Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Watertight! This extention cord safety seal works great!! It holds your extention cords tight and it is waterproof! The only problem I had was figuring out how to open the device. Be careful! There are two wrap-around seals on either end of the product that have to be opened up first before you can open the whole thing up. I almost broke mine before I discovered those two seals. Other than that, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for outdoor electrics These extension cord seals work exactly as described. They are easy to use. I use them to cover an outdoor extension cord to the drippers in my bird baths. Since this is a wet area, these are perfect and do the job.,
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I can't say enough good things about this. Totally water-tight. I originally went to a Big Box store looking for such a product, and they had no clue what I was talking about. Then I came to Improvements, and there it was! Nice that there were 2 units in the package, too. My husband thought it was a great idea, too.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you I have been looking for this for years. they use to be in metal when I was a kid. Tried to find them , but no one knew what I was talking about. They are GREAT!!!!!! Better then a plastic bag and duck tape.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety Seals These are great and save so much time and are far better than tape!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Connector I have been looking for something to use other than plastic bags to protect my extension cords for my outdoor nativity set from the elements. This works great.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cover Excellent outside extension cord cover. Thick plastic, waterproof sealing, easy to use, works great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solution, good quality, at a good price. Good solution, good quality, at a good price. This is a good deal.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design, great application No more Ziploc bags! Wish I had found these years ago and will probably order another set (or two). Such a simple design and it does an excellent job in a big way.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for out door lighting These are water tight. We use these on the deck for our fountain and hanging garden lanterns. Using these means I don't need to take down all the lights and wiring after a party or as the party moves indoors. It makes entertaining so much easier.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly needed I have an outdoor fountain and birthbath that I put heaters in during the winter months. I have always worried about water getting into the plugs. Now they are protected. I love this product! I wish I had bought these years ago.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I will be ordering from this company again.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definetly needed I saw this product, and kept coming back to it, just wondering. Here in the "frozen north", we have thaws, midwinter rains, and lots of ice and snow. Wrapping cords in electrical tape was not quite that answer, as water would sometimes get in, and pffft! another item fried. I have a birdbath I keep going all year, and so far, not a drop of water in this. I can use the other one I got for outside Christmas lights. Yay!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well It is easy to use and seals the cords inside tucking them away out of sight.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for!!! I tried to find a product like this a Lowes and Home Depot and the sales associates there looked at me like they had no idea what I was talking about. Wonderful item for protecting those Christmas light cords from the rain and snow!!! So glat do have found these and the wedge shaped ones as well as the ones for multi-outlet extension cords.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cord seal cord seal keeps two cords plugged together but also keeps moisture and debris out of connection.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Keeps the ends high and dry.' Green blends in much better then the orange that I had. Keeps ground fault working in the rain.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Organizer We bought this to use outside at Christmas to organize our electrical cords on outdoor decorations. Works great!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals I never knew there was such a thing...until I saw them in your catalog. I had always wrapped plastic around the cords whenever I needed to plug in my outside Christmas lights into the outdoor extension cords. Can't wait to use these this season...they will be perfect.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great item, using it outside in Christmas decoration. Really like the fast delivery, got it less than a week without paying for a fast delivery. Thanks
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE AND DURABLE CONSTRUCTION MY HUSBAND WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE FACT THAT I FOUND THE EXTENSION CORD SAFETY SEALS AND THAT THEY ARE SO DURABLE.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I actually bought this to cover a larger plug to keep my son away from it and it worked perfectly. I will also use them on my extension cords for our holiday decorations, much easier than wrapping plastic bags around everything.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Although I used outdoor extension cords, this product gives me peace of mind to protect from rain and snow and prevents a short. Just an added safety precaution.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoor lights... These are perfect for when you don't have an outdoor outlet on one side of the house and need to run an extension cord outside....keeps the connection safe and insulated. Hard to find, as your local home improvement stores don't seem to carry these.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy Relief to an Annual Headache I have long sought after the T-shaped Safety Seal that would accommodate an extension cord with outlets in the middle. This finally fits the bill. No more taping up all the lines that plug into the cord to prevent the GFC outlet from shutting them off!! The extension cord is 20' long and I would say 1/2"(!!) in diameter, with 3 large outlets spaced along it and I was concerned they might not fit, but these have plenty of room, and the rigid foam rubber gaskets in the openings seem to keep any size cord protected from the elements. Sturdy plastic construction with tight fitting snap-shut seals should ensure many hassle free seasons to come!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals I had a bit of a hard time opening this, but once I figured out how to do it, getting the cords in was easy. I have not had time to give a long-term evaluation on the efficacy of the seals, but they seem to be well made and I expect they will do the job for which they are intended,.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Peace-of-Mind In the past, I spent lots of time carefully wrapping my outdoor Christmas decoration electrical connections with tape to keep them from (1) getting disconnected accidentally, and (2) moisture intrusion. These ingenious devices solve both problems brilliantly. Since I protected my extension cord connections with the Safety-Seal, I never once worried about the effects of the snow, ice, and rain (yes, we've had them all this year!). Great product. :-)
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weatherproof cord protector These cord covers work very well and install easily. The sealsat the ends work with all sixe wires. I use them for my outdoor Christmas display. I will order more for next year. I had some orange ones that do not seal out the weather.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally--Protected I've been watching this product and its reviews for awhile now. I finally decided to go ahead and purchase the extension cord safety seals. They are well made and while I have only had them in use for a few weeks, they are doing the job! I no longer worry about accidentally pulling the cord plugs apart nor about water causing a short. I only wish that these were made for some heavier cords that I utilize. The ends are well constructed to keep moisture out and hold the cord. The interior has a piece that helps to hold the cord endplug in place, thus preventing disconnections.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for connecting extension cords in winter weather I purchased these after the winter weather, but look forward to using them next winter for the pet water in our dog pen.
Date published: 2015-03-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 4


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]