GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 4.7 5 68 68
Great Great item, using it outside in Christmas decoration. Really like the fast delivery, got it less than a week without paying for a fast delivery. Thanks December 10, 2011
Great product This is a great problem solver for outdoor lighting. We occasionally have had lights go out because the cords got wet. We have not had the problem since using this product. December 17, 2011
EASY TO USE AND DURABLE CONSTRUCTION MY HUSBAND WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE FACT THAT I FOUND THE EXTENSION CORD SAFETY SEALS AND THAT THEY ARE SO DURABLE. December 19, 2011
Perfect for holiday lights We use this item to help with our outdoor Christmas lights. The multiple plugs make it so much easier to plug in the lights--as opposed to running many extension cords throughout the yard. And the plug covers are terrific--however their price individually is pretty steep if you have a lot of plug connections. February 2, 2012
Great Connector I have been looking for something to use other than plastic bags to protect my extension cords for my outdoor nativity set from the elements. This works great. March 14, 2012
Very Watertight! This extention cord safety seal works great!! It holds your extention cords tight and it is waterproof! The only problem I had was figuring out how to open the device. Be careful! There are two wrap-around seals on either end of the product that have to be opened up first before you can open the whole thing up. I almost broke mine before I discovered those two seals. Other than that, I absolutely love it! April 6, 2012
Perfect solution for out door lighting These are water tight. We use these on the deck for our fountain and hanging garden lanterns. Using these means I don't need to take down all the lights and wiring after a party or as the party moves indoors. It makes entertaining so much easier. August 17, 2012
Extension Cord Safety Seal This is a terrific item for Outdoor Use. Easy to assemble , good quality and serves the purpose very well !!! September 6, 2012
Great Idea, Well Implemented We have a permanent exterior extension cord connected to the filter plug for our little Koi pond. I had jury-rigged a protective cover for where the two plugs meet, by slitting open a dark brown plastic soda bottle and then burying it beneath mulch. Obviously, this was less than ideal, and let in considerable moisture. With this safety seal, we no longer have moisture problems on our plugs. We're saving the 2nd one to use for holiday lighting. September 25, 2012
Makes decorating so much safer I use to use duck tape to hopefully stop the rain and snow from short circuit my outdoor decorations. It use to be very time consuming and messy using the tap. Then I seen these safety seals and decided to give them a try. This is the greatest idea ever and even with all the rain we had this Halloween I had no worries about my decorations. The Safety seals come 2 per box and at a very reasonable price. These are so secure that I will never worry about popping my circuit breakers again. November 3, 2012
Just what I was looking for I checked with my local Lowes and Home Depot and neither one of these stores didn't know what I was talking about. Your catalog came and low and behold there it was. November 6, 2012
weatherproof cord protector These cord covers work very well and install easily. The sealsat the ends work with all sixe wires. I use them for my outdoor Christmas display. I will order more for next year. I had some orange ones that do not seal out the weather. December 9, 2012
exactly as pictured I used this outside to connect two extension cords to strings of LED lights, and it's exactly what I needed. It clicked right on over the connecting ends and gives me some peace of mind that the connection will stay dry and protected. December 28, 2012
extension cord safety seal I love this product. I now have four of them. I use them for my outside decorating for Christmas. This past holiday we had two snow storms. When it came time to take the lights down, you could tell no moisure had penatrated the connection. I am so happy someone came up with this idea. Previously I had used zip-loc bags with twist ties for a moisture block. That caused condensation. These do not. February 22, 2013
Very Pleased Glad I found these in your catalog. I went to every hardware store in town and they thought I was NUTS asking for this item. They had no idea that such a think existed. I had to take your catalog to three hardware stores to show them what I was talking about. I really am please with my purchase and will use items wherever needed outdoors. Thank You. T.D.Encinias April 12, 2013
Does The Job! We use these to protect the connection for an outdoor gutter heating system. This cover replaced one that feel apart. This one seems to be better quality, we'll see if it lasts! June 7, 2013
Simple design, great application No more Ziploc bags! Wish I had found these years ago and will probably order another set (or two). Such a simple design and it does an excellent job in a big way. August 29, 2013
Extension Cord Safety Seal This cover provides a safer, waterproof protection when joining cords together. It also allows the cords to stay connected then a cord is pulled on (for example when doing outside work). November 3, 2013
Sure beats trying to blow the snow away from the plugs It comes in handy just pulling on the line to find your extension they should have thought of this years ago. December 3, 2013
Nicely made I thought they were a bit expensive, but having received them, I am impressed with the design and strong construction. They look like they will last a long time. February 25, 2014
Great solution for outdoor electrics These extension cord seals work exactly as described. They are easy to use. I use them to cover an outdoor extension cord to the drippers in my bird baths. Since this is a wet area, these are perfect and do the job., May 20, 2014
Finally--Protected I've been watching this product and its reviews for awhile now. I finally decided to go ahead and purchase the extension cord safety seals. They are well made and while I have only had them in use for a few weeks, they are doing the job! I no longer worry about accidentally pulling the cord plugs apart nor about water causing a short. I only wish that these were made for some heavier cords that I utilize. The ends are well constructed to keep moisture out and hold the cord. The interior has a piece that helps to hold the cord endplug in place, thus preventing disconnections. August 7, 2014
Great for outdoor lights... These are perfect for when you don't have an outdoor outlet on one side of the house and need to run an extension cord outside....keeps the connection safe and insulated. Hard to find, as your local home improvement stores don't seem to carry these. September 15, 2011
Preserve the Connection So many times our outside gadgets that are plugged into an extensive cord have "tripped" their electrical circuit during a heavy rain. These extension cord connection sealing capsules have alleviated that problem. Easy to use. October 24, 2011
Great for Outdoor Christmas Lawn Decor We have a lot of Lawn Decor at Christmas and wanted to protect the cord's connectors. This item is perfect. It is sturdier than it appears on line. October 24, 2011
Greatly needed I have an outdoor fountain and birthbath that I put heaters in during the winter months. I have always worried about water getting into the plugs. Now they are protected. I love this product! I wish I had bought these years ago. November 12, 2011
Extension Cord Safety Seal This product was exactly as advertised. Fit and finish were perfect and the product is well-made, simple and easy to use. I'd recommend this to anyone who has to use an outdoor extension cord. I'm using mine to keep my birdbath frost-free this winter and I'm sure that all my feathered friends, squirrels and cats that use it will thank you as well. November 26, 2011
Convenient Very handy for connecting Christmas decorations and other things! December 7, 2011
Extension Cord Safety Seals Love, it love it love it. I had your previous extension safety seals, but these are the best. A must have if you have extension cords outside. Rained for two days and not a Christmas light went out. December 10, 2011
Quick, Easy Relief to an Annual Headache I have long sought after the T-shaped Safety Seal that would accommodate an extension cord with outlets in the middle. This finally fits the bill. No more taping up all the lines that plug into the cord to prevent the GFC outlet from shutting them off!! The extension cord is 20' long and I would say 1/2"(!!) in diameter, with 3 large outlets spaced along it and I was concerned they might not fit, but these have plenty of room, and the rigid foam rubber gaskets in the openings seem to keep any size cord protected from the elements. Sturdy plastic construction with tight fitting snap-shut seals should ensure many hassle free seasons to come! December 10, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???