Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Eucalyptus Shoe Rack & Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eucalyptus Shoe Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe rack is perfect for my closet. At first it was a little overwhelming to put this shoe rack together, and definitely needs two people, but once you understand it, it does fit together well. You just need pretty good hand and arm strength with the screws, as the wood is very sturdy. I am totally pleased with the end result; much nicer appearance and better stability than any other units I have seen. And I love that it is real wood, too. Is attractive enough that it could sit out anywhere in your home.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Wrangler This product is a great addition to my home. It functions well and in an attactive manner. I stacked two units as pictured and it is sturdy enough to hold shoes and boots for family and guests.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! The shoe rack / bench you have been looking for! I purchased the bench and one shoe rack. These are at the base of the stairs, so to create a tiered step effect; I placed the rack on top of the bench. Looks great! Quick delivery. Well packaged on arrival, arranged neatly in box with air tight wrap. Yes there is a slight oil odor when these are first opened ( as oil finish and then sealed with plastic wrap ). This disapates in about 1 day, so no worries. I put them together myself. All Holes line up perfectly ( A first with self assembly ). All you need is a little time and the allen wrench provided. Adjustable shelf height. Tighten all screws at the end once all assembled and it becomes a solid piece of furniture. Very good quality. Sturdy. Nice finish. Best of all neatly holds shoes! Great size as deep enough for men's shoes.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shoe Rack for the Garage I purchased the bench model of this shoe rack and found it to be almost exactly as expected, with one small exception: the instructions specifically say NOT to sit or stand on it, but it was advertised as a "bench". The quality and appearance of the product are excellent; assembling it was not as easy as I'd hoped. I had some difficulty getting two of the screws in place. But all in all, it seems very solid and stable and capable of holding up to the heat and humidity in our garage. It is an attractive place to store our "outside" shoes, and that was our goal after all.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Storage This was a perfect addition to our mudroom---a way to keep shoes organized and yet a place to sit to put them on and off ! It matches very well with our cupboards and sink base---
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent piece of furniture! Easy to put together, looks great, and is very sturdy.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loves the look and quality easy to assemble and looks awesome! The colors of the side and top are a bit different. all in all, great buy.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe rack for workshoes This is just what I was looking for. The quality was far better than I expected. Clears up the clutter in my mud room and I have a place to sit and put on my shoes.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus Bench This has solved my problems of management of yard work shoes and a place to put them on in my garage. There is plenty of space for many pairs of shoes and the seating is sturdy and smoothly finished.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Have been looking for a bench for the mud room and finally found it. This Eucalyptus shoe bench is perfect. Just the right size for under the window. It keeps shoes off the floor and out of the way so we don't trip on them anymore. It's durable and so handy. PERFECT!!!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all of my shoes This looks much better than what I was using to organize my shoes and I can easily see what I have.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Bench Shoe bench was delivered to my front door late yesterday afternoon. I assembled it this morning. Very easy to assemble for one person -- no assistance required. I am impressed with the manner in which the bench was packed--very sturdy, very secure, very protective of components. I am even more impressed with the simplicity of assembly. The instructions are simple and even as a non-handyman, I had no problems assembling the bench in less than an hour. This one goes in the garage. I may order another one for the back porch area. Great product. Great price.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted For our mountain cabin. It is much nicer than I expected; I especially like that the top and side slats are close together (You can't see that very well in the photos.)creating a solid look. It is attractive and looks to be good quality. I did not respond to the durability question because we just installed it. It looks strong enough to sit on ( we each weigh less than 180#). Also, my husband assembled it, so I have no first-hand knowledge as to ease of assembly -- he didn't seem to have any trouble, though.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even prettier in person I bought this bench to put in the garage so we can keep our shoes organized and have a place to sit to put on shoes. It holds two adults' and two kids' shoes nicely, plus a couple of pairs of slippers. 8 to 10 pairs in all. I like the finish and it smelled like wood--no strong varnish odors like other furniture we've ordered online. It could be a little bit heavier wood, but it seems sturdy enough once all the screws/bolts are tightened up.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and sturdy eucalyptus shoe bench I like the way it looks that I decided to leave it inside as I was going to put out by back porch door to take off shoes. I have had it for two weeks.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoe bench! This is a very sturdy, good-looking shoe rack that doubles as a bench. It is just what I was looking for to organize our shoes just outside the door on our porch. I am very pleased with the quality--it is much better built than I was expecting. The wood is nicely sanded and well finished. Assembly was also straightforward and relatively quick.