GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Storage & Organization
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eucalyptus Shoe Rack 4.7 5 88 88
Nice looking Good Quality We had been looking for a nicer looking shoe rack instead of just a ulilitarian plain looking one. Looked for a long time before I found something acceptable. While this is more expensive than the typical cheap looking ones well worth it. Looks more like furniture quality. I also like that it had 3 shelves not as long. Fits nicely in a space by the back door. Most of the others were bench like with just 2 shelves. Using it for a few weeks we are very pleased. January 3, 2013
Everything is great, but... Really like the rack. The only area of improvement is the little wood plugs. They don't match the color and fall out when the rack is moved. I ended up glueing mine in. The stacking mechanism could be improved also. When I screwed the plated to stack it I had to remove the wood plugs because they protrude above the surface and I couldn't screw in the plate. January 1, 2013
Just what I had in mind Everything fits together well. Sturdy construction; solid. Just the right dimensions, appearance and color for entrance vestibule. One suggestion: include two or four spare replacement plug-pegs, to fit in countersunk screw-holes. December 26, 2012
One of my best purchases This bench exceeded my expectations. The finish is excellent; the size is perfect for my entryway; and there is no wobble to the top seat or shelves at all. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for shoe storage. December 13, 2012
What I was looking for Fit the space we had. Serves the purpose we were looking for. December 1, 2012
Quality Shoe Rack Husband was thrilled with this purchase which says a lot! This is a high quality shoe rack! Much needed in my house. Finally not tripping over everyone's shoes. I was impressed with the quality of this rack and how great it looks! Very happy with this purchase! November 10, 2012
Great for a mud room We needed to reduce clutter in our mud room and this piece fit the bill perfectly. This might be the easiest item I have ever assembled, and the size and finish is perfect. I am so relieved not to see a pile of shoes when I turn the corner! November 10, 2012
No more stepping/falling over shoes. This was exactly what we were looking for. Quick and easy to build (20 mins.) Curious how the stain will hold up, but love the style. We bought 2 racks and stacked them as well as the shoe bench. Our kids love the bench for putting on and taking off their shoes. November 8, 2012
So much better than replacing cheaper shoeracks every 1-2 years I was tired of replacing press board shoe racks from Target that collapsed after 1-2 years of minimal use. This is solid wood, easy to assemble (15 minutes using high quality hardware and allen wrench included; assembly included instructions but they are unnecessary because it is so intuitive), and beautiful to look at. I was hesitant after reading reviews about the smell, but I find the SCENT of the eucalyptus oil a major draw. It is subtle, earthy and I feel contributes to its anti-mildew qualities. It is a gorgeous color. I bought it to go in the closet, but I actually have it in the hallway on display because of its beauty. November 4, 2012
Beautiful Shelves I bought two of these and stacked them together and they are just beautiful! Makes the perfect solution for our shoe room. And i love the adjustable shelves - i was able to make an extra tall shelf for boots and still have enough room for other regular shoes. A great purchase! October 21, 2012
Eucalyptus shoe rack for bedroom Perfect for organizing the pairs of shoes that were half under my dresser and chair, plus those taking up room in my closet. The only drawback is that it is designed for outdoor use so the wood was oiled in the factory. The odor of the oil in my bedroom was pretty strong at first but wasn't bad since the windows were able to be left open. The odor is still there but has dissipated. I'm very happy with it. October 12, 2012
Exactly what I needed This shoe bench/storage shelf combo was exactly what I was looking for. Roomy open shelves w/ slats to circulate airflow, combined with a sturdy seating area. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Looks beautiful and was happy with the quality for the price. Helps to have two people for assembly to hold the shelves in place while the pre-assembled top and sides are mounted. Wood is VERY lightweight, but feels sturdy once assembled. Comes sealed with an oil finish that has a bit of a strong odor that will linger for a few days, but keeps the wood looking beautiful. Will need to periodically re-oil to preserve finish. October 3, 2012
Finally a real piece of furniture! Sturdy! Easy to put together! My 14 year son built it in 15 minutes!! Love it so much I might even order a second! You can't beat the price either...other pieces I've seen cost way more and are super flimsy!! Buy it, don't hesitate one second:-) August 22, 2012
This was a nice addition to our entrance way The eucalyptus shoe bench was a great addition to our entrance way. It is solid and well made and very easy to assemble. Even my two teenagers now agree. There was a similar and slightly cheaper version available online. After reading the reviews and actually seeing this bench after assembly I am very glad that I made the choice that I did. This is a well priced solid addition! August 15, 2012
