GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Faux Double Sided Leaves Privacy Screen 39" x 10' 3.8 5 47 47
Great product, I bought 2 of these to give some privacy to my small city patio. I wasn't sure at first if I would like them but ordered them and figured I'd see how they looked. I received them in the mail very quickly and packaged nicely. When I opened them up, it was soooo easy to just unroll and attach to my patio railings and to my surprise, they were the perfect fit!! They look great and are quite 'realistic' looking! My neighbor actually thought it was real ivy. I just got them so hope they will weather well into the winter months but seems like they will. I'd recommend these as they give a good warmth to the patio as well as some privacy. May 20, 2014
Good Product The product looks very good. It is a little more sparse than I expected but overall works well and acts as a good privacy fence. May 3, 2014
product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors. April 19, 2014
Cheesy and fake looking This is just ugly, I plan to return. Very cheap looking, and I don't even know that I think it would hold up well outside. October 8, 2013
Privacy I had to use 2 layers of these to adequately block out the other side of the fence. Trying to keep my dogs from reacting to everything that moves, neighbors dogs, people. Works well with 2. September 5, 2013
Great product! Glad I bought it. I have a 100 foot chain fence that just looked so ugly and showed another part of my yard which I did not want visible. I bought 11 of these screens. Installation was super easy and my fence looks like ivy is completely and beautifully covering the fence now. It is only when you look up close that you notice its not real. No maintenance. No repair. Provides nice coverage but IS NOT A PERMANENT BLOCK. You can still see to the other side of the fence. Its just that most of the ivy does cover the fencing up. I'm real pleased with the look. August 20, 2013
Even double layer is not a "Privacy Screen" These are simply NOT "Privacy screens". We ended up using 2 of these double-sided panels back-to-back to achieve the degree of privacy we needed. If the backdrop is greenery, then these screens will give the illusion of privacy. But if your backdrop is, say, a swimming pool or a red brick wall, then you will see most everything through this screen. They are over-priced. And I have to agree with others that the leaves are bit too shiney and fake. Some variation in the color of the leaves would be a significant improvement. We have put ours up, but I would caution others that this is in no way a "Privacy Screen" and the catalog photo is patently misleading. August 13, 2013
Not for privacy Disappointed in the product because it doesn't give any privacy, the ivy is for show only. I didn't open it up enough to see the durability or assembly. July 27, 2013
Not what it claims to be I paid the extra money to make sure that I had more coverage to insure privacy; however this produce was a letdown for the money. It makes the fence area look a lot nicer but does not give the privacy that I had hoped for. The price is also too much for this produce. I would not recommend this item unless you just want to spend money for a look good fence? July 11, 2013
does the job perfectly Attractive screen to block prying eyes from looking down on our community pool. Easy to install looks natural along a chain link fence. July 4, 2013
Two sided ivy The ivy looks good, but is not good for privacy. I think we need to put up another layer over the old one in order to get privacy. A couple of the ivy leaves fell off before installation. In order to get the full length of 10 feet, it needs to be stretched out so much that there are large gaps we can see through. June 29, 2013
Wonderful for privacy! I needed something to block the view behind the fence I placed across my RV Port so my dog could use a doggie door and get to her yard. It looks good and blocks just enough that no one can see through it. June 26, 2013
To cover the ugly green fence It took forever to find something, real or artificial, to cover the ugly green linked fence that the county placed in my backyard to separate the property from the protected natural space. This artifical double sided leaves does a great job while pretendint to be part of the environment. The box says 5 feet by 10 feet. It's closer to 5 feet by 9 1/2 feet. I ordered 3 of them to try it out. Two out of the three look fabulous and completely nature. The last one looked more artificial. I think the workers got lazy and started to tie all the leaves in a straight line instead of staggering them to make them look natural. I guess it's hit and miss as I've seen some reviewers also have similar issues. Overall, they look good. I can't speak of durability yet. I live in NW so we'll see how they hold up in the rain. I recommend them and will probably buy more to completely cover up all the fences. One thin I will tell you is that this is better than buying tons of arborvitaes and having to dig holes to plant them/water etc. June 25, 2013
Definitely What We Were Looking For! Will be Buying More. I needed something to hide the pool equipment in our backyard. We put up lattice but the lattice by itself just didn't do the trick. We ordered this to tack over the lattice though we were reluctant at first due to the mixed reviews. If you are on the fence and wondering if can look at least somewhat realistic outside amongst real plants, the answer is a definite yes, and you should go for it. There were a lot of faux ivy screens out there from various vendors, but this was the only double sided extra tall version and are very glad we chose this one. Up close you can tell it is not real, but from a distance, it looks perfectly naturally and fits right in with the surrounding real plants and landscaping. We will be getting more. June 8, 2013
