GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eucalyptus Shoe Rack 4.7 5 88 88
Just what we needed This item fit our need for a nice looking bench/shoe storage for our garage. We like to keep outdoor shoes outside the living space and also need a place to perch while putting on and taking off those shoes. It works great for that need. It was not difficult to put together but there was a slight adjustment needed for the "buttons" to all fit to cover up the screws. I recommend this item and would buy again if needed. February 4, 2014
This shoe bench is beautiful We love this shoe rack. Easy to assemble, stable (not wobbly like many others we've had), looks great. March 12, 2014
Better than expected It looks great, it's study and much better made than I expected it to be. It's a really nice piece of furniture. June 5, 2014
Love this shoe rack Very sturdy shoe rack that takes minutes to assemble. Doubles as a bench seat. I would recommend this product November 10, 2011
Eucalyptus shoe rack and bench This shoe rack is a much improved version of one I bought a few years back. The previously purchased one has fallen apart and been repaired numerous times. It was constructed using staples and once they are shot they are shot and it is very hard to repair. I hope that the new one which seems to be engineered more soundly will last a lot longer. Check back with me in 5 years. November 12, 2011
nice functional shoe rack I bought this rack after extensive search on the internet. It is the only one I found with adjustable multiple shelves and it is made of real wood, not pressed wood. I have 2 side by side in my entryway and it looks nice, not cheap. Each shelf holds 3 of my husbands shoes or 4 of mine and I raised the second shelf up so I can put boots on the bottom rack. I put baskets on top to hold gloves, etc. Great for the price! Arrived in a few days. Easy assembly. November 30, 2011
Fine shoe bench with some issues. The shoe bench looks great. It works well next to my front door. The contruction is generally sound and solid. The craftmanship is pretty good for the price. The 250lb max load is somewhat optimistic. It would probably be fine for sub 200lb people. My shoe bench had a couple of holes that were drilled slightly too large. The screws could not be completely tightened, there was not enough wood for them to bite. A couple of holes had to be repaired and redrilled. A area of concern was that the bench used only 2 horizontal screws on the vertical outside piece to hold the top piece (seat). The potential stress around those two screws make me a little nervous. It would be a sturdier design to notch the side pieces or top piece (like the center supports). December 8, 2011
Just the shoe rack I needed I looked around at allot of shoe racks on the internet and I decided to give this one a change. I bought both the seat and the taller rack. The wood seems light which concerns me for long term durability and made the price seem a little high. I like the ability to adjust the height of the shelves, stack two shelves together, and it was pretty easy to put together. I am still considering buying a second taller rack to put on top of the one I have. I am cautiously optimistic that the shelf I currently like will last for many years to come. December 20, 2011
Good enough to be room furniture This is a nicely made shoe rack with enough room for almost 3 pairs of men's shoes across the inside; an extra inch would have been perfect. Although one of the shelves protrudes about 1/16" forward of the sides because of a very slight drilling error, it still has a good overall appearance and is handsome enough not to be relegated to a closet. The finish is a matte orange/brown that blends with our teak bedroom furniture. December 28, 2011
So far, so good The problem with reviews like this is that they are requested right after purchase. Even a lemon will drive away from the auto dealership as well as a great product will. Therefore, my highest rating today is for the ease of assembly. The product went together as perfectly as any human-made product is likely to do. My wife and I were delighted with that. If the shoe rack and bench holds up as well as it went together, we will rate it as excellent. But, time will be the measure of that dimension of the product. However, given its truly fine ease of assembly (not our common experience with "You assemble it" products), we are confident that it will stand the test of time. January 2, 2012
Great shoe storage This is a great addition to our hall foyer. The Eucalyptus wood has a great smell and I love that it is water resistant. The bench can fit large shoes easily and is very stylish. May 11, 2012
Exactly what I needed This shoe bench/storage shelf combo was exactly what I was looking for. Roomy open shelves w/ slats to circulate airflow, combined with a sturdy seating area. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Looks beautiful and was happy with the quality for the price. Helps to have two people for assembly to hold the shelves in place while the pre-assembled top and sides are mounted. Wood is VERY lightweight, but feels sturdy once assembled. Comes sealed with an oil finish that has a bit of a strong odor that will linger for a few days, but keeps the wood looking beautiful. Will need to periodically re-oil to preserve finish. October 3, 2012
