GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Outdoor Garden Sink 3.8 5 102 102
great outdoor sink. So easy to install. I use it to clean barbaque pans and utensils, washing out flower pots. My husband takes out the grates and also cleans them in this sink. Not gloppy and great for outdoor use. April 30, 2012
Just buy it !! This is the best garden accessory ever! I have had one of these for many years, and it is a Godsend to have running, draining water in the yard...for garden chores, hand washing, etc. I broke it...forgot to drain before winter freeze, and spent last year with out one. This keeps everyone from tracking dirt into the house every time they need a sink. May 17, 2012
I really needed this product I had seen this product online several years ago and when I tried to order it was out of stock. We do a lot of yard work and do not have a utility sink so this product is perfect for us. We were at a little nursery buying some plants and they had a new one mounted on the outside of one of their greenhouses. I Googled it when we got home and Improvements had it so we ordered it immediately. It was easy to install and I added a two hose valve to the existing hose bib and we were in business! It is most convenient and prevents us from tracking mud, mulch and grass into the house. May 19, 2012
Love this! I am always working in the yard and bringing messes into the house. This is perfect for transplanting and washing up. It saves time and mess cleaning up after working in my garden! May 30, 2012
nice sink Sink works as it should. It looks much nicer then the ones from the walmart or target. I would recommend this over any other I have seen. June 14, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink Perfect! Exactly what I needed. Went together easily. July 3, 2012
Outdoor Sink The outdoor sink is excellent. the faucet leaked upon arrival however, I was sent a new sink and it was great. Instead of mounting on wall I mounted on an old cast iron Tredle sewing machine base for portability. The setup works great is portable and my wife loves it. An Excellent product. July 3, 2012
GREAT PRODUCT!!! Unlike some of the other reviews stating it was a 2 person job, I was able to assemble & mount to stucco all by myself. It helped to support the unit at the correct height while marking the holes. I happened to use a planter, but you can use anything. The most difficult part was attaching the hose to the bottom of the faucet. That took a lot of strength & conviction! Also, the hole covers do not "snap" in as they should, and I had to play around with that in order to get them to stay. Tool tightened 2 hose connections very well & no leaks! LOVE IT!!! July 10, 2012
Greatest idea ever Oh this is the greatest thing since ice cream. This sink is a blast. No more messes in the house. Great idea put your bar of soap in a knee high nylon and secure to sink that way it never gets lost and is always available. Bought extra for holiday gift giving. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 20, 2012
We love the Outdoor Garden Sink!! I debated for a week prior to purchasing. I should have bought sooner! This was a great purchase and was very easy to install. I attached it to my brick wall with masonry anchors. It has meet all of my expectations. I read reviews that mentioned missing parts but mine came with all parts included and was in perfect condition. This will make the perfect addition to my patio. Now I can wash my hands by the barbecue grill. No need to go inside, yay! BTW, no leaks. I used teflon tape like for plumbing. Don't hesitate! Purchase! July 25, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink Easy to assemble and install. Works great. So nice to have a place to wash off vegetables before bringing in the house August 7, 2012
Love the outdoor sink It's perfect. Exactly as pictured. It works for both my wife and myself as we do yard work and entertain. THANKS August 17, 2012
Wonderful product The customer service with this company is excellent and their products of good quality. Be sure I will continue to buy from this company. September 28, 2012
Attractve Needed an outdoor work station for washing hands and other cleaning projects related to gardening, etc. I believe this will fill the bill. Also, as the article was delivered missing some minor parts, I called the number on the invoice and had the parts in four days. Great customer service. February 15, 2013
Outdoor Garden Sink This sink is perfect for the part-time gardener or gardener with limited space providing a work space with access to water for replanting etc. My particular unit arrived with two of the three screws, that hold in the drain plate, pulled out. Fortunately they were still in the box and I was able to re-install them and they appear that they will hold the plate so as not to allow leakage around the drain. Overall, pretty impressive in design ad function. April 8, 2013
This is exactly what I needed. I have had the sink for about a year, still in the box. I didn't want to permanently mount it anywhere. This is the perfect solution. It looks nice, is easy to move and has great features. April 14, 2013
Outdoor Garden Sink An awesome product and one which keeps the "yard work" dirt outside. You no longer have to take those dirty hands into the house to clean them. We find our garden sink to be an indispensable part of our outdoor activities. I highly recommend this product! April 20, 2013
Love this outdoor sink! I have been wanting this kind of sink for a long time so a big THANK YOU to IMPROVEMENTS for the opportunity to buy one ! The price is very reasonable and shipping and delivery is as good as it gets! I am an avid gardener and this is perfect for my Spring planting and cleanup, without running inside each time I need to wash my hands. Thank you so much IMPROVEMENTS! I will be ordering from you again soon! May 8, 2013
this product is a must have This is a really great product, wish i would have known about it years ago. already purchased a second one . Also just showed my friend and gave all the details and hes buying one this week.. I'm thinking of other places that i could use one. May 10, 2013
Wow Wow I should of gotten this years ago, love it. Can wash hands ,paint brushes, flower pots, kids hands, outdoor shoes. It works great .... May 14, 2013
Great outdoor product Built one myself previously and this is comparable to it. Would have been happier if i both pieces were sold as a unit so all the hardware was included and it might have been less expensive June 8, 2013
The outdoor sink I am really happy so far with this product. I live in Iowa where it rains a lot so I'm a little concerned about how it will weather June 18, 2013
Surprised at my good fortune! I received an outdoor sink as a gift 8 years ago. Last year the water connection became separated on the inside. I could not fix it and called Improvements to order a new one. After some research they found the original order. They told me this product has a lifetime warranty. They would issue me a gift certificate for the price paid for the original sink and I could order the new and improved one for just the difference in price. I received the new one in a few days and installed it immediately. It was easy to install and works very well. Thank you Improvements!! June 21, 2013
Work Station & Sink Very Easy & Perfect Addition to Backyard This spring (4/2013), I purchased the work station, as well as the outdoor sink. Yes, you need to order both as one works with the other. If you want to put hose on the front of the bottom of the sink, think smaller diameter because it does not hold much - 5/8's and 100 ft. would be too much. I am still able to use it with the adaption of the hose size and it works quite well. The finish is beautiful on the workstation and is easily put together. Do use boiled linseed oil on the wood workstation at the end of the season to keep it fresh looking. The cover for the workstation and sink is a must, but as I can see Improvements is sold out at this time. The sink is small, but you can wash your hands outside with soap which is a real time saver. The faucet can be hidden away in the sink (it just folds down into the sink) and the two plastic side pieces slide over the sink to cover it when not in use. I use this sink every day and the workstation holds all my extras like pots and sprinklers. I absolutely love it. P.S. You will need an extra hose piece for the sink drain; otherwise, everything about it has spoiled me and now I can't live without it. Thanks Improvements! October 4, 2013
Convenient - just what we wanted. We haven't used it yet - waiting for the warmer weather. But it looks great. March 26, 2014
Great Outdoor Sink! This outdoor sink set-up works well for those planting project cleanups when you'd rather not have to go back into the house to clean up!! The additional wooden cart station makes it mobile. April 22, 2015
Love, love, love Perfect for all outdoor activities requiring cleanup. I love it for rinsing my hands while grilling. I had one at my house that I just sold and the buyer was in love with it so I purchased another one for my new house. I love this!!! April 20, 2012
Great Sink!!! We have two young boys and no "utility" sink in garage or laundry room. This sink is a fantastic alternative. We mounted it outside by the driveway; the kids love having a sink for "science experiments". Mom loves that the kids can clean up outside before coming in the house. The only complaint we have is the connectors on the sink only come on the right side. We would have like the option to choose left, as this would have been more compatable with our hose hook up. Otherwise, it's perfect! April 24, 2012
this sink is wonderful in my garden easy cleanup i love my sink i had one like it for several years and needed another one the only drawback is the faucet leaks from underneath and i did notify customer service but have not received the replacement yet and that has been a while so i hope they will honor what they sell. May 1, 2012
Great Product Beautiful outdoor sink! it is so handy! you can use it for so many things from gardening to cleaning your dishes when you bbq. May 2, 2012
  • 2015-05-01T11:10:05.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions : 12 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of hose