Faux Ivy I have purchased the double leave previously and prefer it to the last roll I bought which was the single leaf. The double leave is more lifelike. I like it enough that I plan to continue adding to my patio a roll or two at a time depending on specials and coupons. May 19, 2013
Natural privacy screen This solved our problem of thin bushes due to frost damage over the winted. Our puppies curious eyes are now diverted from the side walk and our yard is more peaceful. May 18, 2013
Looks nice from a distance, but coverage is more open than expected. We used this to screen off the neighbors' yard at the far end of the upslope in our yard. From a distance the screen looks nice. However, in order to get adequate privacy coverage, we had to buy a second screen and double up. As a result, we do not feel that this screen is such a good value, although it does serve its purpose well. Our neighbors like how the screen looks from their side. I would only recommend this product if (1) doubled up, and (2) it is used where it will not be viewed up close. The leaves themselves are attractive, but up close the plastic grid webbing is clearly visible. May 10, 2013
They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens June 19, 2013
Excellent Screening We bought the Ivy screening material to put on our upper deck. Installation was simple but we would recommend additional black cable ties. May 4, 2013
Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
An easy fix The down-side: These are NOT 10' or even 9'8" as described, but just barely 9' and they don't give one full privacy, as implied by some, which is why I gave it only four stars. I also bought the one-sided fence for a different place and it looks just as good as this 2-sided one, so save yourselves some money and get the other type. If it is windy you will need a helper to hold the fence as it is very light & the wind makes it hard to hold if you are using the poles, which you really do need along with the stakes if this will be free-standing. Of course, if you have a fence or solid backing, you shouldn't have any problems. The stakes are poorly made and if you have rocky soil such as we have here in New England, you might be better off to go to Lowe's and get the normal stakes for fencing. It will be cheaper and stronger. When you unroll the fence, and before you start to thread the pole, check the full length as for some dumb reason, they cut the fence, but not in a straight path, which means that you will have part of the fence going into the next section and you will find that on the opposite end of the fence, you will find that part of the fence sticks out. This means that you will have to re-thread the pole to make it look right. I don't know if this fence is made for winter use with the freezing temperatures, but with the poles, it is very easy to remove. My neighbor likes the idea and the looks, so he is going to look into the feasibility of getting these for his yard, which is a lot bigger than mine. One draw-back on using the poles: there isn't any place to hook the fence onto, so it will sag. There should be hooks on top. I drilled a small hole through the pole #do this before placing in the ground# & I had some green florist wire that I used to secure the fence to the pole; now it looks much neater. Some of the leaves came off so I took some of my wire and hung them back on the fence. With the morning sun still low in the sky, the fence makes the yard a little bit darker which could be a problem if you have a garden there as you won't get the needed sun. There is a huge drop from my yard and my other neighbor and I wanted something to keep my one-year old grandson from getting too close to the edge as he can move faster than me and this seems to be the perfect solution. Not too expensive, easy to put up and looks great. So far I am very happy with it. It has survived a couple of very breezy days, but not very high winds, so I will have to wait & see. +JMJ+ If you see the pound sign in my review, it IS NOT FROM me, but the Internet Explorer for some reason to keep from cross-scripting. Sorry about that. April 18, 2013
Poles don't fit into stakes Our Resin Outdoor Privacy Screen poles did NOT fit into stakes. VERY disappointed. May 30, 2013
Screen We used this over and around an iron half fence to screen our garbage cans. Very effective so far. April 13, 2013
Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Looks great on my lattice Really makes my screened in patio look lush. Easily attached to some white lattice I had put up a couple years ago against the sides of an ugly fence. Only wish they hadn't been as expensive, as I don't know how long the will stay looking as nice as they do now. February 14, 2013
Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Privacy Wall We needed to shield our lanai from the nearby neighbors in our condo development. The double leaves look good from both sides. There is some "see through" and the green mounting grid is clearly visible. We are going to try an experiment with a double layer of the regular ivy. The ends were not cut straight across that mounting grid resulting in some uneveness at the ends. When you are piecing together a long wall with end to end panels would be a problem. The overall effect is pretty good and the cost is reasonable. January 29, 2013
it takes two I purchased this screen to create privacy on a second floor balcony. I found that I needed to place one screen over another, attaching them with cable ties, in order to achieve the level of privacy I wanted. The product itself appears to be of good quality and only the grid to which the leaves are attached give it away as a fake. I live on Tampa Bay and the screen is holding up well in both sun and rain. If you're willing to spend the $ on two screens, it's an effective and attractive way to create some privacy. November 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen
0