Eucalyptus shoe rack for bedroom Perfect for organizing the pairs of shoes that were half under my dresser and chair, plus those taking up room in my closet. The only drawback is that it is designed for outdoor use so the wood was oiled in the factory. The odor of the oil in my bedroom was pretty strong at first but wasn't bad since the windows were able to be left open. The odor is still there but has dissipated. I'm very happy with it. October 12, 2012
Shoe bench All is good so far. My husband, at 200lbs., doesn't think he should sit on the bench. He doesn't feel it is strong enough. He assembled fairly quickly and with minimal assistance. I think there should have been wood plugs for ALL the holes. Using in garage. Definitely makes for a happy mom with no scattered shoes at garage door entrance. Got this first and then ordered the shoe rack for more shoes and snow boots in the winter. Seems a little pricey for quality. With coupon it was reasonable enough though. April 2, 2013
nice looking and sturdy I was looking for something to organize shoes and that I could sit on while putting on my shoes. This meets both needs nicely. I have it in my garage, it is very attractive and will be easy to keep clean. I assembled it by myself in about an hour. May 12, 2013
Great use of space The rack is a great use of space and looks great. Mine came with a crack in the top piece, it would have been a total pain to return it at that point so I just used some wood glue and it seems to have worked fine. August 13, 2013
Just right This bench was just what I was looking for. My husband always leaves all his size 13 shoes by the front door so the mat gets really cluttered. Then my granddaughters leave their shoes...well you get the idea. This bench fit perfectly and it is very attractive. The girls love to sit on it to put their shoes back on instead of the stairs. I gave it 4 stars because when my husband was almost done putting it together, there were holes on the wrong side of one of the pieces. However, he was able to drill holes on the right side so he was able to finish assembling it. It did take longer than expected. September 30, 2013
Nice Looking Shoe Rack -- Some Issues with Assembly This product from Vietnam is very elegant and pleasing to the eye. I've also bought an outdoor curved bench made from the same wood and been very happy with it. My only problem with assembly was that the holes drilled in the top piece did not match up well with the tops of the side pieces. If I was going to use it as a bench, I would have had to re-drill the holes before attaching the top to the sides. I intend to use it only as a shoe rack, so I did the best I could to fit the pieces together. They're not flush, but they're strong enough to hold shoes. Other than this issue, I am very happy with the product. It's the nicest shoe rack I've ever had. October 11, 2013
Good bench I have it in the mud room is good came with a ship off but is good size for the space needed October 31, 2013
just right I was going to make one but the value of this could not be matched besides the time involved! January 29, 2014
Poor instructions I bought the bench. Appearance is adequate. Description says 12 pairs of shoes. I wear 10.5C and get 8 on. Assembly is so easy instructions are not necessary, which is good as instructions are poor: -- Drawings do not correspond to the parts. -- Everything has a top and a bottom, but where the top and bottom go is totally unclear in the drawings. -- Instructions say a Philips screwdriver is required, but one is never asked for in any step. If the piece were more complex, assembly would be a disaster! January 19, 2013
Finish coloring I purchased two of these because I wanted to stack them. When they were both assembled, they looked great until we went to stack them. The finish is two completely different colors! One is very dark and the other is very light. Very noticeable! Very displeased! May 2, 2013
What a hassle! The bench was packaged well and the instructions were easy to follow. However, the tongue on the seat did not match the groove on the one side. We tried easing and coaxing it in, but that didn't work. Next, I tried to enlarge the groove. That didn't work either. Eventually, I sanded down the tongue that was already cracked so that the seat would fit flush with the side. I have put a lot of furniture together, this has been my worst experience. I should have returned it, but at this point it's already been too much hassle. April 27, 2013
Dramatic decrease in quality I ordered a pair of these shoe racks a few months ago and then my household expanded (girlfriend moved in) so I ordered another one to match. The dramatic decline in quality is stunning. It's embarrassing to look at the two racks side-by-side because the one I just received is of such shoddy Chinese workmanship. The wood is sub-par (lots of splintering), the pre-drilled holes are full of wood shavings and splinters, and the finish is splotchy and uneven. Even the smell of varnish is different (and disgusting). I'm not a picky reviewer, but this new rack is horrible. I'd return it were it nor for the fact that I was half-way through assembly when I realized how bad things were. April 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sudz is loaded.
Additional information about Sudz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The Shoe Bench was not designed to be stacked on top of another only the Shoe Rack as stated in your question.
5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:363467-Eucalyptus Shoe Rack & Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???