Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent outdoor watertight protection for extension cord plugs These are used for the larger extension cord plugs when you plug them together. You can also use them when you plug a smaller light string-decoration plug into an extension cord. They are weather proof and water tight. They are easy to use, lay the connected cord plugs inside and snap the cover over them. Much better than tape etc. Absolutely waterproof. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for connecting extension cords in winter weather I purchased these after the winter weather, but look forward to using them next winter for the pet water in our dog pen. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for outdoors We have an outdoor fountain and waterfall that we use in the summer and these safety seals are perfect for our needs. We also use them for the outdoor twinkle lights around our arbor in the winter. They protect and shield the extension cord plugs from the elements and keep them dry. They are extremely sturdy so I feel they will hold up for many seasons. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great safety product for outdoor Christmas lighting! Have been concerned for years about having my outside Christmas light plugs exposed to "the elements", & this has resolved all my concerns, plus, it's more attractive than looking at the plugs! November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind Although I used outdoor extension cords, this product gives me peace of mind to protect from rain and snow and prevents a short. Just an added safety precaution. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My house was flooded but my lights stayed on. We've lived in NC for the last nine years and it always seems to rain A LOT right after we decorate the outside of our house for Christmas and no matter what we did to try and protect our electrical connections, there was always at least one night when our exterior lights went out because of something getting wet. Near the end of last year, I purchased four sets of the Extension Cord Safety Seals and we were able to cover all of our connections with them. Like most of the country this year, we had one of the rainiest Decembers on record and our town had pretty serious flooding. We lost most of our landscaping in our back yard so we definitely were not spared. Our lights came on at exactly 5:00 p.m. every night and went off at 1:00 a.m. every morning just as I set them up to do. Every connection was dry as a bone. Now that I know how wonderfully they protect the connection, I am buying the dome in order to cover the oddly shaped connections. I will post next year how this works. I have faith that it will work just as well. Save your time, plastic bags and electric or duck tape. Get yourself a bunch of Extension Cord Safety Seals. You won't regret it. At least my husband and I didn't. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well It is easy to use and seals the cords inside tucking them away out of sight. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cord seal cord seal keeps two cords plugged together but also keeps moisture and debris out of connection. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by they work!!! These cord protectors work. I have some outside lighting, and I was always struggleing to keep things from shorting out when it rained.I l originally purchased these from another company. Now they have stopped selling them. So glad I found them with your company. I do want to make a ssuggestion, I would not take anything for mine so I think that more people could bennifit from these if they knew about them. Millions of people watch QVC, the shopping channel. They have even a larger audience when the Christmas shows start in late October. They sell lots of outside lighting, outside lighting is the key words here. You have know idea as to how many people would buy these, but at this point, most people do not know that they even exist. I love mine, that'why Isearched the internet to try to find them, when iI could not order them from the other place.it's just a thought,sense I value mine so much. Thanks, Frances Knowles May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by extension covers Its a great product. I have been looking for something to protect the extension cord connections from the weather elements. I live in MIchigan so we get a lot of rain and snow. So when I put out my outside decor during the holidays, I have to wrap every connection with duct tape and then in plastic bags. I only wish that they made them for three outlet extensions. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy ordering, arrived quickly. Have not used yet so do not know the durability yet. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great I am very happy with my purchase, but anyone buying this should know that it is difficult to close the case when using the larger gauge/size cords that appear in the photo. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! I'm using these for my Christmas decorations this year. Not every single plug connection (too many for that, and these are bulky!), but every one that positions on the ground or near water drainage. In the past, when it rained, my lights always blew the circuit because of the water getting in the plugs. We've had one major rain storm since my lights have gone up, and they stayed on! First time, ever! So far, so good! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plug Great for outdoors; without the worry of moisture getting to the plug. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Securely seals out moisture This will be a welcome improvement over the electrical tape I've used before, which always detaches sometime during the holidays. The seals are snug and secure. A great addition to our exterior Christmas light system. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality These are a better quality than what I was able to find at a hardware store. The rubbery gaskets do a very good job of sealing out water. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by connector my husband saw these and wanted me to order. they appear to be of good quality. hopefully they will work and replace the duct taped light strings. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product It works well; adjusts to varying lengths of connectors. Designed to hold connections together while protecting from the elements. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful product I thought I would be using these outdoors this Christmas to protect my extension cords from snow and rain, and then my husband pinched one to keep his extension cord hooked onto his chain saw (nothing like having the two come apart while you're up on a ladder pruning a tree#. These devices are pretty hefty and look like baby torpedoes, but they are functional. #They probably have to be fairly large to accommodate large three-pronged plugs.) The design makes them seem harder to open than they actually are. They are actually very easy to use -- but keep the instructions. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product helps with protecting your connections from the weather I have used these protectors for the past couple of years and they work great in protecting electrical connections from the elements. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than plastic bags Simplifies "waterproofing" outdoor extension cords. Has worked well with heavy duty extension cords to date. Caveat-plastic snaps are easy to break and really large plugs when joined, might not allow unit to fully close. December 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extension Cord Safety Seal I enjoy exterior lighting in my garden I was always concerned about the safety od extension cord connections. This product gives me peace of mind in any kind of weather- rain or snow. I'll know more after the winter snows but right now, I'm glad I made the purchase. November 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best way to keep extension cord together and dry We just had a lot of rain one in a podle of water. I checked it out and was dry. That was great to see. December 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all parts with products I received four sets, three were intact, one did not have the plug guard, which holds the plug in place inside the box. I didn't send it back because I figured it would cost too much for postage back and forth. I would like to have it intact, but I will try to use it as is. Other than that I am very satisfied with my order. It was here in less than a week from when I ordered it. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is okay Of all the products in the catalog for shielding wires and connections, this one worked the best. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as pictured Please note that the items received are not what is pictured. They did not have a black rubber seal all around the units as shown, the latch is different and the units are a darker green. While the end seals are rubber, the rest is just the green molded plastic. It remains to be seen how these will hold up in heavy weather. I am concerned that moisture will eventually find its way in. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by something missing When I saw this item in Improvements.com I was so pleased with it and ordered 2 sets (total of 4) immediately. but when I received them yesterday, I was very disappointed to see there is NO RUBBER SEALS around the entire opening, unlike what is being shown in the pictures, the only rubber seals are found at the tips of the oval shaped case where the electrical wires are coming in. There is no rubber seals around the edges... that is a scam to treat customers in buying something while they don't have what they shown in their catalogs! That is why I gave most of the ratings a 3 stars. October 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally worthless I got this for one reason - to keep extension cords from coming unplugged. It absolutely does not work! Wish I could get my money back. October 24, 2011
  • 2016-06-25 T13:25:52.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_356694, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???