My question is what size of hose can you hang on the hose holder?
50 ft-75 ft?
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddiestoy09 is loaded.
Additional information about eddiestoy09 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
50 foot is the most that I can see it holding - I've put both 25 and 50 on it.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The garden sink is designed to hold up to 50 feet of hose. Anything longer than that won't fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 50 ft hose on mine. Not sure if 75 ft will fit.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
B'ham, Al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mander is loaded.
Additional information about mander could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDoll is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The drain hose that is included goes from the drain to the manifold on the side - there is a make connector there for you to add you own hose. The supply hose that is included is about 2-3'
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It doesn't come with a drain hose, so you can make it as long as you need to. It's a great opportunity to use an old hose that has otherwise served its usefulness.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The drain hose is approx 6 feet long.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

hose reel

how do you roll up the hoes? is it automatic: how much weight can it support hoes and other items?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
daly city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cantcu is loaded.
Additional information about cantcu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It's manual - it's just a ledge that you put the hose on. The middle portion is where the faucet and drain connections happen, and many of us had leaks in that area.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The hose hanger is designed to hold a 50 ft hose but it is not automatic. You have to hand wind the hose onto the hanger. As long as your sink is firmly and properly attached to the wall it will hold the hose and several small items on the sliding tops with no problem. Just remember it is made from plastic so it can't hold a great deal of weight at one time.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You need to roll up the hose yourself. Shouldn't deter you. This is a great outdoor addition!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The plastic part that goes into small line instantly broke when trying to position in place. This is the main water line connection with a small plastic connector that goes into the small plastic tube. It snapped off with very little pressure, poorly designed piece, this should be metal. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement ASAP?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
User submitted photo
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Apexhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Apexhunter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Happened to me - you need a garden hose to 1/4" ID barbed connector - which I could not find. I was able to rig a solution:

My water intake broke - i.e. the plastic flange connection broke right in the clear plastic hose that connects to the manifold. I repaired it with the following:

0. Disconnect the manifold, pull out faucet/basin assembly
1. Clip off part of hose that had the broken plastic flange inside.
2. Connect hose to a brass hose barb 1/4" ID x 3/8" MIP (Watts LFA-193).
3. Connect that piece to a 1/2" MIP x 3/8" FIP brushing
(Watts #LFA-828) -- I used teflon tape for a tight seal.
4. Drill out bottom hole in manifold to a 1" hole
5. Put the above two piece connection through the hole, and apply teflon tape to the threads
6. Attach to a swivel garden hose adapter (Watts #LFA-660) and tighten.
7. Attach garden hose intake and turn on water. I have the intake hose connected to a shut-off at the main connection and only open it a tiny bit, enough to ensure water flows but doesn't blast out.

It took about $16 in parts at Home Depot, which is what Improvements credited me for my trouble.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement parts

Can you tell me where I can order a new manifold for my sink? I love the product, but I can't use it right now.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-01T11:12:14.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-01T11:12:14.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:412302-Outdoor Garden Sink
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???