Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Driveway Alert System

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Driveway Alert System is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Product performs very well. Range of signal is excellent. Too early to evaluate the durability and reliability during different weather conditions.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product We live on a half mile long driveway and it gives my wife a sense of security knowing when somebody is coming down the driveway. There are two turns in the driveway and 5 acres of woods between the house and the alert sensor, and it works perfectly. So far the deer and other animals have not been a problem with setting it off, just vehicles.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Driveway alert System We Live on a long driveway, with 2 other cabins along it, and we really needed something to tell us if someone were trying to get into one of the cabins when they were empty.. We bought 2 of your motion detectors with the base unit and it tells us when someone is coming to see us and when someone is going to the cabins. It's like a burglar alarm and doorbell for the outdoors. Love it.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Sometimes picks up false alarms on windy days. I still like the monitor dispite this fact, also may be MY PLACEMENT that is the prob. However, it is sooo nice to know when someone comes in the drive. Would purchase again for the price.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works just fine. No problems so far. Takes care of blind spot outside garage. No more surprises. With the batteries in the base unit, it can be moved from room to room without having to reset.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from didn't fill my expectations I was disappointed in the audio; I don't think it loud or long enough for my needs. Living in the woods, there is too much motion that sets the alarm off. It's a good concept, but not for my needs.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too early to tell My husband installed this unit with ease. The signal works when people walk by but not when vehicles come into the driveway, which is why we purchased this item in the first place. The signal is clear and bright and is easily distinguished from the other things that beep in this house. It is too early to rate the performance and durability of the item
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable We were very excited to install the driveway alert system at the end of our long driveway. There are a few trees that block the view of the road and we aren't always aware if someone drives up our driveway. The installation was fairly easy, but the performance of the product left quite a lot to be desired. The system would beep at random times when there were no cars around and no animals that might have accidentally triggered the sensor. Numerous other times, when a car actually did drive past the sensor, there was no beep. We even changed the sensitivity setting to see if that would help, but it didn't. We are returning the product due to its lack of reliability.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY THE PRODUCT I RECEIVED HAD BEEN RETURNED. NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED. NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Driveway alarm junk This product is worthless. Limited range, feeble alarm, lacking sensitivity. Totally ineffective
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product Installed and moved it 4 times. added lithium batteries no good. some cars were seen others passed un noticed. waved hand in front most times didn't see it. Inside unit sounder so low had to sit within 20 feet of unit. Sound was high pitched and hard to hear but dogs heard it. outside unit was mounted line of site and about 50 feet from house.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR PERFORMANCE I said poor performance sent back to you!!!! It will not work at night
Date published: 2013-02-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_372804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Frequency

Can you tell me the frequency of the base station this works with? I bought one from you a few years back, and want to make sure it works with what I have. The box of my base station says 315 MHZ.
Asked by: Swanny2you
Thank you for your question. If you previously purchased the 372804 Driveway Alert System and are looking to add the Additional Driveway Alert Sensor (372812) then yes they will work together. If you need additional assistance please contact one of our product specialists at 1-800-642-2112.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-03-08

Approximately how long do the batteries in the transmitter unit last?

Asked by: Pellycan
Thank you for your question. On average the battery in the Driveway Alert System should last 3-4 years.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_372804, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:372804-Driveway Alert System

Driveway Alert System


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]