Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Screening We bought the Ivy screening material to put on our upper deck. Installation was simple but we would recommend additional black cable ties. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural privacy screen This solved our problem of thin bushes due to frost damage over the winted. Our puppies curious eyes are now diverted from the side walk and our yard is more peaceful. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for privacy! I needed something to block the view behind the fence I placed across my RV Port so my dog could use a doggie door and get to her yard. It looks good and blocks just enough that no one can see through it. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job perfectly Attractive screen to block prying eyes from looking down on our community pool. Easy to install looks natural along a chain link fence. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Glad I bought it. I have a 100 foot chain fence that just looked so ugly and showed another part of my yard which I did not want visible. I bought 11 of these screens. Installation was super easy and my fence looks like ivy is completely and beautifully covering the fence now. It is only when you look up close that you notice its not real. No maintenance. No repair. Provides nice coverage but IS NOT A PERMANENT BLOCK. You can still see to the other side of the fence. Its just that most of the ivy does cover the fencing up. I'm real pleased with the look. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The product looks very good. It is a little more sparse than I expected but overall works well and acts as a good privacy fence. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, I bought 2 of these to give some privacy to my small city patio. I wasn't sure at first if I would like them but ordered them and figured I'd see how they looked. I received them in the mail very quickly and packaged nicely. When I opened them up, it was soooo easy to just unroll and attach to my patio railings and to my surprise, they were the perfect fit!! They look great and are quite 'realistic' looking! My neighbor actually thought it was real ivy. I just got them so hope they will weather well into the winter months but seems like they will. I'd recommend these as they give a good warmth to the patio as well as some privacy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does the job perfectly. The back of my old lawn swing faces our pool area through a black wrought iron fence. Just doesn't look right. So we wove the double sided privacy screen (took maybe 10 minutes) right behind it. The fake leaves blend in perfectly with our trees and brush nearby. If you have grass, bushes and trees nearby this product will blend right in. I don't know how it would look if the area were just concrete around it. Maybe it would be ok then, if there were potted plants around or something. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want you're looking for Love this product. I wish it came in larger, longer rolls. Definately gives you the privacy you want. Looks like I planted it. Yeah!!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen For me these stakes were a "have to have" for a solid installation and to maintain sufficient clearance fro the outside AC unit. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations My husband and I had been looking for an inexpensive and drought proof solution for our small apartment patio. We wanted something that would provide a measure of privacy and give us the look of greenery without needing to be watered (or maintained). The faux leaves privacy screen did just that. It was very easy to attach and fit perfectly along our railing. The leaves are easy to re-position and they flutter in the breeze as well. For an easy, cost-effective solution, you can't go wrong. We just wish we had bought it long ago. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely GRAND! I ordered these to help disguise a horrid view from my Mom's balcony...they were the perfect height (installed from railing to ground). They are a fantastic solution as they do not form a solid panel, but rather, light and air flow can pass through. I cannot recommend them more highly. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balcony looks lush and green- and I no longer notice the street below! My balcony had great potential, but it was very exposed to the street below. I was actually initially looking for away to keep my cat from jumping through the lattice work on the balcony when I found this, but this does so much more. This privacy screen easily attached to my balcony's lattice and looks very much like a vine has been trained to grow on it. It blocks the view of the street below, but allows for light and a lovely breeze to come through. I was shocked at how realistic these leaves look from just a small distance. And the value is awesome- it took only two rolls to do my whole balcony. My visitors love it and want to put it up on their balconies. Overall, I highly recommend this privacy screen! March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most unique house in the Block I order plenty of this coverage for my fence and its just perfect. Many of my neighbors have complimented on how real they look from far away. It compliments the house which is on the older side 1920's and it gives it a more unique look from the block. May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metal Ground Stakes-Used with Privacy Screen These ground stakes are probably needed for added stability when resin outdoor privacy screen is installed. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit the bill This product was perfect for the job at hand. It was easy to work with, blocked what I wanted to block and looks nice. It's not 100% coverage, so if that is what you are looking for, go with a wind blocker type product. My package did not include zip ties, but they are inexpensive enough at the local home store. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Solution to less than attractive fencing We ordered this product to cover field fencing that was between ourselves and our neighbors property and needed something that was attractive on both sides. It was the perfect solution - it looks pretty and realistic. This morning the neighbor complimented us and thanked us for putting it up. They are very happy that the field fence is covered with an attractive look as are we. Would highly recommend this product to improve your view and cover less than attractive fencing! October 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creates a beautiful seperation without feeling boxed-in! Living in a typical subdivison where your neighbors are fairly close, I wanted something to just help create a separation, without feeling like I was living in a "compound"! I ordered the outdoor sunshade AND the ivy from Improvements.(I have ordered from Improvements before and have been MORE than satisfied.) I LOVE the final results! To attach the ivy to our deck rails, I just got some green flower designing/arrangement wire at my local Ace Hardware and basically "zip-tied" it to the posts. Piece of cake and instant privacy! May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by work as advertised work fine and hold poles well, but are pricey, captured audience June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground stakes Thes stakes went in very well as long as you used a wooden block betwen the post and the hammer. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faux Double Leaves looks great! Looks great on our black aluminum fence and gives some privacy from road after taking trees down. Can't tell it's not real from a distance. Have had up for several weeks now and seems to be holding up quite well. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
  • 2016-10-31 T06:41:33.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]