Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55382
false header 2 55382
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Eucalyptus Shoe Rack & Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eucalyptus Shoe Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shoe bench This shoe rack is even nicer than we had hoped it would be. My husband put it together easily and it looks great in our extra bedroom. It comfortably holds 8 pair of men's shoes, and we are planning on the bench being available for overnight guests to use as a place for their suitcase. We are very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bench! This bench is so easy to put together. It is not only durable, but it is also quite beautiful. It looks perfect in our garage next to the entry into the house.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe rack I am very happy with my shoe rack. The packaging was excellent and the product arrived in perfect condition. I ordered two of the shoe racks and they can be stacked or used side by side or put in separate rooms. I had been looking for a shoe rack like this and I am so happy that I finally found it. I will definitely use this company again and again.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe rack I appreciated the easy of assemble and durability of the shoe rack. The rack has really helped us in keeping our grandchildren's shoes organized when they visit our lake house.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What We Needed This bench was exactly what we've been looking for since we enclosed our front porch. In our climate, winter involves many different shoes, and boot trays never held enough spaces. Not only does this bench hold shelves full of shoes/boots, you can sit on it to put on those shoes. Imagine my delight when I came home from grocery shopping and had somewhere high and dry to put my bags. Skinny enough to be completely out of the way, but big enough to hold us and our boots. Easy assembly, and the packing job was INCREDIBLE. Never have I seen something so well packed for travel. Our highest recommendation.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is great, but... Really like the rack. The only area of improvement is the little wood plugs. They don't match the color and fall out when the rack is moved. I ended up glueing mine in. The stacking mechanism could be improved also. When I screwed the plated to stack it I had to remove the wood plugs because they protrude above the surface and I couldn't screw in the plate.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Shoe rack and bench was just what we needed. Holds even more shoes since there are kids' shoes too. Arrived quickly. Good value for money.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value and quality Our shoes have been scattered all over our entry hallway for years, and I had been searching for a shoe bench with enough room for 7 people's footwear. We have a rather formal house and I didn't want something that looked shabby or makeshift. The bench was exactly as advertised. It was easy, easy to put together, sturdy, and and looks expensive which it is not. It is not as red as it appears in the photo, more neutral. A bonus--the wood smells lovely! This was my first purchase with Improvements and there will be more to come after this wonderful experience.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe rack The wood has a great look and very sturdy. The dimensions suited the space I have perfectly!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttons didn't fit Buttons didn't fit, filled holes with tinted plastic wood.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shoe bench! This product far exceeded my expectations. I love the eucalyptus wood and am impressed with the solid construction. The bench was very easy to assemble. It looks good by my door and is just the right size to store the shoes that I regularly use.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a real piece of furniture! Sturdy! Easy to put together! My 14 year son built it in 15 minutes!! Love it so much I might even order a second! You can't beat the price either...other pieces I've seen cost way more and are super flimsy!! Buy it, don't hesitate one second:-)
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. I had been looking for a narrow shoe rack to fit in my entryway for quite awhile. Seemed like most of them were 48" or more and I don't have that kind of space. I needed to replace the cheap wire one I was using which was a total eyesore . This is perfect! It is just the right width for my area and the material and styling is such an upgrade from what I had. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Rack & Bench I bought the shoe rack bench for my garage. This is much neater than the metal shoe rack I had. It holds nine pairs of shoes, and being able to sit on this while putting on my shoes is a plus.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Better In Person We purchased the bench with shoe rack and it is exceptional! It looks even nicer in person than online. It has been durable thus far. The finish is perfect in my livingroom. It far exceeds my expectations in looks and value for the money. I was a little upset that the one screw I inserted stripped the wood inside and will not tighten all the way down but it does not seem to effect the performance of the product. I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe rack I really needed something to control the ever growing pile of shoes next to the front door. Looked at many websites trying to find something solid and functional. You'd be suprised at how many flimsy shoe racks are out there. Not only is this solid and functional, it's very well made, easy to put together and looks great!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bench! Vey well made, easy to assemble, perfect size. In fact, ordered 3 more.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking I really like the bench, much more attractive than the old metal one I replaced. I had a bit of trouble putting it together although I followed directions. This due to my being old lady with not as much strength as required. I just left a few of screws sticking out because I stripped them, but this doesn't show in the closet.i
