like it enough that I plan to continue adding to my patio a roll or two at a time depending on specials and coupons. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely What We Were Looking For! Will be Buying More. I needed something to hide the pool equipment in our backyard. We put up lattice but the lattice by itself just didn't do the trick. We ordered this to tack over the lattice though we were reluctant at first due to the mixed reviews. If you are on the fence and wondering if can look at least somewhat realistic outside amongst real plants, the answer is a definite yes, and you should go for it. There were a lot of faux ivy screens out there from various vendors, but this was the only double sided extra tall version and are very glad we chose this one. Up close you can tell it is not real, but from a distance, it looks perfectly naturally and fits right in with the surrounding real plants and landscaping. We will be getting more. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by To cover the ugly green fence It took forever to find something, real or artificial, to cover the ugly green linked fence that the county placed in my backyard to separate the property from the protected natural space. This artifical double sided leaves does a great job while pretendint to be part of the environment. The box says 5 feet by 10 feet. It's closer to 5 feet by 9 1/2 feet. I ordered 3 of them to try it out. Two out of the three look fabulous and completely nature. The last one looked more artificial. I think the workers got lazy and started to tie all the leaves in a straight line instead of staggering them to make them look natural. I guess it's hit and miss as I've seen some reviewers also have similar issues. Overall, they look good. I can't speak of durability yet. I live in NW so we'll see how they hold up in the rain. I recommend them and will probably buy more to completely cover up all the fences. One thin I will tell you is that this is better than buying tons of arborvitaes and having to dig holes to plant them/water etc. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy I had to use 2 layers of these to adequately block out the other side of the fence. Trying to keep my dogs from reacting to everything that moves, neighbors dogs, people. Works well with 2. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An attractive product This product, because of the double sided leaves, looks really good on my iron gate, and completely natural. I had ordered something similar from other catalogs, but it didn't look as good as what I received from Home Improvements because they weren't double sided. That feature really adds to the natural look of the screen. I will be ordering more of this product from Improvements in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fence cover looks good to cover fence and hides what is inside. The double leaf does a better job. Giving only a 4 star rating since it is too new and time will tell about quality and durability. This is my second order of fence cover and would get more if I had a need for it.. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Fence With the wind in our area (and a Golden Retriever dog!) my privacy fence was not standing up straight. These stakes do the trick. Have not had any problems since I started using them. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Shaded areas / Sunny areas? Not so much Loved everything about these except they fade within 2 years when exposed to direct sunlight. They fade to a lighter green and then brownish green. However, those in the shade continue to look brand new. I used them to cover a hillside which was very expensive -- however, at the time it was a perfect solution. Now two years later, with 6 hours of direct sun exposure a day.... it is substantially faded by about 40 %.. In about a year, i will try something else. It was not a good 'value' for me in this project but does work great in another project that is in the shade. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy stakes! We ordered the amount I thought was needed. To my surprise, we do not need anymore than 4!! So, we received 20-25!!! WAY too many, plus there's a gas line we need to be careful of. It's been there for some time, and the company we have was not the ones that installed it originally! Other than ordering too many, all the items are good that we've received from Improvements! July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by metal ground stakes The metal ground stakes are advertised to work with the resin privacy fencing and it does an excellent job and holds the fence very sturdy. However, if you have an older resin fence, the poles that come with the fencing are bigger in diameter and will not fit inside the ground stake. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I have been looking for a privacy fencing type of product to block our neighbors cars and trash cans and to keep my dogs from constantly running over everytime neighbors drive up. We have a wrought iron fence now that offers no privacy. I bought 6 panels and it took us about 2 hours to install. We used plastic fasteners on the top, bottom and middle to attach to our fence. It looks fabulous and offers great privacy. We love the look! Only about 4 leaves fell off during installation, which is amazing considering the # on the fence. I don't know how it will hold up in Arizona heat but we will find out soon! March 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the concept... It took me a while to like this cover up but I love it .....the quality of the leaves could be better for the price and I don't know how they will hold up in the weather, but it looks good for now and I am happy with it. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two sided ivy The ivy looks good, but is not good for privacy. I think we need to put up another layer over the old one in order to get privacy. A couple of the ivy leaves fell off before installation. In order to get the full length of 10 feet, it needs to be stretched out so much that there are large gaps we can see through. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it claims to be I paid the extra money to make sure that I had more coverage to insure privacy; however this produce was a letdown for the money. It makes the fence area look a lot nicer but does not give the privacy that I had hoped for. The price is also too much for this produce. I would not recommend this item unless you just want to spend money for a look good fence? July 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Double" is deceiving...Disappointed I've purchased and used the Regular Faux Ivy Privacy Screens for a couple of years now and I really like them. They look very nice. They fair the weather ok, but only for a year, maybe a year and a half - I recommend taking them down during Fall/Winter. THIS year, I paid extra for the "Double" one. This is misleading, however, as the strings of ivy alternate on the vertical lines of the mesh (one vertical has ivy on one side, then the next vertical has ivy on the other side, rather than having two strings, one on each side on the same vertical). This makes the whole thing when unrolled look even more sparse than the Regular ones I have bought. Very disappointed. Wished I had bought the new ones. I bought them early, though and am just now opening them, so probably too late to exchange them. I'll look into it. In attached photos, the smaller piece (photo 2) is the original regular and the shot of the larger piece (photo 1) is the "double". May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serving its purpose Received two of these screens very quickly and found them easy to install. Somewhat disappointed that the screen was not as dense so ended up doubling up the screen to achieve the effect. Surprised how easily some of the leaves fall off. May need to get more to finish the area I needed to screen though. August 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more coverage I ordered the double sided version because I expected it to give me the added privacy and coverage. I was somewhat disappointed but it is better than the alternative. October 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sort of works As others have said, if you get to the 2nd page of the reviews, these double sided leaves do not provide real privacy, just kind of obstructs view. Might be better off with one of the other options. I needed 2 so gets a bit pricey for plastic from China. I have them twist tied to a chain link fence so no problem "staying up". March 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ground stakes keep privacy panels in place The ground stakes have to be used with the privacy panels so that they don't fall over with any wind. They should be included in the price of the panels because the panels are pretty worthless without them. If you hit them at an angle they will bend and you can't get the rods into them. Make sure you use a board to knock them down, other wise you will bend the tops where the rods fit in and you might not be able to get the rods into them. Because of things in the ground they will move as you pound them down, so keep checking if they are in the right place as you hit them. It took us several trys to get them in, but when we finished they hold the panels in place very well. May 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for privacy Disappointed in the product because it doesn't give any privacy, the ivy is for show only. I didn't open it up enough to see the durability or assembly. July 27, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T06:45:40.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???