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I was a little concerned about the odor others talked about in their reviews, and to my surprise there is none. The bench is very sturdy and looks wonderful by my kitchen door.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best purchases This bench exceeded my expectations. The finish is excellent; the size is perfect for my entryway; and there is no wobble to the top seat or shelves at all. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for shoe storage.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Storage I am a single woman and put this shoe rack together alone. It was very easy. Be sure to look for the holes on the outside strip for the top shelf. My closet no longer has shoes all over the floor and the eucalyptus wood smells wonderful.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely happy with this product I am so pleased I bought the euycalptus shoe rack rather than the cedar shoe rack advertised. It is heavy, sturdy, looks great, and easy to assemble. It would also be a great gift for someone special. The only drawback is that the packaging is pretty heavy. I highly recommend this product for people with many shoes.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, nice looking shoe bench I am so happy with my purchase of this shoe bench. It is the perfect size, looks great in the entryway, and is very sturdy. Also smells great! Very easy to put together using the directions. I would have liked a few more of the wooden screw covers to cover all the outside screws, but it still looks great as is. Arrived in great condition - box was well packed to avoid any damage to the wood. All in all - love it!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than replacing cheaper shoeracks every 1-2 years I was tired of replacing press board shoe racks from Target that collapsed after 1-2 years of minimal use. This is solid wood, easy to assemble (15 minutes using high quality hardware and allen wrench included; assembly included instructions but they are unnecessary because it is so intuitive), and beautiful to look at. I was hesitant after reading reviews about the smell, but I find the SCENT of the eucalyptus oil a major draw. It is subtle, earthy and I feel contributes to its anti-mildew qualities. It is a gorgeous color. I bought it to go in the closet, but I actually have it in the hallway on display because of its beauty.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and looks great I have an old but charming house with very little closet space. Where do I keep my shoes? The eucalyptus shoe rack looks terrific in my upstairs hall way!! (Old house people will understand). It was easy to screw together. It does not have pegs to break as did the cedar rack that I considered initially. The rack is eucalyptus but has the look of teak!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was in serious need of a shoe rack and just could not find anything that looked nice until I ran across the Improvement website. Great look and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, Practical and Durable We bought one of these a few years ago to keep the kids' shoes on. It is attractive, practical, and durable. Now that we have more kids, we bought a second and bracketed one on top of the other. My kids can neatly put all their shoes in one place and it matches our furniture.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe bench is beautiful We love this shoe rack. Easy to assemble, stable (not wobbly like many others we've had), looks great.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shelves I bought two of these and stacked them together and they are just beautiful! Makes the perfect solution for our shoe room. And i love the adjustable shelves - i was able to make an extra tall shelf for boots and still have enough room for other regular shoes. A great purchase!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus bench After searching for many months, this bench was perfect for my needs- the perfect size to fit in the alcove I have. It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeryy' s shoe shelves for bathroom Given as a gift, used to organize shoes and towels. Fits in the bathroom. Great msmith Atlantic, NC
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed This item fit our need for a nice looking bench/shoe storage for our garage. We like to keep outdoor shoes outside the living space and also need a place to perch while putting on and taking off those shoes. It works great for that need. It was not difficult to put together but there was a slight adjustment needed for the "buttons" to all fit to cover up the screws. I recommend this item and would buy again if needed.
Date published: 2014-02-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_363467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can I stack one Eucalyptus Shoe Bench on top of another as is done with the Shoe Rack?

Asked by: Sudz
I did, but for a clean job you need to be a bit proficient with a table saw. It's pretty easy if all you want to do is stack them... I also wanted to shorten 2 of the shelves. Note after the completion I had an extra bench top....
Answered by: HalInTex
Date published: 2017-05-20

Is there enough room under the shoe bench to put a tray that will catch the dirt and sand on our shoes?

Asked by: bluesgirl
Yes if you space the shelves so their is more room at the bottom. Instructions show you how
Answered by: WoodLuver
Date published: 2016-10-30

Can the bench and shoe rack be painted?

Will primer and enamel spray paint adhere to eucalyptus finish?
Asked by: lam1
I wouldn't recommend it. My best guess is it has an oil in the wood & this is what makes it so resilient when put outside.
Answered by: hopscotch
Date published: 2017-07-12

How much weight will the shoe bench support?

Asked by: BonnieS
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_363467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:363467-Eucalyptus Shoe Rack & Bench

Eucalyptus Shoe Rack

Eucalyptus Shoe Bench


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]