GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fence cover looks good to cover fence and hides what is inside. The double leaf does a better job. Giving only a 4 star rating since it is too new and time will tell about quality and durability. This is my second order of fence cover and would get more if I had a need for it.. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creates a beautiful seperation without feeling boxed-in! Living in a typical subdivison where your neighbors are fairly close, I wanted something to just help create a separation, without feeling like I was living in a "compound"! I ordered the outdoor sunshade AND the ivy from Improvements.(I have ordered from Improvements before and have been MORE than satisfied.) I LOVE the final results! To attach the ivy to our deck rails, I just got some green flower designing/arrangement wire at my local Ace Hardware and basically "zip-tied" it to the posts. Piece of cake and instant privacy! May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground stakes Thes stakes went in very well as long as you used a wooden block betwen the post and the hammer. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Double Leaves looks great! Looks great on our black aluminum fence and gives some privacy from road after taking trees down. Can't tell it's not real from a distance. Have had up for several weeks now and seems to be holding up quite well. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it takes two I purchased this screen to create privacy on a second floor balcony. I found that I needed to place one screen over another, attaching them with cable ties, in order to achieve the level of privacy I wanted. The product itself appears to be of good quality and only the grid to which the leaves are attached give it away as a fake. I live on Tampa Bay and the screen is holding up well in both sun and rain. If you're willing to spend the $ on two screens, it's an effective and attractive way to create some privacy. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by To cover the ugly green fence It took forever to find something, real or artificial, to cover the ugly green linked fence that the county placed in my backyard to separate the property from the protected natural space. This artifical double sided leaves does a great job while pretendint to be part of the environment. The box says 5 feet by 10 feet. It's closer to 5 feet by 9 1/2 feet. I ordered 3 of them to try it out. Two out of the three look fabulous and completely nature. The last one looked more artificial. I think the workers got lazy and started to tie all the leaves in a straight line instead of staggering them to make them look natural. I guess it's hit and miss as I've seen some reviewers also have similar issues. Overall, they look good. I can't speak of durability yet. I live in NW so we'll see how they hold up in the rain. I recommend them and will probably buy more to completely cover up all the fences. One thin I will tell you is that this is better than buying tons of arborvitaes and having to dig holes to plant them/water etc. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy I had to use 2 layers of these to adequately block out the other side of the fence. Trying to keep my dogs from reacting to everything that moves, neighbors dogs, people. Works well with 2. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An attractive product This product, because of the double sided leaves, looks really good on my iron gate, and completely natural. I had ordered something similar from other catalogs, but it didn't look as good as what I received from Home Improvements because they weren't double sided. That feature really adds to the natural look of the screen. I will be ordering more of this product from Improvements in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the concept... It took me a while to like this cover up but I love it .....the quality of the leaves could be better for the price and I don't know how they will hold up in the weather, but it looks good for now and I am happy with it. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two sided ivy The ivy looks good, but is not good for privacy. I think we need to put up another layer over the old one in order to get privacy. A couple of the ivy leaves fell off before installation. In order to get the full length of 10 feet, it needs to be stretched out so much that there are large gaps we can see through. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it claims to be I paid the extra money to make sure that I had more coverage to insure privacy; however this produce was a letdown for the money. It makes the fence area look a lot nicer but does not give the privacy that I had hoped for. The price is also too much for this produce. I would not recommend this item unless you just want to spend money for a look good fence? July 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Double" is deceiving...Disappointed I've purchased and used the Regular Faux Ivy Privacy Screens for a couple of years now and I really like them. They look very nice. They fair the weather ok, but only for a year, maybe a year and a half - I recommend taking them down during Fall/Winter. THIS year, I paid extra for the "Double" one. This is misleading, however, as the strings of ivy alternate on the vertical lines of the mesh (one vertical has ivy on one side, then the next vertical has ivy on the other side, rather than having two strings, one on each side on the same vertical). This makes the whole thing when unrolled look even more sparse than the Regular ones I have bought. Very disappointed. Wished I had bought the new ones. I bought them early, though and am just now opening them, so probably too late to exchange them. I'll look into it. In attached photos, the smaller piece (photo 2) is the original regular and the shot of the larger piece (photo 1) is the "double". May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serving its purpose Received two of these screens very quickly and found them easy to install. Somewhat disappointed that the screen was not as dense so ended up doubling up the screen to achieve the effect. Surprised how easily some of the leaves fall off. May need to get more to finish the area I needed to screen though. August 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for privacy Disappointed in the product because it doesn't give any privacy, the ivy is for show only. I didn't open it up enough to see the durability or assembly. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Poles I was unable to find my original poles to my privacy screens. These were replacements. Only wished they came in white. December 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Even double layer is not a "Privacy Screen" These are simply NOT "Privacy screens". We ended up using 2 of these double-sided panels back-to-back to achieve the degree of privacy we needed. If the backdrop is greenery, then these screens will give the illusion of privacy. But if your backdrop is, say, a swimming pool or a red brick wall, then you will see most everything through this screen. They are over-priced. And I have to agree with others that the leaves are bit too shiney and fake. Some variation in the color of the leaves would be a significant improvement. We have put ours up, but I would caution others that this is in no way a "Privacy Screen" and the catalog photo is patently misleading. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stakes not usefull I bought the metal stakes that were advertised as fitting the resin privacy fence. They do not fit at all. I now have five stakes that are of no use to me. I am very disappointed. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poles don't fit into stakes Our Resin Outdoor Privacy Screen poles did NOT fit into stakes. VERY disappointed. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total waste of money It's cheap, it looks horrible, and I didn't even bother returning it. Totally not worth spending a dollar on. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheesy and fake looking This is just ugly, I plan to return. Very cheap looking, and I don't even know that I think it would hold up well outside. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!! We can't put the poles into the stakes more than 4 to 5 inches because the stakes are crooked. What can you do about that? Send me 4 more and we'll see if they work any better. Sooo disappointing!!! May 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:56:33.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???