Eucalyptus Shoe Rack Nice piece of furniture. Fits a variety of shoe sizes and shoe types. We are happy with it, well constructed, The instructions could have been clearer, regarding the front and rear faces. July 21, 2012
Excellent Bench! This bench is so easy to put together. It is not only durable, but it is also quite beautiful. It looks perfect in our garage next to the entry into the house. July 11, 2012
Looks Better In Person We purchased the bench with shoe rack and it is exceptional! It looks even nicer in person than online. It has been durable thus far. The finish is perfect in my livingroom. It far exceeds my expectations in looks and value for the money. I was a little upset that the one screw I inserted stripped the wood inside and will not tighten all the way down but it does not seem to effect the performance of the product. I would definitely recommend this product! June 27, 2012
Shoe Bench The shoe bench is handsome, functional and sturdy. It was easy to assemble. It looks just like the online photo. June 7, 2012
shoe organizer Love this shoe organizer. We now have a nice organized place to put all of our shoes, instead of being piled up in the corner. And it looks great too! May 29, 2012
Just what we wanted For our mountain cabin. It is much nicer than I expected; I especially like that the top and side slats are close together (You can't see that very well in the photos.)creating a solid look. It is attractive and looks to be good quality. I did not respond to the durability question because we just installed it. It looks strong enough to sit on ( we each weigh less than 180#). Also, my husband assembled it, so I have no first-hand knowledge as to ease of assembly -- he didn't seem to have any trouble, though. May 24, 2012
Great shoe storage This is a great addition to our hall foyer. The Eucalyptus wood has a great smell and I love that it is water resistant. The bench can fit large shoes easily and is very stylish. May 11, 2012
great shoe bench This shoe bench works well in our entryway, and actually holds a few more than 8 pairs of shoes (some small.) The assembly went smoothly. The oil used to finish the wood smelled a bit strong and acrid, especially at first. It does seem to have dissipated over time. One of the plugs on the bench seat covering the screws kept falling out, and eventually I stuck a bit of 'earthquake wax' to hold it. As others have mentioned, the screws are visible on the sides, but it doesn't bother me. This bench is sturdy and a very good value-- I had shopped around for some time. April 13, 2012
Dramatic decrease in quality I ordered a pair of these shoe racks a few months ago and then my household expanded (girlfriend moved in) so I ordered another one to match. The dramatic decline in quality is stunning. It's embarrassing to look at the two racks side-by-side because the one I just received is of such shoddy Chinese workmanship. The wood is sub-par (lots of splintering), the pre-drilled holes are full of wood shavings and splinters, and the finish is splotchy and uneven. Even the smell of varnish is different (and disgusting). I'm not a picky reviewer, but this new rack is horrible. I'd return it were it nor for the fact that I was half-way through assembly when I realized how bad things were. April 1, 2012
Excellent Product I was in serious need of a shoe rack and just could not find anything that looked nice until I ran across the Improvement website. Great look and easy to assemble. March 23, 2012
Jeryy' s shoe shelves for bathroom Given as a gift, used to organize shoes and towels. Fits in the bathroom. Great msmith Atlantic, NC March 17, 2012
Shoe Wrangler This product is a great addition to my home. It functions well and in an attactive manner. I stacked two units as pictured and it is sturdy enough to hold shoes and boots for family and guests. March 17, 2012
Love it I have waited for years to buy a shoe wrack and I love this one. It stores lots of shoes, it is compact and attractive. Perfect for a mud room. March 15, 2012
Great Shoe Storage I am a single woman and put this shoe rack together alone. It was very easy. Be sure to look for the holes on the outside strip for the top shelf. My closet no longer has shoes all over the floor and the eucalyptus wood smells wonderful. March 15, 2012
Great choice I hoped that this bench would come as Imagined it.. sturdy, solid, with a great finish and I was right... I as very pleased and it makes the garage look better with it in place by our entry door. Thanks March 15, 2012
Eucalypus Shoe Bench We needed an attractive wooden shoe bench for our laundry room. This easily assembled piece of furniture works perfectly. It is exactly what we expected from the online description and recommend it to others who may have a similar need. It also could be used in an entry hallway or other room that has an informal decor. March 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sudz is loaded.
Additional information about Sudz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The Shoe Bench was not designed to be stacked on top of another only the Shoe Rack as stated in your question.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:363467-Eucalyptus Shoe Rack
0