Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have not been able to find anything like this in local stores. Product was as described and easy to use.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Very handy for connecting Christmas decorations and other things!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preserve the Connection So many times our outside gadgets that are plugged into an extensive cord have "tripped" their electrical circuit during a heavy rain. These extension cord connection sealing capsules have alleviated that problem. Easy to use.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord safety for outdoors great for fountains I love this product. I purchased two last year for my Christmas lights and then when my fountain tripped I immediately went and took out one of these and put it on. No more tripping so I ordered four more. Love this product.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea I have a pool and this works great for keeping my cord connection dry from water as the water is always creating erosion at the connections. Yea no more replacing cords. I comes with two and the other one I will use for xmas lights.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Well Implemented We have a permanent exterior extension cord connected to the filter plug for our little Koi pond. I had jury-rigged a protective cover for where the two plugs meet, by slitting open a dark brown plastic soda bottle and then burying it beneath mulch. Obviously, this was less than ideal, and let in considerable moisture. With this safety seal, we no longer have moisture problems on our plugs. We're saving the 2nd one to use for holiday lighting.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for outdoors We have an outdoor fountain and waterfall that we use in the summer and these safety seals are perfect for our needs. We also use them for the outdoor twinkle lights around our arbor in the winter. They protect and shield the extension cord plugs from the elements and keep them dry. They are extremely sturdy so I feel they will hold up for many seasons.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Pretty simple, stick cords in, close , done. Just what I needed for my pond setup.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals Love, it love it love it. I had your previous extension safety seals, but these are the best. A must have if you have extension cords outside. Rained for two days and not a Christmas light went out.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord safety seal I love this product. I now have four of them. I use them for my outside decorating for Christmas. This past holiday we had two snow storms. When it came time to take the lights down, you could tell no moisure had penatrated the connection. I am so happy someone came up with this idea. Previously I had used zip-loc bags with twist ties for a moisture block. That caused condensation. These do not.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for outdoor extension cords perfect for keeping outdoor extension cord connections secure and dry. Very good value as you get two in the box.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord plug covers So far they have worked great. I would get them again I if I needed more
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety item worth the price. I purchased these to enclose the light and extension cord connections for my Christmas lights and displays. Works well.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I thought they were a bit expensive, but having received them, I am impressed with the design and strong construction. They look like they will last a long time.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best way to keep extension cord together and dry We just had a lot of rain one in a podle of water. I checked it out and was dry. That was great to see.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal I enjoy exterior lighting in my garden I was always concerned about the safety od extension cord connections. This product gives me peace of mind in any kind of weather- rain or snow. I'll know more after the winter snows but right now, I'm glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unhinged The hinge on the extension cord safety seal is just thin plastic. This purchase was to replace a previous (from another company) safety seal where the access door broke off. I had hoped this one would be better but it is identical to what I had before. I guess duct tape will be needed in a few weeks.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from connector my husband saw these and wanted me to order. they appear to be of good quality. hopefully they will work and replace the duct taped light strings.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality These are a better quality than what I was able to find at a hardware store. The rubbery gaskets do a very good job of sealing out water.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to I own 8 of these and have been using them for 3 years now. I haven't had any problems with them yet. They're easy to use. I haven't tripped the GFI with one on the line yet. My only potential concern is with the rubber seals at the ends. They look like they are deforming a little, but again, I haven't had a problem.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy ordering, arrived quickly. Have not used yet so do not know the durability yet.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product I thought I would be using these outdoors this Christmas to protect my extension cords from snow and rain, and then my husband pinched one to keep his extension cord hooked onto his chain saw (nothing like having the two come apart while you're up on a ladder pruning a tree#. These devices are pretty hefty and look like baby torpedoes, but they are functional. #They probably have to be fairly large to accommodate large three-pronged plugs.) The design makes them seem harder to open than they actually are. They are actually very easy to use -- but keep the instructions.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great I am very happy with my purchase, but anyone buying this should know that it is difficult to close the case when using the larger gauge/size cords that appear in the photo.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier than plastic bags Simplifies "waterproofing" outdoor extension cords. Has worked well with heavy duty extension cords to date. Caveat-plastic snaps are easy to break and really large plugs when joined, might not allow unit to fully close.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from extension covers Its a great product. I have been looking for something to protect the extension cord connections from the weather elements. I live in MIchigan so we get a lot of rain and snow. So when I put out my outside decor during the holidays, I have to wrap every connection with duct tape and then in plastic bags. I only wish that they made them for three outlet extensions.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helps with protecting your connections from the weather I have used these protectors for the past couple of years and they work great in protecting electrical connections from the elements.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I'm using these for my Christmas decorations this year. Not every single plug connection (too many for that, and these are bulky!), but every one that positions on the ground or near water drainage. In the past, when it rained, my lights always blew the circuit because of the water getting in the plugs. We've had one major rain storm since my lights have gone up, and they stayed on! First time, ever! So far, so good!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Securely seals out moisture This will be a welcome improvement over the electrical tape I've used before, which always detaches sometime during the holidays. The seals are snug and secure. A great addition to our exterior Christmas light system.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It works well; adjusts to varying lengths of connectors. Designed to hold connections together while protecting from the elements.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Late purchase Purchased when holiday season was about over with. Sturdy plastic. Will need to buy more but these will be sooo much better than wrapping cords in plastic bags!
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]