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bench and shoe rack! I love our new show rack and bench. Easy to assemble and looks classy in our entry way. Not sure it will hold the 250 lbs, but not testing it to see.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile piece We are actually using this piece as a low media center in our sun room. It holds the DVR and DVD player, as well as DVDs and CDs. I have put the summer plants on top, hoping to bring them through the winter. By filling the shelves, the web of cords and cables are hidden behind it--a perfect solution.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I had in mind Everything fits together well. Sturdy construction; solid. Just the right dimensions, appearance and color for entrance vestibule. One suggestion: include two or four spare replacement plug-pegs, to fit in countersunk screw-holes.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable shoe rack I own 4 of these racks - vertical and horizontal units. They are durable and well made for an assemble-yourself item. Assembly is easy. The holes all line up. Just don't tighten before you get all of the screws in place. The wood is maintenance free and has the look of higher end outdoor furniture. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFULLY CONSTRUCTED SHOE RACK WELL MADE AND STURDY. NICE WOOD SMELL. I AGREE WITH THE 1ST PURCHASER OF THIS PRODUCT THAT MORE WOOD SCREWS (AT THIS PRICE,) should be included. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MANY ITEMS ON THIS SITE AND MANY ITEMS ARE GREAT DEALS IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE BUYER'S CLUB! JOANNE
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe rack This shoe rack was exactly what I was looking for. Not only does it look great it is built nice and solid. It was very simple to put together.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed When assembling, take note of the small holes on the side panels and make sure they end up in the back along with the holes in the top shelf for optional fastening to the wall. This is just for aesthetics.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shoe rack Very nice product. Can be used for much more than a shoe rack. I use mine in my hallway and I can now neatly stack any items needed when leaving or entering the house. Keys, umbrellas backpacks etc
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good we had a shoe mat made of plastic and shoes ended up all over the place. This rack worked very well.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shoe bench This shoe bench works well in our entryway, and actually holds a few more than 8 pairs of shoes (some small.) The assembly went smoothly. The oil used to finish the wood smelled a bit strong and acrid, especially at first. It does seem to have dissipated over time. One of the plugs on the bench seat covering the screws kept falling out, and eventually I stuck a bit of 'earthquake wax' to hold it. As others have mentioned, the screws are visible on the sides, but it doesn't bother me. This bench is sturdy and a very good value-- I had shopped around for some time.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Shoe Rack Husband was thrilled with this purchase which says a lot! This is a high quality shoe rack! Much needed in my house. Finally not tripping over everyone's shoes. I was impressed with the quality of this rack and how great it looks! Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eucalypus Shoe Bench We needed an attractive wooden shoe bench for our laundry room. This easily assembled piece of furniture works perfectly. It is exactly what we expected from the online description and recommend it to others who may have a similar need. It also could be used in an entry hallway or other room that has an informal decor.
Date published: 2012-03-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_363467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can I stack one Eucalyptus Shoe Bench on top of another as is done with the Shoe Rack?

Asked by: Sudz
I did, but for a clean job you need to be a bit proficient with a table saw. It's pretty easy if all you want to do is stack them... I also wanted to shorten 2 of the shelves. Note after the completion I had an extra bench top....
Answered by: HalInTex
Date published: 2017-05-20

Is there enough room under the shoe bench to put a tray that will catch the dirt and sand on our shoes?

Asked by: bluesgirl
Yes if you space the shelves so their is more room at the bottom. Instructions show you how
Answered by: WoodLuver
Date published: 2016-10-30

Can the bench and shoe rack be painted?

Will primer and enamel spray paint adhere to eucalyptus finish?
Asked by: lam1
I wouldn't recommend it. My best guess is it has an oil in the wood & this is what makes it so resilient when put outside.
Answered by: hopscotch
Date published: 2017-07-12

How much weight will the shoe bench support?

Asked by: BonnieS
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_363467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:363467-Eucalyptus Shoe Rack & Bench

Eucalyptus Shoe Rack

Eucalyptus Shoe Bench


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]