GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by extension cord safety seal I love this product. I now have four of them. I use them for my outside decorating for Christmas. This past holiday we had two snow storms. When it came time to take the lights down, you could tell no moisure had penatrated the connection. I am so happy someone came up with this idea. Previously I had used zip-loc bags with twist ties for a moisture block. That caused condensation. These do not. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it's intended We have a fountain in front of the house and the pump has a short cord that requires an extension cord to reach the plug. That plug connection has to lay in the flower bed. Every time it rained it would short out the circuit breaker. Now the plug is encased and waterproof. No more worries about the plug getting wet. This "capsule" seals great and is simple in design. It does exactly what it was intended for, keeping the plug dry. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Glad I found these in your catalog. I went to every hardware store in town and they thought I was NUTS asking for this item. They had no idea that such a think existed. I had to take your catalog to three hardware stores to show them what I was talking about. I really am please with my purchase and will use items wherever needed outdoors. Thank You. T.D.Encinias April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job Pretty simple, stick cords in, close , done. Just what I needed for my pond setup. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solution, good quality, at a good price. Good solution, good quality, at a good price. This is a good deal. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does The Job! We use these to protect the connection for an outdoor gutter heating system. This cover replaced one that feel apart. This one seems to be better quality, we'll see if it lasts! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! I can't say enough good things about this. Totally water-tight. I originally went to a Big Box store looking for such a product, and they had no clue what I was talking about. Then I came to Improvements, and there it was! Nice that there were 2 units in the package, too. My husband thought it was a great idea, too. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple design, great application No more Ziploc bags! Wish I had found these years ago and will probably order another set (or two). Such a simple design and it does an excellent job in a big way. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extend life of your cords Love these covers for plugs - never get wet during rain and snow season. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great idea for outdoor electrical cords Glad I found this product. I asked at my local Ace Hardware for such a thing and they thought it was a great idea, but hadn't heard of them. Arrived timely and well packaged in time for our rainy season. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definetly needed I saw this product, and kept coming back to it, just wondering. Here in the "frozen north", we have thaws, midwinter rains, and lots of ice and snow. Wrapping cords in electrical tape was not quite that answer, as water would sometimes get in, and pffft! another item fried. I have a birdbath I keep going all year, and so far, not a drop of water in this. I can use the other one I got for outside Christmas lights. Yay! November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sure beats trying to blow the snow away from the plugs It comes in handy just pulling on the line to find your extension they should have thought of this years ago. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I will be ordering from this company again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Organizer We bought this to use outside at Christmas to organize our electrical cords on outdoor decorations. Works great! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely made I thought they were a bit expensive, but having received them, I am impressed with the design and strong construction. They look like they will last a long time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solution for outdoor electrics These extension cord seals work exactly as described. They are easy to use. I use them to cover an outdoor extension cord to the drippers in my bird baths. Since this is a wet area, these are perfect and do the job., May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally--Protected I've been watching this product and its reviews for awhile now. I finally decided to go ahead and purchase the extension cord safety seals. They are well made and while I have only had them in use for a few weeks, they are doing the job! I no longer worry about accidentally pulling the cord plugs apart nor about water causing a short. I only wish that these were made for some heavier cords that I utilize. The ends are well constructed to keep moisture out and hold the cord. The interior has a piece that helps to hold the cord endplug in place, thus preventing disconnections. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Protecting Outside Extension Cords I bought this set of 2 Extension Cord Safety Seals to protect an extension cord which connects to our outdoor fountain on the edge of our patio. With the recent extremely heavy Monsoon rains here in Arizona, my cord was getting soaked and tripping the G.C.F.I.. I had tried wrapping the connection with plastic bags and twist ties and it looked so tacky! Then I found this item and ordered it. Wow...it now keeps my cords dry so I don't have any more problems. I plan on using the 2nd Safety Seal on our outside Christmas decorations this year. Great product! Would highly recommend. Instructions were a snap! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product These extension cord safety seal boxes work great! I have another one I use for my outdoor fountain. They keep the plugs nice and dry. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extension cord safety for outdoors great for fountains I love this product. I purchased two last year for my Christmas lights and then when my fountain tripped I immediately went and took out one of these and put it on. No more tripping so I ordered four more. Love this product. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for outdoor extension cords perfect for keeping outdoor extension cord connections secure and dry. Very good value as you get two in the box. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep those plugs dry! I love outdoor twinkle lights, and have them up all year. These are great at keeping the plugs dry (where they plug into an extension cord) so it doesn't trip a circuit breaker and leave me with no lights! They're easy to use and the green color blends in with foliage. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works fine. My husband used it for the outside trees with lit up for Christmas. It's working fine keeping the water and elements away from the cords. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety item worth the price. I purchased these to enclose the light and extension cord connections for my Christmas lights and displays. Works well. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solution for my problem. Protecting electrical extension cords for outdoor Christmas lighting was a problem for several years now. I used ziploc bags, rubber-banded ends, etc. When living in the New England 5'-6' of snow in front of your house, and seeing it all melt into buried electrical cables ... You don't want to see that in water. This gadget actually keeps the connectors dry! I am not afraid for kids playing in snow around these electrical outlets. And shoveling snow will not rip cables apart when you least expect it. They remain tightly packed and safe until spring. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Idea I purchased these to put in Xmas stockings for the men......They all were very excited and thought they were a great idea. I purchased one for myself and it was easy to use and worked great on the Xmas Light cords. Simple pleasures of life ! December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product seems to be what we have been looking for We love all of the products ordered from Improvements and their cust service is great and efficient.We will continue our business for a long time to come. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent outdoor watertight protection for extension cord plugs These are used for the larger extension cord plugs when you plug them together. You can also use them when you plug a smaller light string-decoration plug into an extension cord. They are weather proof and water tight. They are easy to use, lay the connected cord plugs inside and snap the cover over them. Much better than tape etc. Absolutely waterproof. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Cover Excellent outside extension cord cover. Thick plastic, waterproof sealing, easy to use, works great. Highly recommend. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extension cord plug covers So far they have worked great. I would get them again I if I needed more December 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T12:27:35.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_356694, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???