Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea for outdoor electrical cords Glad I found this product. I asked at my local Ace Hardware for such a thing and they thought it was a great idea, but hadn't heard of them. Arrived timely and well packaged in time for our rainy season.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safety product for outdoor Christmas lighting! Have been concerned for years about having my outside Christmas light plugs exposed to "the elements", & this has resolved all my concerns, plus, it's more attractive than looking at the plugs!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great problem solver for outdoor lighting. We occasionally have had lights go out because the cords got wet. We have not had the problem since using this product.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord seals I have had other products like this before that let the water in. This produst is completely sealed and easy to get into when I need to remove the cord. Love the product. They are bulky, but I will take that over water leaking in any day. I use mine to run my fountains on the patio.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Outdoor Christmas Lawn Decor We have a lot of Lawn Decor at Christmas and wanted to protect the cord's connectors. This item is perfect. It is sturdier than it appears on line.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep those plugs dry! I love outdoor twinkle lights, and have them up all year. These are great at keeping the plugs dry (where they plug into an extension cord) so it doesn't trip a circuit breaker and leave me with no lights! They're easy to use and the green color blends in with foliage.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it's intended We have a fountain in front of the house and the pump has a short cord that requires an extension cord to reach the plug. That plug connection has to lay in the flower bed. Every time it rained it would short out the circuit breaker. Now the plug is encased and waterproof. No more worries about the plug getting wet. This "capsule" seals great and is simple in design. It does exactly what it was intended for, keeping the plug dry.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! We use these to protect the connection for an outdoor gutter heating system. This cover replaced one that feel apart. This one seems to be better quality, we'll see if it lasts!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This cover provides a safer, waterproof protection when joining cords together. It also allows the cords to stay connected then a cord is pulled on (for example when doing outside work).
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This product was exactly as advertised. Fit and finish were perfect and the product is well-made, simple and easy to use. I'd recommend this to anyone who has to use an outdoor extension cord. I'm using mine to keep my birdbath frost-free this winter and I'm sure that all my feathered friends, squirrels and cats that use it will thank you as well.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for my problem. Protecting electrical extension cords for outdoor Christmas lighting was a problem for several years now. I used ziploc bags, rubber-banded ends, etc. When living in the New England 5'-6' of snow in front of your house, and seeing it all melt into buried electrical cables ... You don't want to see that in water. This gadget actually keeps the connectors dry! I am not afraid for kids playing in snow around these electrical outlets. And shoveling snow will not rip cables apart when you least expect it. They remain tightly packed and safe until spring.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Glad I found these in your catalog. I went to every hardware store in town and they thought I was NUTS asking for this item. They had no idea that such a think existed. I had to take your catalog to three hardware stores to show them what I was talking about. I really am please with my purchase and will use items wherever needed outdoors. Thank You. T.D.Encinias
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I purchased these to put in Xmas stockings for the men......They all were very excited and thought they were a great idea. I purchased one for myself and it was easy to use and worked great on the Xmas Light cords. Simple pleasures of life !
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly as pictured I used this outside to connect two extension cords to strings of LED lights, and it's exactly what I needed. It clicked right on over the connecting ends and gives me some peace of mind that the connection will stay dry and protected.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I checked with my local Lowes and Home Depot and neither one of these stores didn't know what I was talking about. Your catalog came and low and behold there it was.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These extension cord safety seal boxes work great! I have another one I use for my outdoor fountain. They keep the plugs nice and dry.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protect your outdoor plugs. We've been looking for these plug protectors for some time now. They are great. Are using one on the two extension cords plugged together to keep the block warm on our diesel truck. It does a great job of keeping the weather out of the connection.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes decorating so much safer I use to use duck tape to hopefully stop the rain and snow from short circuit my outdoor decorations. It use to be very time consuming and messy using the tap. Then I seen these safety seals and decided to give them a try. This is the greatest idea ever and even with all the rain we had this Halloween I had no worries about my decorations. The Safety seals come 2 per box and at a very reasonable price. These are so secure that I will never worry about popping my circuit breakers again.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Protecting Outside Extension Cords I bought this set of 2 Extension Cord Safety Seals to protect an extension cord which connects to our outdoor fountain on the edge of our patio. With the recent extremely heavy Monsoon rains here in Arizona, my cord was getting soaked and tripping the G.C.F.I.. I had tried wrapping the connection with plastic bags and twist ties and it looked so tacky! Then I found this item and ordered it. Wow...it now keeps my cords dry so I don't have any more problems. I plan on using the 2nd Safety Seal on our outside Christmas decorations this year. Great product! Would highly recommend. Instructions were a snap!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This is a terrific item for Outdoor Use. Easy to assemble , good quality and serves the purpose very well !!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works fine. My husband used it for the outside trees with lit up for Christmas. It's working fine keeping the water and elements away from the cords.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend life of your cords Love these covers for plugs - never get wet during rain and snow season.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job Easy to use and to re-use, unlike plastic bags and duct tape. Weather-tight.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product seems to be what we have been looking for We love all of the products ordered from Improvements and their cust service is great and efficient.We will continue our business for a long time to come.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work!!! These cord protectors work. I have some outside lighting, and I was always struggleing to keep things from shorting out when it rained.I l originally purchased these from another company. Now they have stopped selling them. So glad I found them with your company. I do want to make a ssuggestion, I would not take anything for mine so I think that more people could bennifit from these if they knew about them. Millions of people watch QVC, the shopping channel. They have even a larger audience when the Christmas shows start in late October. They sell lots of outside lighting, outside lighting is the key words here. You have know idea as to how many people would buy these, but at this point, most people do not know that they even exist. I love mine, that'why Isearched the internet to try to find them, when iI could not order them from the other place.it's just a thought,sense I value mine so much. Thanks, Frances Knowles
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described Keeps extension cords dry & secure! Easy to use & durable. Wish they had a 4 way so one could plug in a power cord & 3 others! Really like these covers & allows one to get rid of those home made plastic bag covers!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My house was flooded but my lights stayed on. We've lived in NC for the last nine years and it always seems to rain A LOT right after we decorate the outside of our house for Christmas and no matter what we did to try and protect our electrical connections, there was always at least one night when our exterior lights went out because of something getting wet. Near the end of last year, I purchased four sets of the Extension Cord Safety Seals and we were able to cover all of our connections with them. Like most of the country this year, we had one of the rainiest Decembers on record and our town had pretty serious flooding. We lost most of our landscaping in our back yard so we definitely were not spared. Our lights came on at exactly 5:00 p.m. every night and went off at 1:00 a.m. every morning just as I set them up to do. Every connection was dry as a bone. Now that I know how wonderfully they protect the connection, I am buying the dome in order to cover the oddly shaped connections. I will post next year how this works. I have faith that it will work just as well. Save your time, plastic bags and electric or duck tape. Get yourself a bunch of Extension Cord Safety Seals. You won't regret it. At least my husband and I didn't.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holiday lights We use this item to help with our outdoor Christmas lights. The multiple plugs make it so much easier to plug in the lights--as opposed to running many extension cords throughout the yard. And the plug covers are terrific--however their price individually is pretty steep if you have a lot of plug connections.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 and 3 plug seals While the 2 plug seal is very easy to use and keeps out the water, the 3 plug is not nearly as useful. The 3 plug unit does not allow enough room for the side that does not have a plug, so if you have one that is slighty larger you can not use this. They need to allow more room for the side not in use and then this would be a great product as well.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered this product, because my circuit breaker would trip due to, water. I have seen this safety product for years in the catalog and so I thought this may work. IT DOES! No more tripping the breaker, for me. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-01-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 4

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]